Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 80 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 79 reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Dang dog is nuts about it
8/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
He loves only this kind! We fed him 2 packs a day and he still wants more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
6/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Tried this for my 12 year old Chihuahua and she loves it. Thanks for a great American Made product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is absolutely perfect for those older, smaller dogs, that are suffering from tooth loss due to age. It barely has to be chewed and is easily digestible for them. (Of course, it's perfect for any age dog.) Oh by the way, my cat just LOVES this food too.... All my small dogs just love the taste of this food. I suggest for the miniature dogs, only one pouch per day, spread over the day. I refrigerate what they don't eat in the morning and heat it up slightly for them in the evenings. Caution: Do not put these pouches in the microwave. Heat on a small plate but please remember that this food heats up quickly. I test the temp with my finger, if you feed the way I do. Sometimes it's hard to remember that small dogs stomach's are pretty small, too. Limiting them to this amount of food per day, doesn't encourage obesity; which is harmful to their little joints and overall health. I hope your pet enjoys this great food, as much as mine do..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dog loves these!
9/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
First off, the convenience factor is a big plus when you're not near a can opener. I feed my dog in my bedroom, as I'm wheelchair bound and she's a small dog and this way I can keep an eye on her food bowl better. My grown daughter lives with me, and has a dog as well, who likes to come into where ever I have my own dogs' food bowl and check it to see if there's anything she wants to grab/eat. So it's important for me to keep a close eye on that and make sure what my dog is actually consuming each day. She really loves this food, and the gravy that also comes in each packet! I mix it with her dry kibble every once in awhile, just to make it special. She always gobbles it up and empties the bowl completely whenever I add this to her food. I honestly wish that Walmart sold this in larger boxes of 24 packets! Anyhow, you'll love this I'm sure. It doesn't upset my dogs stomach or cause any loose stools, even when she only gets it 2x per week.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
4/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog just loves this food. One of these pouches seems to satisfy him more than other dog foods. This was a good buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally something my dog will eat
12/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog is very picky , so I was pleasantly surprised that he likes this food. It is the perfect size meal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my dog loves this
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good food bad packaging
12/2/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The food was still packaged, but the boxes they come in we're crushed and torn. It was not the fault of the deliverer. You could tell the box had been sitting around a warehouse and probably abused there and it contained dirt and linty looking stuff....like a rats nest. No more Walmart for me. I will however continue to feed my dogs pedigree. I would recommend pedigree, but not Walmart online
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Westie loves it!
5/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lil Champions is the best food for my Westie. Other brands upset his stomach or he reluctantly eats a small portion of. With Lil Champions I know he is getting the nutrients he needs in a taste he loves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog food
2/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dogs love this food. It really is good having meat and vegetables mixed in. I feel they are getting their nutrients.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great item
2/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 2 Shelties love these pouches from Pedigree. They are easy to open and empty into their bowls.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MY GIRLS
2/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dogs loves Pedigree pouches variety packs. Also Walmart has the best prices on these items.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dogs love it
12/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the best for the money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pedigree Wet dog food
2/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Like the produce. I don't like the change from 12 to 18 packs with smaller amounts. The price jump from around $7.00 to $ 21.00 is ridiculous. I will be changing brands. Not recommend to friend because of price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog isn't too big on it.
2/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've tried the ground meat but he poultry gave my dog gas. He doesn't seem to like the meat chunks in these
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
soft pedigree dog food
2/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Dog eats it and that makes me happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT
7/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog absolutely LOVES this food! He goes crazy when I open the pouches. Our vet told us that this isn't the best food to give him and that dry food might be a better way to go. However, he won't touch the stuff. And I'm not one of the dog owners that gives in to my dogs every need. I tried to get him to eat that stuff for a month and he wasn't having it. We ended up switching back this this food, and he eats it all! I really don't care if it's a little less healthy for him, because at least he's eating. I would definitely recommend this food. I have absolutely no complaints!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great food
2/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 3 chihuahua's and they are very picky when it comes to eating dog food. I tried every brand on the market, and had just about given up hope on a dog food they would eat. I picked up 3 of the little champions stew as a last resort. to my surprise, at dinner time that night they ate it and liked it. I went back to the store and bought other flavors. this is the only wet dog food they will eat. It looks wonderful out of the package, and all the food has a good smell, not "dog food" smell. they look and smell like real people food. we are very happy with this brand!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for skin and coat
2/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We started feeding our Pekingese this food about 6 months ago after being told by our groomer his skin and coat were way too dry. At our last grooming appointment we were told his coat was so beautiful he could be a show dog. No oatmeal bath was needed for dry skin and he no longer itches and scratches. Thanks for an awesome, skin nourishing dog food. He loves all the flavors but the butcher's stew seems to be his favorite. definitely recommend this food!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dog loves this food!
7/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I tried to change her food to the canned in this name brand, but she didn't like the gravy that came in the food. She would not eat it! So, boy did her tail wag when I came home from buying groceries and she saw her old dog food . . . this kind! She was as happy as a lark!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-