Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

158 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

158 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
40
1-20 of 157 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Used to be great
12/20/2016

Customer review by Disappointed and sad

1.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Disappointed and sad
by Disappointed and sad

I have been using this razor for over 10 years and have been more than happy with it until the design changed. It now continues to fall apart. I even bought a new one but the same thing continues to happen.

Disappointed and sad
Springfield, IL, United States
Gender:Female
Works great!
5/8/2017

Customer review by Melissa A

5.0 stars 5/8/2017 by Melissa A
by Melissa A

I bought this shaver about 2 weeks ago and I haven't have to shave yet so I'm loving it.. I will never use a different shaver again!

Melissa A
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Gender:Female
Terrible
5/5/2017

Customer review by Tiffmh32

1.0 stars 5/5/2017 by Tiffmh32
by Tiffmh32

I have had this razor for 2 weeks. I kept trying to give it a chance and hopefully like it, but that hasn't happened. The sides stick out further than the razor so you don't get a close shave. I like the men's Schick I had before this way more.

Tiffmh32
Illinois, United States
Gender:Female
Smooth shave
5/7/2017

Customer review by Legs97

4.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Legs97
by Legs97

Ive used this product before. And I loved it. Left my legs feeling and looking silky smooth.

Legs97
Louisiana, United States
5/5/2017

Customer review by Stephy36

4.0 stars 5/5/2017 by Stephy36
by Stephy36

I use this razor and I absolutely love it. I can skip shaving for a day or two and I never get razor burn with this brand.

Stephy36
Seguin, TX, United States
Gender:Female
Disappointed
4/22/2017

Customer review by Marianne59

1.0 stars 4/22/2017 by Marianne59
by Marianne59

I bought the refills for my razor and I don't know what is going on but the blades are different!! They scratch my skin and they do not last as long. What's up??!!

Marianne59
Dayton, OH, United States
Gender:Female
Feels like it's ripping my hair out, every time!
4/6/2017

Customer review by wink

1.0 stars 4/6/2017 by wink
by wink

Bought these trying to save a little money, instead of buying the hydro silk. Waste of money, all around. Blades feel dull out of the package, and there's no way I can skip a day. Make the investment in the Hydro Silk, instead

wink
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Gender:Female
been using for almost 20 years, will never switch
4/6/2017

Customer review by kaykay

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by kaykay
by kaykay

I discovered this razor in middle school and have been a loyal customer ever since. Smooth, perfect shave every time. I did try to switch to one of those cheap mail service razors when money got tight, but I was mortified by the low quality razors. I immediately switched back to the Schick Quattro and will never stray again!

kaykay
New Jersey, United States
Gender:Female
Is this titanium
3/19/2017

Customer review by Curious

3.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Curious
by Curious

Am allergic to nickel and was advised to find titanium blades [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Curious
Rosedale, VA, United States
Received free product:Yes
disappointed
3/12/2017

Customer review by Helen Weavind

1.0 stars 3/12/2017 by Helen Weavind
by Helen Weavind

I have been very disappointed with the overall results of the blades. I have to shave my shin area of my leg 5 or 6 times before its smooth, at first I thought it was a dud batch of blades but I bought another refill pack and had the same results. very sad since I decided to make a change from using Gillette to Schick

Helen Weavind
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape, South Africa
Gender:Female
New Razor
2/25/2017

Customer review by PAmom

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by PAmom
by PAmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this razor because of the price. Hopefully, it will be a good one. I have other Schick items and they are good. Ordering was a little strange. For some reason, this item could not be shipped to the store for free. So, I ordered other items to get the free shipping. Then, a few days later a different company offered it for the same price with free shipping...no minimum purchase?????

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this razor!
2/12/2010

Customer review by MommyOfGabe

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by MommyOfGabe
by MommyOfGabe

I have been using this brand of razor for over 3 years. I like that it's pink so it's girly, it shaves very close, and 1 blade last quite a long time. I tried the men's version before I started using this one and it's just as good. The only problem I have is he price of the replacement blades, they are expensive!! I find it easier sometimes to just buy a whole new razor (which i've done more than once) that comes with 2 extra blades. All in all I love the razor and hope they never stop making it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOfGabe
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
We men should use these also
1/24/2017

Customer review by JeffIII

4.0 stars 1/24/2017 by JeffIII
by JeffIII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For some reason, women's razor blades stay sharp much longer than men's blades do. For several years now, I've gotten good shave after good shave from women's blades, while men's blades just go dull. So when we added a shower to our downstairs bathroom, I immediately bought this razor, and it has not disappointed! If I had to name a flaw, I would say that the little Schick emblem on the handle falls right where I want to put my thumb while shaving, which reduces my grip on the handle, but it is a decidedly minor issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeffIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not good
8/7/2010

Customer review by SimplyFineHair

2.0 stars 8/7/2010 by SimplyFineHair
by SimplyFineHair

For the ladies that have fine hairs on theirs legs instead of the stiff ones, I would not get this product. I have very fine blonde hair on my legs and it don't even touch the hair without a good bit of pressure. I will not be buying the replacment blades. I will try a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyFineHair
Would recommend to a friend? No
Schick quattro for women
2/17/2017

Customer review by Onet

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Onet
by Onet

Great razor! Ive been looking for a razor i really like for a long time and I'm sticking with this one!

Onet
Washington, United States
Gender:Female
Blade falls off!!
1/27/2017

Customer review by EM Fox

1.0 stars 1/27/2017 by EM Fox
by EM Fox

I'd been using the Schick Silk Effects for nearly 20 years & I think they've been discontinued as I can't find them anymore. I purchased the Quattro because I like the safety wires on the blade feature. The razor itself is a nice, comfortable use but every time (every day) I use it, the blade falls off as many as 6 times!! This is extremely frustrating. Not only do I scrape myself with a bladeless razor but I have to find & reattach the blade, again & again. Does this happen to anyone else???

EM Fox
Mesa, AZ, United States
Gender:Female
Razors
2/4/2017

Customer review by Kenswomen

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Kenswomen
by Kenswomen

Love love this razor works great and have been using it for over two years.

Kenswomen
Wisconsin, United States
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS RAZOR!
1/6/2011

Customer review by DolphinsAreTheShizYo

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by DolphinsAreTheShizYo
by DolphinsAreTheShizYo

My mom had this razor in the shower & one day we were all out so I used my moms & I insantly loved it! I now want to buy one for myslef. Blades do not rust. Don't often have to change the blade. Close, clean shave. i absoulutely love this razor & for the price, excellent. I would so recommend this. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DolphinsAreTheShizYo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Great features
2/2/2017

Customer review by CRBo

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by CRBo
by CRBo

I have always been happy with this brand. Everyone will love this shaver.

CRBo
Gainesboro, TN, United States
Gender:Female
For woman
1/31/2017

Customer review by Gingersnaps

4.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Gingersnaps
by Gingersnaps

They look interesting, so I want to experience the thrill and excitement

Gingersnaps
Fairbanks, AK, United States
Gender:Female
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews