Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 372 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

372 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

372 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
302
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 369 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 369 total reviews
1-20 of 369 reviews
Amazing Smell
2/11/2017

Customer review by Beegirlvaughan

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Beegirlvaughan
by Beegirlvaughan

This hand cream is long lasting and beautiful! It smells amazing as well!!

Beegirlvaughan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great product!
2/4/2017

Customer review by Hunt

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Hunt
by Hunt

This hand cream smells amazing! In the container it's a semi-solid mixture, but it melts like butter when you work it into your hands. Highly recommend!!!

Hunt
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Skeptical.....
2/13/2016

Customer review by Mickey1928Mouse

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Mickey1928Mouse
by Mickey1928Mouse

I've used other hand products that contained Almond Oil and had terrible results. Something in the other products made me itchy and my hands were red. (Thinking it was almond oil, I immediately thought that this wasn't even a product I could consider using.) Then I saw this in the store today. I have seen it sitting on the shelf (just the 1 jar) for a few weeks now. I thought about purchasing it a while ago. I have to admit that I was a bit skeptical. Just bought this product at the store today. I read some of the reviews before leaving mine. I'm glad that I saw the one where it was questioned if the formula has changed. I think mine is the original because it says "Almond Milk" and it's 100% natural. It's not too bad. I might like to try the formula with the Banana fragrance in the future. So far it feels silky and is easy to apply. I have a tube of the Milk & Honey for my purse--when I'm on the go, but this one is for home. I keep it near my bed and plan to apply as the last thing that I do before I go to sleep.

Mickey1928Mouse
Little Falls, NJ
Skin type:Oily
Great Cream!
1/1/2017

Customer review by CLEGURL

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by CLEGURL
by CLEGURL

Wonderful moisturizing hand cream. I was very nice without being overpowering. I work in healthcare and constantly have to wash my hands which leaves them dry and chapped. The scream absorbs quickly and really softens your hands. Highly recommend

CLEGURL
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Best purchase
12/18/2016

Customer review by Nicolemc1

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Nicolemc1
by Nicolemc1

This product is light yet fluffy. Rub it in your hands real well and feel the stiffness disappear

Nicolemc1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful, but smells like powdered doughnuts
5/6/2013

Customer review by Stephanie06

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Stephanie06
by Stephanie06

I get very, very dry hands that bleed in the winter with eczema from about September to March/April (any dry months) on the back of my hands near my wrists, knuckles, and the area between my thumb and index finger still on the back of my hand. In the summer, my hands still get pretty dry if I wash my hands too often. This is one of the best products I have ever used! It is a little greasy, but even after just a few hours, your hands are "normal". You really don't need very much either. It melts right in. I use about a pea size or less, total, on the back of both hands and rub it in with my palms (I only use this on the back of my hands as it may bee too greasy if you used it all over your hands). The only downfall, really, is the scent. It smells a little bit like greasy powdered doughnuts. But for it being 100% natural, inexpensive, and how wonderful my hands feel, I can put up with the funny scent.

Stephanie06
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Nice Hand Cream
8/25/2014

Customer review by Xandra

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Xandra
by Xandra

This is one of my favorite products in the Burt's Bees line. It moisturizes rather nicely. The cream is actually a cream with a good level of viscosity. It's thicker than a lotion (which is how it should be since it is labeled as a creme) . It comes in a 57g/2oz bottle, which I know is a little too small for some people, but I like the smaller bottle size personally. I also appreciate that the bottle is made from glass and not plastic, which gives the product the air of seeming more 'high end'' upon first glance. The packaging is also simple and unassuming, which I also appreciate. But back to the creme. As stated, it's a little thicker. The product doesn't absorb very quickly. A pair of light weight cotton gloves after applying (about 15 minutes will do the trick) seem to help prevent getting the creme on whatever I touch. My hands always feel very soft with this product. The scent is pleasant and not over powering. The almond scent isn't straight up almond, but has a 'milky' or 'creamy' quality to to the almond smell. I enjoy this creme and will definitely buy it again in the future.

Xandra
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
The Absolute Best Hand Cream
5/28/2010

Customer review by konayuki

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by konayuki
by konayuki

I remember buying this in college at the bookstore and purchasing it after falling in love with its fragrance. The sweet almond scent is such a treat, I almost wanted to eat it! When I took it to my dorm and slathered it on my hands, I was in love. My hands were instantly soft. My elbows at the time were BLACK and DRY. I'm pretty fair skinned, but I wasn't into moisturizing routines or taking care of my skin the way I am now. I decided to use this cream on my elbows in the hopes that finally I could have normal colored skin. So, every night I would rub this cream on my elbows and oh goodness within a week my elbows were un-blackified, and within two they were completely lightened. I have been using this cream ever since, and it works equally well on knees, too! I go crazy without it, and when I finally get myself another jar (I seem to have a problem with buying 'extra'...silly me) and use it, I can't stop touching my hands because they're so soft. There is no equal, just Burt's Almond Milk!! Buy it and you'll love it just as much as I do because it just works incredibly well with all natural ingredients. A must-buy!

konayuki
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Not just a hand cream
4/26/2013

Customer review by Mimimouse

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Mimimouse
by Mimimouse

I have such an issue with my facial skin. Due to hypothyroidism, my skin gets severe dry patches. This skin will come off in large flakes, leaving it red and stinging. I had used an expensive product that worked fairly well, but left me with the same issue every day. Nothing was helping my skin. I was given a Burt's Bees hand kit as a gift. I loved the way the Almond Milk Beeswax hand cream felt on my hands. More importantly, I loved the way it kept my hands feeling good after repeated washing. I ran out of the face cream, and decided to use this hand cream on my face. I left my face slightly damp, and using a very small amount of the hand cream spread evenly among my finger tips only, patted my face lightly with it. Then I gently spread it all over my face. In an hour, you could see a visible difference. My skin was visibly healed after two days.

Mimimouse
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HAND CREAM
9/22/2016

Customer review by JANBR

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by JANBR
by JANBR

HAVE USED YOUR PRODUCTS FOR YEARS AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM==THE CREAM HAS A NICE CLEAN SMELL--WOULD GIVE IT 5 STARS

JANBR
GRISWOLD, CT.
I LOVE the smell!
9/11/2016

Customer review by qbee

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by qbee
by qbee

I love the smell of this hand cream! It is amazing! not only is the smell great, but the hand cream makes my hands so smooth and soft. I like the new formula too! Please never take this off the market!!

qbee
Skin type:Dry
Smells Like Marzipan!
10/3/2009

Customer review by MissusDryHands

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by MissusDryHands
by MissusDryHands

This stuff is really great. The smell, like i said, is similar to marzipan. It's not my favorite smell, but I can live with it. Everyone has a different sense of smell, so you really have to smell it for yourself to see if you like it or not. The product itself is really awesome. Yes, its very thick and greasy, but if that's what it takes to cure my chapped and dry skin I don't mind it. After about maybe 5 minutes after you put it on it will have sort of soaked into your skin a lot more, and let me tell you, this stuff WORKS. My hands are soft and silky. I would say this is more of an "Extreme Cream". It's heavyweight to cure even the most damaged hands. It would be best for wintertime use, when cracked and chapped hands are omnipresent. Go out and try it for yourself. Your hands will feel sooo amazing and soft!

MissusDryHands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Makes my Hands so Soft!
7/12/2015

Customer review by mrzbb

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by mrzbb
by mrzbb

Was quite skeptical about this product at first to see if it would leave my hands soft and moisturized and if it smelt bad or not. A relative of mine had some on hand and I decided to try it out: this hand cream is amazing! It smells great (kind of like cherries) and works great too! It leaves my leaves my hands smelling and feeling so good and soft! Even after putting it on in the evening it kept my hands soft and moisturized through the night! Even after washing my hands multiple times my hands were so soft and moisturized! Can't wait to start using this in the brutal winter months that tend to leave my hands so dry (sometimes up to bleeding and cracking)! Also the packaging is so cute! Just wished this product came in a bigger size because I love it so, so much and will be using it up so quickly!

mrzbb
Midwest
Skin type:Combination
Wish I tried this much sooner
3/21/2015

Customer review by DoxieMama

4.0 stars 3/21/2015 by DoxieMama
by DoxieMama

I've gotten many small sample size jars of this over the years. Unfortunately, the sample jars always contained a product that was dried out. So, I thought it was just a super thick moisturizer. It was impossible to use and the sample would always go into the trash. I recently purchased the Hand Kit and this product was included - a regular size product and I finally saw what the product is supposed to look and feel like. If those samples had not been dried out, I would have been regularly purchasing this product for at least 10 years now. This product is EXCELLENT - Thick, rich, super moisturizing and the perfect product to get your feet ready for flip-flop/sandal weather. I'm giving this 4 stars since I was kept in the dark for so many years as a result of always receiving such poor quality samples.

DoxieMama
Here
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stretch marks!
4/20/2012

Customer review by strontium22

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by strontium22
by strontium22

I am currently pregnant with my first baby, and of course freaking out about stretchmarks... Ive put everything on my belly to prevent them and no matter what cream or lotion, they still seemed to be popping up! I put some of this cream on about 2-3 times a day in place of my normal tummy butter I was using, and after about 2days I noticed they began fading! I looked at the ingredients and of course the first one listed is sweet almond oil, so I did some research and its an oil, high in vitamin E recommended to diminish the appearance and prevent stretchmarks! This is my miracle cream I have been searching for for 7 months and I finally found it! Another great thing is, yes it is a bit sticky, but it seems to absorb easier and faster than other belly butters I have tried. It smells yummy too! =)

strontium22
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my hands beautiful
8/28/2009

Customer review by SMK127

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by SMK127
by SMK127

Surely Scarlett O'hara would have loved this product! It turns my hands from dry and sad to silky and happy. I used to be a florist, and with that comes dry, crackling hands at times. My dad actually introduced me to this product (he too works with this hands, which looked older than they are). I was amazed at how great his hands looked and how the dryness around his fingernails improved. After a few nights of using this hand creme, my skin felt rejuvenated and lovely. My boyfriend always comments about how soft my hands are. The scent is absolutely amazing and the end result is wonderful. I love that I'm using natural products instead of crazy chemicals. One tip: To avoid feeling too heavy, I usually only use this on the back of my hands (not my palms). It seem to work great!

SMK127
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Zero Stars! Beware!
12/6/2014

Customer review by Idealmotorsports

1.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Idealmotorsports
by Idealmotorsports

Don't waste your money! I have dry cracked hands every fall and winter to the point of bleeding. Last year I found cream for my hands and it worked miracles. My wife and I are trying to go organic and stay away from unnecessary chemicals in or on our bodies so I thought that trying Burt's Bee's products was worth the try and suck up the extra costs associated with them. After purchasing three different products, Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Cream, Honey & Grapeseed Hand Cream, Beeswax & Banana Hand Cream, and using them for one week each for 3 weeks, my hands returned to being very dry and cracked. Considering how greasy, smelly, and sticky they are I have to say it was a waste of money and now my hands are paying the price. Back to hand Cream, it works and is half the cost.

Idealmotorsports
Auburn, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Relief for Dry Winter Skin
10/16/2010

Customer review by SmileySwimmer4

4.0 stars 10/16/2010 by SmileySwimmer4
by SmileySwimmer4

This year is the first I have suffered from dry winter skin on my hands *sigh*. It's kinda depressing cuz I never used to get any dry skin. I recieved this in a sample size from the grab bag a while back and finally remembered to use it. I slathered the stuff on and it provided instant relief. It stung a bit but that was probably cuz I waited too long to use it. Since then I've been using it everyday and haven't had a problem. My only cons are that it is a bit sticky, takes a couple minutes to dissolve, and is kind of difficult to get out of the sample size glass canister. Overall I really like it and will continue to use it. Thank heavans for that grab bag ( : P.S. oh and the smell is nice too. It makes me feel warm and comforted for some weird reason.

SmileySwimmer4
Woodstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Saved my hands!!!
2/19/2014

Customer review by Emmandaline

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Emmandaline
by Emmandaline

I purchased the almond milk beeswax hand creme a few years ago, and didn't like it because I thought it was too heavy. Then again, I have never really had dry hands before. The smell was nice though, and I kept it around in case I needed it or a friend wanted it. Today, I started rock climbing at my college. My hands were so dry they were painful and I even have a tiny scrape on one of my fingers. After taking a warm shower and trying my usual (thin) moisturizer to no avail, I tried this product again. It worked wonders, and not even two minutes later I am able to type this review with comfort. I just had to tell someone! P.S. The first time I used it I put on way too much, it really helps if you use less and massage it in thoroughly!!!

Emmandaline
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
ONLY THING THAT WORKS!!!
3/11/2010

Customer review by bookshelfcat

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by bookshelfcat
by bookshelfcat

I have terribly dry skin, all year round. But in the winter my hands crack and bleed. It's miserable. I have tried EVERYTHING. This is the the ONLY PRODUCT that has EVER worked. It not only keeps my skin from cracking and bleeding, but it actually makes them soft. I am amazed! To repair them I had to use the hand creme three times a day for the first couple of days, but eventually I was only using it once a day. They should win an award for this hand creme! Thank you so much. The only con is that although it smells very good, the scent is really strong, and it lasts forever. At first I loved it, but then because I was using it so much it started to make me a little sick. BUT WORTH IT!!!

bookshelfcat
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 369 total reviews
1-20 of 369 reviews