Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AWESOME!
11/30/2009

Customer review by 12ratstolove

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by 12ratstolove
by 12ratstolove

I have 12 pet rats and this is the only rat food i buy and only from Wal-Mart. It has to most food for the best price! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12ratstolove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderfull!!!!
10/19/2009

Customer review by checketts12

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by checketts12
by checketts12

I purchased this product for my pet rat. My rat seems to enjoy it and eats alot daily. I would definately recommend this product! And the value for the money paid is just amazing! Thanks Wal-Mart. (If you liked this review please answer yes at the bottom of this page) :)

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
checketts12
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pet's choice
5/4/2011

Customer review by lilporcelaindoll

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by lilporcelaindoll
by lilporcelaindoll

I've tried this and the Jack's brand and my rats prefer this. I have fed them both and when I hold up one of each they will always snatch this brand but they could care less about the Jack's brand.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilporcelaindoll
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
5/15/2010

Customer review by Vvix

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Vvix
by Vvix

I have raised pet rats for years. This is the only food I will use. My pets have developed tumors on other high priced foods, but have not had such issues on this food. I currently have 3 rats that are healthy at nearly 3 years old, on a diet of fruits, vegis, and this product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vvix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Babies Like This Product
8/16/2013

Customer review by wheezer97

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by wheezer97
by wheezer97
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To be honest, I did not research the ingredients of this food. Some of you like it and some don't. I used to buy Mazuri 5663 for my pets but I had quite a few back then and it was hard to buy. I only have a couple of little ones now so I switched to 8 in 1 rat food and I mix it with Oxbow Regal Rat food. My girls alternate between the two, which seems to indicate they like both. It's convenient to buy, (at WalMart), and very reasonably priced. I hope they keep carrying it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wheezer97
Somewhere in the Rat States of America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent choice for rat , mouse or small rodent
12/25/2011

Customer review by jpcargo

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by jpcargo
by jpcargo

rat & mouse food experts recommend a food such as this. my rats prefer not to eat most of them if offer seed mix food. this product appeals to them the do a good job of eating nit as well as the other food offered to them. the harder consistency is good for their teeth. I have had rodents as pets since1951. I am extremely happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpcargo
cape cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Total Satisfaction!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Cindermarsh

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Cindermarsh
by Cindermarsh

I have been using it for my pet rats and they simply love it! I definitely would recommend this to any rat or mouse owner for there little friends!

Cindermarsh
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Mouse rat food
3/2/2016

Customer review by Ratamomi

4.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Ratamomi
by Ratamomi

Great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ratamomi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rats love it
1/20/2016

Customer review by Vp573

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Vp573
by Vp573

My rats love this and the price is so much cheaper than at pet stores!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vp573
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the best quality food
12/14/2015

Customer review by AmyLynn

2.0 stars 12/14/2015 by AmyLynn
by AmyLynn

Smells like tomatoes. I prefer oxbow brand rat food, but this is cheap and atleast feeds them in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyLynn
Would recommend to a friend? No
great value, nutrition
12/12/2015

Customer review by Tree

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Tree
by Tree

Rats love it. Good for teeth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
12/9/2015

Customer review by Sheea

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Sheea
by Sheea

My rats love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
10/26/2015

Customer review by Ktoss

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Ktoss
by Ktoss

I have 9 mice,and for the most part they had gotten used to eating cereal,bread,etc. I was worried that transitioning to a healthier diet would be hard for them,and that they would not want to eat it.They LOVE this food,more than anything else I've fed to them. They have been eating it for about three months now,and I really love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ktoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes