Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Dog Saver
10/18/2008

Customer review by mmsrgood

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by mmsrgood
by mmsrgood

My part Lab, part German Shepher suddenly being allergic/sensitive with large balding patches where he had itched so bad. This is the one & only food he could eat. I had tried multiple dog foods labeled as natural, for allergies, & sensitive. None worked like this. Bailey's black coat got very shiny and the patches grew in. Since I have never used any other food for him. My vet commended me for feeding it to my dog.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmsrgood
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where did it go?
2/24/2011

Customer review by LOOKFORBARGAINS

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by LOOKFORBARGAINS
by LOOKFORBARGAINS

I have been using Natural Life Lamaderm for a couple of years now. I have 3 Bostons that love this food and we have seen great results in skin, coat and ears. It has also saved me money on vet bills. Now I can not find it at Walmart in my area. I even checked out Walmart in other areas and still can't find it. Where did it go? Not sure what could ever replace this fix it all food. Help!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOOKFORBARGAINS
VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Food but.....
1/10/2009

Customer review by VictoriaSW

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by VictoriaSW
by VictoriaSW

This is a good food for dogs. Like the others have said, the skin and coat really shine feeding it. But at $23 for a 20 lb bag it better. That is on par for Nutro and even Royal Canin....which I usually feed but have moved quite a distance from a supplier of those brands. This product seems to deliver the same results as the others mentioned and is a good substitute since there's a Wal-Mart just about everywhere you go. The only problem is with Wal-Mart keeping it stocked. Seems like they will have Lamaderm for a while then the regular Chicken formula Natural Life offers. And I have not had the same results with that formula. So stock up when you can.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VictoriaSW
Villa Ridge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a Wonderful Find!
1/4/2010

Customer review by Geebz

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Geebz
by Geebz

I got this after checking the labels to "top quality" dry foods. This has none of the ingredients that cause my Scottie Poo to itch, lose hair and act up. This has lamb protein, oatmeal and vitamins that got my boy's coat growing and shining. He no longer scratches either. I recommend this product to anyone that loves their pet and wants to feed them in a healthful and loving way!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geebz
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good food
11/8/2009

Customer review by DogFoodMan

4.0 stars 11/8/2009 by DogFoodMan
by DogFoodMan

Lamaderm is the only decent dry dog food carried by walmart,period.And while its not perfect,it is certainly better than anything else they carry.For one,it is not corn-based(a major source of allergies,behavioral problems,ear infections,etc)It also has quality lamb meal as first ingredient,which is lamb meat with water removed which provides higher protein content than fresh lamb.It also has decent quality whole grains including brown rice and oatmeal and linseed oil for good skin and coat.Another plus is it is naturally preserved.This is the only dry dog food at walmart that I recommend because its the only one that meets the minimal criteria for a quality dog food.Canned lamaderm is also not bad.The only problem is that dry lamaderm can sometimes be out of stock,so grab it when you can,because its a good value.I also recommend newmans canned food as well.Based on their labeling,these are the best foods I can find at walmart.Remember,even if you are on a budget,your dog deserves the best you can afford.So spring for a better food if you can.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogFoodMan
scottsdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Natural Life Premium Dog Food
10/20/2008

Customer review by SoutheastTexas

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by SoutheastTexas
by SoutheastTexas

Tried Natural Life Adult Lambaderm. My dogs love it and the ingredients are the best! We have two older dogs and two young dogs. They usually do not like "good for you" premium brands with lamb and rice. I measure and feed the according to guidelines (by dog's weight) twice a day recommended, which is less volume than I was feeding before once a day. One older dog has lost a couple of pounds over 6 months and her coat and skin has improved. WalMart typically has only 2-3 bags in stock so I buy two 20-lb bags so I won't run out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoutheastTexas
Houston, TX area (north)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Great for dogs with allergies!
11/19/2008

Customer review by Allergies

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by Allergies
by Allergies

This is the only dog food that I have found for my chocolate lab that doesn't bother her ears. She has ear problems because she is highly allergic to corn, wheat, etc. After I switched to Lambaderm, her ears aren't red and itchy anymore and her skin and coat are so much healthier. I have tried many other lamb and rice brands and they just aren't the same. Buy this for your dogs with allergies, it is fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allergies
Falcon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dog Food
2/21/2011

Customer review by 2imom

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by 2imom
by 2imom

My dog was scratching a lot and losing a massive amount of fur. I switched to Naturalife Lamaderm and after a couple of weeks on it, there was a marked difference in my dog's coat as well as appetite. His coat is shiny and soft and his shedding has almost completely ceased. Since this food actually has nutritional value and not a lot of fillers like the rest, he doesn't seem constantly hungry like he did before. I was so thrilled to have this affordable, quality food at my local Walmart, and then all of the sudden they stopped carrying it. So now I have to look elsewhere. I'm pretty disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2imom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great Dog Food!
12/27/2009

Customer review by croshef4

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by croshef4
by croshef4

My Lab-mix suddenly started having terrible itching on her paws and was placed on an ultra sensitive diet dog food that cost $75 for 18 pounds. I have since found only two dog foods that she tolerated well, NaturalLife being one of them. I am extremely please with this dog food, my dog has had no itching on this food and her coat is beautiful, soft and her shedding has decreased!!! I do not plan on changing her dog food again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
croshef4
Northeast, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
6/11/2009

Customer review by SylkesMom

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by SylkesMom
by SylkesMom

I have tried a variety of pet foods from midrange to very high priced premium foods for my Labrador who is quite sensitive to grains in her food. This is the first food that has not left her itching and uncomfortable due to allergies!! Her coat is glossy and she isn't leaving voluminous piles from excess grains in her food. I would definitely recommend this food!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SylkesMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lamaderm
11/11/2010

Customer review by oclrk01

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by oclrk01
by oclrk01

Started reading pet food ingredients because my chihuahua started itching, and found 'byproducts' at the top of most of them. Looked at the vet recommended foods and they had lamb 'meal'. Amazed to find Lamaderm at Wal-Mart also had lamb, and not byproducts, at the top. Feed it to my puppy and adult dogs, their coats are beautiful and the chuhuahua no longer itches! Yesterday Nov. 2010, could not find it at Wal-mart - their dog food shelves were pretty sparse. Will try today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oclrk01
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Food on the Market
6/25/2009

Customer review by greatdanemommy

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by greatdanemommy
by greatdanemommy

Having professionally worked with dogs for over ten years, I can honestly say this is without a doubt, the best food on the market today. There are a lot of other brands at other 'pet' stores that have awful ingredients and fillers and cost more. I have 3 dogs, a Great Dane and an English Bulldog who have sensitive stomachs. Until I found this food and put them on it, they were constantly sick, now they are healthy and thriving. The Bulldog is also sensitive to wheat gluten. My other baby is a rottweiler who is allergic to wheat. Not many foods seem to be formulated to handle this allergy. Natural Life Lamaderm uses the best and highest quality ingredients. I'm glad I have been able to find such a wonderful dog food for my babies that keeps them healthy and happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatdanemommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great stuff
4/28/2010

Customer review by ljfoxg

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by ljfoxg
by ljfoxg

If you look at lables almost all of the lamb and rice formulas have corn gluten in them. Makes me so mad, I buy l/r because my dog is allergic to corn! This food is great! No corn and the poodle doesnt itch!!!!! Love this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljfoxg
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best dog food for the money
7/6/2010

Customer review by kaylyred

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by kaylyred
by kaylyred

Are there better dog foods? Yes, but not in Walmart's stock. If you're on a budget and limited by the availability of better foods Natural Life Lamaderm is by far the best hypoallergenic and nutritious food you can offer your dog. It works wonderfully for our two greyhounds (sensitive tummies) as well as our shiba inu. They have healthy, shiny coats and this food keeps them in wonderful health. The best thing about Natural Life is that it's not loaded with fillers (corn) and contains real meat. Your dog will appreciate the upgrade from cheaper foods like Purina and Walmart's Ol' Roy brand. You'll appreciate having less to clean up after, since fillers add lots of "bulk" to a dog's waste. ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaylyred
Watertown, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product and value!
3/15/2012

Customer review by Ebbasmom

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Ebbasmom
by Ebbasmom

The Lamaderm/Natural Life product for dogs with skin or allergy issues is absolutely wonderful. I was so desperate to find a quality product that met my pets needs...and didn't break the bank like the food my vet offered at $60.00 for a small bag! With the lamb and rice she gets everything she needs and loves it! She actually eats "less" and is satisfied...and "relieves" herself less often---which is a real plus! This means she is digesting and using more of the food than the other foods that ended up being passed through her system as waste! What a "Win-win"!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ebbasmom
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Saved my dog
11/20/2008

Customer review by Bbunny2

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by Bbunny2
by Bbunny2

This dog food was found quite by accident in the store. I read the label and found no corn or glutens, which my dog is allergic to. He has florished on this food and we have yet to have a dog (or cat) turn away from it. We have struggled for years to find a dog food that my dog could eat without the side effects of making him itch and his hair falling out and subsiqent infections and meds. Although it is a bit expensive it has been worth the money for fewer vet bills.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bbunny2
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Best affordable dog food
12/12/2011

Customer review by ChihuahuaMeme

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by ChihuahuaMeme
by ChihuahuaMeme

I have 7 Chihuahuas. Some have digestive problems and one has food allergies. I have bought $60 a 30 lb bag dog food and the company claims to improve it after your dogs start loving it and then they won't eat it or they have problems with it. This dog food is so affordable for me and my dogs love it. It has no Wheat, Corn or other ingredients that make them sick and their coats are glossy and soft. I hope Walmart goes back to having it in all their stores. Right now I have to drive 65 miles to buy it because my local non-Super Walmart discontinued it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChihuahuaMeme
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good results
1/21/2012

Customer review by bolo005

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by bolo005
by bolo005

My boxer has allergies to food and his skin was not so good and his hair always seemed to be dry and it was starting to fall out if you touched it and barely pulled on it so I tried this dog food not expecting much and his skin is better and his hair is tight and soft as cotton balls it is fantastic I would recommend this food for anyone who's dog has food allergies and skin issues and if there dog has very dry hair I am only on my third month with this food and I am amazed and I swear my dog is thanking me also I am a very hard person to please when it comes to my dog but this is worth every penny and the good part is it is not so many pennies to begin with I was buying Potato and duck food from the vet dont remember the brand name but it cost me just under $100.00 a bag for like 20 pounds of food I don't eat that good but anyway I recommend this food to all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bolo005
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Natrual Life Lamaderm
2/29/2012

Customer review by Saltypup

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Saltypup
by Saltypup

I purchased this product because my dog has severe allergies and was chewing her tail off. I purchased Lamaderm to make sure the allergies were not associated with cereal in her food. The product is small bit size and Ok for little dogs. More importantly, my dog likes the product, as do our other two dogs. After 3 weeks on Lamaderm, all 3 dogs had thick healthy coats. Sadly, the allergic reaction returned while on our third bag, but I have ruled out the food as a cause. (Flea dermititus, Ugh!) Buy this product when you see it in your store as they frequently are out of stock, but please leave a bag on the shelf for me...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saltypup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREATEST DOG FOOD
9/6/2010

Customer review by Kim21

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Kim21
by Kim21

I have one Great Dane male that has always had skin problems. He was always licking and biting himself. I tried "no grain" very expensive foods, I thought that I had tried all of them!! Then I saw Lamaderm at Walmart one day and read the bag. Guess what!! Gatsby (my Dane) has never scratched or biten himself again. I LOVE THIS DOG FOOD!!!! Thank you Natural Life!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kim21
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews