Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 92 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
Sort by: 
1-20 of 91 reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Dont buy!
8/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these over another brand because of price. Wont do that again! They taste like they were leftover and been in the fridge for a week or two. Disgusting and wont be buying these again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too Sweet
9/6/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not bad. Not a lot of flavor other than just "sweet." Put a bunch of cracked black pepper on it to kill some of the sweetness, that helped a bit. I'd probably buy it again and doctor it a bit before I put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ribs excellent
6/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
excellent for a store bought rib. Agree with comments as close as you get to restaurant. great value. I thought sauce was surprisingly good. Go for it. I am picky about my ribs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible, terrible, terrible
8/3/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I haven't purchased these ribs in a couple of years and they were always pretty good. I cooked a package last night and they were pretty much inedible. The BBQ sauce is just horrible. The ribs were so tough and stuck to the bone. I would never, ever buy these again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No need to go out for ribs...
3/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very skeptical about buying precooked ribs at the supermarket and online,My first experience was from a shopping network and the ribs were terrible, the TONY ROMA ribs at Walmart were as if I was at the restaurant,The sauce was great as was the pork.Very easy to prepare and just adding my homemade potato salad and baked beans did the trick. 5 STAR all the way. Invite your friends. Three 24oz racks feeds 3 adults easily with all the sides.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not So Good Tony Roma's Ribs
7/6/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have been buying these ribs since they were available in store and have had fairly good luck but this last package was the worst ribs they were mostly fat and had very little meat and decided to contact company customer service and was told they could send me some coupons for their products but they would not replace the package of ribs was very disappointed in this companies response
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tony Roma's
4/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very pleased with meat on ribs & sauce. Will definitely buy again
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best ribs outside of a rib joint
3/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried several brands, but I keep coming back to this one. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not buy these ribs
6/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This ribs are horrible. The sauce is horrible and no meat. I didn't even want to give 1 star. I'm not sure how anyone thinks these are considered somewhat good. Taste like something out of a lunchable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Equally good everytime I have them
4/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I will admit that the first time I had these, I was skeptical. Just because a name like Tony Roma's is on it does not mean the product lives up to the name brand's standards. Let me say that I was wrong, and I'm glad I was. The sauce on the ribs is excellent, and the quality of the meat and how effortless it is to prepare them makes these one of my new "go-to" options when barbecuing. Now whenever I go to Wal-mart stores, one of the first things I do is hit the Meat Department to see if there's any available to buy. The most recent time I went, there were 6 racks, and I bought 4 of them (didn't want to hoard, plus wanted to give someone else the chance of enjoying them as much as I do). On the package it's recommended you either freeze or prepare them within 7 days, so I kept two handy to grill, and froze the other two. Regardless of whether you eat them right away (which I recommend you do they're so good) or store them for a later time, they're just as good. I'm savoring my next opportunity to buy more of them, and already have my next barbecue planned with my remaining two. They're pre-cooked too, so all you're in essence doing is heating them up to eat. I wrap them in foil, and collect every drop of the excess bbq sauce in a bowl; I then baste them with the sauce, turning them. Every time, the meat just falls off the bone. I tend to heat them longer than the package recommends (7 minutes if I recall) because they're much more moist and juicy. They're awesome left over too (you can prepare them just to heat up in the microwave too).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tasted old and rancid
6/3/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had decent precooked ribs before, from other outfits, but these weren't very good at all, couldn't finish them. The sauce was so-so, but mainly the meat tasted old, like a rancid oil after taste or something. So much so, I looked on the ingredients to see if there was any kind of oil in the sauce, did see soybean oil, don't know if that caused the off taste or if it was the meat itself. Supposedly these were smoked, but there wasn't much, if any, of a smoked flavor to them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tony Roma baby back ribs
3/25/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's good but amount of meat gets smaller and smaller . Will soon take 2 pkgs to accommodate full meal
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sooo Good!
6/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These ribs are great! The sauce is unbelievable. I don't cook them as long as they say (20 Mins) because I like my ribs not too brown. Just a little hot or not much above room temperature. I don't want them to burn my fingers when I'm pigging out!! I had sauce left, which I'm going to keep and put on some hot dogs for lunch tomorrow. Again, they are a great deal and soooo good!! I'm sure you too would enjoy them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I can honestly say I LOVE TONY.ROMA'S Ribs
5/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Once you try nothing else compares
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tony Roma BBQ baby back ribs
3/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These baby back ribs are delicious!! I would highlyrecommend these ribs!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent
2/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Simply the best precooked ribs
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome RIBS
1/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a little skeptical about them at first. Then the price was a little to much I thought. BUT WOW!!!!!! I wish I had some more. The were awesome.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not the same
7/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have been buying them for years, and they were almost as good as I could make with work that took hours. Just recommended they to a friend yesterday. Then had them last night. Nothing like they always were. Meat didn't fall off the bone as it used to. There must have been some change in addition to the packaging. I will contact them about this, but it's back to home-made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ALWAYS A HIT!
7/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Always a hit!! A staple of all my BBQ. No brainer -just warm it up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sauce tastes off
12/21/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these from Walmart looking for an addition to a quick meal. Paid way too much for them. They weren't very meaty and the taste of the actual ribs were just terrible. Maybe I got a bad pack but will not buy again. Thankfully I grilled chicken and shrimp to go with these as we ended up eating that instead . I will stick to either making them myself or the Lloyd brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642870, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-