Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 107 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Perfect Stuff
5/17/2013

Customer review by ImDiffrentSoWhat

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by ImDiffrentSoWhat
by ImDiffrentSoWhat

I have been waiting to buy this for what seems forever. Buying all of this stuff toghther is a lot cheaper than buying one at a time sepratly. Also I'm glad that there are gloves in there because I know that after putting on hand lotion you should put gloves on to keep the lotion from rubbing off, the same for socks with foot lotion, but where I was supposed to find gloves I have no idea. I live and Florida (also known as the state where people think it's freezing if it's sixty-five degrees) and the only gloves are gardening gloves so it's nice I found these. However the picture shows white gloves with cute little bees and I got yellow gloves. I don't care much and I saw at a bookstore later a little Burt's Bees section that had gloves sepratly that were white with the little bees. However if your buying this and not having the cute little bees would dissapoint you look carefully before you buy or go to Books A Million, or BAM, and they will probably have them.

ImDiffrentSoWhat
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick healing
12/29/2016

Customer review by Cass28

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Cass28
by Cass28

I have terrible cracked and bleeding winter hands. I got this kit for Christmas. After only ONE use overnight, I saw amazing results! My poor son also gets the bad winter dry skin, and it's worked on him as well. Totally worth every penny!!

Cass28
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great way to get the outdoor lover hooked on Burts
8/10/2010

Customer review by dtown

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by dtown
by dtown

This is fantastic set to try out some of the Burt's Bees Outdoor Line without having to buy the full size products. I've used everything but the poison ivy soap and since I didn't want to give myself a reason to need that soap, you'll just have to do without my opinion on that one. The All In One wash is a great travel companion when you want to go light. The Res-Q Ointment is a must have for any medicine cabinet. The Hand Salve and Carrot Lotion are great hand moisturizes with pleasant aromas. The Rosemary Mint Shampoo Bar is a fantastic alternative to plastic bottle shampoos. Trying the tiny Muscle Mend sample will probably lead you to buying the full size like it did me. Finally, mine was one of the older sets that came with the Res-Q Lip Balm which does blend more appropriately with the theme here but you are probably better off with the now included Classic Lip Balm due to its better taste and broader appeal.

dtown
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Rosemary Mint shampoo bar
5/19/2011

Customer review by Lindsay

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Lindsay
by Lindsay

I received the rosemary mint shampoo bar in the GRAB BAG a few months ago and I just now used it and i LOVE it! I was seriously apprehensive about a shampoo BAR because i am a slave to the pom soy volumizing shampoo. Sunday night I ran out my shampoo (I usually keep 2 or 3 on hand (seriously when I say slave I mean slave), but for whatever reason I forgot to order more and I had ZERO shampoo when I went to shampoo for work Monday morning. AHH CRISIS! Then I remembered I had this WEIRD shampoo bar???? And then I used it. It is weird to apply, or so you think, but it suds up like crazy and cleans really well. AND the BEST PART: (you may or may not like this part) after applying the pom soy conditioner, my hair gets really gummy WHICH TRANSLATES TO...wait for it....super duper volumized hair after i blow dry it!!! amazing!!!! I might have to buy this little kit JUST for the bar!!!!!

Lindsay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
An impulse buy at first, now an essential.
8/20/2009

Customer review by Honeybee

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by Honeybee
by Honeybee

I bought this before a mountain hike because 1. I was looking for some travel-sized personal care items for my day hiking pack, and 2. the store I was at was having a sale on these. Upon getting up the mountain (and subsequent trips later on) and finding uses for each one of these I have been pleasantly surprised: Therapeutic Bath Crystals: Perfect for relaxing muscles after coming off a long day on your feet (or a punishing mountain). Poison Ivy Soap: haven't needed it yet, but the travel size is a perfect fit for a first aid kit. Hand Salve & Lip Balm: great for chapped skin Rosemary shampoo bar: OK, but a little tedious to apply if you have long hair. Carrot Body Lotion: Very soothing, but leaves a waxy feeling after applying. Res-Q Ointment: Really good for temporary relief of cuts, scrapes and bug bites! All-In-One Wash: Fantastic! possibly my favorite thing in the kit.

Honeybee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Almost to good to be true...
8/20/2012

Customer review by DoolzZ28

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by DoolzZ28
by DoolzZ28

I bought this because I am an Aviation Electrician and I deal with engines and hydraulics also. So of course Im always working with my hands and dealing with alot of hazardous materials like oil, grease, hydraulic fluid, and fuel. My hands were in terrible shape and regular hand lotion never worked. Now after buying this I use a combination of the lemon butter cuticle cream, almond milk beeswax hand creme, and the gloves before bed. I wake up the next day and my hands look and feel 10 times better. Not to mention those two products smell soooo delicious I have to keep telling myself that its not food. I wouldnt recommend the shea butterhand repair cream though. I personally thought it smelled awful and doesnt work as well as the other two products in this kit.

DoolzZ28
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
My only pet peeve are the Easter Yellow Gloves
6/12/2014

Customer review by Cubanarama

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Cubanarama
by Cubanarama

I love everything about this product except the Easter Yellow Gloves, not the gloves themselves but the color is headious. I am suffering with hand allergies from cleaning products for the first time in my life and went to the Dermatologist to see what he recommended I use. I was wearing the headious yellow gloves which he asked: "Where did you get these? I'd like to suggest them to other patients!" followed by: "Do they have them in any other colors?" LOL Like I would choose yellow? :-) Please BB's make them in an organic off white wheat color to be included in this kit, a color we can wear out if need be and not stand out like a sore thumb! and other colors separately, specially black for Winter. I want to be the first to have a pair. Please!!!! :-)

Cubanarama
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
A miracle product...for me
2/11/2015

Customer review by MelLiz

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by MelLiz
by MelLiz

Of course, this is just based on my experience. I don't know if it would have the same effect on everyone. However, I have been suffering with extreme dry skin on my hands for years, especially in the winter. I have tried everything, from salves to prescribed moisturizers. I'm 32, and it looks like my hands belong to someone much older than me. I decided to try the hand repair kit. It arrived earlier than expected, which was a HUGE plus. I tried the Hand Repair Cream immediately. The results were astounding! I mean that in all sincerity. I've been using the kit for 2 weeks now. No more dry skin around my wrists. My knuckles are no longer cracked. My hands look normal and feel incredible. I love Burt's Bees!!!!!!

MelLiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice trial
8/2/2015

Customer review by AssassinPsyche

4.0 stars 8/2/2015 by AssassinPsyche
by AssassinPsyche

Honestly I got this for the gloves, since all of the hand lotions recommend wearing gloves so they don't wear off, I bought it from a store and the gloves were yellow, I wish they had the cute little bees on them. However that doesn't really matter to me. I liked the three trial size products to test out to see how you like it before buying a big tube and having to either throw it away, find someone who likes it, or use it despite not liking it. Honestly I loved the lemon cuticle cream right away, the bees wax and almond milk is a little greasy but bearable. I hated the Shea butter hand cream, but by the time I was out the scent grew on me. I still have and use the gloves, two or so years later.

AssassinPsyche
Florida, USA
Kit for self or a gift
6/14/2011

Customer review by LinLohLan

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by LinLohLan
by LinLohLan

This is the Burt's Bees kit that got me started on buying more of their products many years ago. The gloves fit well even if you have long nails. Most people I know rave about the citrus cuticle gel and carry the smaller tin in their pocket, purse, or backpacking. I have so many products, I forget to use it as often as I should. Because I work with papers, artwork, and fabrics, I didn't like the feel of the banana handcream, but it worked great for feet and dry skin on my shins. It would be a nice "spa-like" pampering gift for wife, girlfriend, new mom, an elderly person, or someone in hospital or home recovering from an illness to get them into a feel-good habit.

LinLohLan
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
great variety of products!
2/11/2010

Customer review by fecwolf

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by fecwolf
by fecwolf

this little kit is great for someone who has been wary of using these products. i picked this up and really fell in love. In here is the best lotion, body wash, shampoo and conditioner i have ever used. They all work really well. The body wash and lotion make my winter skin something i don't have to worry about anymore. The shampoo and conditioner cleaned my hair and made it feel healthy and full for once (i have very fine hair). The radiance creme is great to put on to keep makeup in place and makes my face feel soft and smooth. I really felt pampered after using these products and i will forever "bee-devoted" to Burt's bees products!

fecwolf
valley forge PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved this free gift
6/1/2010

Customer review by GoBurtsBees

4.0 stars 6/1/2010 by GoBurtsBees
by GoBurtsBees

I got this free with my order of several other products. It's been fun being able to sample all of their products. I love the lip balm, foot lotion, deep cleanser, and Very Shiny grapefruit shampoo/conditioner. The body lotion is nice, but the fragrance is a little strong for my preference. The day face lotion is great and I like the fragrance but it is a little on the strong side - my husband would love an unscented version of this. The hand salve confuses me -I don't know what to use it for and it doesn't seem to do a good job of moisturizing my hands plus the scent is a little too close to patchouli oil for my liking.

GoBurtsBees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
A Great Purchase With A Few Cons
6/4/2013

Customer review by Laine

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Laine
by Laine

I just purchased this product a few hours ago, and I am impressed! It was more than I thought it would be. Based on the reviews that I have been reading, the bar was set pretty low. But then, I open the amazingly presented product, apply some to my hands, and BAM! From then on I was impressed. I would recommend this to anyone, except someone who didn't have an around 15 dollars to spend. Anyway, great product, and I could feel the beeswax in the very thick products. The gloves aren't too overly thick, my touchscreen worked through them. The only thing is that the shea butter hand cream should be a bit larger.

Laine
Sutter, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product- Two Good Reasons
9/6/2009

Customer review by MamaBear

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by MamaBear
by MamaBear

This sampler pack is absolutely wonderful! Of course, all of Burt's Bees products are wonderful, but this sampler pack has a two-fold benefit. First, it allows the traveler to take all of his or her favorites along in a waterproof, convenient travel bag, making sure all those needed Burt's Bees products are handy just when needed. Secondly, for the person not yet convinced that all of Burt's products are the best, this sampler allows the customer to try Burt's products in a smaller size in order to determine whether they are just right for him/her. Whether traveling or unsure, this is the product for you!

MamaBear
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Finally, happy hands!
10/2/2009

Customer review by BobsMom

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by BobsMom
by BobsMom

Last winter my hands were raw, cracked, and sore to the point that I told my husband I wanted "new hands" for Christmas. He got this kit for me and I saw dramatic improvement in just a few nights of use. I have purchased full-sized products to use since then and found the gloves to be comfortable for overnight use. I'm a teacher and parent of small children, so I wash my hands almost constantly. I also spend a lot of time outdoors in my free time and the weather here can be harsh. This kit truly saved me from very dry, painful winter hands! It works!

BobsMom
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great Purchase
5/13/2010

Customer review by newbie

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by newbie
by newbie

I bought this set because I was spending a few nights in the hospital with my Mom and didn't want alot of stuff to keep up with. It was my first time to try all of these products and I was very impressed. The shampoo/conditioner combo left me with no tangle, shiny hair (and my hair is long). The bath soap and lotion left my skin very smooth and I loved the Pomegranite lip balm, it smells wonderful. I have to say I am turning into a fan. I also like the fact that they are natural. Thanks Burt's Bes's for making the hospital stay a pleasant one.

newbie
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
This Kit's a Lifesavers (or Handsaver)
8/29/2009

Customer review by Tammie

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by Tammie
by Tammie

I worked in an environment where I had my hands is soapy water and sanitizer for hours a day and then on top of that I was having to wash my hands several times an hour, so needless to say my hands were like parchment. My cuticles were always split and the tips of my fingers were like sandpaper. I received this kit as a gift from a family member and it made such a difference for my hands. After a few nights of moisturizing my hands and then wearing the gloves to bed I could see quite a difference and my hands were not dry anymore.

Tammie
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
A little of everything!
8/29/2009

Customer review by Magpie

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by Magpie
by Magpie

For folks who are new to Burt's Bees products, this is a great way to try things without committing to the larger sizes. There is a little bit of everything in here, so you can try several things all at once. These kits are great gifts, and absolutely wonderful for traveling especially because they fit the airline requirements for carry-on luggage, and it includes all that you need without having to ration out what you want for your trip from the larger bottles. Once you start with this kit, you'll be hooked. :)

Magpie
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
HAND SAVER
8/28/2009

Customer review by Lilly

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by Lilly
by Lilly

I had a job that I had to wash my hands all the time with very harsh soap and my hands started to turn bright red, cracked, bleed, and were very sore. I used five or six different lotions and they all burned when I applied them and made my hands feel worse then when I didn't have the lotions on. I found this kit and applied the creme and but the gloves on before I went to bed. I woke up in the morning, took off the gloves and ALL of the redness, cracks, and pain was GONE!! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this kit!

Lilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great Travel KIT
9/5/2009

Customer review by Nene57

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by Nene57
by Nene57

I LOVE ALL BURTS BEES products but found it difficult to take the full sizes when I travel. This is just the perfect size of all my favorites and it is ready to go when I am !! The Peppermint Foot Lotion is just what your feet need after that long day of sightseeing. The Pomergranate Lip Balm really keeps your lips from drying out. MY favorite lotion is the •Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey, it keeps my skin looking reat without being sticky feeling......Great way to try BURTS BEES products....

Nene57
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews