Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
13
1 stars
14
1-20 of 122 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Great stuff and great price.
5/10/2017

Customer review by Paul D

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Paul D
by Paul D
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After shave and body smell gooder [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Paul D
Boynton Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the same scent as original
5/6/2014

Customer review by nycnycnycnyc

1.0 stars 5/6/2014 by nycnycnycnyc
by nycnycnycnyc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although claiming to be the same scent as the original-It was not even close. Returned it for refund.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nycnycnycnyc
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the same
12/3/2010

Customer review by gopher280

2.0 stars 12/3/2010 by gopher280
by gopher280

If you are looking for that Old Spice scent from the '60s or '70s this is not it. It has been changed and I won't buy another bottle.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gopher280
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
my husbands favorite
4/5/2017

Customer review by kimberly g

5.0 stars 4/5/2017 by kimberly g
by kimberly g
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is not too strong and masculine, my husband loves this aftershave the most, he is 64 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kimberly g
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thought it was the original
4/1/2017

Customer review by dha82

2.0 stars 4/1/2017 by dha82
by dha82

Bought htis just expecting it to smell like the original one from years ago. Very wrong, the swagger spary is the closest to it but I prefer aftershave

dha82
Would recommend to a friend? No
Old Spice After Shave
3/29/2013

Customer review by neworleansman

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by neworleansman
by neworleansman

This stuff has been around forever. My Old Man used it. Has a light clean scent. Guys want to smell good but not that good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neworleansman
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Not the original fragrance of Old Spice.
2/24/2017

Customer review by OldFashion

1.0 stars 2/24/2017 by OldFashion
by OldFashion

I still have some of my original bottles of OS from the 70's and they smell very different. Make Classic have the old Shulton smell and call this formula something else. It's not bad, just not the old sailors Old Spice.

OldFashion
Would recommend to a friend? No
SMELLS GOOD
11/4/2013

Customer review by chiwolves

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by chiwolves
by chiwolves
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR 46 YEARS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiwolves
michigan city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old Spice Classic After Shave
10/11/2016

Customer review by CharlieOneDeadEye

5.0 stars 10/11/2016 by CharlieOneDeadEye
by CharlieOneDeadEye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The wonderful,fresh and unique scent never grows old.A little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlieOneDeadEye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yay!
1/20/2017

Customer review by bobbo420

4.0 stars 1/20/2017 by bobbo420
by bobbo420

First, I have to say, despite opinions to the contrary, that the scent hasn't changed noticeably from the Old Spice of yore. Bergamot & clove. Pretty simple, with the added benefit of smelling really nice. I've been using it since I was a kid. (I'm a baby boomer, so that's one helluva long time.)

bobbo420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sorry not the Old Spice I know
1/3/2017

Customer review by Jwilly

1.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Jwilly
by Jwilly

My wife bought me a bottle of "Classic After Shave," it's been a while since I used it last, we both liked the old Old Spice, this is nothing like the original, too bad it'll be my last.

Jwilly
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Classic
10/7/2015

Customer review by loripori

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by loripori
by loripori

What can one say about a product that has stood the test of time and continues to deliver? I dislike most of the modern men's fragrances. They give me a headache. However, when my husband wears Old Spice, I want to snuggle up close. For those young things who have never tried it, do so. You might get better results than from those other musky, heavy colognes and after shaves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loripori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a classic
1/10/2013

Customer review by live2ride4ever

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by live2ride4ever
by live2ride4ever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this after shave for almost fifty years. I love the crisp clean smell.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
live2ride4ever
Lakeland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still the best
6/5/2015

Customer review by golfcrazy

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by golfcrazy
by golfcrazy

Can't beat the Classic fragrance. Best Old Spice ever made. If they sold it by the gallon size I would buy it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfcrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mosquito Repellent EVER
10/11/2016

Customer review by JustBeca

5.0 stars 10/11/2016 by JustBeca
by JustBeca

This is the only thing my dad ever wore and by accident he found out it repelled mosquitoes. Its safe to use on kids and it smells great too. Its the only thing I use. And now its all my friends use too.

JustBeca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST COLOGNE EVER !
4/6/2014

Customer review by teddybear1974

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by teddybear1974
by teddybear1974

The old spice original scent cologne is the only scent I have ever used all my life cause it is the only one that did its job to perfection and gained endless positive comments from women young and old. These days the only problem I have is that old spice is bringing out all these new, stranger scents, and yet the classic that made this company is almost impossible to find !! Why is it the only product in the whole line that the affiliated stores don't seem to carry anymore?? are they trying to end this cologne product line ?? if so old spice you are ruining your product line, drastically hurting your own bottom line and will ultimate be the biggest blunder of the old spice company ever made....bring it back!!!

teddybear1974
Huntsville, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smelling great on time
1/10/2012

Customer review by CleanDishes

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by CleanDishes
by CleanDishes

I can't find this product in the local stores any more so was thrilled to find it here for a great price. It was a Christmas gift for my Dad but it was suppose to be delivered on the 27th; no problem. On Christmas day I told my dad he would be getting a gift around the 27th and low and behold, it was already there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanDishes
Jefferson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
This smell is great!!!!!!!
9/13/2016

Customer review by Ks36

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Ks36
by Ks36

I love this cologne it smells amazing!! I will definitely keep buying this. Old spice please keep this one around!!

Ks36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very clean and masculine fragrance !!!
7/6/2016

Customer review by fesserwetshave

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by fesserwetshave
by fesserwetshave

As with all aftershave--I put this in a glass spray bottle(available online) and spray on neck and collar---will last all day or night. OS is a perfect combo of spice and sandlewood--very crisp clean masculine fragrance--does not break down to a rose -honeysuckle-vanilla fragrance as a lot of men's aftershave and cologne will do including the very expensive brands

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fesserwetshave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old Spice
8/3/2016

Customer review by TazAngel

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by TazAngel
by TazAngel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the smell when my husband uses it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TazAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews