Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

40 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
19
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
LOVE this razor!
2/12/2010

Customer review by MommyOfGabe

5.0 stars by MommyOfGabe

I have been using this brand of razor for over 3 years. I like that it's pink so it's girly, it shaves very close, and 1 blade last quite a long time. I tried the men's version before I started using this one and it's just as good. The only problem I have is he price of the replacement blades, they are expensive!! I find it easier sometimes to just buy a whole new razor (which i've done more than once) that comes with 2 extra blades. All in all I love the razor and hope they never stop making it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyOfGabe
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not good
8/7/2010

Customer review by SimplyFineHair

2.0 stars by SimplyFineHair

For the ladies that have fine hairs on theirs legs instead of the stiff ones, I would not get this product. I have very fine blonde hair on my legs and it don't even touch the hair without a good bit of pressure. I will not be buying the replacment blades. I will try a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SimplyFineHair
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sticking with the Venus Embrace <3
12/2/2012

Customer review by DemureDulcet

1.0 stars by DemureDulcet

I was disappointed when using this product just a few days ago. The only reason why I did was because I was out of my Venus Embrace razor blades, and received this as a gift; so I thought I'd give it a go. I definitely did NOT get a close shave, and I really took my time trying to make sure I would. The gripping comfort support when using this product is slim to none, my arm was actually getting tired while shaving, it did not have the right support. Like I said, I used a brand new blade, and it still didn't give a very close shave, I felt some stubble like hours later, it didn't leave my skin feeling so smooth. With that said, I highly recommend the Venus Embrace! It's a bit pricier, but totally worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DemureDulcet
Weirton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love it
6/1/2011

Customer review by Glaciermadison

5.0 stars by Glaciermadison

This is the first in a long line of razors that I have used and it is the only one that doesn't cut me or give me razor burn and ingrown hairs. I had almost given up just thinking that cuts and ingrown hairs were just a thing that happened when I tried this razor. It is amazing the blades stay sharp for a long time and it doesn't cut me. I have been using it for almost a year now and I will never buy another razor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Glaciermadison
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I LOVE THIS RAZOR!
1/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My mom had this razor in the shower & one day we were all out so I used my moms & I insantly loved it! I now want to buy one for myslef. Blades do not rust. Don't often have to change the blade. Close, clean shave. i absoulutely love this razor & for the price, excellent. I would so recommend this. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
close shave
1/5/2009

Customer review by xraymommy2

4.0 stars by xraymommy2

I purchased this razor as part of a holiday promo pack and it came with 4 refill blades. Excellent value. Great razor, close shave. The only downside to this particular razor is that it seems to need the blade changed with each use and I've used others that you could get at least a couple of shaves out of the blades, but other than that....great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xraymommy2
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/7/2011

Customer review by Lovebird12

1.0 stars by Lovebird12

This is the worst razor I have ever used. U dont get a close shave even when u change to a new blade. I will never buy this razor again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lovebird12
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not work work
8/2/2014

Customer review by sj1222

1.0 stars by sj1222

These aren't any better to me than the throw away disposables

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sj1222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smoothest Shave.....Try it !
10/11/2010

Customer review by PettieZero

5.0 stars by PettieZero

I have very fine facial hair, so a regular mens razor can sometimes nick and damage my face. I use Gillette Mach 3, which is excellent along with Gillette Women's Satin Care Dry Skin Shave Gel. This gel has lubricants in it, that help avoid any cuts. Regular men's shaving gel causes cuts and nicks. Guys, Try this Gel, Anyway, the Lady's Quattro razor cuts my facial hair even closer than the Gillette Mach 3. I would recommend this Schick and Gillette Satin Care gel to anyone that wants to avoid cuts and enjoy a smooth shave. I follow up with Lubriderm lotion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PettieZero
SANTA MARIA, CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wonderful
4/22/2012

Customer review by Gmllgdrm

5.0 stars by Gmllgdrm

I have been used this razor for like 7 year and about two weeks ago was browen and yerterday I buy a new want and still the same , is simple and easy to shave one day and another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gmllgdrm
New port richey, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Honestly love it
7/8/2014

Customer review by janw

5.0 stars by janw

I have no idea why there are so many bad reviews on here for this razor. I love it! I love the weighty handle. I love how it glides and doesn't cut my legs. I get a nice close shave with no problems. I honestly can't believe there are bad reviews on here.

janw
Wisconsin, United States
Gender:Female
Best for sensitive skin
2/12/2015

Customer review by greyeyz

5.0 stars by greyeyz

I have sensitive skin and this is the only razor I have ever used that doesnt give me razor burn on my legs. I don't know why it has bad reviews but I love this razor!

greyeyz
Bradenton, FL, United States
Gender:Female
Easy to use
5/1/2014

Customer review by Helena4123

5.0 stars by Helena4123

I've had mine for a couple of years now and it is amazing!

Helena4123
Seattle, WA, United States
Gender:Female
love love love it
7/30/2014

Customer review by aussie1234

5.0 stars by aussie1234

i am a boy with really rough leg hair. I bought it and the blades it came with in the box sucked! but I like giving a second chance so I bought a pack of sensitive ones and it was excellent.

aussie1234
Sylvan Lake, AB, Canada
Gender:Male
Wonderful Product
6/12/2014

Customer review by Sami23

5.0 stars by Sami23

Bought this about a month ago, I NEVER cut myself and love love love it! Couldn't be happier! Great color too!

Sami23
Temple, TX, United States
Gender:Female
All I'll use anymore!
11/5/2014

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars by Nicole

Quick, easy and affordable. I can go up to three days with no stubble. No razor burn here ladies.

Nicole
Central Point, OR, United States
Gender:Female
Love it, and not looking to switch
1/4/2015

Customer review by Tora

5.0 stars by Tora

I've been using this razor for years. I love it. Thr four blades are enough without being too much. And as long as I don't have goosebumps while trying to shave, then I don't ever have to worry about nicks or razor burn.

Tora
AZ, United States
Gender:Female
Great for super sensitive skin!
3/26/2015

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars by Sherry

Been using Schick Quattro for years now and it is a life saver. Was browsing the website and came across so many negative comments and just felt that i had to leave mine. If I am not wrong, this range of razors have safety wires around the blades to prevent a too close shave. IT IS AMAZING. I can't use razors which glide too close to my skin or else i end up with razor burn every single time. I get a smooth and clean shave + razor burn free legs with this product and will probably continue buying it for the rest of my life.

Sherry
Australia
Gender:Female
Great!!
5/31/2014

Customer review by DeDe

4.0 stars by DeDe

This razor is great. It was my first razor and love it. the only thing I dont like is there is no spot for your finger to rest on the handle so it slides down which doesnt give you as much grip but other the that it shaves great.

DeDe
Toronto, ON, Canada
Gender:Female
Awesome shave and trimmer
11/8/2014

Customer review by Esmie

4.0 stars by Esmie

I bought it about a month ago and I am extremely happy with it! Now I would like to see if I can get a cup on to buy the refills.

Esmie
Brownsville, TX, United States
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews