Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 102 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Perfect Stuff
5/17/2013

Customer review by ImDiffrentSoWhat

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by ImDiffrentSoWhat
by ImDiffrentSoWhat

I have been waiting to buy this for what seems forever. Buying all of this stuff toghther is a lot cheaper than buying one at a time sepratly. Also I'm glad that there are gloves in there because I know that after putting on hand lotion you should put gloves on to keep the lotion from rubbing off, the same for socks with foot lotion, but where I was supposed to find gloves I have no idea. I live and Florida (also known as the state where people think it's freezing if it's sixty-five degrees) and the only gloves are gardening gloves so it's nice I found these. However the picture shows white gloves with cute little bees and I got yellow gloves. I don't care much and I saw at a bookstore later a little Burt's Bees section that had gloves sepratly that were white with the little bees. However if your buying this and not having the cute little bees would dissapoint you look carefully before you buy or go to Books A Million, or BAM, and they will probably have them.

ImDiffrentSoWhat
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit! LOVED IT!!!!!
12/15/2012

Customer review by McKilgo

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by McKilgo
by McKilgo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kit includes: A pair of soft cotton gloves 0.60 oz (17g) of Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream - SMELLS WONDERFUL! 2.0 oz (57g) Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme - NICE SMELL 0.5 oz (14g) Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream - This one has a strong funky smell but you get used to it after a while - you will definitely want to wear the gloves for a while after applying this one! I will be ordering the items in full size now that I have had a chance to try them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McKilgo
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pampering set
6/12/2010

Customer review by QuiltArtist

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by QuiltArtist
by QuiltArtist

For a gift or to pamper yourself, this is a good introduction to Burt's Bees products. I have somewhat large hands, and the cute cotton gloves do fit me. If you have let your hands go, or if you have a problem due to weather or over-exposure, this kit will get your hands back to normal. Lavish the product on your hands and put on the gloves. Yes, it will feel a little waxy, beeswax in it, but it does a good job. Worked for me. Worked for my son who always has a terrible time with his hands especially in winter.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuiltArtist
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Nail Kit
1/24/2011

Customer review by lkrshops

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by lkrshops
by lkrshops
Top 500 contributor

Loved this Burt's Bee nail kit!! Works really well on my hands and smells terrific!! I would definately reccomend it to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkrshops
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Great way to get the outdoor lover hooked on Burts
8/10/2010

Customer review by dtown

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by dtown
by dtown

This is fantastic set to try out some of the Burt's Bees Outdoor Line without having to buy the full size products. I've used everything but the poison ivy soap and since I didn't want to give myself a reason to need that soap, you'll just have to do without my opinion on that one. The All In One wash is a great travel companion when you want to go light. The Res-Q Ointment is a must have for any medicine cabinet. The Hand Salve and Carrot Lotion are great hand moisturizes with pleasant aromas. The Rosemary Mint Shampoo Bar is a fantastic alternative to plastic bottle shampoos. Trying the tiny Muscle Mend sample will probably lead you to buying the full size like it did me. Finally, mine was one of the older sets that came with the Res-Q Lip Balm which does blend more appropriately with the theme here but you are probably better off with the now included Classic Lip Balm due to its better taste and broader appeal.

dtown
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
One Stop Shop Nail/Hand kit
6/24/2013

Customer review by ZXLW

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by ZXLW
by ZXLW

A wonderful kit for your hands and nails. I love using all Burt's Bees products. A MUST buy at an awesome price!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZXLW
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rosemary Mint shampoo bar
5/19/2011

Customer review by Lindsay

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Lindsay
by Lindsay

I received the rosemary mint shampoo bar in the GRAB BAG a few months ago and I just now used it and i LOVE it! I was seriously apprehensive about a shampoo BAR because i am a slave to the pom soy volumizing shampoo. Sunday night I ran out my shampoo (I usually keep 2 or 3 on hand (seriously when I say slave I mean slave), but for whatever reason I forgot to order more and I had ZERO shampoo when I went to shampoo for work Monday morning. AHH CRISIS! Then I remembered I had this WEIRD shampoo bar???? And then I used it. It is weird to apply, or so you think, but it suds up like crazy and cleans really well. AND the BEST PART: (you may or may not like this part) after applying the pom soy conditioner, my hair gets really gummy WHICH TRANSLATES TO...wait for it....super duper volumized hair after i blow dry it!!! amazing!!!! I might have to buy this little kit JUST for the bar!!!!!

Lindsay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
An impulse buy at first, now an essential.
8/20/2009

Customer review by Honeybee

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by Honeybee
by Honeybee

I bought this before a mountain hike because 1. I was looking for some travel-sized personal care items for my day hiking pack, and 2. the store I was at was having a sale on these. Upon getting up the mountain (and subsequent trips later on) and finding uses for each one of these I have been pleasantly surprised: Therapeutic Bath Crystals: Perfect for relaxing muscles after coming off a long day on your feet (or a punishing mountain). Poison Ivy Soap: haven't needed it yet, but the travel size is a perfect fit for a first aid kit. Hand Salve & Lip Balm: great for chapped skin Rosemary shampoo bar: OK, but a little tedious to apply if you have long hair. Carrot Body Lotion: Very soothing, but leaves a waxy feeling after applying. Res-Q Ointment: Really good for temporary relief of cuts, scrapes and bug bites! All-In-One Wash: Fantastic! possibly my favorite thing in the kit.

Honeybee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Burts bees, the bees knees
12/5/2015

Customer review by Nmvl

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Nmvl
by Nmvl

Cool, very cool - hand cream for cracked skin born in the 50s

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nmvl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice trial
8/2/2015

Customer review by AssassinPsyche

4.0 stars 8/2/2015 by AssassinPsyche
by AssassinPsyche

Honestly I got this for the gloves, since all of the hand lotions recommend wearing gloves so they don't wear off, I bought it from a store and the gloves were yellow, I wish they had the cute little bees on them. However that doesn't really matter to me. I liked the three trial size products to test out to see how you like it before buying a big tube and having to either throw it away, find someone who likes it, or use it despite not liking it. Honestly I loved the lemon cuticle cream right away, the bees wax and almond milk is a little greasy but bearable. I hated the Shea butter hand cream, but by the time I was out the scent grew on me. I still have and use the gloves, two or so years later.

AssassinPsyche
Florida, USA
Almost to good to be true...
8/20/2012

Customer review by DoolzZ28

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by DoolzZ28
by DoolzZ28

I bought this because I am an Aviation Electrician and I deal with engines and hydraulics also. So of course Im always working with my hands and dealing with alot of hazardous materials like oil, grease, hydraulic fluid, and fuel. My hands were in terrible shape and regular hand lotion never worked. Now after buying this I use a combination of the lemon butter cuticle cream, almond milk beeswax hand creme, and the gloves before bed. I wake up the next day and my hands look and feel 10 times better. Not to mention those two products smell soooo delicious I have to keep telling myself that its not food. I wouldnt recommend the shea butterhand repair cream though. I personally thought it smelled awful and doesnt work as well as the other two products in this kit.

DoolzZ28
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best for Ohio Winters
2/10/2016

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Barb
by Barb

Everything you need to make it through the Ohio winter. II got one for my 3 best friends as well as one for me. The gloves are my favorite. The only thing is I wish that Bert Bee's sold them separate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My only pet peeve are the Easter Yellow Gloves
6/12/2014

Customer review by Cubanarama

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Cubanarama
by Cubanarama

I love everything about this product except the Easter Yellow Gloves, not the gloves themselves but the color is headious. I am suffering with hand allergies from cleaning products for the first time in my life and went to the Dermatologist to see what he recommended I use. I was wearing the headious yellow gloves which he asked: "Where did you get these? I'd like to suggest them to other patients!" followed by: "Do they have them in any other colors?" LOL Like I would choose yellow? :-) Please BB's make them in an organic off white wheat color to be included in this kit, a color we can wear out if need be and not stand out like a sore thumb! and other colors separately, specially black for Winter. I want to be the first to have a pair. Please!!!! :-)

Cubanarama
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
A miracle product...for me
2/11/2015

Customer review by MelLiz

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by MelLiz
by MelLiz

Of course, this is just based on my experience. I don't know if it would have the same effect on everyone. However, I have been suffering with extreme dry skin on my hands for years, especially in the winter. I have tried everything, from salves to prescribed moisturizers. I'm 32, and it looks like my hands belong to someone much older than me. I decided to try the hand repair kit. It arrived earlier than expected, which was a HUGE plus. I tried the Hand Repair Cream immediately. The results were astounding! I mean that in all sincerity. I've been using the kit for 2 weeks now. No more dry skin around my wrists. My knuckles are no longer cracked. My hands look normal and feel incredible. I love Burt's Bees!!!!!!

MelLiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kit for self or a gift
6/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the Burt's Bees kit that got me started on buying more of their products many years ago. The gloves fit well even if you have long nails. Most people I know rave about the citrus cuticle gel and carry the smaller tin in their pocket, purse, or backpacking. I have so many products, I forget to use it as often as I should. Because I work with papers, artwork, and fabrics, I didn't like the feel of the banana handcream, but it worked great for feet and dry skin on my shins. It would be a nice "spa-like" pampering gift for wife, girlfriend, new mom, an elderly person, or someone in hospital or home recovering from an illness to get them into a feel-good habit.

An anonymous customer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
great variety of products!
2/11/2010

Customer review by fecwolf

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by fecwolf
by fecwolf

this little kit is great for someone who has been wary of using these products. i picked this up and really fell in love. In here is the best lotion, body wash, shampoo and conditioner i have ever used. They all work really well. The body wash and lotion make my winter skin something i don't have to worry about anymore. The shampoo and conditioner cleaned my hair and made it feel healthy and full for once (i have very fine hair). The radiance creme is great to put on to keep makeup in place and makes my face feel soft and smooth. I really felt pampered after using these products and i will forever "bee-devoted" to Burt's bees products!

fecwolf
valley forge PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved this free gift
6/1/2010

Customer review by GoBurtsBees

4.0 stars 6/1/2010 by GoBurtsBees
by GoBurtsBees

I got this free with my order of several other products. It's been fun being able to sample all of their products. I love the lip balm, foot lotion, deep cleanser, and Very Shiny grapefruit shampoo/conditioner. The body lotion is nice, but the fragrance is a little strong for my preference. The day face lotion is great and I like the fragrance but it is a little on the strong side - my husband would love an unscented version of this. The hand salve confuses me -I don't know what to use it for and it doesn't seem to do a good job of moisturizing my hands plus the scent is a little too close to patchouli oil for my liking.

GoBurtsBees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
A Great Purchase With A Few Cons
6/4/2013

Customer review by Laine

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Laine
by Laine

I just purchased this product a few hours ago, and I am impressed! It was more than I thought it would be. Based on the reviews that I have been reading, the bar was set pretty low. But then, I open the amazingly presented product, apply some to my hands, and BAM! From then on I was impressed. I would recommend this to anyone, except someone who didn't have an around 15 dollars to spend. Anyway, great product, and I could feel the beeswax in the very thick products. The gloves aren't too overly thick, my touchscreen worked through them. The only thing is that the shea butter hand cream should be a bit larger.

Laine
Sutter, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product- Two Good Reasons
9/6/2009

Customer review by MamaBear

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by MamaBear
by MamaBear

This sampler pack is absolutely wonderful! Of course, all of Burt's Bees products are wonderful, but this sampler pack has a two-fold benefit. First, it allows the traveler to take all of his or her favorites along in a waterproof, convenient travel bag, making sure all those needed Burt's Bees products are handy just when needed. Secondly, for the person not yet convinced that all of Burt's products are the best, this sampler allows the customer to try Burt's products in a smaller size in order to determine whether they are just right for him/her. Whether traveling or unsure, this is the product for you!

MamaBear
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Everyone should use this at least once!!
8/23/2015

Customer review by tamale

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by tamale
by tamale

I love this kit! I work in a career field where I am constantly washing my hands and they do get dry. The Hand Repair Kit is great and it works wonders. I can definitely feel the difference after a night of wearing the gloves with the lotion. This isn't only a one-time-use kit. For me, it has given my hands the moisture it needs and they always feel smooth now. Thank you Burt's Bees!

tamale
Hawaii
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews