Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 372 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

372 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

372 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
303
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 369 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 369 total reviews
1-20 of 369 reviews
One of my favorite Burt products
8/12/2009

Customer review by barty1013

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by barty1013
by barty1013

I have very dry hands, and always put this on before going to bed. It might sound strange, but I actually have a hard time falling asleep if I don't moisturize them. This is the first hand creme I've used that doesn't feel oily and get all over the place. The scent is too die for, subtle but sweet. Love it.

barty1013
New Jersey and often New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Best Cream Hands Down
5/7/2017

Customer review by Mumof2

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Mumof2
by Mumof2

Best hand cream I've ever used. Works perfectly, smells amazing. Like a spa treatment. I just love this product.

Mumof2
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
intense moisture
2/3/2011

Customer review by bluebutterfly5

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by bluebutterfly5
by bluebutterfly5

i find this one great for night time. it's too greasy for day use but when used overnight it leaves your hands wonderfully soft and it smells amazing!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluebutterfly5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skeptical.....
2/13/2016

Customer review by Mickey1928Mouse

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Mickey1928Mouse
by Mickey1928Mouse

I've used other hand products that contained Almond Oil and had terrible results. Something in the other products made me itchy and my hands were red. (Thinking it was almond oil, I immediately thought that this wasn't even a product I could consider using.) Then I saw this in the store today. I have seen it sitting on the shelf (just the 1 jar) for a few weeks now. I thought about purchasing it a while ago. I have to admit that I was a bit skeptical. Just bought this product at the store today. I read some of the reviews before leaving mine. I'm glad that I saw the one where it was questioned if the formula has changed. I think mine is the original because it says "Almond Milk" and it's 100% natural. It's not too bad. I might like to try the formula with the Banana fragrance in the future. So far it feels silky and is easy to apply. I have a tube of the Milk & Honey for my purse--when I'm on the go, but this one is for home. I keep it near my bed and plan to apply as the last thing that I do before I go to sleep.

Mickey1928Mouse
Little Falls, NJ
Skin type:Oily
4/21/2011

Customer review by ThePrudentShopper

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by ThePrudentShopper
by ThePrudentShopper

I love the smell of this hand cream. I am on my second jar. It did wonders for my dry hands this winter. You do not need much. Seems a little greasy at first but it soaks right in my dry skin and leaves my hands soft and smooth especially during this past winter. I tend to use it more than others I have bought in the past & will definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePrudentShopper
Phila.,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great cream!
4/20/2010

Customer review by preview1968

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by preview1968
by preview1968

I was searching for the perfect hand, elbow and foot cream and this is it. It is very thick but doesn't feel sticky after application. It smells great too - almond extract-like. This is my third jar. Lasts a long time because you don't use much at once. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preview1968
little rock, arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
I think it smells like donuts.
11/19/2011

Customer review by dounto

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by dounto
by dounto

Ilike it very much.Does keep your hands smooth,but I always want a donut when I use it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dounto
hudson.nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
LOVE LOVE LOVE
3/5/2010

Customer review by Kirar

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Kirar
by Kirar

I have very sensitive skin and this winter it has been cracking because they are so dry. I have tried other creams that make my hands burn and don't help with dryness at all. This is wonderful. Not only does it work with sensitve skin because it is all natural but lasts all day. The person above stated that it does have a strong smell (not bad) but I will take the smell to get these kind of results!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirar
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Burt's Bee Hand Cream
2/12/2017

Customer review by Debi

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Debi
by Debi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. Love it. And it's not greasy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful, but smells like powdered doughnuts
5/6/2013

Customer review by Stephanie06

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Stephanie06
by Stephanie06

I get very, very dry hands that bleed in the winter with eczema from about September to March/April (any dry months) on the back of my hands near my wrists, knuckles, and the area between my thumb and index finger still on the back of my hand. In the summer, my hands still get pretty dry if I wash my hands too often. This is one of the best products I have ever used! It is a little greasy, but even after just a few hours, your hands are "normal". You really don't need very much either. It melts right in. I use about a pea size or less, total, on the back of both hands and rub it in with my palms (I only use this on the back of my hands as it may bee too greasy if you used it all over your hands). The only downfall, really, is the scent. It smells a little bit like greasy powdered doughnuts. But for it being 100% natural, inexpensive, and how wonderful my hands feel, I can put up with the funny scent.

Stephanie06
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Great product!
2/4/2017

Customer review by Hunt

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Hunt
by Hunt

This hand cream smells amazing! In the container it's a semi-solid mixture, but it melts like butter when you work it into your hands. Highly recommend!!!

Hunt
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Smell
2/11/2017

Customer review by Beegirlvaughan

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Beegirlvaughan
by Beegirlvaughan

This hand cream is long lasting and beautiful! It smells amazing as well!!

Beegirlvaughan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Nice Hand Cream
8/25/2014

Customer review by Xandra

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Xandra
by Xandra

This is one of my favorite products in the Burt's Bees line. It moisturizes rather nicely. The cream is actually a cream with a good level of viscosity. It's thicker than a lotion (which is how it should be since it is labeled as a creme) . It comes in a 57g/2oz bottle, which I know is a little too small for some people, but I like the smaller bottle size personally. I also appreciate that the bottle is made from glass and not plastic, which gives the product the air of seeming more 'high end'' upon first glance. The packaging is also simple and unassuming, which I also appreciate. But back to the creme. As stated, it's a little thicker. The product doesn't absorb very quickly. A pair of light weight cotton gloves after applying (about 15 minutes will do the trick) seem to help prevent getting the creme on whatever I touch. My hands always feel very soft with this product. The scent is pleasant and not over powering. The almond scent isn't straight up almond, but has a 'milky' or 'creamy' quality to to the almond smell. I enjoy this creme and will definitely buy it again in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Xandra
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
It works but...
1/21/2017

Customer review by Michelle

1.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Michelle
by Michelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The smell is very overwhelmingly bad. It's hard to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/14/2017

Hi Michelle! <br /><br />We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our Almond & Milk Hand Cream and we'd love to help! So we may further assist you, please contact us at 800-849-7112, Monday- Friday between 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST. For speedy service, provide reference number: 170214-000720. We look forward to your call! <br /><br />-Burt's Bees Consumer Services

Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cream!
1/1/2017

Customer review by CLEGURL

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by CLEGURL
by CLEGURL

Wonderful moisturizing hand cream. I was very nice without being overpowering. I work in healthcare and constantly have to wash my hands which leaves them dry and chapped. The scream absorbs quickly and really softens your hands. Highly recommend

CLEGURL
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
wonderful smell and hydrator
1/12/2014

Customer review by Catharine4580

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Catharine4580
by Catharine4580
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stuff. Its smells like almonds but not fragrancy and smooths dry hands..Very unique product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catharine4580
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Absolute Best Hand Cream
5/28/2010

Customer review by konayuki

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by konayuki
by konayuki

I remember buying this in college at the bookstore and purchasing it after falling in love with its fragrance. The sweet almond scent is such a treat, I almost wanted to eat it! When I took it to my dorm and slathered it on my hands, I was in love. My hands were instantly soft. My elbows at the time were BLACK and DRY. I'm pretty fair skinned, but I wasn't into moisturizing routines or taking care of my skin the way I am now. I decided to use this cream on my elbows in the hopes that finally I could have normal colored skin. So, every night I would rub this cream on my elbows and oh goodness within a week my elbows were un-blackified, and within two they were completely lightened. I have been using this cream ever since, and it works equally well on knees, too! I go crazy without it, and when I finally get myself another jar (I seem to have a problem with buying 'extra'...silly me) and use it, I can't stop touching my hands because they're so soft. There is no equal, just Burt's Almond Milk!! Buy it and you'll love it just as much as I do because it just works incredibly well with all natural ingredients. A must-buy!

konayuki
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Not just a hand cream
4/26/2013

Customer review by Mimimouse

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Mimimouse
by Mimimouse

I have such an issue with my facial skin. Due to hypothyroidism, my skin gets severe dry patches. This skin will come off in large flakes, leaving it red and stinging. I had used an expensive product that worked fairly well, but left me with the same issue every day. Nothing was helping my skin. I was given a Burt's Bees hand kit as a gift. I loved the way the Almond Milk Beeswax hand cream felt on my hands. More importantly, I loved the way it kept my hands feeling good after repeated washing. I ran out of the face cream, and decided to use this hand cream on my face. I left my face slightly damp, and using a very small amount of the hand cream spread evenly among my finger tips only, patted my face lightly with it. Then I gently spread it all over my face. In an hour, you could see a visible difference. My skin was visibly healed after two days.

Mimimouse
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best purchase
12/18/2016

Customer review by Nicolemc1

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Nicolemc1
by Nicolemc1

This product is light yet fluffy. Rub it in your hands real well and feel the stiffness disappear

Nicolemc1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Smells Like Marzipan!
10/3/2009

Customer review by MissusDryHands

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by MissusDryHands
by MissusDryHands

This stuff is really great. The smell, like i said, is similar to marzipan. It's not my favorite smell, but I can live with it. Everyone has a different sense of smell, so you really have to smell it for yourself to see if you like it or not. The product itself is really awesome. Yes, its very thick and greasy, but if that's what it takes to cure my chapped and dry skin I don't mind it. After about maybe 5 minutes after you put it on it will have sort of soaked into your skin a lot more, and let me tell you, this stuff WORKS. My hands are soft and silky. I would say this is more of an "Extreme Cream". It's heavyweight to cure even the most damaged hands. It would be best for wintertime use, when cracked and chapped hands are omnipresent. Go out and try it for yourself. Your hands will feel sooo amazing and soft!

MissusDryHands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 369 total reviews
1-20 of 369 reviews