Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

137 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

137 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 133 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Great food
7/3/2016

Customer review by linnie

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by linnie
by linnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rags eats these all the time,just enough in one container for him

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and price
8/25/2016

Customer review by TheDivotDiva

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by TheDivotDiva
by TheDivotDiva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's all about value and quality. This was both

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDivotDiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nutritional value
7/5/2016

Customer review by Inch

2.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Inch
by Inch

Looking up professional reviews on the actual balanced nutrition in this brand of food I have learned that most scientists give it a poor rating. It's like candy for dogs. Of course they love the flavour but it s path or obesity and other health issues. I am taking my picky eater off of tis food and forcing him to eat healthier. I want him around for a long time.

Inch
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Need bigger portions
6/2/2016

Customer review by Piper and Rambo

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Piper and Rambo
by Piper and Rambo

I have a small dog who had to have all of her teeth pulled. I'm on disability and I have to feed her and my other dog twice a day. This is the only food they like, but it is rather expensive. If it came in larger portions it would help me a lot. As it is I'm going to have to look for a different kind.

Piper and Rambo
Brookside, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog loves it
7/1/2016

Customer review by mammaw08

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by mammaw08
by mammaw08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only food I will let my dog eat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammaw08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great texture
4/30/2016

Customer review by ladytee41

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by ladytee41
by ladytee41

The first time my husband brought this item home for our dog she loved it and will not eat anything else but this when it comes to soft food she loves it

ladytee41
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
patches likes it
11/20/2011

Customer review by luckylargo

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by luckylargo
by luckylargo

this is one dog food my picky dog likes . will buy it until he gets tired if it anyway. my chihuahua is very hungry when he smells cesar filet mognon. so we are both happy. thanks walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckylargo
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
5/23/2012

Customer review by swedishchef

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by swedishchef
by swedishchef

I have been buying 3 boxes at a time and switching them around with my picky shiz tsu. He likes them all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swedishchef
Marysville, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cesar
5/7/2016

Customer review by Judy

3.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Judy
by Judy

My dog really likes it she was raised on it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
small dog food
4/20/2012

Customer review by cinthy

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by cinthy
by cinthy

my small dogs [two) love this food. it has good good in small bites, perfect for them. sometimes my big dog like to try it too!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinthy
wilkes barre,penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great features
1/12/2016

Customer review by Jacob27

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Jacob27
by Jacob27

I bought this product a month ago I'm glad I did

Jacob27
Montebello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cesar Gourmet Filets
2/28/2016

Customer review by Cesar

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Cesar
by Cesar

Item came promptly and complete as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cesar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Part of a balanced diet
11/22/2012

Customer review by 1smilpy1

4.0 stars 11/22/2012 by 1smilpy1
by 1smilpy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs like variety. This product offers the calories my active dogs need. As a supplement to Mom's home cooking and quality treats, Cesar's has its place. Consistent quality and wide variety keeps meal time both happy and nourishing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1smilpy1
Boynton Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRICE
10/13/2012

Customer review by branda

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by branda
by branda

My little Shih-tzus just love this stuff. I usually mix it with a high protein dry pet food and they lick the bowl clean. They like all the Cesar flavors. I love my pups!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
branda
Henderson Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/21/2013

Customer review by GreatGrandCook

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by GreatGrandCook
by GreatGrandCook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cesar is the only brand of food my Boston Terrier and Toy Poodle can or will eat that does not upset their stomach and Walmart has the most reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatGrandCook
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flitet mingone, portterhouse steak.
11/16/2015

Customer review by Jazzie

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Jazzie
by Jazzie

We use this all the time. Please bring back the ten ounce can.

Jazzie
Lol Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, a food he likes!
12/1/2012

Customer review by opinion02122

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by opinion02122
by opinion02122
Top 500 contributor

I adopted a Cavachon pup 9 months ago, and have been searching for a food he'd enjoy eating ever since. I've spent a small fortune experimenting. I FINALLY FOUND IT! Thank you Cesar! He was a bit suspicious of it at first. I could almost hear him saying, "Yuck, what is she giving me now?" He licked the inside of the container, but still wouldn't try the food. I finally spoon fed him several bites and he decided I wasn't trying to trick him into eating something bad, and he ate up the whole think. Hurray! He's tried two cans so far, with success! I am thrilled!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
opinion02122
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Dog's gone wild
6/16/2015

Customer review by Doogie and Sheba

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Doogie and Sheba
by Doogie and Sheba

My two furry friends, a mini-schnauzer and a West Highland terrier literally go wild when a container of Cesar is opened. They spin in circles until I put down the dishes and then inhale, I don't think any dog could eat that fast. They prefer the sauce over the meaty juices, although they have never turned down a Cesar of any kind. They get fed Cesar at 4PM each day and if I miss the time they are there reminding me, when it comes to Cesar they have a very well developed sense of time.

Doogie and Sheba
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog's good housekeeping seal of approval!
6/14/2013

Customer review by Ilene52

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Ilene52
by Ilene52

My dog is the most finicky dog ever. For the first 5 years I had him he would not touch anykind of dog food and would only eat people food. When we got our Golden Retriver, I decided I have to find a dog food he will eat. I tried everything! Finally he decided on Cesar. And he prefers the fillets to the jellied form. If he gets the jellied form, I have to cut it up in squares. So from 2006 through 2013, he eats nothing but Cesar and a little dry dog food. Since he is only 11.5 pounds, he eats anywhere from 1-2 trays a day. What can I say, Cesar has made my life simpler.

Ilene52
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love Cesar
6/8/2015

Customer review by Rodzgirl

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Rodzgirl
by Rodzgirl

I have four dogs that all love Cesar. The ingredients are healthy and fresh, making me feel good about feeding this to my dogs. My daughter age 11 even tried it to make sure our dogs were eating something good. She looked at me and said "I can see why the dogs enjoy this, it tastes like it supposed too, real". Hands down, this is the only moist food I feed my dogs. Their healthy smiles and energetic behavior tells me, I'm doing a good job.

Rodzgirl
Granada Hills, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews