Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
40
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 214 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews
Surprisingly effective
9/22/2016

Customer review by dancingirl

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by dancingirl
by dancingirl

I saw this on shelves and I was having a few minor breakouts due to a reaction to a powder I was using and I decided why not, it's a good price so I might as well try it. I followed my normal skin care routine and diet while using this so I know this product is what helped clear up my pimples. It does have a strong smell, but it's not unpleasant, honestly to me it kind of smells like licorice. Upon applying it does give a warming sensation but it's not uncomfortable, and it goes away in a few minutes but it does help me know that it's actually effective. The first time I used this is drastically reduced the size and redness of my breakouts. I've only used about three times and thy are almost completely gone. Will defiantly be buying again!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancingirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
8/31/2009

Customer review by Beefan123

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by Beefan123
by Beefan123

Hi, i would like to cogratulate But's bees for coming up with such an excellent product...I have tried the blemish stick with the tea tree leaf oil, i have been using it for over 2 weeks now and it has worked on my skin. I have oily skin and have moderate acne around my chin area and the blemish stick has really helped me reduce them. It does burn a bit when you apply the oil but i take it as it's way of functioning, to me if it does not sting it is not working. It has a fennel like smell which i personally like but it might take some getting used to. The only negative thing is feel is the packaging, the roller is not very convinient while applying the oil on the blemish.it takes some time for it to start rolling and also if you have flaking skin the roller can take bits of it in the bottle when you roll it to and fro. as much as you try to avoid this it is not possible to monitor this.Burt's bees has to do something about this. Overall i am extermely pleased with this product, i would recommed it.

Beefan123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Ready to grow up
11/3/2009

Customer review by 2buyornot2buy

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by 2buyornot2buy
by 2buyornot2buy

If you suffer from adult acne and desperately trying to find a product NOT designed for teenagers, this is your lucky day! Quick, easy, and effective, perfect for adults who want to treat a blemish and get on with their day, without the over drying of your skin that products formulated for teens can cause. This simply works, and isn't that what's important?

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2buyornot2buy
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Final Acne Answer
7/27/2016

Customer review by llunsford94

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by llunsford94
by llunsford94

I have been using this product for years. I have dry skin and only the occasional pimple. Whenever one pops up, I apply the serum three times a day for three days and I am usually blemish free! Warning: there is a burning sensation when applied to blemish but beauty is pain right? If you are searching for the answer to your pesky blemish problem, this Herbal Blemish Stick is the way to go! I haven't found anything that works as fast and a well!

llunsford94
Texas
Skin type:Dry
Tames breakouts
4/1/2009

Customer review by sarah668

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by sarah668
by sarah668

I have gone through about 4 of these and I keep going back to it, because it doesn't dry out my skin and tames my few spots of acne that come up. I no longer worry about staining my bed sheets like in the past with other blemish treatments. I like the roller ball makes application easy, don't have to touch the blemish with your fingers. Only thing I have found is the lid can screw off and cause leaking if you travel with this, other than that I really love this!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarah668
Columbus, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing product!
1/14/2010

Customer review by LaurenP

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by LaurenP
by LaurenP

This product is really amazing! I've always been a fan of Burt's Bee's products so I figured I would give this a try. I don't have acne or anything but I do get the occasional pimple. Also, living in Philadelphia with the pollution causes a lot of irritation to my sensitive skin and I tend to break out. This gets rid of them so quickly! I put it on before I go to bed and the zit is gone! I also have a bit of redness on my face that bothers me and the blemish stick also eliminates that! I have extremely sensitive skin so this is a dream product. The only complaints I have is that it smells less than pleasant. My boyfriend hates it when I put it on because of the smell. Also, I agree with other users, it can sting a bit sometimes but its really worth it. I also noticed when I didn't use it for a few days my skin started getting red again. So keep using it!!! I like the roller ball although sometimes I can't tell if it is coming out...

LaurenP
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for ocasional breakouts
8/28/2009

Customer review by NtrlVA

4.0 stars 8/28/2009 by NtrlVA
by NtrlVA

I've never had any huge skin issues, but every once in a while I get a ginormous blemish in the middle of my forehead or in the middle of my chin, anyplace that is hard to hide. I used to use the typical over the counter spot treatments, but they just made the skin around the blemish extra dry and red and made the whole thing worse. Now later in life I've found that natural is better for just about everything, and I've found the same is true for this Blemish Stick. I've had it for at least a year, and every time I get that red lump that I know is going to be a problem I dab this on a few times before bed and the lump is just about gone by morning. The smell is pretty strong, but not offensive, and definitely worth it for the results it has. The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because I wouldn't want to use this if I had more skin problems than I do. It's not something you would want to use all over your face every day.

NtrlVA
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
A Product To Keep For Life
3/24/2015

Customer review by MarillaGirl

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by MarillaGirl
by MarillaGirl

While I have a clear complexion normally, my break outs are unusually noticeable against my pale skin. To prevent those sad mornings when I wake up with an unseemly blemish, I thought I'd try something natural that would treat my face topically. I've fallen in love with this! My acne is afraid to show its face because of it. It doesn't just reduce redness, it removes and clears it all out. This is perfect for me since I don't wear concealer or foundation because it only causes more acne to appear. My only way to make peace with my makeup free face is to treat it kindly and keep it as clear as possible. Burt's Bees wins an award in this department! Just a note, it does cause reddening immediately after applying, but the color fades away in a few moments. Also, I'd love a bigger bottle made available since I'm a third of the way through this one. Seriously, my very sensitive and fair face is very pleased. So am I.

MarillaGirl
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/29/2010

Customer review by ComparesB4Buying

4.0 stars 3/29/2010 by ComparesB4Buying
by ComparesB4Buying

Not the best smelling product out there but it works much better than expected. It clears up blemishes quickly...I was surprised.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComparesB4Buying
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, one little issue
10/7/2009

Customer review by AutumnStyle

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by AutumnStyle
by AutumnStyle

I love this product! Love, love, love it! I have told many of my friends and family members to try the product for themselves. It does sting a bit, but that means it's working!!! It's worth it! The smell is good, but maybe a bit overpowering for some. There is one issue I find with with the blemish Stick. The roller applicator is good, but I find even after cleansing my skin, there seems to be a good amount out dead skin, oil and debris that gets trapped in the liquid in the container. At the end of the bottle, the treatment liquid gets very murky and almost yellowish-white in color. I hope there can be some design improvements on this product's applicator. This by far is the best "on-the-spot" treatment. If you really want to clear up mild acne in combination with this product follow a good and healthy diet, drink lots of water and exercise regularly - and I mean sweating! Try hot yoga!

AutumnStyle
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Cystic Acne Sufferer
10/6/2015

Customer review by Chelsie

4.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Chelsie
by Chelsie

I have been using many different acne treatments for the last 4 yrs, high quality brands with either salicylic acid or benzyl peroxide. I had also been on a 6 month regiment with powerful antibiotic pills. I have been seeking affordable products that work and won't kill my skin or natural flora in the process. This has been great for that, because I am able to only apply a small amount where I need it. This has helped even with cystic acne. I have no acne right now about 6 weeks after making the switch to these products. The only reason I give 4 stars is because of the gunk that collects in the bottle that must roll off from my face. I understand there is probably no way around this, and I have been using it long enough to know if the stuff thats in there is going to cause adverse effects (which it hasn't) but it still bothers me to see it in there. I am also using soap bark and chamomile deep cleansing cream, rosewater toner, and occasionally the targeted spot treatment from BB.I am using a different brand of moisturizer with shea butter (when I run out, I might try BB moisturizers) and a weekly bentonite clay with ACV treamtment.

Chelsie
NW WI
Excellent topical treatment but use with caution
9/9/2009

Customer review by sherdbachchi

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by sherdbachchi
by sherdbachchi

This is a very powerful product that dries up blemishes in a couple of days. You can see its effect after a few hours. I have used prescription medication for acne, and this product is at the very least as effective as the topical treatments I have used. This will not do much for blackheads/whiteheads, will not clear up scarring or treat an acne condition. It really is a very specific topical treatment for blemishes. It can burn a bit if applied on injured blemishes (yes, I had that bad habit, trying to lose it), but only slightly tingles if applied on uninjured skin. I like its herbal fennel seed smell, but it can be quite strong. The roll-on bottle makes it easy to use, but the flow can sometimes be a bit too much and release a lot of product. A few inconvenient aspects: - it does cause redness/irritation (my skin is sensitive), which can be annoying when you have several blemishes to treat - the roll-on device catches dead cells/other stuff that then accumulate at the bottom of the bottle, and I still don't know how to get around that problem - it's always sold out when I try to buy it online!!

sherdbachchi
Paris, France
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
5/4/2016

Customer review by Karina

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Karina
by Karina

I created an account just to review this amazing product. Honestly the best spot treatment out there. This shrinks a large painful pimple almost instantly, and my breakout was almost completely clear the next day. This does not dry skin out, and actually helped with redness and made acne scars more manageable. Love it!

Karina
New York
the best product ive ever tried!!!!!!!
10/10/2009

Customer review by Blissypooh

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by Blissypooh
by Blissypooh

i have been strugling with my acne forever! ive tried everything. i saw this at the store and thought to give it a try since i loved everthing else ive tried from Burts Bees and i love it!!! love love love it!!! this actually the first product ive used that really works right away i saw noticably softer clearer skin by the 3rd day! it smells amazing may be over powering for some and it doesnt leave my skin oily which is the problem with other products. its light and refreshing all day. it has a slight stinging tingling feeling when you first put it on and i love that feeling. the feel of it working. i have also seen the milky coloring at the end of the tube from the dread skin at the very end of the tube i just shake it and it turns back to normal. ive told all my friends about this and they love it too hoprully you will to try it i promise youlll love it i do!!!

Blissypooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Best Face Treatment
4/24/2016

Customer review by Ciel

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Ciel
by Ciel

I have been looking for something that will treat my acne and keep it away. For my 14th birthday, I received this from my best friend and used it right away. In the morning, some of my acne was gone! I now use it twice a day (morning and night) and my face is clear! Yay! My only issue is that the product only lasts for about 2 weeks and then it's all used.

Ciel
Minnesota, MN
Skin type:Oily
1/5/2012

Customer review by powofo

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by powofo
by powofo

This is the best product I have used in order to tune down my inflamated pimples. It does take some time, however. It is not instant, yet I have not found anything better than this that works for me. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
powofo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Best Purchase!
6/6/2012

Customer review by LaNae

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by LaNae
by LaNae

I can not get enough of this product! I was skeptical because I have tried every type of acne treatment imaginable, from lasers to chemical peels, and no matter what I continued to breakout. Due to always breaking out I would slather on the makeup and try to cover up the ugly red/white pimples. I bought the Blemish stick a couple weeks ago and I am amazed at the quality of my skin. I use it day and night and wash my face with raw sugar. I can now proudly say I go to work without any type of foundation or coverup! (I must say this is a huge step because I work at a front desk and EVERYONE sees me). The stick does not dry out my skin which is amazing. The smell is refreshing to me, but I enjoy tea tree. I think everyone that suffers from acne should give this a shot, in comparison to other products it is inexpensive, why not see if it works for you??

LaNae
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
OK product, but a few issues
10/19/2012

Customer review by Duckie

2.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Duckie
by Duckie

1) As others have pointed out, the design of the product means that dirt, dead skin, bacteria, etc. get trapped in the product. I can overlook the "ick" factor, but what concerns me is that I may have been putting that back into my skin. The product did work better for me when I first used it, before it got that in it. 2) I bought the product a second time, and took the suggestion of putting some onto a clean cotton ball. My skin reacted better to this. However, if you do that, you may go through a lot of product very, very quickly. I do love the smell, though, and I did find a use for the bottle, so there were some upsides. To me, it smells like root beer, and I like that. I definitely love Burt's Bees, but this is not the product for me. The only way that you'll know if it's right for you is to try it for yourself: it may work for you.

Duckie
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOTHING BETTER!!!
5/8/2014

Customer review by NikkiJ

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by NikkiJ
by NikkiJ

I can't understand how I've lived without BBBS all these years!!! I have a nasty habit of breaking out under my neck and for years have suffered with ugly pimples and red mounds for all to see. *sigh* I discovered BBBS nearly 2 years ago and I can't be without it now!!! After a shower, I clean my entire neck area with witch hazel and then go over it with BBBS. I've never had an outbreak since!!! Alas, now that I have relocated to a, how shall I say, a 'not so up to date' state, it has been impossible to find my little 'happy happy' anywhere! So, here I am, on this amazing site getting my fix of this wonderful blemish stick and since I just bought 4 of them, I shouldn't be out for a while!! Thank you so much, BBs for making a product that took the sting of embarrassment out of my daily life!! Will be your devoted purchaser for life!!!

NikkiJ
King Hill, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Simply Satisfying
10/3/2013

Customer review by Stephi

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Stephi
by Stephi

It is a really small tube with a roller ball applicator on the end. The product itself gives off a strong medicinal scent. I gave this one a try after battling it out with tubes of spot treatment creams and lotions, and it certainly did help a lot. This product is a bit drying, even more so when used in combination with other acne fighting products, so be on the lookout for that. I went through one tube in a little over a week, applying the product after washing my face twice to three times a day. The tingling sensation it left on my face was not bad at all. I started noticing results after three days of using the product. It didn't completely obliterate all the acne, but it certainly did dry up a lot of problem spots. If I had kept up consistent usage, I'm sure most, if not all would be cleared up within a few weeks time.

Stephi
S. Chesterfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews