Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 358 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

358 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

358 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
289
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 355 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews
Skeptical.....
2/13/2016

Customer review by Mickey1928Mouse

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Mickey1928Mouse
by Mickey1928Mouse

I've used other hand products that contained Almond Oil and had terrible results. Something in the other products made me itchy and my hands were red. (Thinking it was almond oil, I immediately thought that this wasn't even a product I could consider using.) Then I saw this in the store today. I have seen it sitting on the shelf (just the 1 jar) for a few weeks now. I thought about purchasing it a while ago. I have to admit that I was a bit skeptical. Just bought this product at the store today. I read some of the reviews before leaving mine. I'm glad that I saw the one where it was questioned if the formula has changed. I think mine is the original because it says "Almond Milk" and it's 100% natural. It's not too bad. I might like to try the formula with the Banana fragrance in the future. So far it feels silky and is easy to apply. I have a tube of the Milk & Honey for my purse--when I'm on the go, but this one is for home. I keep it near my bed and plan to apply as the last thing that I do before I go to sleep.

Mickey1928Mouse
Little Falls, NJ
Skin type:Oily
intense moisture
2/3/2011

Customer review by bluebutterfly5

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by bluebutterfly5
by bluebutterfly5

i find this one great for night time. it's too greasy for day use but when used overnight it leaves your hands wonderfully soft and it smells amazing!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluebutterfly5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/21/2011

Customer review by ThePrudentShopper

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by ThePrudentShopper
by ThePrudentShopper

I love the smell of this hand cream. I am on my second jar. It did wonders for my dry hands this winter. You do not need much. Seems a little greasy at first but it soaks right in my dry skin and leaves my hands soft and smooth especially during this past winter. I tend to use it more than others I have bought in the past & will definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePrudentShopper
Phila.,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't live without it!
2/16/2016

Customer review by jsweeney

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by jsweeney
by jsweeney

The only thing that gets my hands through the winter - stuff is amazing.

jsweeney
Skin type:Combination
I think it smells like donuts.
11/19/2011

Customer review by dounto

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by dounto
by dounto

Ilike it very much.Does keep your hands smooth,but I always want a donut when I use it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dounto
hudson.nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cream!
4/20/2010

Customer review by preview1968

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by preview1968
by preview1968

I was searching for the perfect hand, elbow and foot cream and this is it. It is very thick but doesn't feel sticky after application. It smells great too - almond extract-like. This is my third jar. Lasts a long time because you don't use much at once. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preview1968
little rock, arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Silky Smooth!
1/28/2016

Customer review by SK8311261515

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by SK8311261515
by SK8311261515

My hands get so dry from washing dishes and being in the cold winter air, so I've been using this cream. It works great! My hands are oh-so-soft and it smells wonderful. Would highly recommend!

SK8311261515
Greenville, SC
HAS FORMULA CHANGED?
1/6/2016

Customer review by ChathamChick

2.0 stars 1/6/2016 by ChathamChick
by ChathamChick

I purchased a new jar of the Almond Milk hand crème (one of my favorite BB products) and after I opened it and put it on my hands I noticed it had an odd, different smell. When I checked the jar I noticed it now says "Almond & Milk" hand crème instead of "Almond Milk." Has the formula changed, did I get a knock off product? Some of the ingredients are different and it's now 99.9% natural instead of 100% Liked original better.

ChathamChick
LOVE LOVE LOVE
3/5/2010

Customer review by Kirar

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Kirar
by Kirar

I have very sensitive skin and this winter it has been cracking because they are so dry. I have tried other creams that make my hands burn and don't help with dryness at all. This is wonderful. Not only does it work with sensitve skin because it is all natural but lasts all day. The person above stated that it does have a strong smell (not bad) but I will take the smell to get these kind of results!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirar
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful, but smells like powdered doughnuts
5/6/2013

Customer review by Stephanie06

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Stephanie06
by Stephanie06

I get very, very dry hands that bleed in the winter with eczema from about September to March/April (any dry months) on the back of my hands near my wrists, knuckles, and the area between my thumb and index finger still on the back of my hand. In the summer, my hands still get pretty dry if I wash my hands too often. This is one of the best products I have ever used! It is a little greasy, but even after just a few hours, your hands are "normal". You really don't need very much either. It melts right in. I use about a pea size or less, total, on the back of both hands and rub it in with my palms (I only use this on the back of my hands as it may bee too greasy if you used it all over your hands). The only downfall, really, is the scent. It smells a little bit like greasy powdered doughnuts. But for it being 100% natural, inexpensive, and how wonderful my hands feel, I can put up with the funny scent.

Stephanie06
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Nurses Hands
1/1/2016

Customer review by Razl

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Razl
by Razl

Love this product. I am a nurse and my hands are in the water all the time. It keeps my hands from cracking and chapping. My coworkers often ask to use my almond milk, they like it too. Found out about this product on a needle work site it was recommended by many of the stitchers on the site to keep their hands soft and snag free.

Razl
Effective but sensitive
12/12/2015

Customer review by Harhailija

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Harhailija
by Harhailija

I work in food service, so I have to wash my hands often. This leaves my hands raw and inflamed, and the cold weather really isn't much help. I had another lotion that I used, but it would really irritate my arms when I put it on and it felt like they were on fire. So when I saw this in the store, I decided to give this a try and was pleasantly surprised. It helped heal my hands, but it didn't irritate or burn like my other lotion. The one thing I'm not a big fan of is that it's very greasy, so I just like to put this on at night before I go to bed.

Harhailija
Nice Hand Cream
8/25/2014

Customer review by Xandra

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Xandra
by Xandra

This is one of my favorite products in the Burt's Bees line. It moisturizes rather nicely. The cream is actually a cream with a good level of viscosity. It's thicker than a lotion (which is how it should be since it is labeled as a creme) . It comes in a 57g/2oz bottle, which I know is a little too small for some people, but I like the smaller bottle size personally. I also appreciate that the bottle is made from glass and not plastic, which gives the product the air of seeming more 'high end'' upon first glance. The packaging is also simple and unassuming, which I also appreciate. But back to the creme. As stated, it's a little thicker. The product doesn't absorb very quickly. A pair of light weight cotton gloves after applying (about 15 minutes will do the trick) seem to help prevent getting the creme on whatever I touch. My hands always feel very soft with this product. The scent is pleasant and not over powering. The almond scent isn't straight up almond, but has a 'milky' or 'creamy' quality to to the almond smell. I enjoy this creme and will definitely buy it again in the future.

Xandra
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Strange smell when applied
12/9/2015

Customer review by sunnymegs

1.0 stars 12/9/2015 by sunnymegs
by sunnymegs

I love the smell of this in the jar, but as soon as I apply it smells terrible, like stale cigarette smoke or something! When applied, it has a slightly greasy feel but I do feel it helps moisturize my hands. However, the smell is so gross I can't use it- I'm a nurse, I can't walk around work with my hands stinking like an ashtray.

sunnymegs
Portland, OR
Makes my Hands so Soft!
7/12/2015

Customer review by mrzbb

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by mrzbb
by mrzbb

Was quite skeptical about this product at first to see if it would leave my hands soft and moisturized and if it smelt bad or not. A relative of mine had some on hand and I decided to try it out: this hand cream is amazing! It smells great (kind of like cherries) and works great too! It leaves my leaves my hands smelling and feeling so good and soft! Even after putting it on in the evening it kept my hands soft and moisturized through the night! Even after washing my hands multiple times my hands were so soft and moisturized! Can't wait to start using this in the brutal winter months that tend to leave my hands so dry (sometimes up to bleeding and cracking)! Also the packaging is so cute! Just wished this product came in a bigger size because I love it so, so much and will be using it up so quickly!

mrzbb
Midwest
Skin type:Combination
The Absolute Best Hand Cream
5/28/2010

Customer review by konayuki

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by konayuki
by konayuki

I remember buying this in college at the bookstore and purchasing it after falling in love with its fragrance. The sweet almond scent is such a treat, I almost wanted to eat it! When I took it to my dorm and slathered it on my hands, I was in love. My hands were instantly soft. My elbows at the time were BLACK and DRY. I'm pretty fair skinned, but I wasn't into moisturizing routines or taking care of my skin the way I am now. I decided to use this cream on my elbows in the hopes that finally I could have normal colored skin. So, every night I would rub this cream on my elbows and oh goodness within a week my elbows were un-blackified, and within two they were completely lightened. I have been using this cream ever since, and it works equally well on knees, too! I go crazy without it, and when I finally get myself another jar (I seem to have a problem with buying 'extra'...silly me) and use it, I can't stop touching my hands because they're so soft. There is no equal, just Burt's Almond Milk!! Buy it and you'll love it just as much as I do because it just works incredibly well with all natural ingredients. A must-buy!

konayuki
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Not just a hand cream
4/26/2013

Customer review by Mimimouse

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Mimimouse
by Mimimouse

I have such an issue with my facial skin. Due to hypothyroidism, my skin gets severe dry patches. This skin will come off in large flakes, leaving it red and stinging. I had used an expensive product that worked fairly well, but left me with the same issue every day. Nothing was helping my skin. I was given a Burt's Bees hand kit as a gift. I loved the way the Almond Milk Beeswax hand cream felt on my hands. More importantly, I loved the way it kept my hands feeling good after repeated washing. I ran out of the face cream, and decided to use this hand cream on my face. I left my face slightly damp, and using a very small amount of the hand cream spread evenly among my finger tips only, patted my face lightly with it. Then I gently spread it all over my face. In an hour, you could see a visible difference. My skin was visibly healed after two days.

Mimimouse
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I tried this much sooner
3/21/2015

Customer review by DoxieMama

4.0 stars 3/21/2015 by DoxieMama
by DoxieMama

I've gotten many small sample size jars of this over the years. Unfortunately, the sample jars always contained a product that was dried out. So, I thought it was just a super thick moisturizer. It was impossible to use and the sample would always go into the trash. I recently purchased the Hand Kit and this product was included - a regular size product and I finally saw what the product is supposed to look and feel like. If those samples had not been dried out, I would have been regularly purchasing this product for at least 10 years now. This product is EXCELLENT - Thick, rich, super moisturizing and the perfect product to get your feet ready for flip-flop/sandal weather. I'm giving this 4 stars since I was kept in the dark for so many years as a result of always receiving such poor quality samples.

DoxieMama
Here
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells Like Marzipan!
10/3/2009

Customer review by MissusDryHands

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by MissusDryHands
by MissusDryHands

This stuff is really great. The smell, like i said, is similar to marzipan. It's not my favorite smell, but I can live with it. Everyone has a different sense of smell, so you really have to smell it for yourself to see if you like it or not. The product itself is really awesome. Yes, its very thick and greasy, but if that's what it takes to cure my chapped and dry skin I don't mind it. After about maybe 5 minutes after you put it on it will have sort of soaked into your skin a lot more, and let me tell you, this stuff WORKS. My hands are soft and silky. I would say this is more of an "Extreme Cream". It's heavyweight to cure even the most damaged hands. It would be best for wintertime use, when cracked and chapped hands are omnipresent. Go out and try it for yourself. Your hands will feel sooo amazing and soft!

MissusDryHands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Incredible!
10/31/2015

Customer review by Giselle

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Giselle
by Giselle

In the beginning I thought the product wasn't good, because when you pass it's look like butter in the hands, BUT, the best form to use (for me), is at night before sleep, because in the morning of the next day, WOW, the hands are too moisturizing! So, the product is very very good, but to use at home! And a hint: when you will pass in hand, already pass on the nails, because cream on nails is the best thing to become the nails stronger!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giselle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews