Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
1-20 of 70 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Great
5/6/2016

Customer review by enjuan

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by enjuan
by enjuan

Great product good supplier

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enjuan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the same
12/3/2010

Customer review by gopher280

2.0 stars 12/3/2010 by gopher280
by gopher280

If you are looking for that Old Spice scent from the '60s or '70s this is not it. It has been changed and I won't buy another bottle.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gopher280
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not the same scent as original
5/6/2014

Customer review by nycnycnycnyc

1.0 stars 5/6/2014 by nycnycnycnyc
by nycnycnycnyc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although claiming to be the same scent as the original-It was not even close. Returned it for refund.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nycnycnycnyc
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bottle Issues
3/3/2016

Customer review by Peter

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Peter
by Peter

It's still the best aftershave around, but the opaque bottle creates problems.

Peter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as Old Spice original
2/16/2016

Customer review by Bigblue

4.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Bigblue
by Bigblue

This lotion does what it should, soothes and cools freshly shaven skin, gives a nice moisturized and conditioned feel and smells wonderful. Believe it or not, the classic scent doesn't smell quite as good as the Original variety it replaced, but all in all still a very good lotion. A must have for any guy that shaves. Old Spice has been around since the thirties, and I trust the manufacturer will still be makino this icon of lotions for decades to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigblue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wheres the Original Old Spice Aroma and Products
1/26/2016

Customer review by CBCARVER

2.0 stars 1/26/2016 by CBCARVER
by CBCARVER

I love the Original Old Spice aroma and it is gone for some reason in all your products replaced with a watered down version. I have been using these products for more that 50 years but now the soaps, after shave, cologne and body washes have reduced the aroma and you can't seem to find the products every where.

CBCARVER
Would recommend to a friend? No
Old Spice
2/24/2016

Customer review by lucy8ball

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by lucy8ball
by lucy8ball

I ordered this for my husband because we can not find it anywhere at the stores. It came on time. The scent was what my husband wanted. I would recommend ordering from this company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucy8ball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SMELLS GOOD
11/4/2013

Customer review by chiwolves

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by chiwolves
by chiwolves
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR 46 YEARS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiwolves
michigan city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD
2/10/2016

Customer review by Eddiedelariva

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Eddiedelariva
by Eddiedelariva

Good old fashion after shave, good price for the size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddiedelariva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Plastic Bottle and Smells different from original
12/2/2015

Customer review by Paulie

2.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Paulie
by Paulie

It's not the same as the original. Light talcum powder odour and I remember it being far more pungent. Also comes in a plastic bottle instead of glass. It's OK but wouldn't buy it again.

Paulie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plastic Bottle and Smells different from original
12/2/2015

Customer review by Paulie

2.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Paulie
by Paulie

It's not the same as the original. Light talcum powder odour and I remember it being far more pungent. Also comes in a plastic bottle instead of glass. It's OK but wouldn't buy it again.

Paulie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plastic Bottle and Smells different from original
12/2/2015

Customer review by Paulie

2.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Paulie
by Paulie

It's not the same as the original. Light talcum powder odour and I remember it being far more pungent. Also comes in a plastic bottle instead of glass. It's OK but wouldn't buy it again.

Paulie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Old Spice After Shave
3/29/2013

Customer review by neworleansman

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by neworleansman
by neworleansman

This stuff has been around forever. My Old Man used it. Has a light clean scent. Guys want to smell good but not that good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neworleansman
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's a classic
1/10/2013

Customer review by live2ride4ever

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by live2ride4ever
by live2ride4ever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this after shave for almost fifty years. I love the crisp clean smell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
live2ride4ever
Lakeland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my husbands favorite
1/11/2016

Customer review by 9sharon

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by 9sharon
by 9sharon

This is the only after shave that my husband will use,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OLD SPICE AFTER SHAVE
1/10/2012

Customer review by REV.

3.0 stars 1/10/2012 by REV.
by REV.

I have loved Old Spice after shave for over 50 years. The Original Old Spice with the glass bottle and clipper ship was great -- manufactured by Shulton. Proctor and Gamble bought out Shulton and please tell me -- what have you done to the original Old Spice? PLEASE, PLEASE, I beg you -- give us back the Original. I know you are trying to appeal to a younger market today...but there are many young people who would desire the original fragrance more so than some of the other scents you have come out with. Also, why don't you make Old Spice Sweat Defense (the best antiperspirant in the world) -- in the original scent? Please consider doing so! T I hope you will give serious consideration to these request. Yes, I would like to hear from you regarding these comments. Thank you very much,

REV.
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its the Best after shave!
1/11/2016

Customer review by Rocky

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Rocky
by Rocky

Great scent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is not the same
10/21/2015

Customer review by Gogo

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Gogo
by Gogo

I was using the original Old Spice After Shave 20 years ago. At that time I loved it, my girlfriend (now wife) was mad about it. Today she noticed it in a shop and bought it for me. After so many years we were excited, but we were both disappointed that it is not the same thing anymore. It is not the same scent and last for an hour or two only. So, please, bring back The Original

Gogo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Old Spice After Shave, regular scent
12/28/2015

Customer review by jlhKY

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by jlhKY
by jlhKY

My husband is 70 yrs old and this is the only after shave that I buy him. I love the scent on him!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlhKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old Spice Classic scent is not the same
10/15/2015

Customer review by Brewmeister

2.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Brewmeister
by Brewmeister

Recently resuming wet shaving I confidently purchased Old Spice Classic scent. But buyer beware. If you know what Old Spice is supposed to smell like you will not be happy with the formula now in use. Even my wife, who's father used Old Spice doesn't like this new scent. Shame on you for selling this as this as the classic scent when you know it's not the same.

Brewmeister
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews