Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 342 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

342 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

342 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
275
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 339 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 339 total reviews
1-20 of 339 reviews
intense moisture
2/3/2011

Customer review by bluebutterfly5

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by bluebutterfly5
by bluebutterfly5

i find this one great for night time. it's too greasy for day use but when used overnight it leaves your hands wonderfully soft and it smells amazing!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebutterfly5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I think it smells like donuts.
11/19/2011

Customer review by dounto

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by dounto
by dounto

Ilike it very much.Does keep your hands smooth,but I always want a donut when I use it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dounto
hudson.nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2011

Customer review by ThePrudentShopper

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by ThePrudentShopper
by ThePrudentShopper

I love the smell of this hand cream. I am on my second jar. It did wonders for my dry hands this winter. You do not need much. Seems a little greasy at first but it soaks right in my dry skin and leaves my hands soft and smooth especially during this past winter. I tend to use it more than others I have bought in the past & will definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePrudentShopper
Phila.,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cream!
4/20/2010

Customer review by preview1968

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by preview1968
by preview1968

I was searching for the perfect hand, elbow and foot cream and this is it. It is very thick but doesn't feel sticky after application. It smells great too - almond extract-like. This is my third jar. Lasts a long time because you don't use much at once. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preview1968
little rock, arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE
3/5/2010

Customer review by Kirar

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Kirar
by Kirar

I have very sensitive skin and this winter it has been cracking because they are so dry. I have tried other creams that make my hands burn and don't help with dryness at all. This is wonderful. Not only does it work with sensitve skin because it is all natural but lasts all day. The person above stated that it does have a strong smell (not bad) but I will take the smell to get these kind of results!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirar
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful smell and hydrator
1/12/2014

Customer review by Catharine4580

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Catharine4580
by Catharine4580

I love this stuff. Its smells like almonds but not fragrancy and smooths dry hands..Very unique product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catharine4580
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2012

Customer review by linybar18

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by linybar18
by linybar18

When winter time comes around I use this for my feet and my hands , but i found that is also works for the little parts were your nose meets your cheeks on your face , when it is cold you wipe your nose alot to get the wetness away or just to wipe the snot running from your nose , but for me it gets red there and all dry , so I put a little bit of that right there and I smell this stuff all the time , it's like my skin has eaten the cream and lets me smell it all the time lol , but I love it , also in between your eyes that is where it gets the most dry so put some there no more dry skin . I enjoy this product very much and tend to use it more in the future .

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linybar18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Creamy Smooth
8/29/2009

Customer review by ChosenHim

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by ChosenHim
by ChosenHim

What a wonderful, rich feeling product. It goes on creamy and then as you rub it in, it sort of melts into the skin. The scent is light and smells of sweet almond and honey. Very soothing to the senses. Has improved not only my skin but also my nails.

ChosenHim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
SGabriel
9/7/2009

Customer review by SGabriel

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by SGabriel
by SGabriel

Texture is fantastic, nongreasy. Smells great. Makes me feel like I'm in a spa, unfortunately I"m not.

SGabriel
Mauldin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Makes my hands beautiful
8/28/2009

Customer review by SMK127

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by SMK127
by SMK127

Surely Scarlett O'hara would have loved this product! It turns my hands from dry and sad to silky and happy. I used to be a florist, and with that comes dry, crackling hands at times. My dad actually introduced me to this product (he too works with this hands, which looked older than they are). I was amazed at how great his hands looked and how the dryness around his fingernails improved. After a few nights of using this hand creme, my skin felt rejuvenated and lovely. My boyfriend always comments about how soft my hands are. The scent is absolutely amazing and the end result is wonderful. I love that I'm using natural products instead of crazy chemicals. One tip: To avoid feeling too heavy, I usually only use this on the back of my hands (not my palms). It seem to work great!

SMK127
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
excellent for overnight use
8/28/2009

Customer review by LoLo

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by LoLo
by LoLo

I play violin/viola, so I can't really use lotion during the day. I use this product at night and wake up with soft hands, which is really important now that I'm a mom who washes her hands ever few minutes!

LoLo
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Great product
8/30/2009

Customer review by irisheyes731

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by irisheyes731
by irisheyes731

I love this creme for the winter. It's great for dry, chapped hands. I use it at night right before bed.

irisheyes731
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
One of my favorite Burt products
8/12/2009

Customer review by barty1013

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by barty1013
by barty1013

I have very dry hands, and always put this on before going to bed. It might sound strange, but I actually have a hard time falling asleep if I don't moisturize them. This is the first hand creme I've used that doesn't feel oily and get all over the place. The scent is too die for, subtle but sweet. Love it.

barty1013
New Jersey and often New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Yes
8/28/2009

Customer review by Sandie

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by Sandie
by Sandie

I use this on my face some evenings and find it leaves my skin feeling nourished and firm - I'm 62. I also use it on my hands and elbows and love the way it feels after it absorbs.

Sandie
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for feet too!
8/31/2009

Customer review by Rachelana

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by Rachelana
by Rachelana

I use this product to soften my feet also! It smells heavenly.

Rachelana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Suze
8/28/2009

Customer review by Suze

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by Suze
by Suze

This is so creamy-perfect for dry winter hands. And it smells so great, it puts me in a good mood! I highly recommend this. Goes on thick but sinks in quickly.

Suze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Best Healing Handcream ever
8/29/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This extremely emmolient cream heals dry chapped hands and has alovely almond fragrance. It is also good for cuticles. I use this hand cream every night before bed.

An anonymous customer
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Soft Hands by Morning
8/28/2009

Customer review by BeeFanMN

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by BeeFanMN
by BeeFanMN

This is wonderful cream to slather on at night, put some cotton gloves on and go to bed with. By morning your hands will be super soft and smooth.

BeeFanMN
Shoreview, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I want to make love to this smell!!
9/7/2009

Customer review by ashleydawnrocks

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by ashleydawnrocks
by ashleydawnrocks

BEST SMELL EVER! I am in love with anything that smells like almonds and this lotion captured it wonderfully!! I have 2 complaints. One, its a little greasy and takes a lot of rubbing in. And two, they dont make a body lotion that smell like this, because I would be all over that stuff!!

ashleydawnrocks
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic
9/1/2009

Customer review by Jaded

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Jaded
by Jaded

This hand cream smells delicious enough to eat, soaks into the skin easily and thoroughly, and moisturizes even the driest and toughest hands.

Jaded
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 339 total reviews
1-20 of 339 reviews