Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 333 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

333 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

333 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
208
4 stars
78
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 stars
14
1-20 of 331 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews
Great product, highly recommended
11/21/2011

Customer review by NicJack

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by NicJack
by NicJack

I bought this product due to a friends recommendation but did not know just how well this product would work. Not only is it an amazing facial cleanser but I discovered it works great for other things as well. Years ago I had gotten a bug bite that would not heal properly and had darkened the area around the bite and continued to cause discomfort. I had tried just about every product on the market to heal the infection with no luck until one day after washing my face I rubbed some of the Burt's Bees face wash on that infected area and noticed immediate improvement in the area. I have now done that every time I wash my face with this product and the infection from that bug bite is almost completely gone and it has lost all of the dark discoloration that had been there.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicJack
Guernsey, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loooooooooved It!
9/1/2010

Customer review by SheLa13

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by SheLa13
by SheLa13

Like many reviewers stated, this product is mainly for people (such as myself) who have dry and/or sensitive skin. This product is a heaven sent. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheLa13
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not sure at first, but now I'm sure
9/5/2009

Customer review by Toni

4.0 stars 9/5/2009 by Toni
by Toni

I've always used the Citrus Facial Scrub and when I saw this I decided to try it. I was hooked on the Citrus scrub, so this took some time getting used to. It didn't feel like it rinsed off as well as the Citrus and made my skin feel a little greasy. But I stuck with it and love it now. I usually use my scrub in the shower in the morning and because I apply make up afterwards I didn't really like the greasy feeling. I really like using it at night, though because I like to go to bed with a little heavier moisturizer. I still use it every morning and just cleanse my face afterwards and it rinses off with the soap beautifully. It makes me skin feel so soft and supple. I'll probably go back to the Citrus scrub when I finish this one. If you prefer a gentler scrub, this one is for you as the Citrus is a bit more abrasive. I would recommed using both scrubs and see which one works best for you. They both do a great job and exfoliate well.

Toni
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Peachy clean
1/22/2011

Customer review by B33Luv3r

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by B33Luv3r
by B33Luv3r

Those who don't like this product may not quite understand how harsh products that strip all of the oil from your face are not really all that helpful. All they do is create a need for a lot of moisturizer to minimize the backlash from overcleaning, leaving you locked in a battle that involves both dry skin and acne. I use a cleanser on my face before using this product so that the only oils left behind are the nice ones in this scrub. You do need to be gentle or the peach pit fragments could scratch, but I don't know why you would scrub your face like you're trying to clean a bathtub or something anyway. After I rinse away the "scrub" part and pat dry my face is left lightly oily. Modern female society has been taught to fear oil on the face and scrub it off. Good plant oils are good for your face, especially in really dry weather - they moisturize wonderfully. Relax and don't remove it all, you'll be surprised by the results.

B33Luv3r
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
PEACH & WILLOW BARK DEEP PORE SCRUB BEST PURCHASE
12/24/2015

Customer review by HONEYBEEINHONEY

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by HONEYBEEINHONEY
by HONEYBEEINHONEY

OMG PEOPLE THIS PRODUCT REALLY WORKS. I HAVE STARTED TO USE THE DEEP PORE SCRUB. IT STAYS ON YOUR FACE FIRST OF ALL AND THEN AS YOU RUN IT THROUGH YOUR HANDS TO FACE IT IS NOT TO RUFF YET IT DOES IT'S JOB OF SCRUB YOUR FACE TAKING OFF THE OLD SKIN THAT'S DRY AND FLAKY AFTER YOU HAVE WASH OFF THE SCRUB YOUR FACE FEELS LIKE A NEW FACE , FRESH AS A SUMMER'S BREEZINESS FLOWING ON YOUR FACE TO THE NEW FEELING A FRESH AND CLEAN FACE YOU WON'T BELIEVE HOW WONDERFUL I FELT USING THE SCRUB AND AFTER WASHING IT OFF IT ALL WAS GOOD AND IT WORKS MOST OF ALL. MY FACE WAS SO BAD WITH SORES AND DRY SCALES ALL OVER MY FACE AND THE PEACH & WILLOW BARK DEEP PORESCRUB IT DID THE JOB I BOUGHT IT FOR IT HAS CLEARED MY FACE UP REAL FAST AND I FEEL LIKE A NEW PERSON HAVING DONE THE SCRUB. YOU SHOULD TRY THIS PRODUCT OUT FOR IT DOES WORK AND YOU WILL FEEL LIKE A NEW PERSON, FOR REALS.

HONEYBEEINHONEY
ALBUQUERQUE, NEW MEXICO
Skin type:Combination
Does the Job!
8/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/23/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this facial scrub. I'm very cautious about what I apply on my face so it's very reassuring to use a Burt's product that works wonderfully. It definitely gets the job done and my face feels so fresh and clean after I use it. I actually don't feel 100% clean until I scrub my face now! My only "con" is that I do feel that sometimes the product is a little too liquidly and not enough scrub. Although, I'm sure some buyers would disagree with this - just my personal opinion. The only comment I have about "dry skin" after use, is that you should ALWAYS use a moisturizer after exfoliating your body AND your face. If you don't moisturize, then you will just dry your skin out and the product becomes counter productive. The scrub removes the dead skin from your face and when you moisturize it repairs the "lost skin" with a nice smooth new protective layer. That's why it's very important to moisturize after exfoliating! I, personally, have never experienced dry skin after using this product but that's because I always use a moisturizer afterward.

An anonymous customer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gentle
4/28/2010

Customer review by Jesavee

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Jesavee
by Jesavee

I've been using this daily for two weeks straight and my skin is smooth and soft. It does not dry out my skin at all (might be because I follow up with moisturizers) I am definitely glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesavee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best!
4/24/2016

Customer review by Cuddlepuddles

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Cuddlepuddles
by Cuddlepuddles

This Porecrub is AMAZING! I love the smell and how my skin feels after using this product. Would defiantly recommend!

Cuddlepuddles
Lakeplacid, Fl
Effective and comprehensive
3/24/2010

Customer review by Mavundevunde

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by Mavundevunde
by Mavundevunde

I am using this product to boost the healing of acne scarring. I have oily skin, and this formula's balance of grapeseed oil and willowbark extract is ideal for cleansing, exfoliating, and moisturizing in one step. For those of you who are concerned about the "waxy" feel and appearance immediately after use, do not worry: This is the grapeseed oil left on the skin; it is a lightweight oil ideal for healing problems of oily skin. I have used MANY products over the years to keep my skin healthy, and this has been the only one I've tried that offers everything in one gentle step. I could not ask for more! This has made my regimen both quick and enjoyable. I love that willowbark extract is used in place of isolated salicylic acid: I find that the completeness of the willowbark extract offers the benefits of salicylic acid without the irritating side-effects. Also, the fragrance in this product does not affect my skin like many products (including others from Burt's Bees - The citrus facial scrub is a nightmare) do. I will continue to use this product until I am satisfied with the tone of my complexion.

Mavundevunde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Must Have in my routine
8/2/2015

Customer review by AssassinPsyche

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by AssassinPsyche
by AssassinPsyche

On top of my skin being acne prone it is also dry, how those two can be on one face I have yet to understand. However I love this stuff. Not only does it have a peach smell, which reminds me of when I was a little girl and my grandmother had trees in her backyard one being a peach tree but it works. I wouldn't recommend this to someone with sensitive skin but every other skin type I would. I looked up how you should take care of your skin and it is said you should exfoliate about twice a week at least. I use the acne scrub which is much more delicate every morning but for this I only use it twice a week, Wednesday and Saturday. It really helps clean out my pores from the dust, grime, dirt and dead skin cells which not only leaves it feeling clean but helps with my acne. It says right on the label it is a "Deep Pore Scrub" as in an exfoliate and the peach stone is what gets deep into the pores to clean them. Honestly this is one of my favorite things to use in my care routine, and though I use a lot of Burt's Bees products (I'm pretty sure I'll try all of them before I decide on exactly what) I've used over half of them at least once and this is my favorite.

AssassinPsyche
Florida, USA
4 out of 5 , Would scrub my face again!
4/30/2015

Customer review by NickyL

4.0 stars 4/30/2015 by NickyL
by NickyL

2 people in my household used this product, so that we could offer a better review. I used the pore scrub, along with my boyfriend. I found the scrub to be pleasant smelling, not over powering, very subtle and "woodsy / outdoorsy" smelling. The texture was a mixture between "lotion" like and chunky scrubby bits. It wasn't highly abrasive as it wasn't overly loaded down with ground peach stones. I wish there had been more of the ground peach stones in the scrub for better exfoliation. It also does not lather like other face washes. The only thing I found that I did not like while using this scrub; it left my skin feeling greasy while in the shower. Once out of the shower, my skin wasn't greasy, but it did feel moisturized. I just didn't like the feeling it left on my skin while my skin was still wet. My boyfriend also enjoyed the smell and liked that it didn't leave a lasting scent on his skin. He did not share the same opinion about it making his skin feel greasy while in the shower. He also agreed with wishing there were more ground peach stones in the scrub. We would use this product again, and would also recommend it to friends and family.

NickyL
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Received free product:Yes
Nourishing, gentle scrub.
8/14/2010

Customer review by OneLove

4.0 stars 8/14/2010 by OneLove
by OneLove

I see alot of people that aren't used to Burts products mention how some of their cleansers/scubs have an oily residue. Now, yes their products contain oils because oils are cleansing. It's a BIG myth that oils can clog your pores. Oil actually attracts oil, dirt and make-up thus removing it when you remove the product. This is a big reason why Burts products are so gentle yet effective. Alot of their cleansers kinda work like OCM (Oil Cleansing Method). So what you want to do if you get that oily-feeling after rinsing off a product, is to just use a washcloth and gentle wipe the face. If you have dry skin, you can "cleanse" twice. Once to remove oils, dirt, make-up(removing with washcloth) and a second as basically an in shower moisturizer. The second time you can just rinse with water or wipe very lightly with a washcloth so that the nourishing ingredients lock-in moisture from the shower. I stock up on Burts cleansers for my fiancee (he actually likes/uses them) because we all know men don't like to put load of product on so when he uses the cleanser I know he's getting moisturizing benefits as well, thus skipping a moisturizer!!

OneLove
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfection!!!!
9/17/2014

Customer review by bmw2025

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by bmw2025
by bmw2025

Ok first and for most let me start off by saying that I have NEVER had acne at all through my teen years, and now that I'm in my twenties it has been bad especially around that time of the month. I was very self conscious about my acne since I'm so old and never experienced any of this before. I tried anything you could possible think of, face washes, pads, pills, and even diaper cream (yes I heard that it was good to help with acne) and NOTHING seemed to help it. Well one day I was shopping at the store and came across the Burt's Bee section, I spent almost a hour in this section debating on which product to try and eventually I ended up with this product and the Burt's Bees Natural Acne Solutions Daily Moisturizing Lotion. My skin is very oily and dry and that's a tough combination to please. I'm really not sure which one of these products is working its miracles, but I am truly happy that I stumbled upon this area at the store because my face is now clearing up, isn't oily or dry and is smooth and soft. I will definitely recommend Burt's Bees to anyone out there. If you don't believe me just give it a try yourself, you wont be disappointed at all trust me!!!

bmw2025
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Surprisingly Moisturizing!
11/17/2011

Customer review by Carly

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by Carly
by Carly

Okay, so here's my scoop. I tried some lip stuff from Bert's Bees once, I loved it I must say. I am really trying to turn my life around and go all natural. I do nothing but work, so the lack of convenience with trying to "go green" just wasn't there. Then one day I stumbled across Bert's Bees and was stoked! I bought this product to give it a shot since I needed facial scrub anyways. This beat my old product by a mile, I was amazed! I would not recommend this product for people with sensitive skin, or not even necessarily for everyday use. However, it left my skin silky smooth and refreshed. It is not a deep tingly clean like I would like to find. This product was soothing and smooth. The exfoliants are large but gentle, and they rub nicely. I would defiantly recommend this product for a deep soothing clean.

Carly
Dupo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite facial cleanser
4/27/2011

Customer review by Drody

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Drody
by Drody

I've been looking high and low for a good exfoliant that actually you know....exfoliates. I definitely found the one. Upon opening the bottle I noticed this very mild peachy smell. To be honest it bothered me at first, but after about the third wash, it became my favorite fragrance! The best part is you only need to exfoliate about three times a week so it lasts forever. The beads do an excellent job at removing all the dirt and oil that get on my face from being active during the day. I like to put about a teaspoon amount of it on my fingers, rub it together with my hands and then rub my face in circular motions for about 2 minutes. Then I take warm water in my hands, and repeat until the cream is mostly gone. I wipe my face with a soft towel and the result is the smoothest, best smelling skin ever!

Drody
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Paradise.
11/27/2012

Customer review by BlakeyBee3

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by BlakeyBee3
by BlakeyBee3

Honestly this has been one of the best exfoliators that I've tried in life. Not only do I love the texture of this product, But it is super relaxing to clean your face with! The texture is a little bit like sand at the beach with a few grains in it, Now to me I love that feeling, Some people may not like that though. In my opinion, The grains in the texture make me believe that it's a better exfoliator to use for my face vs. an exfoliator without grains in it. I open up my pores on my nose with a warm to hot rag and then gently rub in this product on my nose. After about a good 2-3 minutes, I wash my exfoliator off. Instantly all of my blackheads were gone and that has been an issue that I've struggled with for a long time on my nose! Thank you Burt's Bees, You did it again! -BlakeyBee3

BlakeyBee3
California.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
African American Skin
10/8/2012

Customer review by Whisper

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Whisper
by Whisper

I just love love love this product! I use this product every night. The first time I used it I felt like I had a new face, my skin felt and looked so much cleaner and smoother. The pebbles where surprisingly harder than any scrub I have used b4 but you will get use to it. I have been a long time sufferer of blackheads on my nose and I could never find anything good enough to clear my blackheads up, well ladies I am ecstatic to say that my blackheads have been reduced by at least 80% some have completly disappeared and others have minimized, this is better than any apricot scrub I have EVER used! I now have softer, clearer, cleaner skin because of this product. My skin bows down to this product, I am just so amazed... my skin has never been this beautiful, Thank you Burts Bees :0)

Whisper
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Love love love!
2/24/2015

Customer review by Jordo

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Jordo
by Jordo

By far the best face wash I've ever used. It is rich and creamy and only a little bit is required with each wash. The peach pit pieces exfoliate gently but effectively, leaving my skin smooth. I love the fact that it's all natural! I have to say though, my favorite part of this face wash is just how moisturizing it is. I have never had a face wash that didn't leave my skin at least a little bit tight after use, requiring an immediate use of moisturizer. While I still use Burt's Bees moisturizer right after washing my face, especially in the winter, this scrub leaves my face feeling moisturizer, plumped, and refreshed - not tight and irritated. It has greatly improved my skin's look and feel; my skin is much softer and I have fewer breakouts. Wonderful product!

Jordo
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Wasn't all that.
4/1/2010

Customer review by VAcrowns

3.0 stars 4/1/2010 by VAcrowns
by VAcrowns

I'm new when it comes to burt's bees. I'm one of those tomboyish girls who are trying out new things to seem more girly and the first thing I did was go right into cleanse and exfoliants. I wanted myself to use natural things and I picked this brand. Maybe its because I hate peaches but using this product made my face feel way to dewey and closed in (especially when I take a hot shower, which is everyday.) It's like it doesn't lift anything off my face but moves it around. The smell was okay, not the greatest but handable. I also haven't seen much of a change in my face. The only thing that is completely great about this product is that it really gets rid of my make-up, but that's it, I feel like a bunch of dead cells may still be on the surface of my face. So I give it a so-so.

VAcrowns
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Gentle Scrub with Great Scent
1/1/2013

Customer review by ImDiffrentSoWhat

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by ImDiffrentSoWhat
by ImDiffrentSoWhat

I have been wanting to get this scrub for months and finally did. I was a bit worried driving home that I had already idolized it in my mind and it wouldn't be as good as I imagened it'd be, unfortenatly a common problem with me. However it worked much better then I anticipated. It left my skin feeling soft and I loved the summery scent. I am not that good at describing smells but if I had to personify the smell it smells like sitting in the backyard underneath a peach tree when it's just starting to turn from spring to summer. It really is a pleasent scent. Reading the other reviews before I got this I was fully prepared for the little peach stones to hurt and irrattate my skin but in all honesty I could barely feel them. The little beads in some hand sanitizers are more rough then this. Honestly it is very gentle. And it works great for what it is supposed to. My skin is very fair and prone to break outs along the "T" zone. Before the first time using this I took special notice of my face and after using it my zits looked a bit better and my face was a bit paler, but a luminisent pale. Which means the pigment I lost was dirt and dead skin cells trapped in my pores and I'm glad to be rid of them.

ImDiffrentSoWhat
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews