Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 22 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
No need to go out for ribs...
3/8/2010

Customer review by RJBeck

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by RJBeck
by RJBeck

I was very skeptical about buying precooked ribs at the supermarket and online,My first experience was from a shopping network and the ribs were terrible, the TONY ROMA ribs at Walmart were as if I was at the restaurant,The sauce was great as was the pork.Very easy to prepare and just adding my homemade potato salad and baked beans did the trick. 5 STAR all the way. Invite your friends. Three 24oz racks feeds 3 adults easily with all the sides.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJBeck
Morrisville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sooo Good!
6/10/2011

Customer review by DenFtlaud

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by DenFtlaud
by DenFtlaud

These ribs are great! The sauce is unbelievable. I don't cook them as long as they say (20 Mins) because I like my ribs not too brown. Just a little hot or not much above room temperature. I don't want them to burn my fingers when I'm pigging out!! I had sauce left, which I'm going to keep and put on some hot dogs for lunch tomorrow. Again, they are a great deal and soooo good!! I'm sure you too would enjoy them!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenFtlaud
Ft. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Awesome RIBS
1/20/2013

Customer review by Poohkiebear

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Poohkiebear
by Poohkiebear

I was a little skeptical about them at first. Then the price was a little to much I thought. BUT WOW!!!!!! I wish I had some more. The were awesome.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poohkiebear
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/3/2012

Customer review by Lostnessby

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Lostnessby
by Lostnessby

Walmart DOES NOT carry Tony Roma's frozen ribs any more. They are so much better that the brand they now carry Lloyds

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lostnessby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Equally good everytime I have them
4/26/2012

Customer review by rambojr03

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by rambojr03
by rambojr03

I will admit that the first time I had these, I was skeptical. Just because a name like Tony Roma's is on it does not mean the product lives up to the name brand's standards. Let me say that I was wrong, and I'm glad I was. The sauce on the ribs is excellent, and the quality of the meat and how effortless it is to prepare them makes these one of my new "go-to" options when barbecuing. Now whenever I go to Wal-mart stores, one of the first things I do is hit the Meat Department to see if there's any available to buy. The most recent time I went, there were 6 racks, and I bought 4 of them (didn't want to hoard, plus wanted to give someone else the chance of enjoying them as much as I do). On the package it's recommended you either freeze or prepare them within 7 days, so I kept two handy to grill, and froze the other two. Regardless of whether you eat them right away (which I recommend you do they're so good) or store them for a later time, they're just as good. I'm savoring my next opportunity to buy more of them, and already have my next barbecue planned with my remaining two. They're pre-cooked too, so all you're in essence doing is heating them up to eat. I wrap them in foil, and collect every drop of the excess bbq sauce in a bowl; I then baste them with the sauce, turning them. Every time, the meat just falls off the bone. I tend to heat them longer than the package recommends (7 minutes if I recall) because they're much more moist and juicy. They're awesome left over too (you can prepare them just to heat up in the microwave too).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rambojr03
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/7/2012

Customer review by Hermanite

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Hermanite
by Hermanite

When Tony Romas left the Omaha area we were saddened because that was our favorite restaurant. We had to go clear to Springfield, Mo, to enjoy the ribs and couldn't make that trip to often. While shopping at Walmart we discovered the packaged Tony Roma Ribs! It was like Christmas in August! I have them cooking now and will be back to Walmart many times just to keep my freezer stocked with Tony Romas wonderful ribs. Thank you, thank you, thank you Walmart for stocking our favorite Ribs !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hermanite
Herman, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/11/2011

Customer review by PiaM

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by PiaM
by PiaM

My Husbands boss gave him Tony Roma's Ribs, so we tried them. OMG, They are the best ribs ever! I will never pre-pair ribs again! They fell off the bone and the sauce was delicious!! I looked them up on line to find out where to buy them and low and behold they are sold at Walmart!! Who knew!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PiaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but a little fatty...
5/21/2014

Customer review by Boozacrazy

3.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Boozacrazy
by Boozacrazy

I, like everyone else here was a little tentative about buying pre-cooked ribs from the grocery store. However, knowing the brand name (TR) is a good one, I decided to try them. When cooked as the package says, they are very, very tender, and fall right off the bone! Just delicious. The sauce has a good flavor also. I eat baby back ribs out quite a bit, so I have many occasions to compare on, and unfortunately these were quite fatty compared to many other baby back ribs I have had. That is the only reason I ranked them as average. If they were a little less fatty I would have scored them higher. Like I said, we get these out in restaurants quite a bit and they were fattier than most.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boozacrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aweful!
5/29/2014

Customer review by retirednow48

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by retirednow48
by retirednow48

Looks like Walmart doesn't carry these anymore and probably for good reason. Had them for the first time today (bought at our little, local grocery). Love the ribs at the reataurant, but these must be the cast-off ribs~Large bones, lots of fat, gristle, little meat.. The price was right, and based on the quality at their restaurant, we bought 3 packages....the other two may go in the dump..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retirednow48
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/15/2013

Customer review by TERRYNUZ

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by TERRYNUZ
by TERRYNUZ

I CANT STOP EATING THEM ITS A FAST FIX FOR RIB CRAVE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TERRYNUZ
14301
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
Great Ribs !
7/15/2013

Customer review by PapaBoudreaux

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by PapaBoudreaux
by PapaBoudreaux

For a quick meal these ribs are excellent ! The price is very reasonable and boy are they tasty ! We usually fix two packs and the kids will eat a rack themselves. A great start to a quick meal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaBoudreaux
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
6/6/2010

Customer review by zeldajj

3.0 stars 6/6/2010 by zeldajj
by zeldajj

The first time I purchased these ribs, they were GREAT - dispite the fact that the sauce wasn't exactly like what you get at the resturant. However, the 2nd time, I purchased them, they were dry and no so meaty..it made me think that TR was selling the "leftover" ribs. Overall, the verdict is still out - I'm so sure if I lucked up the first time or lucked out the 2nd time...I'll buy one more time and see what happens! At $10 they're a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeldajj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Great Ribs
8/28/2014

Customer review by alessmo

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by alessmo
by alessmo

I purchase these ribs often; however they are getting hard to find and the company doesn't sell them online. Best cooking process I have found is to fire up the grill good and hot throw a slab down heating them on the bone side first then flip them to the meat side and add the sauce onto the bone side so it acts as a crevice for the sauce to heat up. I'll get creative and add my own sauce to them at times and within 10 minutes they are ready to go and very tasty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alessmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
way too much fat, not worth eating
2/6/2013

Customer review by sjsiegel

1.0 stars 2/6/2013 by sjsiegel
by sjsiegel

Inedible is the only word that comes to mind. I love ribs and am not a fussy eater, but these were just disappointing, full of fat and not enjoyable at all. Don't buy these, other people make them better - all other people.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjsiegel
berwyn, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Not a fan!
11/3/2010

Customer review by sportfan2

3.0 stars 11/3/2010 by sportfan2
by sportfan2

My family din't care much for these, next time I will spend a little more and buy the Loyd's ribs, I think they taste a LOT better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportfan2
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent quick ribs!
9/3/2014

Customer review by dumplet

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by dumplet
by dumplet

I had these for the first time at a friend's house this weekend. I was skeptical about precooked ribs, but these are awesome!! Just heat them up & chow down!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dumplet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rinse, and Replace the BBQ Sauce
3/14/2015

Customer review by VegasDude62

5.0 stars 3/14/2015 by VegasDude62
by VegasDude62

These are great ribs, and quick, but the BBQ sauce is nauseatingly sweet Do yourself a favor, and rinse them off, then coat in your favorite sauce TADA - AWESOME !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VegasDude62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tony Roma's St. Louis style ribs is a WOWZER!!!!!!
3/31/2015

Customer review by sandeejo

5.0 stars 3/31/2015 by sandeejo
by sandeejo

My sweet husband loves to buy things on sale, he is especially vulnerable to pre-cooked meats vacuumed packed, like beef or chicken fajitas, Ribs, that end up being way too salty or some sort of almost inedible seasonings the company pours on them or worse yet smothered in the most unappetizing sauces. Most of the time I just wash everything off, and try to make it taste at least half way decent. I thought we were pretty well on the way to figuring out that it is not saving money if we have to throw it away. WELL!! Here he comes home with not one or two but three packs of these barbecue ribs in a bag, full racks, thick with sauce, and he's excited and wants them for dinner, so I proceed to open them up, did taste the sauce first, ok.. not at all what I expected as far as taste, a mild sweeter type of sauce, good but still was not sure of it so took some of it off and added my own home made barbecue sauce, mine seemed to have a bit more flavor, put them in the oven at 400* for 15 minutes, then turned the broiler on to cook the sauce then flipped and added more sauce and broiled the other side. Wow!!!!! are these ribs pre-cooked and out of a bag.... nooooo, I thought they were great!!!! for the first time, finally something that did not TASTE like it was pre-cooked from a store. We will be getting these again, Next time I am going to put them on the grill outside to do them better justice. With a side of mac salad and hot beans you would have thought I grilled all day.. fall off the bone tender.. these are great any time, but for a fast meal even better. Would have given them more stars if offered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandeejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than other ready to eat ribs
5/12/2012

Customer review by iknowsomething

4.0 stars 5/12/2012 by iknowsomething
by iknowsomething

Just ate a rack of these ribs with a baked potato and ear of corn. The ribs themselves were great,followed directions and when I removed them from the roasting pan they started to fall apart,which is what you want.The sauce is subjective I guess,never had Tony Roma's restaurant ribs so I can't compare but the sauce was a little sweet for me.That said I'd buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iknowsomething
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
The terrible BBQ sauce on these ribs ruined them
5/1/2013

Customer review by tomntempe

2.0 stars 5/1/2013 by tomntempe
by tomntempe

The ribs were ok, nothing special, but the BBQ sauce they used was horrible. It tasted like it was full of flour and/or cornstarch. Was gummy feeling in my mouth with sort of an off taste. Too sweet like a cheap tomato sauce. No one went back for more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomntempe
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews