Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 83 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Sorry not the Old Spice I know
1/3/2017

Customer review by Jwilly

1.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Jwilly
by Jwilly

My wife bought me a bottle of "Classic After Shave," it's been a while since I used it last, we both liked the old Old Spice, this is nothing like the original, too bad it'll be my last.

Jwilly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Mosquito Repellent EVER
10/11/2016

Customer review by JustBeca

5.0 stars 10/11/2016 by JustBeca
by JustBeca

This is the only thing my dad ever wore and by accident he found out it repelled mosquitoes. Its safe to use on kids and it smells great too. Its the only thing I use. And now its all my friends use too.

JustBeca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Are you people living a few decades back?
9/17/2016

Customer review by amsquareb

3.0 stars 9/17/2016 by amsquareb
by amsquareb

I guess people at Old Spice must be sleeping. It is now well known that alcohol is bad for your skin and is not a very good part of an after shave, but still I don't see one product from Old Spice which is alcohol free!!!

amsquareb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Classic is for Men
6/2/2016

Customer review by DeathsCrowbar

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by DeathsCrowbar
by DeathsCrowbar

I started using Classic the day I got my safety razor last December. I love the scent, and the aftershave works perfectly. My grandfather used to have an old bottle in his bathroom, so I know it has been around a while. Personally, I love the stuff and recommend it to anyone.

DeathsCrowbar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Formula Change?
9/10/2011

Customer review by Concerned Consumer

1.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Concerned Consumer
by Concerned Consumer

I have been using Old Spice After Shave since I started shaving at age 16 and I recently celebrated by 76th birthday. I used it because my daddy always used it and I have loved it all these years. BUT I have recently been disappointed in the product. I bought a bottle of it from Walgreens drugstore in Orangeburg, SC about a month ago and there is no sting after applied which is not good. My wife has also noticed that she doesn't smell the Old Spice characteristic good smell when i walk down the hallway in the evenings after shaving. Have you changed the formula? If so, please change it back!!

Concerned Consumer
St. Matthews, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wheres the Original Old Spice Aroma and Products
1/26/2016

Customer review by CBCARVER

2.0 stars 1/26/2016 by CBCARVER
by CBCARVER

I love the Original Old Spice aroma and it is gone for some reason in all your products replaced with a watered down version. I have been using these products for more that 50 years but now the soaps, after shave, cologne and body washes have reduced the aroma and you can't seem to find the products every where.

CBCARVER
Would recommend to a friend? No
Real Laydees Agree: Bring the Original Back to the US!
1/29/2014

Customer review by Addie

3.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Addie
by Addie

Went to get a whiff of the beloved men of my past (grandfather, first boyfriend, etc.) with the idea of slapping some of that manly-man-juice onto my newest swain, and even dipping into it myself when I'm feeling funky. But the Original no longer exists herre...Classic doesn't fire on the same cylinders. Too much cologne flavor trend du jour /Axe body sprayish. The original scent IS the TRUE classic. Please bring back the original formulation and let the shopper know...we'll empty the shelves when that happens.

Addie
Chicago, IL, USA
Original was the best, but classic is good
10/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Like most people here I love the Original old spice ( which is still made in the glass bottles in India via ebay) But I like the classic the smell. It;s different but better then what is out in the market, but I would love to see a return of the original formula and bottle. Please Old Spice that is what made the standard in male grooming products. Don't give into my generations scents from tag and others. Stay the institution of manhood that generations of American Men have come to known you as.

An anonymous customer
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bottle Issues
3/3/2016

Customer review by Peter

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Peter
by Peter

It's still the best aftershave around, but the opaque bottle creates problems.

Peter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is not the same
10/21/2015

Customer review by Gogo

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Gogo
by Gogo

I was using the original Old Spice After Shave 20 years ago. At that time I loved it, my girlfriend (now wife) was mad about it. Today she noticed it in a shop and bought it for me. After so many years we were excited, but we were both disappointed that it is not the same thing anymore. It is not the same scent and last for an hour or two only. So, please, bring back The Original

Gogo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good stuff - BUT...
7/19/2014

Customer review by Myob1956

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Myob1956
by Myob1956

I like the Old Spice Classic Aftershave for the scent and how it helps heal my face after shaving. However, the bottle is too big to take with me when I travel via air (max allowed in carry-on luggage is 3 oz) and I'm concerned that the top will pop out at altitude and spill. Can you package your products in airline friendly sizes? The only travel isze items from Old Spice I ever see in store is the anti-perspirant, which is the one thing I don't like to use. Thanks.

Myob1956
San Diego, CA, USA
Old Spice Classic scent is not the same
10/15/2015

Customer review by Brewmeister

2.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Brewmeister
by Brewmeister

Recently resuming wet shaving I confidently purchased Old Spice Classic scent. But buyer beware. If you know what Old Spice is supposed to smell like you will not be happy with the formula now in use. Even my wife, who's father used Old Spice doesn't like this new scent. Shame on you for selling this as this as the classic scent when you know it's not the same.

Brewmeister
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kick it up a notch
11/25/2010

Customer review by Jack

3.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Jack
by Jack

Been using Old Spice for quite a while and love the Classic Aftershave. Like others have already written, it seems the change from the 'Original' to 'Classic' has also come with a watering down of the scent. I love the smell but it doesn't have the kick it used to and it seems to start fading within only a couple hours. Make the scent stronger again and you'll have many users for life. I hope it wasn't diluted in hopes that we would use more.

Jack
North East
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Fav Classic
3/9/2013

Customer review by fordman47@hotmail

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by fordman47@hotmail
by fordman47@hotmail

My Grandfather and Dad used classic after shave and cologne. I'm in my mid 40's. Its my fav everyday scent. They have both past and the scent brings back so many memories. My wish list includes a classic scented shave cream and more available after shave lotion. Also would like the classic scent shampoo. It may be out there but i have not found it. I have classic body wash, deodorant, cologne. Cheers from Texas!

fordman47@hotmail
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back to Basics
6/8/2014

Customer review by Basic47

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Basic47
by Basic47

I've been using Old Spice After Shave for at least 50 years and have always enjoyed the fresh and "back to the sea" aroma it provided. These days the "Classic" after shave available doesn't seem the same as it did years ago, its seems a bit too flowery. I long for the rugged basic aroma of the Old Spice of the past. Even my wife has noticed a difference in the aroma. Any chance of going back to the original basic aroma?

Basic47
Cobleskill, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could continue to be the all time best
11/14/2010

Customer review by 3rd Generation Old Spicer

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by 3rd Generation Old Spicer
by 3rd Generation Old Spicer

I am a third generation user of Old Spice After Shave Classic. I have always thought that it was the best product on the market. I could never have imagined using any other after shave. But since they went to the plastic bottle... the product has degraded... Something about the plastic bottle has changed the scent. It now smells somehow cheaper...much more like just alcohol. I hope they will return to the classic bottle..

3rd Generation Old Spicer
Camarillo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
odor
12/24/2014

Customer review by Anne

2.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Anne
by Anne

I.just.can't.stand.the.smell. But I am the one who bought it a year ago,and seems like I will get him a new one for Christmas. It's a romance killer. And the funny thing is he doesn't get the hint..he apply it only for me either right after he shave once the kids are in bed or right before he jumps to bed with me. Ugh..regrets,regrets. At least now I know what to stick in my husband's stocking.

Anne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plastic Bottle and Smells different from original
12/2/2015

Customer review by Paulie

2.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Paulie
by Paulie

It's not the same as the original. Light talcum powder odour and I remember it being far more pungent. Also comes in a plastic bottle instead of glass. It's OK but wouldn't buy it again.

Paulie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plastic Bottle and Smells different from original
12/2/2015

Customer review by Paulie

2.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Paulie
by Paulie

It's not the same as the original. Light talcum powder odour and I remember it being far more pungent. Also comes in a plastic bottle instead of glass. It's OK but wouldn't buy it again.

Paulie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plastic Bottle and Smells different from original
12/2/2015

Customer review by Paulie

2.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Paulie
by Paulie

It's not the same as the original. Light talcum powder odour and I remember it being far more pungent. Also comes in a plastic bottle instead of glass. It's OK but wouldn't buy it again.

Paulie
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews