Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 99 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Pampering set
6/12/2010

Customer review by QuiltArtist

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by QuiltArtist
by QuiltArtist

For a gift or to pamper yourself, this is a good introduction to Burt's Bees products. I have somewhat large hands, and the cute cotton gloves do fit me. If you have let your hands go, or if you have a problem due to weather or over-exposure, this kit will get your hands back to normal. Lavish the product on your hands and put on the gloves. Yes, it will feel a little waxy, beeswax in it, but it does a good job. Worked for me. Worked for my son who always has a terrible time with his hands especially in winter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuiltArtist
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Nail Kit
1/24/2011

Customer review by lkrshops

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by lkrshops
by lkrshops

Loved this Burt's Bee nail kit!! Works really well on my hands and smells terrific!! I would definately reccomend it to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkrshops
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit! LOVED IT!!!!!
12/15/2012

Customer review by McKilgo

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by McKilgo
by McKilgo

The kit includes: A pair of soft cotton gloves 0.60 oz (17g) of Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream - SMELLS WONDERFUL! 2.0 oz (57g) Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme - NICE SMELL 0.5 oz (14g) Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream - This one has a strong funky smell but you get used to it after a while - you will definitely want to wear the gloves for a while after applying this one! I will be ordering the items in full size now that I have had a chance to try them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McKilgo
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One Stop Shop Nail/Hand kit
6/24/2013

Customer review by ZXLW

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by ZXLW
by ZXLW

A wonderful kit for your hands and nails. I love using all Burt's Bees products. A MUST buy at an awesome price!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZXLW
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
helps hands
12/24/2013

Customer review by riverbrett

3.0 stars 12/24/2013 by riverbrett
by riverbrett

good stuff.but expensive!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverbrett
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite
12/29/2014

Customer review by JAM525

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by JAM525
by JAM525

Great deal, great product. Makes a perfect gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAM525
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gift
12/23/2014

Customer review by SLPNay

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by SLPNay
by SLPNay

These made wonderful gifts for coworkers. Great products grouped together for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLPNay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product
9/19/2014

Customer review by Awesome84

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Awesome84
by Awesome84

Fell in love with this product when I tried it for the first time. It leaves skin feeling silky smooth. Thr price is very good all together better price than buying them separately. Totally recommend !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Awesome84
Temecula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Hands
2/2/2011

Customer review by bahamamouse

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by bahamamouse
by bahamamouse

The kit was perfect. My hands, cuticles, and nails were a Mess. They are well on their way to being healed...Recommend

bahamamouse
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Kit for self or a gift
6/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the Burt's Bees kit that got me started on buying more of their products many years ago. The gloves fit well even if you have long nails. Most people I know rave about the citrus cuticle gel and carry the smaller tin in their pocket, purse, or backpacking. I have so many products, I forget to use it as often as I should. Because I work with papers, artwork, and fabrics, I didn't like the feel of the banana handcream, but it worked great for feet and dry skin on my shins. It would be a nice "spa-like" pampering gift for wife, girlfriend, new mom, an elderly person, or someone in hospital or home recovering from an illness to get them into a feel-good habit.

An anonymous customer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Fun kit to receive as gift
10/30/2011

Customer review by tracieb

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by tracieb
by tracieb

I LOVED getting this from my husband. Each of the hand products truly work, and the gloves are so cute with the bees on them. I am very happy with this kit and like all the products.

tracieb
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Perfect Stuff
5/17/2013

Customer review by ImDiffrentSoWhat

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by ImDiffrentSoWhat
by ImDiffrentSoWhat

I have been waiting to buy this for what seems forever. Buying all of this stuff toghther is a lot cheaper than buying one at a time sepratly. Also I'm glad that there are gloves in there because I know that after putting on hand lotion you should put gloves on to keep the lotion from rubbing off, the same for socks with foot lotion, but where I was supposed to find gloves I have no idea. I live and Florida (also known as the state where people think it's freezing if it's sixty-five degrees) and the only gloves are gardening gloves so it's nice I found these. However the picture shows white gloves with cute little bees and I got yellow gloves. I don't care much and I saw at a bookstore later a little Burt's Bees section that had gloves sepratly that were white with the little bees. However if your buying this and not having the cute little bees would dissapoint you look carefully before you buy or go to Books A Million, or BAM, and they will probably have them.

ImDiffrentSoWhat
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rosemary Mint shampoo bar
5/19/2011

Customer review by Lindsay

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Lindsay
by Lindsay

I received the rosemary mint shampoo bar in the GRAB BAG a few months ago and I just now used it and i LOVE it! I was seriously apprehensive about a shampoo BAR because i am a slave to the pom soy volumizing shampoo. Sunday night I ran out my shampoo (I usually keep 2 or 3 on hand (seriously when I say slave I mean slave), but for whatever reason I forgot to order more and I had ZERO shampoo when I went to shampoo for work Monday morning. AHH CRISIS! Then I remembered I had this WEIRD shampoo bar???? And then I used it. It is weird to apply, or so you think, but it suds up like crazy and cleans really well. AND the BEST PART: (you may or may not like this part) after applying the pom soy conditioner, my hair gets really gummy WHICH TRANSLATES TO...wait for it....super duper volumized hair after i blow dry it!!! amazing!!!! I might have to buy this little kit JUST for the bar!!!!!

Lindsay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
An impulse buy at first, now an essential.
8/20/2009

Customer review by Honeybee

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by Honeybee
by Honeybee

I bought this before a mountain hike because 1. I was looking for some travel-sized personal care items for my day hiking pack, and 2. the store I was at was having a sale on these. Upon getting up the mountain (and subsequent trips later on) and finding uses for each one of these I have been pleasantly surprised: Therapeutic Bath Crystals: Perfect for relaxing muscles after coming off a long day on your feet (or a punishing mountain). Poison Ivy Soap: haven't needed it yet, but the travel size is a perfect fit for a first aid kit. Hand Salve & Lip Balm: great for chapped skin Rosemary shampoo bar: OK, but a little tedious to apply if you have long hair. Carrot Body Lotion: Very soothing, but leaves a waxy feeling after applying. Res-Q Ointment: Really good for temporary relief of cuts, scrapes and bug bites! All-In-One Wash: Fantastic! possibly my favorite thing in the kit.

Honeybee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Great way to get the outdoor lover hooked on Burts
8/10/2010

Customer review by dtown

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by dtown
by dtown

This is fantastic set to try out some of the Burt's Bees Outdoor Line without having to buy the full size products. I've used everything but the poison ivy soap and since I didn't want to give myself a reason to need that soap, you'll just have to do without my opinion on that one. The All In One wash is a great travel companion when you want to go light. The Res-Q Ointment is a must have for any medicine cabinet. The Hand Salve and Carrot Lotion are great hand moisturizes with pleasant aromas. The Rosemary Mint Shampoo Bar is a fantastic alternative to plastic bottle shampoos. Trying the tiny Muscle Mend sample will probably lead you to buying the full size like it did me. Finally, mine was one of the older sets that came with the Res-Q Lip Balm which does blend more appropriately with the theme here but you are probably better off with the now included Classic Lip Balm due to its better taste and broader appeal.

dtown
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Love It!
8/28/2009

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by Laura
by Laura

The survival kit it a great value for your money and it works really well. My family has a lot of skin allergies and this is the only thing that does NOT give us hives. :-) I highly recommend it.

Laura
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Great Compilation of Products for the Outdoors
9/13/2009

Customer review by earthgirl

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by earthgirl
by earthgirl

I'd been trying to figure out my brothers birthday gift. This one is perfect for him. I know I love many of the products inside and this is a very low cost way to give him all the items. It says just the right message, "Bee true to your love of the outdoors and Burt will be true to you."

earthgirl
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
EVERYONE SHOULD OWN!!!
8/29/2009

Customer review by espelb

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by espelb
by espelb

I carry this everywhere. There is purpose for everything in this pack. And its all used greatly. I use it to doctor up kids, myself, and a couple times on a cat..LOL The ResQ ointment, the green goo...the absolute best item. That goo works!!!!! Sting by bee, bit by ant, flea, or any other insect, dab that on, and bye bye irritation. The PI soap, also a wonderful item. I have used many times.

espelb
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
8/29/2009

Customer review by AuntBee

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by AuntBee
by AuntBee

I love the Burts sample kits and usually end up buying the larger size of favorite products. This, however, is perfect for travel or hiking. I have to comment mainly on the Res-Q-Ointment, which is something I keep with me all the time. It really does help with bugbites, beestings, and other minor discomforts. I just bought a set of this as a gift for a friend who is a backpacker, but it would be appropriate for anyone.

AuntBee
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
great to travel with
6/8/2010

Customer review by kikilola

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by kikilola
by kikilola

This was a first time purchase for me. I was traveling to Belize and thought it looked like a good idea to have. It is small so easy to travel with, and had LOTS of goodies inside. We used most of the products while on our trip.

kikilola
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews