Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 610 reviews
5 stars
479
4 stars
88
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 604 reviews
1-20 of 604 reviews
Immediately.
12/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The moment I put it on, I took a breathe that was breathless... Okay that was cheesy... I saw all the commercials and was very skeptical. I went online to get a free trial. It came in about a week. I tried it eventually. The package sat on my desk table for a couple of days. The night I put it on, my room was freezing. Usually I get a stuffy nose at any temperature. I was laying in bed breathing out of my mouth, annoyed I couldn't sleep. Crawled out from my warm blankets and opened the package. Limped my way to the restroom, and put on a strip. Wow, I was really astonished how immediate the result was. I fell asleep right in the middle of the restroom... Okay no I didn't, but I eventually made my way to my bed. Still feeling something weird on my face, tossed and turned a bit and fell asleep.... 10 hours later I woke up from a very deep sleep. So deep I had missed two calls on my phone right next to me. I used the next strip a couple of days later, after a very long work day. Again I had a very long, deep sleep.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as good as Clear Passage, and 2x expensive
6/11/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These were the first nasal strips I tried. They itched my nose the entire time I wore them. When I automatically reached up to scratch I often cut my fingertips on the sharp protruding edges of the plastic "spring". So after fighting with breathe right strips for several nights, I found and tried Clear Passage nasal strips. They were much kinder to my fingers because there are no protruding sharp edges, and easier on my wallet at about half the cost. Clear Passage are also made in the USA, which is important to me. Now, Walmart has apparently discontinued Clear Passage, so I will find them elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Breathe Right Nasal Strips
2/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My purchase of Breathe Right nasal strips was after a long search for this product. Most pharmacies and stores carry Breathe Right, but in the new Breathe Right Plus format, not the original. The plus sizes are too large and therefore very uncomfortable. My Walmart online purchase was convenient and appreciated, because I was finally able to locate the Small-Medium original size product, instead of buying the "new and improved" (never a good sign --- rarely improved) plus size and then cutting it down so that it would fit my nose. The old saying "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" definitely applies here. I will quickly repeat my purchase before the original strips are no longer carried by any store, whether retail or wholesale. Let's hear it for good old original.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As good as the Higher priced brand.
3/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These work just a good as it higher priced counter part. And if you have sensitive skin or Latex allergies, I have found no reactions to the product, and I have very sensitive skin and allergies to latex and ahesives.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Relief
1/21/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They definitely work to help you breathe better. Much better than I thought they would. Next time I will get the large size. They are a little too big, but the small-medium ones are too small. I wish there was an actual medium size. The nose is a small area and the extra size is needed for best comfort, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Work Great
6/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have asthma and have trouble breathing at night. These help me breath easy all night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just Right for me
9/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've had problems finding the right size Breathing Strips. The first ones I tried almost seemed to strip the skin off my nose - then came the ones for sensitive skin. Great! Then the ones that were two-pronged at each end, the top prong was almost in my eyes and pulled at the puffed skin just under my eyes or, if I moved them down, they didn't fit down in the crease at the end of my nose and I was beginning to think my face was built wrong! Then I found the ones that were for sensitive skin, were wider, and had only one prong on each end. Praise the Lord! This one doesn't pull the skin off, didn't seal my lids shut nor even reach the bottom of my nose! Now I can sleep and breathe at the same time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't Live Without My Breathe Rite
1/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are the best nasal strips ever. I have tried the off brands because they are cheaper but I end up wasting money because they never stay on. Breathe Rite are well worth the extra money and they WORK! I can sleep without my nose getting stopped up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Breathe Right Nasal Stripes
12/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Make sure that you get Breathe Right brand. I have used many other brands and Breathe Right are the best in my opinion. Store brands do not work and fall off during the night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Breathe easier
9/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Been using for long time. Will be lost without. Regarding my snoring problem...Wife approves also!!! Happy wife, happy life!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than I expected
6/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have thin nasals, and seems they've even grown thinner to the point that it's difficult to breathe. I always breathe with my mouth closed, so that makes it even more difficult to breathe. I didn't have high expectations, because adhesives don't stick well on a greasy area such as the human nose. I was wrong. They do stick. As soon as I put one on, it was like night and day! I didn't expect such good results. I placed one on when I exercised for two hours. It was still holding strong, very secure, that I just left it on when I went to bed. I forgot it was there the following morning. As soon as I removed it (still holding strong), it felt like I was suffocating. I don't know how I got along without them. CON: the only problem I have with the product is the remaining residue. If its going to hold as strong as it does, obviously there's going to be a reason. The glue MUST stick for the device to work. Theron lies the problem - removing the glue from my nose. It took a while to get it off to the point I didn't feel the stickiness any more. As I was trying to remove the glue, I was reminded that I'm allergic to adhesives, such as band-aids. I don't know how I forgot that, since the strip is contained in a band-ail type of package. My only concern is the effect the glue would have on my skin, since the box doesn't indicate hypoallergenic material; though I don't notice anything yet. Would I recommend it? Certainly. The only drawback is removing the glue from the skin. My husband suggested Go-Jo, but I didn't want that on my nose. If it comes down to that, though, I'll try it. Next time, I'll try Dawn dish detergent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Miracle!
12/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These nasal strips have saved me! I no longer have a stuffy nose in the night and sleep so much better. I'd like to personally thank whoever invented these. Highly recommended! Also, Walmart's delivery time was amazingly fast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
8/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm lucky I don't snore because I have a badly deviated septum, but as a result I've been used to 'sipping' air through my nose all my life and as soon as it gets stuffy - forget about it! These are a great size and allow me to breath at night instead of waking up gasping for air.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It was okay
1/28/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I snore and have had problems snoring. I think it is due to the dry air in my current location. I was sent these to try in the mail and they did open my nasal passages... it took a few minutes, but it eventually did. My nose was also stuffed up and within the few minutes I was able to breathe. They did do what they were supposed to, however, the adhesive film on the back did not want to stick to my nose throughout the whole night. I washed and dried my face as required, but when I woke up in the morning, not only was partner not too happy because I had snored loudly due to stuffed up nose, but my nose strip wasn't even on my nose anymore. It was laying next to my pillow and it wasn't sticky. That really bummed me out. I will be trying the next strip tonight, but the first night was only temporarily satisfactory.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Skeptic is convinced!
12/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was highly skeptical that anything would open my nasal passages without medication, so I requested the free samples before purchasing. (Great idea, by the way. I hate being stuck with something I'll never use after purchasing). Anyway, as soon as I put one on, I could literally feel my nasal passages open up. That first breath was heavenly. I've had sinus issues for years, and have taken all kinds of OTC and prescription allergy and decongestant medications. I'm also a nurse, so I asked my family doctor to do sinus x rays about 12 years ago. I really hate to sound cheesy, but these strips are the best! A bit difficult to get used to the feeling while trying to fall asleep, and I also had to trim them a bit, but I have a smaller nose so will try the smaller (maybe youth) size when I go to purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Breath better!
3/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is better than a nose drop when you have a stuffy nose. It works for me so well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
used for many years
12/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used this item for many years now and it has really helped me to breath better at night. I don't have the stuffy nose feel at night anymore and it has helped with my snoring quite a bit. Don't wake up tired in the am now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The "must have" for a great nights sleep!
8/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love the rested feeling the morning after wearing this brand of nose strips. The fit for small to large noses is perfect and they stay on all night. They eliminate snoring in some people. The only draw back is that they are expensive for seniors on a very small retirement budget. We can't afford to use the strips every night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
hard to find smalls
10/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use these strips every night but recently have only found larger ones. So I leapt on these small one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Definitely help stuffiness
8/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Highly recommended for sinus stuffiness. Sometimes reduces snoring, but not always completely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642849, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-