Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 80 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Smaller and Smaller
12/14/2016

Customer review by Pastblasting

3.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Pastblasting
by Pastblasting

These ribs suddenly came in a foil pan, which is attractive, but now the portion is getting smaller and smaller. Someone needs to tell Tony to shorten the pan in order to make the ribs look bigger. There's about a 6" or more gap between the end of the ribs and the end of the pan. Not sure if the pigs are getting smaller or what, but if Tony is going to put smaller portions in the package, he needs to reduce the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pastblasting
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delicious fall off the bone ribs!
11/2/2016

Customer review by TubsRUs

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by TubsRUs
by TubsRUs

I've bought other types of pre-made ribs in the past and they were tough and a fight to get the meat off the bone. These ribs, each time I've gotten them, fall off the bone, are tender and the sauce is just right! We put them straight on the grill without the pan that comes with the packaging and they are soooo good. Don't stop carrying these as they are the best!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TubsRUs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No need to go out for ribs...
3/8/2010

Customer review by RJBeck

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by RJBeck
by RJBeck

I was very skeptical about buying precooked ribs at the supermarket and online,My first experience was from a shopping network and the ribs were terrible, the TONY ROMA ribs at Walmart were as if I was at the restaurant,The sauce was great as was the pork.Very easy to prepare and just adding my homemade potato salad and baked beans did the trick. 5 STAR all the way. Invite your friends. Three 24oz racks feeds 3 adults easily with all the sides.

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJBeck
Morrisville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Tony Roma baby back ribs
3/25/2016

Customer review by GrammaSue

3.0 stars 3/25/2016 by GrammaSue
by GrammaSue

It's good but amount of meat gets smaller and smaller . Will soon take 2 pkgs to accommodate full meal

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammaSue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tony Roma's
4/29/2016

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Mimi
by Mimi

I was very pleased with meat on ribs & sauce. Will definitely buy again

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Equally good everytime I have them
4/26/2012

Customer review by rambojr03

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by rambojr03
by rambojr03

I will admit that the first time I had these, I was skeptical. Just because a name like Tony Roma's is on it does not mean the product lives up to the name brand's standards. Let me say that I was wrong, and I'm glad I was. The sauce on the ribs is excellent, and the quality of the meat and how effortless it is to prepare them makes these one of my new "go-to" options when barbecuing. Now whenever I go to Wal-mart stores, one of the first things I do is hit the Meat Department to see if there's any available to buy. The most recent time I went, there were 6 racks, and I bought 4 of them (didn't want to hoard, plus wanted to give someone else the chance of enjoying them as much as I do). On the package it's recommended you either freeze or prepare them within 7 days, so I kept two handy to grill, and froze the other two. Regardless of whether you eat them right away (which I recommend you do they're so good) or store them for a later time, they're just as good. I'm savoring my next opportunity to buy more of them, and already have my next barbecue planned with my remaining two. They're pre-cooked too, so all you're in essence doing is heating them up to eat. I wrap them in foil, and collect every drop of the excess bbq sauce in a bowl; I then baste them with the sauce, turning them. Every time, the meat just falls off the bone. I tend to heat them longer than the package recommends (7 minutes if I recall) because they're much more moist and juicy. They're awesome left over too (you can prepare them just to heat up in the microwave too).

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rambojr03
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I can honestly say I LOVE TONY.ROMA'S Ribs
5/15/2016

Customer review by Debs

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Debs
by Debs

Once you try nothing else compares

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ribs outside of a rib joint
3/29/2016

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by George
by George

I've tried several brands, but I keep coming back to this one. Good stuff!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tony Roma BBQ baby back ribs
3/25/2016

Customer review by Gail

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Gail
by Gail

These baby back ribs are delicious!! I would highlyrecommend these ribs!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome RIBS
1/20/2013

Customer review by Poohkiebear

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Poohkiebear
by Poohkiebear

I was a little skeptical about them at first. Then the price was a little to much I thought. BUT WOW!!!!!! I wish I had some more. The were awesome.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poohkiebear
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great
5/15/2016

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Robert
by Robert

Tender & delicious

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
2/10/2016

Customer review by hoppy

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by hoppy
by hoppy

Simply the best precooked ribs

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoppy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sooo Good!
6/10/2011

Customer review by DenFtlaud

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by DenFtlaud
by DenFtlaud

These ribs are great! The sauce is unbelievable. I don't cook them as long as they say (20 Mins) because I like my ribs not too brown. Just a little hot or not much above room temperature. I don't want them to burn my fingers when I'm pigging out!! I had sauce left, which I'm going to keep and put on some hot dogs for lunch tomorrow. Again, they are a great deal and soooo good!! I'm sure you too would enjoy them!

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenFtlaud
Ft. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good Ribs at a Good Price
4/30/2016

Customer review by ARS5960

4.0 stars 4/30/2016 by ARS5960
by ARS5960

The ribs were tender and the BBQ sauce flavorful. Good ribs at a good price. But, I have had better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARS5960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not taste smoked.
11/14/2016

Customer review by Tims

1.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Tims
by Tims

It says smoked. this does not taste like smoked meat to me. disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tims
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sauce
5/1/2016

Customer review by Alycee

1.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Alycee
by Alycee

The sauce should be on the side and not on the meat. The sauce was terrible. I did not eat all of the meat because of the sauce.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alycee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value
6/6/2010

Customer review by zeldajj

3.0 stars 6/6/2010 by zeldajj
by zeldajj

The first time I purchased these ribs, they were GREAT - dispite the fact that the sauce wasn't exactly like what you get at the resturant. However, the 2nd time, I purchased them, they were dry and no so meaty..it made me think that TR was selling the "leftover" ribs. Overall, the verdict is still out - I'm so sure if I lucked up the first time or lucked out the 2nd time...I'll buy one more time and see what happens! At $10 they're a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeldajj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Tony Roma's Slow Smoked Baby Back Pork Ribs, 24 oz
4/17/2016

Customer review by LINDA

1.0 stars 4/17/2016 by LINDA
by LINDA

I don't know why, but these were the worst tasting ribs my husband and I have ever had. We each ate two ribs and threw the rest away. I don't know why, but the aftertaste was icky!

Was this review helpful? (14) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LINDA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Juicy and meaty
2/1/2016

Customer review by Ajpoconos

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Ajpoconos
by Ajpoconos

This is an excellent product with ample sauce and very meaty

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ajpoconos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sauce tastes off
12/21/2015

Customer review by MaestraMom

1.0 stars 12/21/2015 by MaestraMom
by MaestraMom

I bought these from Walmart looking for an addition to a quick meal. Paid way too much for them. They weren't very meaty and the taste of the actual ribs were just terrible. Maybe I got a bad pack but will not buy again. Thankfully I grilled chicken and shrimp to go with these as we ended up eating that instead . I will stick to either making them myself or the Lloyd brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaestraMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews