Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great cat food
7/8/2016

Customer review by dee8

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by dee8
by dee8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My fluffy boy loves it, juicy and has chunks of fish but more patté.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dee8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Nice Change From The Usual
1/9/2011

Customer review by FairyKat

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by FairyKat
by FairyKat

This product comes in two different flavor combos, but THIS one is their favorite! It's just fishy enough but too intense. As a treat once a week or so, they go crazy! I have 6 furry babies, so the Walmart low price makes it easier on our budget. I'm ill, don't have a car, so the fact it can be ordered online & shipped to me is an extra added plus. I usually use a grocery store that delivers, but this yummy product is not an available selection.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairyKat
Huntington Station, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Make it even more convient!
6/26/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat really likes this food; I just wish our local store carried it so I didn't have to constantly be ordering it. Would it be possible to add it to the cat foods delivered to the Wal Mart in North Vernon, IN?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2012

Customer review by cinthy

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by cinthy
by cinthy

i just bought this to try and i was surprized how much my cats liked it. i will purchase this again when i need it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinthy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Both of my fur babies loved this.
4/18/2016

Customer review by Terillyn

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Terillyn
by Terillyn

Bought this, not knowing what I'd get or if my Cats would like it. They are finicky cats but they sure took a liking to this food. They eat it up. I like that you can actually see fish parts in it so that you know that you are getting something that they will love. It looks gelatinous when you first pour it out into the bowl but I use a plastic spoon to separate it and fluff it up a little for my gals. They devour this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terillyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CATS LIKE IT
9/12/2013

Customer review by DeeBee911

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by DeeBee911
by DeeBee911

It does look nasty coming out of the pack...a slick, solid, red glob. Not at all as pictured. I just knew my 4 strays would not touch it. Surprisingly, they ate every drop and I gave them more. Unless you want to cut it up with a knife/fork, if you kneed the package prior to opening, it comes out in a few chunks. And it's not so stinky that you can't stand the smell of the empty can in the garbage. And because they eat it all, no lingering odor, flies, ants, etc. It is a little more expensive than the other packets (10 pks vs 12) a good portion of the weight in the other whiskas packets is gravey, so they're not getting 3 oz of solid food. Bottom line....they like, so I like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeBee911
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gross looking!
8/21/2013

Customer review by GranJann

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by GranJann
by GranJann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I bought this, I thought my cats would go nuts for it. They BOTH turned their noses up at it and walked off! They are used to getting 2 servings of soft food each day and love the Whiskas seafood selections so I thought they would like this too but I was wrong! When I opened it and tried to pour it into the bowl, it came out in a single slick slab. It just looked like goop. I thought it would be in bite sizes like the other but it wasn't. I will NOT buy this mess again! What a waste! Oh and it was more expensive and you get 10 instead of 12 packets in this box. NOT good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GranJann
South Carolina Upstate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best catfood money can buy.
12/31/2015

Customer review by MYCATLOVESTHISFOOD

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by MYCATLOVESTHISFOOD
by MYCATLOVESTHISFOOD

Has the best of ingredients without all the added bad byproducts like chicken filler and anchovies filler. Research suggested that this is the best by far for cats health especially aging cats with or without health issues (esp urinary problems). The cat always meows loudly after eating it in which she never has done in the past and finishes the whole packet at one sitting. The chunks also help clean her teeth and the added fluids because it is a moist product helps again with hydration of the animal. She gets Iams for older cats for breakfast (dry) then at dinner time she gets the pouch of wet pouch of Whiskas Purrfectly Salmon, Shrimp andSnapper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MYCATLOVESTHISFOOD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it definitely recommend it to all cats!
2/28/2016

Customer review by soso

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by soso
by soso

This cat food doesn't dry up like canned food I used to give my cat. The package keeps it fresh and juicy for days. It's easy to store in a full fridge since it is not a round and taking up so much space.My cat seems to enjoy it too especially because of how moist and fresh it stays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A kitty feast
12/14/2012

Customer review by Moondancela

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Moondancela
by Moondancela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All we have to do is say "fishies" and our kitties come running. They even know the sound of the drawer opening that this tasty treat is stored in, or the clink of the special dishes we serve it in. It's a special treat a couple days a week. Everyone needs a break now and then from the same old boring hard food. Our kitties love this food.It's reasonably priced for our use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moondancela
Southwest Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cats like it. Minimal packaging/waste!
12/8/2011

Customer review by theDefender2112

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by theDefender2112
by theDefender2112

The most important thing about cat food is that the cat actually eats it! With the exception of the 'sardines' variety, my cats really dig this stuff. I still have to swap out with some canned food to keep them from getting completely bored with it - but I love the fact they use minimal packaging so that LESS WASTE ENDS UP IN THE LANDFILL!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theDefender2112
B'ham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Purrfectly Fish is Great
6/8/2015

Customer review by Nrodd

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Nrodd
by Nrodd

This food my cats love and I love that it slides right out of the package.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nrodd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/5/2013

Customer review by Hissifer

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Hissifer
by Hissifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats absolutely love Whiskas Purrfectly Salmon, etc. They will scarf this food up as if they are having their last meal. They do everything but lick the bowls clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hissifer
San Antonio,T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Cat Food Choice
11/19/2012

Customer review by gop4x4

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by gop4x4
by gop4x4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cat seems to like the different choices in the box, something different each time. I buy the other flavors of this brand also...cat especially likes the chicken.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gop4x4
Aiken SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cat loves this brand
7/7/2011

Customer review by westwitchone

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by westwitchone
by westwitchone

my cat loves all the Whiskers brands and there is no waste,the fish does not smell bad like some of the can cat food, also likes Whiskers cat treats.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westwitchone
Logan,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/18/2013

Customer review by Chelleye

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Chelleye
by Chelleye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Kitties really enjoyed this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelleye
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfectly fish
12/21/2015

Customer review by Shorty

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Shorty
by Shorty

My cat's favorite food . It is included in her daily diet, just like her morning milk, which she gets when I get my first cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for travel
11/8/2015

Customer review by EJinDC

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by EJinDC
by EJinDC

My cats love this food. They gobble it up. There's no clean up required. The food slips out easily in one glob and you throw the packet in the trash. No spoon or fork needed. Great for travel. No bad smell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EJinDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat food
9/28/2015

Customer review by Conanlibrarian

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Conanlibrarian
by Conanlibrarian

The salmon in this is first rate, the shrimp packet is one of my cats' favorites and The snapper they just love. Both of my cats became very ill from a deadly bacterial infection and this food was nutritionally restorative. No more stupid dry cat food for my cats. They get 6 oz of decent cat food a day (this from the vet who saved them) and this is a part of that regiment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conanlibrarian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats like it ....most of the time
11/12/2015

Customer review by kittierescue

4.0 stars 11/12/2015 by kittierescue
by kittierescue

Don't like all flavors

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kittierescue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews