Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

148 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

148 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 144 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Great
11/27/2016

Customer review by Appalachiandaddy

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Appalachiandaddy
by Appalachiandaddy

Bought this for my last pup, great! He loved every single bit of it

Appalachiandaddy
WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dogs love it
10/4/2016

Customer review by Daddy

4.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Daddy
by Daddy

I barely got it for my dog and he was dancing with joy

Daddy
nutritional value
7/5/2016

Customer review by Inch

2.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Inch
by Inch

Looking up professional reviews on the actual balanced nutrition in this brand of food I have learned that most scientists give it a poor rating. It's like candy for dogs. Of course they love the flavour but it s path or obesity and other health issues. I am taking my picky eater off of tis food and forcing him to eat healthier. I want him around for a long time.

Inch
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Need bigger portions
6/2/2016

Customer review by Piper and Rambo

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Piper and Rambo
by Piper and Rambo

I have a small dog who had to have all of her teeth pulled. I'm on disability and I have to feed her and my other dog twice a day. This is the only food they like, but it is rather expensive. If it came in larger portions it would help me a lot. As it is I'm going to have to look for a different kind.

Piper and Rambo
Brookside, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great texture
4/30/2016

Customer review by ladytee41

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by ladytee41
by ladytee41

The first time my husband brought this item home for our dog she loved it and will not eat anything else but this when it comes to soft food she loves it

ladytee41
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog's good housekeeping seal of approval!
6/14/2013

Customer review by Ilene52

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Ilene52
by Ilene52

My dog is the most finicky dog ever. For the first 5 years I had him he would not touch anykind of dog food and would only eat people food. When we got our Golden Retriver, I decided I have to find a dog food he will eat. I tried everything! Finally he decided on Cesar. And he prefers the fillets to the jellied form. If he gets the jellied form, I have to cut it up in squares. So from 2006 through 2013, he eats nothing but Cesar and a little dry dog food. Since he is only 11.5 pounds, he eats anywhere from 1-2 trays a day. What can I say, Cesar has made my life simpler.

Ilene52
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog's gone wild
6/16/2015

Customer review by Doogie and Sheba

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Doogie and Sheba
by Doogie and Sheba

My two furry friends, a mini-schnauzer and a West Highland terrier literally go wild when a container of Cesar is opened. They spin in circles until I put down the dishes and then inhale, I don't think any dog could eat that fast. They prefer the sauce over the meaty juices, although they have never turned down a Cesar of any kind. They get fed Cesar at 4PM each day and if I miss the time they are there reminding me, when it comes to Cesar they have a very well developed sense of time.

Doogie and Sheba
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love your product
6/16/2013

Customer review by nickname00

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by nickname00
by nickname00

I have been using your Squares since they came on the market. My two dogs love all the flavors and I like giving them the variety. They eat their square serving right up immediately with gusto. Prior they were hardly interested in the two name brands I was serving them. They ate when driven by hunger. I like the convenience and and the serving size is perfect for each dog. Thank you for a great product. I have two Pomeranians, sister and brother, six years old and averaging 16 to 20 pounds.

nickname00
Lake Mary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells wonderful
6/13/2013

Customer review by Pearly

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Pearly
by Pearly

I don't care what my beagle is doing.... all I have to say is "Cesar's" and she comes running. I think she would climb a tree for Cesar's ! She tends to gain weight easy - so she just gets a tablespoon of it underneath her dry weight reduction dog food, along with some salt free green beans. I am sure she would love to have a whole Cesar's or to discover where I keep them when I am gone :) She most definitely loves this flavor and actually any flavor does the trick with Pearl.

Pearly
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love Cesar
6/8/2015

Customer review by Rodzgirl

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Rodzgirl
by Rodzgirl

I have four dogs that all love Cesar. The ingredients are healthy and fresh, making me feel good about feeding this to my dogs. My daughter age 11 even tried it to make sure our dogs were eating something good. She looked at me and said "I can see why the dogs enjoy this, it tastes like it supposed too, real". Hands down, this is the only moist food I feed my dogs. Their healthy smiles and energetic behavior tells me, I'm doing a good job.

Rodzgirl
Granada Hills, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing reaction
12/27/2014

Customer review by CookiesMom

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by CookiesMom
by CookiesMom

My dog gobbled Cesar up from the time we opened the lid she was on her hind legs trying to get to it. Once it was set down for her, she wouldn't stop eating it to take a breath. She started by licking the top of the food, and then started digging right in to it. I Couldn't believe the reaction because she doesn't go after any other dog food like this. The only other thing I've seen her have that reaction to is cheese.

CookiesMom
Kalamazoo, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weekend Treat
6/15/2013

Customer review by jgilmore

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by jgilmore
by jgilmore

This is a weekend treat for our beloved Dachshund, she gets so excited when I mention the word "Cesar" that we cannot say it unless we mean it! She starts prancing around and sneezing because she is so excited. It is a staple in our house, she seems to know when it is the weekend because she will come stare at me if I forget. You would love the video as we have a whole procedure that is hilarious!

jgilmore
Bloomingburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features
1/12/2016

Customer review by Jacob27

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Jacob27
by Jacob27

I bought this product a month ago I'm glad I did

Jacob27
Montebello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Filet Mignon flavor
8/28/2013

Customer review by Squirt

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Squirt
by Squirt

Our dog, Squirt, is a rescue and all she has ever eaten since we have had her is Cesar dog food. People tell us she is too fat for a Yorkie but for the first part of her life, I don't think she had anything to eat. Her vet told us we might consider just feeding a 1/2 can but she loves it so much we give her a whole little flat can. That is the only thing she gets.

Squirt
Florence, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Little Guy Runs In Circles for New York Strips!
6/13/2013

Customer review by Bentley

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Bentley
by Bentley

Our finicky Bishon Poodle mix doesn't like most dog food.  Enjoys eating what we eat. Always needs it microwaved never eats cold food until New York Strip flavored fillets. The first time we gave it to him he went bonkers, sniffed it first and then in no time inhaled it.  This is one dog food flavors that has my little man in a dog suit begging for more.

Bentley
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Willie just loves this!
7/29/2014

Customer review by NanaK

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by NanaK
by NanaK

My miniature poodle is a food snob, I've always bought top shelf organic or made my own with the best cuts of meat or chicken and he just tires of everything after a few weeks. I now mix any of Cesar's selections with his grain free dry food and he has been devouring it for months. His coat is shiney and he runs like a puppy, he's 7 years old!

NanaK
Laurel, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rated by the Rocky Road Pack
7/3/2014

Customer review by BOLT

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by BOLT
by BOLT

Tuxey, a Purebred Mutt, (30 pounds) Mickey, Guido, and Snoopy, all under 10 pound Chihuahua's, LOVED this dinner!!!!!! It was Tuxey's b-day on the 27 of June and I got 8 Cesar dinners to celebrate. The Rocky Road pack LOVED LOVED LOVED every second of it!!! I would recommend this to ANYONE!!!!!!!!!!! ~LEADER OF THE ROCKY ROAD PACK

BOLT
78624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scooter's favorite
1/2/2015

Customer review by Sealov

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Sealov
by Sealov

I can't imagine you could improve on Cesar's in any way. Scooter loves most flavors but filet mignon is definitely his favorite. He recognizes the container and gets quite excited when I bring it out. He also doesn't share his Cesar's. When our guest's dog ran out of food he. Growled at him the whole time he was eating.

Sealov
Portsmouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prince and his Cesar
7/24/2014

Customer review by Prince

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Prince
by Prince

My dog Prince loves cesar. I think he can read . He knows when I have a different kind. When I get the treats for him he is so happy. It is like he is trying to talk. He is a older dog. But he acts like a puppy when he see the treat bag. He is very smart . He is healthy and very active when comes to time to eat or get his treat.

Prince
macclesfield, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
By Tommy
8/28/2013

Customer review by Tommy

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Tommy
by Tommy

My Dog Tommy Pomeranian " Do not Like any other food ,due to my low budget I changes several times for him for dray food ,but he can go for days and do not eat it , But when I buy the Cesar special filet minion he jump when what to do flips he eat and the best part is he came and kiss me and is like say Tanks

Tommy
NorwalkjCT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews