Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 53 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
excellent
2/10/2016

Customer review by hoppy

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by hoppy
by hoppy

Simply the best precooked ribs

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoppy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too much sauce not enough meat very messy.
1/7/2016

Customer review by star1221

2.0 stars 1/7/2016 by star1221
by star1221

Too much sauce not enough meat very messy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
star1221
Would recommend to a friend? No
Juicy and meaty
2/1/2016

Customer review by Ajpoconos

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Ajpoconos
by Ajpoconos

This is an excellent product with ample sauce and very meaty

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ajpoconos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a meat eater
2/12/2016

Customer review by Mhbfromga

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Mhbfromga
by Mhbfromga

I'm not a meat eater, so I randomly by preseasoned meats for my son. In the past he has not enjoyed ribs quite as much as he loved these! He loved the smoky flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mhbfromga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good ribs
2/13/2016

Customer review by Pleased

4.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Pleased
by Pleased

Served with sweet potatoes and baked beans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pleased
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So tasty and tender
1/28/2016

Customer review by Cricket

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Cricket
by Cricket

I'm so glad that I bought this, amazing flavor and fall off the bone tender

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cricket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
crazyredhead
1/26/2016

Customer review by Dreama

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Dreama
by Dreama

Excellent ribs"Crazy about Them like my grandma Always say Finger licking good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
1/2/2016

Customer review by Hbang

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Hbang
by Hbang

Not good, lots of fat and tasted like grease

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hbang
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tony Roma's smoked Baby Back Ribs 24oz
1/16/2016

Customer review by autumm1

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by autumm1
by autumm1

these ribs I will buy again for my family,they were very good and the sauce was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
autumm1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MMM Good
1/10/2016

Customer review by GClark

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by GClark
by GClark

Excellent product. Fully cook, quick reheat. Sauce is sweet and Smokey. Very tender. Little pricey.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GClark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy and yummy
1/5/2016

Customer review by Katy

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Katy
by Katy

Super easy, affordable and good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No need to go out for ribs...
3/8/2010

Customer review by RJBeck

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by RJBeck
by RJBeck

I was very skeptical about buying precooked ribs at the supermarket and online,My first experience was from a shopping network and the ribs were terrible, the TONY ROMA ribs at Walmart were as if I was at the restaurant,The sauce was great as was the pork.Very easy to prepare and just adding my homemade potato salad and baked beans did the trick. 5 STAR all the way. Invite your friends. Three 24oz racks feeds 3 adults easily with all the sides.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJBeck
Morrisville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sauce tastes off
12/21/2015

Customer review by MaestraMom

1.0 stars 12/21/2015 by MaestraMom
by MaestraMom

I bought these from Walmart looking for an addition to a quick meal. Paid way too much for them. They weren't very meaty and the taste of the actual ribs were just terrible. Maybe I got a bad pack but will not buy again. Thankfully I grilled chicken and shrimp to go with these as we ended up eating that instead . I will stick to either making them myself or the Lloyd brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaestraMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome RIBS
1/20/2013

Customer review by Poohkiebear

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Poohkiebear
by Poohkiebear

I was a little skeptical about them at first. Then the price was a little to much I thought. BUT WOW!!!!!! I wish I had some more. The were awesome.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poohkiebear
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Equally good everytime I have them
4/26/2012

Customer review by rambojr03

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by rambojr03
by rambojr03

I will admit that the first time I had these, I was skeptical. Just because a name like Tony Roma's is on it does not mean the product lives up to the name brand's standards. Let me say that I was wrong, and I'm glad I was. The sauce on the ribs is excellent, and the quality of the meat and how effortless it is to prepare them makes these one of my new "go-to" options when barbecuing. Now whenever I go to Wal-mart stores, one of the first things I do is hit the Meat Department to see if there's any available to buy. The most recent time I went, there were 6 racks, and I bought 4 of them (didn't want to hoard, plus wanted to give someone else the chance of enjoying them as much as I do). On the package it's recommended you either freeze or prepare them within 7 days, so I kept two handy to grill, and froze the other two. Regardless of whether you eat them right away (which I recommend you do they're so good) or store them for a later time, they're just as good. I'm savoring my next opportunity to buy more of them, and already have my next barbecue planned with my remaining two. They're pre-cooked too, so all you're in essence doing is heating them up to eat. I wrap them in foil, and collect every drop of the excess bbq sauce in a bowl; I then baste them with the sauce, turning them. Every time, the meat just falls off the bone. I tend to heat them longer than the package recommends (7 minutes if I recall) because they're much more moist and juicy. They're awesome left over too (you can prepare them just to heat up in the microwave too).

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rambojr03
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Tasty
12/8/2015

Customer review by Tink

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Tink
by Tink

Great , easy , tender

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The perfect Ribs !
12/6/2015

Customer review by Babs

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Babs
by Babs

So easy to fix and always tender.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to prepare and very tender
11/8/2015

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

Tender, easy to prepare, great for a quick dinner or party

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sooo Good!
6/10/2011

Customer review by DenFtlaud

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by DenFtlaud
by DenFtlaud

These ribs are great! The sauce is unbelievable. I don't cook them as long as they say (20 Mins) because I like my ribs not too brown. Just a little hot or not much above room temperature. I don't want them to burn my fingers when I'm pigging out!! I had sauce left, which I'm going to keep and put on some hot dogs for lunch tomorrow. Again, they are a great deal and soooo good!! I'm sure you too would enjoy them!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenFtlaud
Ft. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Ok ribs
11/27/2015

Customer review by Twecker

2.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Twecker
by Twecker

Throbs are tender enough but lack flavor

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twecker
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews