Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 378 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

378 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

378 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
305
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 376 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 376 total reviews
1-20 of 376 reviews
One of my favorite Burt products
8/12/2009

Customer review by barty1013

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by barty1013
by barty1013

I have very dry hands, and always put this on before going to bed. It might sound strange, but I actually have a hard time falling asleep if I don't moisturize them. This is the first hand creme I've used that doesn't feel oily and get all over the place. The scent is too die for, subtle but sweet. Love it.

barty1013
New Jersey and often New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
One of my favorite hand creams.
9/10/2017

Customer review by KyraYamato90

4.0 stars 9/10/2017 by KyraYamato90
by KyraYamato90

I love this hand cream! At my job i am required to wash my hands very often and so as a result I go home at the end of the day with very dry hands. As soon as I get home I always reach for this hand cream because it restores the moisture to my hands very quickly and it smells good to. My only criticism of this product is that the largest container is only 2oz. A little bit goes a long way however I use this several times a day and so I go through a jar fairly quickly and it isn't always in stock at my local stores. Would it be possible to make a larger size?

KyraYamato90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ALMOND DREAM!!!
8/29/2017

Customer review by arizonarose

5.0 stars 8/29/2017 by arizonarose
by arizonarose

This is by far my favorite hand cream. Ever. It is so nourishing especially with my Grandma's dry hands. It keeps my skin baby soft and the formula is just perfect. I don't think Burt's Bees could make this product even better. Also it smells like an almond dream and it is literally one of my new favorite scents. Thanks Burt's Bees for creating this!

arizonarose
Florida, USA
Skin type:Oily
"New Fragrance"
8/22/2017

Customer review by Deku

3.0 stars 8/22/2017 by Deku
by Deku

Preferred the previous scent or formula. Is there a way for me to purchase that somewhere?

Deku
Houston, TX
Skin type:Combination
Extremely moisturizing
8/16/2017

Customer review by JasmineRae

5.0 stars 8/16/2017 by JasmineRae
by JasmineRae

Honestly if I could cover my body in this I could. This is really moisturizing and smells like a baby almond. I use it for my hands, elbows and knees after I use my burts bees lotion and if I'm in a rush on my ankles too. The only thing I dislike about it is that I use it up so quickly because I have such dry arms and hands.

JasmineRae
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
intense moisture
2/3/2011

Customer review by bluebutterfly5

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by bluebutterfly5
by bluebutterfly5

i find this one great for night time. it's too greasy for day use but when used overnight it leaves your hands wonderfully soft and it smells amazing!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluebutterfly5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nauseating Smell
6/28/2017

Customer review by DWest

1.0 stars 6/28/2017 by DWest
by DWest

I remember loving this hand cream many years ago. Well they must have changed the formula or something. I just used some and the smell was so nauseating that I had to wash my hands, put a different lotion on, and use mouthwash to get the smell out of my nose. I tried and tried to leave it on but it was just making me so sick that I couldn't handle it anymore.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/30/2017

Hi there, <br /><br />Sorry to hear you're not a fan of the scent of our Almond and Milk Hand Cream. We'd love to help and learn more about your experience. So we may continue this conversation, please give us a call at 800-849-7112. For speedy service, provide our friendly representative with this reference number: 170630-000218. We look forward to your call! <br /><br />-Jade with Burt's Bees

DWest
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/21/2011

Customer review by ThePrudentShopper

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by ThePrudentShopper
by ThePrudentShopper

I love the smell of this hand cream. I am on my second jar. It did wonders for my dry hands this winter. You do not need much. Seems a little greasy at first but it soaks right in my dry skin and leaves my hands soft and smooth especially during this past winter. I tend to use it more than others I have bought in the past & will definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePrudentShopper
Phila.,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Skeptical.....
2/13/2016

Customer review by Mickey1928Mouse

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Mickey1928Mouse
by Mickey1928Mouse

I've used other hand products that contained Almond Oil and had terrible results. Something in the other products made me itchy and my hands were red. (Thinking it was almond oil, I immediately thought that this wasn't even a product I could consider using.) Then I saw this in the store today. I have seen it sitting on the shelf (just the 1 jar) for a few weeks now. I thought about purchasing it a while ago. I have to admit that I was a bit skeptical. Just bought this product at the store today. I read some of the reviews before leaving mine. I'm glad that I saw the one where it was questioned if the formula has changed. I think mine is the original because it says "Almond Milk" and it's 100% natural. It's not too bad. I might like to try the formula with the Banana fragrance in the future. So far it feels silky and is easy to apply. I have a tube of the Milk & Honey for my purse--when I'm on the go, but this one is for home. I keep it near my bed and plan to apply as the last thing that I do before I go to sleep.

Mickey1928Mouse
Little Falls, NJ
Skin type:Oily
Perfect hand cream...UNTIL...
7/15/2017

Customer review by Jacqueline1211

5.0 stars 7/15/2017 by Jacqueline1211
by Jacqueline1211

This has been my go-to moisturizer for years. I loved everything about it: the texture, the packaging, the fragrance. Then, the fragrance changed. Now the label reads "new fragrance" and everything has changed for the worse. The texture is even different now. It no longer smells good, feels good, or lasts as long on my skin. PLEASE go back to original recipe!

Jacqueline1211
Skin type:Normal
Great cream!
4/20/2010

Customer review by preview1968

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by preview1968
by preview1968

I was searching for the perfect hand, elbow and foot cream and this is it. It is very thick but doesn't feel sticky after application. It smells great too - almond extract-like. This is my third jar. Lasts a long time because you don't use much at once. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preview1968
little rock, arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
I think it smells like donuts.
11/19/2011

Customer review by dounto

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by dounto
by dounto

Ilike it very much.Does keep your hands smooth,but I always want a donut when I use it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dounto
hudson.nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
LOVE LOVE LOVE
3/5/2010

Customer review by Kirar

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Kirar
by Kirar

I have very sensitive skin and this winter it has been cracking because they are so dry. I have tried other creams that make my hands burn and don't help with dryness at all. This is wonderful. Not only does it work with sensitve skin because it is all natural but lasts all day. The person above stated that it does have a strong smell (not bad) but I will take the smell to get these kind of results!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirar
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Wonderful, but smells like powdered doughnuts
5/6/2013

Customer review by Stephanie06

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Stephanie06
by Stephanie06

I get very, very dry hands that bleed in the winter with eczema from about September to March/April (any dry months) on the back of my hands near my wrists, knuckles, and the area between my thumb and index finger still on the back of my hand. In the summer, my hands still get pretty dry if I wash my hands too often. This is one of the best products I have ever used! It is a little greasy, but even after just a few hours, your hands are "normal". You really don't need very much either. It melts right in. I use about a pea size or less, total, on the back of both hands and rub it in with my palms (I only use this on the back of my hands as it may bee too greasy if you used it all over your hands). The only downfall, really, is the scent. It smells a little bit like greasy powdered doughnuts. But for it being 100% natural, inexpensive, and how wonderful my hands feel, I can put up with the funny scent.

Stephanie06
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Too Greasy
5/21/2017

Customer review by Bee00

2.0 stars 5/21/2017 by Bee00
by Bee00

This moisturizes well but it's doesn't absorb into my skin. It leaves my hands feeling very greasy and whatever I touch gets greasy too.

Comment from Jade B. - 5/22/2017

Hi there! We're sorry to hear the Almond & Milk Hand Cream left your hands feeling greasy. We appreciate your feedback and we'd love to help you have a better experience with Burt's Bees. So we can further assist you, please call us at 800-849-7112, Monday- Friday between 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST. Be sure to provide our representative with reference number: 170522-000749 so they can quickly pick up from this point. Talk to you soon!

Bee00
Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Nice Hand Cream
8/25/2014

Customer review by Xandra

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Xandra
by Xandra

This is one of my favorite products in the Burt's Bees line. It moisturizes rather nicely. The cream is actually a cream with a good level of viscosity. It's thicker than a lotion (which is how it should be since it is labeled as a creme) . It comes in a 57g/2oz bottle, which I know is a little too small for some people, but I like the smaller bottle size personally. I also appreciate that the bottle is made from glass and not plastic, which gives the product the air of seeming more 'high end'' upon first glance. The packaging is also simple and unassuming, which I also appreciate. But back to the creme. As stated, it's a little thicker. The product doesn't absorb very quickly. A pair of light weight cotton gloves after applying (about 15 minutes will do the trick) seem to help prevent getting the creme on whatever I touch. My hands always feel very soft with this product. The scent is pleasant and not over powering. The almond scent isn't straight up almond, but has a 'milky' or 'creamy' quality to to the almond smell. I enjoy this creme and will definitely buy it again in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Xandra
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
6/7/2013

Customer review by Jebard

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Jebard
by Jebard

I use my hands all day long being a truck driver that delivers food products to a well known super store with frozen as well as fresh veggies. My hands take a beating and get a lot of minor cuts. Burt's Bees almond milk hand cream does wonders for repairing my hand. Some time in as little as overnight. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jebard
waynesville,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
It works but...
1/21/2017

Customer review by Michelle

1.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Michelle
by Michelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The smell is very overwhelmingly bad. It's hard to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/14/2017

Hi Michelle! <br /><br />We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our Almond & Milk Hand Cream and we'd love to help! So we may further assist you, please contact us at 800-849-7112, Monday- Friday between 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST. For speedy service, provide reference number: 170214-000720. We look forward to your call! <br /><br />-Burt's Bees Consumer Services

Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Cream Hands Down
5/7/2017

Customer review by Mumof2

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Mumof2
by Mumof2

Best hand cream I've ever used. Works perfectly, smells amazing. Like a spa treatment. I just love this product.

Mumof2
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
wonderful smell and hydrator
1/12/2014

Customer review by Catharine4580

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Catharine4580
by Catharine4580
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stuff. Its smells like almonds but not fragrancy and smooths dry hands..Very unique product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catharine4580
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 376 total reviews
1-20 of 376 reviews