Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

126 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

126 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 122 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Best food ever
11/28/2015

Customer review by Layla

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Layla
by Layla

I have 2 finicky fur babies at home. I've always bought purina hard dog food. I finally decided to give this a try and now they get excited for breakfast and dinner! Plus there are so many choices to choose from. Thank you Little Caesars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Layla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fussy eaters
11/12/2015

Customer review by MBLifter

4.0 stars 11/12/2015 by MBLifter
by MBLifter

Our dachshunds are fussy eaters, but like the Filets by Cesar. Sometimes hard to find the 12-pak on the shelf, so we order online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBLifter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
patches likes it
11/20/2011

Customer review by luckylargo

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by luckylargo
by luckylargo

this is one dog food my picky dog likes . will buy it until he gets tired if it anyway. my chihuahua is very hungry when he smells cesar filet mognon. so we are both happy. thanks walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckylargo
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
5/23/2012

Customer review by swedishchef

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by swedishchef
by swedishchef

I have been buying 3 boxes at a time and switching them around with my picky shiz tsu. He likes them all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swedishchef
Marysville, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dog food!
10/6/2015

Customer review by Liz67

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Liz67
by Liz67

Very convinent size and easy to open. The size is great for small and medium dogs. They love the taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liz67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog's gone wild
6/16/2015

Customer review by Doogie and Sheba

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Doogie and Sheba
by Doogie and Sheba

My two furry friends, a mini-schnauzer and a West Highland terrier literally go wild when a container of Cesar is opened. They spin in circles until I put down the dishes and then inhale, I don't think any dog could eat that fast. They prefer the sauce over the meaty juices, although they have never turned down a Cesar of any kind. They get fed Cesar at 4PM each day and if I miss the time they are there reminding me, when it comes to Cesar they have a very well developed sense of time.

Doogie and Sheba
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
small dog food
4/20/2012

Customer review by cinthy

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by cinthy
by cinthy

my small dogs [two) love this food. it has good good in small bites, perfect for them. sometimes my big dog like to try it too!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinthy
wilkes barre,penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cesar Gourmet dog food
9/23/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My dog Roscoe loves this food and does not eat any other brand. His veterinarian also recommended this brand highly because of its benefits. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love Cesar
6/8/2015

Customer review by Rodzgirl

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Rodzgirl
by Rodzgirl

I have four dogs that all love Cesar. The ingredients are healthy and fresh, making me feel good about feeding this to my dogs. My daughter age 11 even tried it to make sure our dogs were eating something good. She looked at me and said "I can see why the dogs enjoy this, it tastes like it supposed too, real". Hands down, this is the only moist food I feed my dogs. Their healthy smiles and energetic behavior tells me, I'm doing a good job.

Rodzgirl
Granada Hills, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cesar gourmet
9/6/2015

Customer review by Sumi

4.0 stars 9/6/2015 by Sumi
by Sumi

I have 13 years old dog that did not have much of his teeth. He is only eating this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sumi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Part of a balanced diet
11/22/2012

Customer review by 1smilpy1

4.0 stars 11/22/2012 by 1smilpy1
by 1smilpy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs like variety. This product offers the calories my active dogs need. As a supplement to Mom's home cooking and quality treats, Cesar's has its place. Consistent quality and wide variety keeps meal time both happy and nourishing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1smilpy1
Boynton Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog's good housekeeping seal of approval!
6/14/2013

Customer review by Ilene52

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Ilene52
by Ilene52

My dog is the most finicky dog ever. For the first 5 years I had him he would not touch anykind of dog food and would only eat people food. When we got our Golden Retriver, I decided I have to find a dog food he will eat. I tried everything! Finally he decided on Cesar. And he prefers the fillets to the jellied form. If he gets the jellied form, I have to cut it up in squares. So from 2006 through 2013, he eats nothing but Cesar and a little dry dog food. Since he is only 11.5 pounds, he eats anywhere from 1-2 trays a day. What can I say, Cesar has made my life simpler.

Ilene52
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog loves it!!
4/1/2015

Customer review by bella101

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by bella101
by bella101

When I bought this product for the first time I knew my dog was going to love it. Know every time I say "Cesar she comes running to me

bella101
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing reaction
12/27/2014

Customer review by CookiesMom

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by CookiesMom
by CookiesMom

My dog gobbled Cesar up from the time we opened the lid she was on her hind legs trying to get to it. Once it was set down for her, she wouldn't stop eating it to take a breath. She started by licking the top of the food, and then started digging right in to it. I Couldn't believe the reaction because she doesn't go after any other dog food like this. The only other thing I've seen her have that reaction to is cheese.

CookiesMom
Kalamazoo, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my dog is spoiled
3/28/2015

Customer review by derose107

5.0 stars 3/28/2015 by derose107
by derose107

My dog won't eat until I add Cesars to his dry food. He's blind now, so I do my best to spoil him.

derose107
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRICE
10/13/2012

Customer review by branda

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by branda
by branda

My little Shih-tzus just love this stuff. I usually mix it with a high protein dry pet food and they lick the bowl clean. They like all the Cesar flavors. I love my pups!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
branda
Henderson Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/21/2013

Customer review by GreatGrandCook

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by GreatGrandCook
by GreatGrandCook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cesar is the only brand of food my Boston Terrier and Toy Poodle can or will eat that does not upset their stomach and Walmart has the most reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatGrandCook
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/22/2015

Customer review by marley

5.0 stars 3/22/2015 by marley
by marley

Marley girl loves little cesar food. she enjoys the filet mignon and duck the best

marley
msiisiisppi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, a food he likes!
12/1/2012

Customer review by opinion02122

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by opinion02122
by opinion02122
Top 1000 contributor

I adopted a Cavachon pup 9 months ago, and have been searching for a food he'd enjoy eating ever since. I've spent a small fortune experimenting. I FINALLY FOUND IT! Thank you Cesar! He was a bit suspicious of it at first. I could almost hear him saying, "Yuck, what is she giving me now?" He licked the inside of the container, but still wouldn't try the food. I finally spoon fed him several bites and he decided I wasn't trying to trick him into eating something bad, and he ate up the whole think. Hurray! He's tried two cans so far, with success! I am thrilled!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
opinion02122
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Scooter's favorite
1/2/2015

Customer review by Sealov

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Sealov
by Sealov

I can't imagine you could improve on Cesar's in any way. Scooter loves most flavors but filet mignon is definitely his favorite. He recognizes the container and gets quite excited when I bring it out. He also doesn't share his Cesar's. When our guest's dog ran out of food he. Growled at him the whole time he was eating.

Sealov
Portsmouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews