Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
1-20 of 66 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Wheres the Original Old Spice Aroma and Products
1/26/2016

Customer review by CBCARVER

2.0 stars 1/26/2016 by CBCARVER
by CBCARVER

I love the Original Old Spice aroma and it is gone for some reason in all your products replaced with a watered down version. I have been using these products for more that 50 years but now the soaps, after shave, cologne and body washes have reduced the aroma and you can't seem to find the products every where.

CBCARVER
Would recommend to a friend? No
GOOD
2/10/2016

Customer review by Eddiedelariva

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Eddiedelariva
by Eddiedelariva

Good old fashion after shave, good price for the size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddiedelariva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my husbands favorite
1/11/2016

Customer review by 9sharon

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by 9sharon
by 9sharon

This is the only after shave that my husband will use,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its the Best after shave!
1/11/2016

Customer review by Rocky

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Rocky
by Rocky

Great scent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old Spice After Shave, regular scent
12/28/2015

Customer review by jlhKY

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by jlhKY
by jlhKY

My husband is 70 yrs old and this is the only after shave that I buy him. I love the scent on him!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlhKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Plastic Bottle and Smells different from original
12/2/2015

Customer review by Paulie

2.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Paulie
by Paulie

It's not the same as the original. Light talcum powder odour and I remember it being far more pungent. Also comes in a plastic bottle instead of glass. It's OK but wouldn't buy it again.

Paulie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plastic Bottle and Smells different from original
12/2/2015

Customer review by Paulie

2.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Paulie
by Paulie

It's not the same as the original. Light talcum powder odour and I remember it being far more pungent. Also comes in a plastic bottle instead of glass. It's OK but wouldn't buy it again.

Paulie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plastic Bottle and Smells different from original
12/2/2015

Customer review by Paulie

2.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Paulie
by Paulie

It's not the same as the original. Light talcum powder odour and I remember it being far more pungent. Also comes in a plastic bottle instead of glass. It's OK but wouldn't buy it again.

Paulie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the same
12/3/2010

Customer review by gopher280

2.0 stars 12/3/2010 by gopher280
by gopher280

If you are looking for that Old Spice scent from the '60s or '70s this is not it. It has been changed and I won't buy another bottle.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gopher280
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not the same scent as original
5/6/2014

Customer review by nycnycnycnyc

1.0 stars 5/6/2014 by nycnycnycnyc
by nycnycnycnyc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although claiming to be the same scent as the original-It was not even close. Returned it for refund.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nycnycnycnyc
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old spice
12/19/2015

Customer review by Phillip

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Phillip
by Phillip

I like old spice after shave it's the only cologne I use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phillip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no issues, just something I needed
12/14/2015

Customer review by Tony

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Tony
by Tony

see above

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is not the same
10/21/2015

Customer review by Gogo

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Gogo
by Gogo

I was using the original Old Spice After Shave 20 years ago. At that time I loved it, my girlfriend (now wife) was mad about it. Today she noticed it in a shop and bought it for me. After so many years we were excited, but we were both disappointed that it is not the same thing anymore. It is not the same scent and last for an hour or two only. So, please, bring back The Original

Gogo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Old Spice Classic scent is not the same
10/15/2015

Customer review by Brewmeister

2.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Brewmeister
by Brewmeister

Recently resuming wet shaving I confidently purchased Old Spice Classic scent. But buyer beware. If you know what Old Spice is supposed to smell like you will not be happy with the formula now in use. Even my wife, who's father used Old Spice doesn't like this new scent. Shame on you for selling this as this as the classic scent when you know it's not the same.

Brewmeister
Would recommend to a friend? No
ADD THIS TO THE FRAGRANCE
11/21/2015

Customer review by STR8M8

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by STR8M8
by STR8M8

FELLAS, TRY ADDING PURE OAK MOSS (DON'T OVERDO IT THOUGH) TO THIS AND MAGIC WILL HAPPEN!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STR8M8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Classic
10/7/2015

Customer review by loripori

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by loripori
by loripori

What can one say about a product that has stood the test of time and continues to deliver? I dislike most of the modern men's fragrances. They give me a headache. However, when my husband wears Old Spice, I want to snuggle up close. For those young things who have never tried it, do so. You might get better results than from those other musky, heavy colognes and after shaves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loripori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best for Elders
10/15/2015

Customer review by Hilushah

4.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Hilushah
by Hilushah

I had passion for this smell in 70's and bought the item for my parents and Uncles...One of the best present can buy for our respected elders.. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hilushah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving the classic
8/22/2015

Customer review by MrDisney1967

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by MrDisney1967
by MrDisney1967

I love Old Spice, it's a timeless classic, refreshing and bold, always leaving you feeling clean and ready to take on the day. Don't ever change this classic!!

MrDisney1967
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still the best
6/5/2015

Customer review by golfcrazy

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by golfcrazy
by golfcrazy

Can't beat the Classic fragrance. Best Old Spice ever made. If they sold it by the gallon size I would buy it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfcrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OLD SPICE AFTER SHAVE
1/10/2012

Customer review by REV.

3.0 stars 1/10/2012 by REV.
by REV.

I have loved Old Spice after shave for over 50 years. The Original Old Spice with the glass bottle and clipper ship was great -- manufactured by Shulton. Proctor and Gamble bought out Shulton and please tell me -- what have you done to the original Old Spice? PLEASE, PLEASE, I beg you -- give us back the Original. I know you are trying to appeal to a younger market today...but there are many young people who would desire the original fragrance more so than some of the other scents you have come out with. Also, why don't you make Old Spice Sweat Defense (the best antiperspirant in the world) -- in the original scent? Please consider doing so! T I hope you will give serious consideration to these request. Yes, I would like to hear from you regarding these comments. Thank you very much,

REV.
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews