Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

200 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

200 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
57
3 stars
16
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 198 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
Great product and very easy to use
7/10/2016

Customer review by Go4iT

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Go4iT
by Go4iT

I was hesitant to grow a beard because of the amount of white hair on my chin. I decided to go for it knowing that I could use JFM's Mustache and Beard formula, as I've used their hair color for years and it 's worked very well. The Mustache and Beard formula is just as easy as the hair color, and the results are just as awesome. This is a great product and very easy to use.

Go4iT
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still works after all these years
8/18/2014

Customer review by BuzzAtTheBeach

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by BuzzAtTheBeach
by BuzzAtTheBeach

Beard is 90% grey, 'stache about 25%, hair (and lots of it) still waiting for the grey to show up. Pretty much every two and half to three weeks, the beard gets treated. Usually a double dose, with a light brown, and a light-medium brown combo; never use the same color for both. When it's done, be sure to hit the shampoo quick, as if left on too long, your beard can get too dark. 'Stache gets colored once during every other combo beard treatment, as I wear it a bit longer than the beard. Only gripe is that my skin is kinda sensitive sometimes, and with the combo treatment needed for best results, occasionally the adjacent skin gets a little raw. It helps not to shave closely beforehand, and to wait a day or two between phases of the combo treatment, so the knowledge base does exist. Waited a lot of years to write a review... mainly because I'm about to try the new no-mix "Touch of Grey" product, so I may not be using this two part stuff anymore.

BuzzAtTheBeach
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
A perfect in-between natural shade
5/12/2016

Customer review by larryn75

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by larryn75
by larryn75

Well into my 50s and I'm not a "grayer," I'm an "asher." At least for my main hair; my beard is white. In trying to match beard to head, I always want to allow some "texture" and avoid the obvious dyed look, and this shade allows me to do that easily....even time my own intensity if I want a little more or less than thr 5/6 minute "set." The overall JFM system remains safe, easy and relatively unmessy.

larryn75
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Great Product!
5/12/2016

Customer review by Lauren

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Lauren
by Lauren

This product is quick and easy to use! Just a few minutes is all you need to change your overall look! So simple.

Lauren
Chesterton, IN 46304, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Veyry satisfied with this product.
5/2/2016

Customer review by kyle222

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by kyle222
by kyle222

Color looks great, although I would recommend using one shade lighter than your natural color for best results. Covers gray very well. Fast and easy to use. If your beard grows really fast, you will have to touch the roots.

kyle222
Eddington, ME, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
easy to use
4/27/2016

Customer review by hombre

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by hombre
by hombre

Everything is in the box, the instructions are easy to follow, and I can make just the amount I need each time.

hombre
San Jose, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Great product.
4/13/2016

Customer review by jsibb2002

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by jsibb2002
by jsibb2002

I've used Just For Men Mustache and Beard for years and am extremely satisfied with the product and it looks great. A word of caution for new users: if you trim your beard a week after applying the color, the newly grown gray will show through.

jsibb2002
Whittier CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
turned my husbands beard black
4/7/2016

Customer review by Mwoodring

2.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Mwoodring
by Mwoodring

my husband wanted to get rid of his grey hair , i love the new color but he says it makes him made cause he got a jet black dye out of it .

Mwoodring
Fixes splotchy beard color like a CHAMPION !!!
3/30/2016

Customer review by TheBear

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by TheBear
by TheBear

Very thankful for your product. I have NO gray hair (yet), but my full beard is splotches of gray/white light brown. Just for men allows me to even my beard out, while not looking fake. I love it !

TheBear
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Solid Product. Preforms exactly as it should
6/23/2015

Customer review by Largo

4.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Largo
by Largo

I have been using J4M for about 6 years now. Initially there was a bit of a learning curve as to each step in the process. Once you establish how much product to use for your style & length of facial hair, you are set. Recommendations on HOW to use & get used to J4M: 1st, Shave you face close. 2nd. Trim all facial hair to be colored 3rd. Assuming you know the color & amount of base vs developer to use, Have yourself set with your normal mirror to shave set, and get a medium mirror you can move to check handy-work on SIDES of facial hair. 4th. While allowing for color set time, turn your shower on and ready to use. 5th When developing time is up, Shower normally but use a moisturizing soap on face and beard. This assures you of a clean & even color removal. 6th Pat dry face & beard. 7th. Live your life & look good doing it !!

Largo
Largo, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Mixed emotions
3/11/2015

Customer review by TheJudge

4.0 stars 3/11/2015 by TheJudge
by TheJudge

To paraphrase Churchill, "This is the worst product for beard and moustache coloring on the market, except for all others". The price has gone up materially for no apparent reason, while the product has no improved over the years I have used it, and you've changed brushes, making it more difficult applying it. My major complaint is that 5 minutes is not sufficient time to give adequate coverage, but much longer and the product saturates too much, making it look un-natural. Additionally, it does not last long. I need to apply it to my mustache and goatee at least twice a week. I would use an alternative, if there was a reasonable one, but there is none. Clairol Natural Instincts hair dye colors better then Just for Men, but it does not last long and is difficult to mix in small batches.

TheJudge
Fairfield County, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Weekly
"Shelf-Life" is questionable despite the not so inexpensive product cost.
7/18/2012

Customer review by Groomedonce

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Groomedonce
by Groomedonce

I use the brush-in gel for my beard and sideburns. I carefully watch the time to achieve the recommended results before I rinse off any excess product. I only mix the amount from each tube that is needed, no over use. I note, however, that after several applications, the color gel begins to turn very blackish which indicates no further usage. Considering the cost of the product, I have estimated that approximately 1/5th of the volume of gel is being wasted due to what appears to be it's "shelf-life". My suggestion: To produce a product where the contents will maintain it's original chemistry and provide the consumer with the ability to use all of the product that was originally purchased; it concerns me that I have to discard product when it is not totally used, my initial investment notwithstanding.

Groomedonce
Clifton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product has room for improvement
9/30/2012

Customer review by Groomedonce

3.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Groomedonce
by Groomedonce

Pros: Gel is easy to mix and apply; color match is within acceptable range; Wait time guidelines are somewhat accurate prior to rinsing. Cons: Unless remaining product is used within a certain time frame, the chemistry of the gel changes, making a good portion of the remaining product useless. This results in a significant loss of investment when weighing initial cost vs. volume of product left in tubes. Also, the tube may have a tendency to tear just below the screw-on cap. This now renders the remaining product useless. It appears that the torque required to loosen the cap is also exerted upon the outer skin of the tube, twisting it with each use; after several uses, the top of the tube can tear away. Suggestion: design a larger diameter, hexagonal-shaped cap and strengthen the tube material.

Groomedonce
Northern Passaic NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
the color example on the top of the box is at least 2 shades off than what I was led to believe.
8/5/2012

Customer review by blackbeard2012

1.0 stars 8/5/2012 by blackbeard2012
by blackbeard2012

I went with matching the sample on the top of the box with my own hair and according to that would have been a perfect match. Just in case I looked at the lighter version but it seemed to almost have a red hew to it. So I went with what I expected to be a perfect match . I could'nt have been more wrong, what a mistake. Now I have an almost b;ack beard and mustache. I am sick about it. I wish I would have known to check the color samples on the comruter first, hopefully those are a more accurate color example of what you can expect. I even reduced the amount of time and still ended up with a beard and mustache that is almost black. What a disaster! How can I lighten this mess up quickly? Please respond by e-mail with a solution.

blackbeard2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product stains skin surrounding the beard
12/2/2015

Customer review by cool

3.0 stars 12/2/2015 by cool
by cool

Product stains surrounding skin, does not last long and does not cover the gray. Does not look natural on first day but eventually looks better.

cool
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Easy to use and covers all the grey natually
11/29/2015

Customer review by thomas36

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by thomas36
by thomas36

I've been using this prduct for over 10 years now and has never left me dow. It makes my facial hair look very natural and I feel more confident and youger appearing.

thomas36
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
not enough grey gone
12/3/2015

Customer review by jonnyboy

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by jonnyboy
by jonnyboy

wish it would cover more grey and not be blotchy wish it would cover more grey and not be blotchy

jonnyboy
milwaukee
Frequency of use:Monthly
easy to use
11/26/2015

Customer review by Scooby

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Scooby
by Scooby

A very natural way to look younger. Young men do not gray. I am not ready to be considered distinguished because of hair color. I want people not be distracted by hair coclor

Scooby
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Best Product for Gray course facial Hair
8/10/2013

Customer review by Budnate

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Budnate
by Budnate

Just for men Mustache and Beard and sideburns is the best stuff out there. I have lots of gray started getting it when i was 20 and have tried so many things on my goatee and nothing would take. I used it on my goatee and it got rid of all the gray. I was chosen to test Just For Men out and was so glad i was you have quite a bit to last you and tube is good up to 3 month but i will be buying more when i run out. Everyone said i look like a totally diffrent person and younger. It was so bad my hair and goatee are gray people were thinking i was a grandfather of my 3 yr old daughter. Thanks so much :-) My wife loves it too she said no more gray. Also it soften his goatee hair and works very good for course hair.

Budnate
Cartersville, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Dye Works Great, Easy To Use
9/17/2015

Customer review by WMorBust

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by WMorBust
by WMorBust

This dye for facial works really well. As the instructions say, if you don't have a lot of gray, it turns out darker. I don't mind that in my case. It's easy to use, although I usually splatter a bit of it on the bathroom sink. I've been using it for several months and I'm pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMorBust
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews