Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 295 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

295 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

295 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
170
4 stars
61
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
46
1-20 of 288 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 288 total reviews
1-20 of 288 reviews
Great razor
7/15/2016

Customer review by Warren77

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Warren77
by Warren77

Gives me some of the best shaves I ever had. Try it for yourself.

Warren77
Powell, OH, United States
Gender:Male
Great for Women
6/26/2016

Customer review by Boogie

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Boogie
by Boogie

I am Female and will not use any other razor.... Thank You Schick Extreme....

Boogie
Gender:Female
GREAT RAZOR
6/20/2016

Customer review by LMV5853

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by LMV5853
by LMV5853

I have used this razor now for at least seven years to both shave my face and head. I always get a clean close shave with no nicks or cuts. My boyfriend also uses the same razor to shave his face daily with the same results. One razor, the same razor, lasts both of us a good two weeks and we are both hairy with thick beards. Great razor

LMV5853
Chicago, IL, United States
Gender:Male
Wonderful!
6/15/2016

Customer review by skinblade

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by skinblade
by skinblade

I use this on my head only, as I have a beard. It shaves very quickly, and I have never had a cut or a nick. While my scalp does not feel as smooth as a baby's bottom when done, it still feels great and looks completely smooth.

skinblade
Kingston, ON, Canada
Gender:Male
Pastor,Larry William Kitchens
5/24/2016

Customer review by coast guard chopper chief

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by coast guard chopper chief
by coast guard chopper chief

A very good razor but lower the price and send me a free sample

coast guard chopper chief
Camden, NJ, United States
Gender:Male
leaves skin smoother than other razors
5/20/2016

Customer review by Ms Teri

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Ms Teri
by Ms Teri

What a wonerful feelin that I don't have to shave everyday. Skin still smooth. Thanks

Ms Teri
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Gender:Female
Sad.... Really sad....
3/11/2016

Customer review by Jay D

1.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Jay D
by Jay D

I shave daily, face and head, Often twice if I go out in the eve. That's a lot of shaving! I had a LOT of these razors stored away (lol) as I've used them for years. Had quite a few 20+ pack bags of these stockpiled. After getting low on my old stock, I purchased a 20 pack of what appears to be your new design from a Samsclub. Terribly disappointed to say the least. This product has cheapened in every way. I've tried to get used to them and get aggravated every time I shave! So bad, I finally came here to see what happened. Reading reviews, I guess I'm not alone. Sad you would cheapen them so much and accept losing long term repeat customers and just hope new people will buy and not notice the low quality. I'd have bought them forever, even at a price increase. But not now. Leaving for a new brand.

Jay D
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Gender:Male
No better razor available
3/19/2016

Customer review by MartyY

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by MartyY
by MartyY

I'm 52 years old and I've used a lot of razors in my lifetime. I've searched this whole time for a razor that actually works and now I found it. I shave my head and my face and I have a very coarse and full beard. This razor works in one stroke every time and gets right down to the skin with no stubble whatsoever. I still really can't believe how good this razor works and that there is something out there that actually does what it says and the price is great.

MartyY
Cleveland, OH, United States
Gender:Male
New Design Is Terrible - Don't Buy
8/3/2014

Customer review by Extreme3Nolonger

1.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Extreme3Nolonger
by Extreme3Nolonger

Like other reviewers have said, they've recently changed the design of these razors. I've used this product for about 7 years and they have always been great. I used to really like them. However since the redesign, the quality has dropped the point where I can't use these. I threw the unused razors away. These razors will hack your face. I've never cut myself shaving so much in my life. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Extreme3Nolonger
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great dog razors
3/21/2016

Customer review by The dog groomer

3.0 stars 3/21/2016 by The dog groomer
by The dog groomer

Vast improvement over last years products. I have shaved both of my golden retrieves and the blade have remained sharp!

The dog groomer
Rhode Island, United States
threw away.
2/22/2016

Customer review by its smee

1.0 stars 2/22/2016 by its smee
by its smee

I bought this for my 94 year old father to replace the 2 blade gillette custom pivot plus. He used it once and hated it. He said the old "safety " razors were better. I am now looking at the Gillette Sensor 3. He gave me the rest of the Schick razors and I won't use them either.

its smee
Macon, GA, United States
Gender:Male
great
3/1/2016

Customer review by timbo

4.0 stars 3/1/2016 by timbo
by timbo

They work well and dont cut my husband's head and face.

timbo
Michigan, United States
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Great way to shave
2/23/2016

Customer review by Smitty357

4.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Smitty357
by Smitty357

I bought this two months ago and I love it, although it costs a little more it's worth it not to have my face bump

Smitty357
Irving, TX, United States
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Pro-Flex is awesome for shaving head bald
8/30/2014

Customer review by Krasniak

4.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Krasniak
by Krasniak

I have used many razors in my 10+ years of shaving my head bald, and this razor has been the best for working with the contours of a round head. However, an earlier version of this razor's design was better for as it had less support in the middle (hence more "give") and a much better (and probably more costly) rubberized handle on the disposable version. The shaving head's center flexibility is still the most important for shaving with the fewest strokes and greatest comfort on one's head. The only down-side to this razor is that I only get two good shaves of my entire head before the blades lose effectiveness and start requiring more strokes or greater pressure which results in nicks of my skin. I could still use the razor on my face several times after I would not chose to use it on my head. I understand that the blades need to be thinner to be flexible, and that seems to be the trade-off for blade durability. Now if they'd return to their earlier design, I think that would be better, and possibly reduce the price... It is obvious that the new design was not about making a better razor, but about saving Schick money in production.

Krasniak
Southern California
Gender:Male
Great Shave
2/16/2016

Customer review by TonyJazz 71

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by TonyJazz 71
by TonyJazz 71

I have tried many brands and this is my favorite.Will always buy.

TonyJazz 71
Florida, United States
Gender:Male
redesigned Xtreme 3 sucks!
8/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As is the case with several others who have reviewed the new-look Xtreme 3's, I am dissatisfied with the redesign. The first thing I noticed when I opened the new package I bought a week ago was how cheap and flimsy the razor felt in my hand. Then, after shaving, I noticed the quality and closeness of the shave on which I had come to rely and trust with the Schick Xtreme 3 for as long as I can remember was not even close. With the old version, I always had a close, comfortable shave, and with the new razor, there was still stubble, and I had to go back and shave all over again, wasting away precious time during my morning routine. If I could send one message to Schick regarding the new-look Xtreme 3, it would be this: IF IT AIN'T BROKE, DON'T FIX IT! Sadly, I will now be looking to another brand to become my new go-to razor.

An anonymous customer
Texas, United States
Gender:Male
2/13/2016

Customer review by Sissy III

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Sissy III
by Sissy III

Awesome razors, leaves the face so smooth, makes the face look so clean,

Sissy III
Lake Placid, FL, United States
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Great for my man's face.
2/13/2016

Customer review by SamIAm

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by SamIAm
by SamIAm

Only one he likes to use for his very sensitive skin.

SamIAm
New Jersey, United States
Gender:Female
Awesome close shave everytime
5/19/2012

Customer review by jaybird196942

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by jaybird196942
by jaybird196942

I shave daily and the lubricants on the strip last me a week. The shave is very close and rarely do I get a nick or cut. Will continue to buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaybird196942
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/9/2016

Customer review by Rajuncajun2015

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Rajuncajun2015
by Rajuncajun2015

This is the only razor that I can use on my face everything else breaks me out

Rajuncajun2015
Ocean Park, WA, United States
Gender:Male
1-20 of 288 total reviews
1-20 of 288 reviews