Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

One of the best salsas in the world! Hands Down!
8/18/2012

Customer review by TXBobcat84

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by TXBobcat84
by TXBobcat84

As soon as I tasted this salsa, I was completely blown away with the taste. I thought that the Walmart in Del Rio was the only one that carried it and am glad to hear that a local store near San Marcos, TX has it. Know I don't have to have my friends bring me a few bottles when they come to visit me. Try this product and I guarantee you'll fall in love. It's great with rice, mixed veggies, and a meat (I like tilapia or chicken)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXBobcat84
san marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT TASTE
12/27/2010

Customer review by PlanoDiva

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by PlanoDiva
by PlanoDiva

THIS TASTES JUST LIKE THE HOMEMADE GREEN SAUCE I RECEIVE WITH HOMEMADE TAMALES THAT A FRIEND OF MINE'S MOTHER MAKES.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlanoDiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hott
2/9/2010

Customer review by jennk8854

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by jennk8854
by jennk8854

it is spicy! i mix it with salsa to give the salsa extra spice. the only thing i don't like is they do not sell this in all Walmart super stores. They dont sell it anywhere near my house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennk8854
syracuse ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Choice
11/15/2009

Customer review by Daddog

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by Daddog
by Daddog

I bought this to use in making Chili Verde. I used three packages of pork stew meat...seared, four green bell peppers finely chopped, three small cans of chopped green chilies...all purchased from Wal-Mart and tossed them all into a crock-pot with the La Sabrozita Tomatillo Salsa and cooked it for 8 hours. I only added a bit of flour mixed with water to thicken the chili verde. Scoop a couple of table spoons into a flour tortilla, roll it up like a burrito and scoop another two or three tablespoons on top. Make sure you add grated cheese inside and out. You will melt over the taste. It's a bit hot but great. It's a lot easier than making up chili verde from scratch. The green chilies make the verde a bit sweeter and the added bell peppers adds bulk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddog
Kerrville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Not too tasty.
1/22/2010

Customer review by Kylieface

2.0 stars 1/22/2010 by Kylieface
by Kylieface

The Acetic Acid in this salsa makes it taste very sour. That aside, the bottle is huge and cost effective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kylieface
NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Everyone I let try this LOVES it.
1/31/2013

Customer review by Rachmarie13

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Rachmarie13
by Rachmarie13

My mother in law started getting this and my husband and I fell in love with it. I usually don't like salsas of any type but I kept craving it on everything. I bought a whole bunch on Amazon, since our local Walmart doesn't carry this brand and my husband and I ended up putting it on anything that made sense. I gave some to my father in law for Christmas and a month later he was out and sad about it. I produced another bottle for him and he made this high pitch squeal I have never heard him make before. Honestly, we were giving him an LCD TV and he was more excited and thankful about this salsa. Seriously addictive and you get a giant bottle for cheap. I managed to burn through my amazon purchase just giving it away to people who HAVE TO HAVE IT! It's so cheap it doesn't hurt to give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachmarie13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day