Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 stars
19
1-20 of 182 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
Fabulous for Dry and Normal Skin
12/2/2010

Customer review by PinkPeonies

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by PinkPeonies
by PinkPeonies

I have combination skin with dry cheeks, normal nose and chin, and an oily forehead. I found this moisturizer to be absolutely fabulous for my dry and normal areas. It moisturizes phenomenally even though the texture is very lightweight; it's actually runny, not creamy, but I like that because it spreads easily and a little goes a long way! No layering is needed to make up for its lightweight texture. For me, this product made me break out on the oily part of my face, so I regrettably can't use it on that part. Despite this, though, I still love this product for the rest of my face. I just have to use a different cream for my forehead. Yep, welcome to my complicated world of combo skin. When I first smelled this product, I wasn't sure I liked it and I was afraid it would give me a headache since I have such a strong sense of smell. But I never did get a headache, and I actually ended up really liking the scent after a few uses. Bottom line: It moisturizes incredibly and will make your skin feel healthy.

PinkPeonies
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
You've ruined a stellar product
4/24/2012

Customer review by Magiclynx

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Magiclynx
by Magiclynx

I've been using this product for years - always conscientious of being on a budget, I would nonetheless allow myself to indulge in this fabulous moisturizer - because it was totally worth it! Like pearly, whipped marshmallow with a divine scent, it would glide on your face and absorb so well - it would instantly perk you up, and leave a beautiful, luminous glow...made my makeup go on smoother too - truly rivaled products costing 2-3 times as much! And now? I don't find this to be any different than, say, Oil Of Olay - except it's still 2x the price! All the beautiful things about this product are now missing: it looks and feels heavier and smells rather lousy, thank you - and, it's topped off with a nice, new cheap plastic cap - extremely disappointed...thanks, Burt's Bees...Oh, and I don't care that this formula change is due to an effort to "become 100% Natural," as was explained on the phone to me...I'll take my old 98.20% Natural formula back any day.....

Magiclynx
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Wrinkles Go Away
6/12/2015

Customer review by CAREABOUTOTHERS

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by CAREABOUTOTHERS
by CAREABOUTOTHERS

SIlly me buying & trying so many expen$ive wrinkle creams & moisturizers. Burts Bees Royal Jelly is amazing. Not heavy or greasy-very light scent. I could feel the difference the first time I used it. Read about Royal Jelly made by bees for their Queen. This product is fit for a queen .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAREABOUTOTHERS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Moisturizer Ever!
2/1/2011

Customer review by BeeHappy3

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by BeeHappy3
by BeeHappy3

Being someone with chronic dry skin, I have tried Many moisturizers. After years of searching for one that was moisturizing, non-greasy, and actually did something for my skin other than moisturize, Finally I have found it! Radiance day creme does just that. It is moisturizing, without being greasy*, and it makes my complexion look so much better, and smooths out the texture of my skin. As for people not liking the new formula, all I can say is I never tried the old formula so I can't compare but I love this stuff! I personally (as well as my mom) think it smells great. If your use to chemical-laden moisturizers, that have overwhelming perfumes, this isn't for you, Because this smells, light, fresh, clean, nature-y,and earthy. So if you are used to perfumes, this might take getting use to. If you hate chemical perfumes, you will probably really like the smell of this. * It is very non-greasy. This coming from someone who HATES lotions or moisturizers that are even the slightest bit greasy, I can honestly say it isn't greasy.

BeeHappy3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
1/25/2010

Customer review by MyDogIsRussell

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by MyDogIsRussell
by MyDogIsRussell

Love it! I figured it was time to put something on my face that wasn't full of chemicals, so I tried this. It goes on smooth, softens all day long, seems to reduce wrinkles and smells great! The last time I used my not-all-natural face cream, my 2 year old told me I smelled like a witch (apparently, the mean, green, warty kind). Not anymore! Besides, if I can't pronounce it, I probably shouldn't be slathering it on my face.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyDogIsRussell
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Is it possible to rate this product 10 out of 5?
9/6/2014

Customer review by Gummibear17

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Gummibear17
by Gummibear17

Haha, probably not! May I just say that this product has been working wonders for my skin? I used to have all sorts of dark discolorations on my face, and I later learned from a local dermatologist that it originated from dry skin and lack of sun protection. Like any woman, I wanted to look my personal best, which is why I had to take measures to correct my issues. I turned to Burts Bees Radiance Day Cream which has an abundance of natural ingredients and a small amount of alcohol. When I say its been a 'night' and 'day' transformation since the last 14 months that I've been a customer, I mean it! My face has been glowing, my skin is supple and has a more even tone, and I am just in LOVE with this product! Every store I go into, I ask about this particular product, (I sometimes buy online, but that gets expensive) and most of them are gracious enough to offer to order it in; I also look for the Burts Bees sunscreen, which has helped me just as much in my transformation. This cream has changed my life, and it can do the same for anyone else who is willing to try it!

Gummibear17
Kaneohe Bay, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Awesome day cream.
5/17/2015

Customer review by mykel

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by mykel
by mykel

I love this. My skin is so much smoother. I have been using it for a couple of years now. I thought it would make my skin greasy, but it hasn't. Wish I would have started sooner. Have also used the night cream for years. Highly recommend both products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mykel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good and clean
4/9/2016

Customer review by Treeflower

4.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Treeflower
by Treeflower

I think this is a good day cream for the summer months. I like a slightly richer formula for the winter.

Treeflower
Newton, MA
Skin type:Normal
Good light moisturizer
3/2/2016

Customer review by Myrddinswolf

3.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Myrddinswolf
by Myrddinswolf

I like that this is a light moisturizer - it doesn't feel too thick on my skin. However, it can be too light. I found my skin dried out an hour or two after I put this on and eventually I had to pair it with an oil underneath to keep my skin feeling moist enough.

Myrddinswolf
Skin type:Combination
BEWARE THE WHITE LID!!!!
2/1/2011

Customer review by Buzzword

2.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Buzzword
by Buzzword

This was my favorite moisturizer ever. It moisturized perfectly smelled wonderful and was gentle on my sensitive skin. I recommended it to all of my friends. Well, I will no longer be doing so. The "new improved" formula is ghastly! It does not moisturize as well and the rancid smell is overwhelmingly strong and actually nauseating. The same has happened to the night cream which now despite being so thick it is difficult to apply still leaves my skin feeling dry. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE go back to the original formula for both products. It took me over 20 years to find a moisturizer that actually worked and now you have just ruined it. Now after five years of faithful use I have to go in search of another moisturizer and this makes me so sad.

Buzzword
Would recommend to a friend? No
New Formula is Awful
5/26/2011

Customer review by LB1204

1.0 stars 5/26/2011 by LB1204
by LB1204

I adored the old Radiance Day Cream. For years I had been searching for an everyday facial moisturizer that would leave my skin feeling hydrated, firm, and soft-to-the-touch. I found it in the old formula Day Cream, and was an avid fan of the product. I raved about it to my friends and family, and many of them switched over to the product. Last week I went to the store to stock up on the product. To my dismay, I found that the product had drastically altered. First, I noticed the smell. Gone was the earthy, sweet smell of the old formula. Instead, it was replaced with a heavy perfume that smelled synthetic. Second, the texture had changed from a smooth cream to a thick paste. Finally, and most importantly, I noticed a major change in the way it interacted with my skin. After application, my skin felt dry, tight, and irritated. The next morning, I found that my face had broken out in small, white bumps all over my nose and chin area. This never happened with the old product. Please, please, please bring back your old formula. I've tossed this new version, and am looking to replace it with another product. But I'd rather go back to the old Radiance Day Cream, which made my skin glow and was the favored product of my friends and family.

LB1204
Would recommend to a friend? No
Old Formula Please!
12/1/2011

Customer review by Wrangler

2.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Wrangler
by Wrangler

I have been using the day cream for my face for a long time because I have dry skin. It's been the best face moisturizer I have ever used. HOWEVER, they changed the formula! Now it's called day "creme" instead of day "cream." the new formula is awful! I now break out and have to find another product to use. PLEASE bring back the old formula!!! Why change something that so many people loved to use? The old formula was the best cream out there. I see there have been other complaints on here concerning this issue. I hope you read what your customers are saying. I was a devoted user of your product and now it's gone. Please listen to your customers and bring back the old formula that everyone loved. Otherwise, you will lose more customers.

Wrangler
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best moisturizer out there
3/12/2010

Customer review by MissPetite

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by MissPetite
by MissPetite

Lately, my skin has been a total disaster. I started using benzoyl peroxide along with Neutrogena "Fight and Fade" gel, and both do the trick but dry out my skin. When I smile, my face feels tight and like plastic. I found this product online and gave it a shot. It was like no other moisturizer that I have ever put on my face! My skin was able to move again, and the smell was like a designer fragrance. It evens out my skin tone slightly, but I still need to apply foundation. I love the fact that it has so many nutrients in it, because whatever my skin is losing to the gels that I put on my face is being replaced! I hope that when I turn twenty and thirty I will have no wrinkles because I have been applying this creme every day.

MissPetite
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
WONDERFUL!
6/23/2012

Customer review by bookshelfcat

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by bookshelfcat
by bookshelfcat

This, and the night cream, are the only facial moisturizers I have used the past couple of years. I absolutely adore this cream. I know some people were unhappy that they changed the formula, but I didn't personally see much of a difference. It still smells good to me, goes on silky smooth, and leaves my skin feeling and looking amazing. This cream is fabulous. A little goes a long way, so the jar lasts forever. You just have to work fast while putting it on before it absorbs into your skin or you'll have to keep adding lotion to get your face covered. That's the only time I've noticed it gets a little greasy. (I work one small part of my face at a time.) But once you get used to applying it, that doesn't really happen.

bookshelfcat
Neenah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Perfect for sensitive oily/combo skin
1/11/2013

Customer review by Sarahke87

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Sarahke87
by Sarahke87

Originally purchased this product because I wanted a moisterizer WITHOUT CHEMICAL SUNSCREEN (very damaging to the skin), and I like that this one has no SPF. I've been using this product for the past 8 months and I adore it. It's light, doesn't leave a film on my face and keeps my skin soft and moisterized all day. I have also purchased the carrot nutritive day cream for the winter, as my skin gets flaky during this season, but that one is so thick and oily I only use it on my nose and forhead where I flake and use the radiance day cream everywhere else. The scent is pleasant and light, like a tea soaked marshmallow. Overall I love this product, it's perfect for my skin type and I hope Burt never changes it!!

Sarahke87
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed with the new formula
3/29/2013

Customer review by BurgandyButterfly

3.0 stars 3/29/2013 by BurgandyButterfly
by BurgandyButterfly

I've used this product for a while loved it. But the new formula is very disappointing. This was the first of MANY moisturizers that I've tried that didn't break my face out. But the new formula doesn't do anything. It's basically like putting water on my face. It's really thin and I have to use a lot to cover my face. It doesn't smooth on like it use to, it's like it drys up before i get half my cheek covered, and it definitely doesn't moisturize like it use to. 20 minutes after I apply it my face is flaky dry like I never applied a moisturizer. I won't be buying this one again. I still love BB's though so I will try the intense moisture and hopefully it will feel more like the old radiance cream.

BurgandyButterfly
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Improved skin after 2 weeks (or less)
1/6/2010

Customer review by blakthorn

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by blakthorn
by blakthorn

I received the travel pack for xmas and started using the day & night creams for 2 weeks now. I've never been able to figure out what kind of skin I have, it just likes to break out & be blotchy. Well, the past 2 weeks have been clear, my skin feels softer than I can remember, all this while stopping use of my medicated cream. I have to wonder if the people who get negative reactions have pollen/flower allergies. Not a fan of the scent but it fades after not too long. It absorbs fast, though that's in dry winter air. It's fast enough that I have to think about where I apply it or I might accidentally go over the same area twice. I wait at least a half hour before putting on makeup over it.

blakthorn
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Formula changed!!!
3/8/2011

Customer review by LB68

2.0 stars 3/8/2011 by LB68
by LB68

I have always loved this cream and have been using it for well over 2 years. I have sensitive skin and it is perfect. I recently purchased a new jar and thought it sat on the shelf too long because it did not smell the same. I returned it and purchased another one....same smell and IT IS NOT A PLEASANT ONE!!!! I called Burt Bee's and apparently they removed an ingredient so the product can now be shipped internationally. Now I do not know what to use on my face. I certainly don't want to put an unpleasant smelling cream on my face and I do not know if the lack of the one ingredient will change how the cream has worked for me in the past. BURT BEE's!! Bring back the old formula. PLEASE!

LB68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bring Back Old Formula please!
2/21/2011

Customer review by Vespa

2.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Vespa
by Vespa

I have never been on this site before but felt compelled to see what was happening with the Radiance Day Cream. I read the last review and agree totally. I am 41 years old and have never found a moisturizer like this. I absolutely love it. I have never looked better. It is perfect for acne prone, combo skin. It works well under makeup. It is great on those greasy days. BUT WHAT HAPPENED? Two weeks ago I bought a new jar and the cap was different and when I opened it smelled like medicine. It did not feel the same on my skin. I already see a difference in my skin. It is not a good difference. I am so sad and I don't know what to do. THE OLD FORMULA WAS PERFECT!!!! Please bring it back.

Vespa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Worst thing ever
12/4/2015

Customer review by Cherie3

1.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Cherie3
by Cherie3

Bought this because it's supposed to be all natural, it's not. It's no longer natural and in less than a week of using this cream it made my entire face breakout. Two weeks after no longer using the cream I'm still dealing with getting my skin to clear up. After having the reaction my skin did I looked at other reviews and other people had the same issue. I will never again buy a burts bees product after this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherie3
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews