Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
I can't live without this razor
11/22/2010

Customer review by ownleague

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by ownleague
by ownleague

I have had this brand of razor since it first came out in the 70's and have used it faithfully since then. It is just the right size for a woman's hand and actually fits the contours and curves of a woman's leg. I am urging Walmart to put these back into their stores but if not, to at least keep them in stock for ordering online. And Schick, if you are listening keep these razors on the market - my handle has lasted through 30 + years of use and is still going strong.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ownleague
Lovingston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tell Schick to NEVER Discontinue These!
8/27/2011

Customer review by LovesWalmartDeals

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by LovesWalmartDeals
by LovesWalmartDeals

I have owned and used my Personal Touch for an amazing 34 years! I have tried other razors during this time but never found one that even came close to the ease of reaching everywhere...all those curves... as this one. The fact that I can no longer find these replacement blades in a store leads me to believe Schick may have or has stopped making them and that bums me out. So I ordered a good supply to have on hand. If these are no longer available once I use these up, I will be very disappointed! These are a good value and I was very happy to find them for sale here.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesWalmartDeals
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A dependable product
1/22/2011

Customer review by 2advise

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by 2advise
by 2advise

I have been using these for years and have always been satisfied and wish they were in the store. I don't want to try anything else.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2advise
Harleysville,. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional value for a hard-to-find must-have.
7/21/2011

Customer review by SammyOwner

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by SammyOwner
by SammyOwner

I have been shaving with Schick's Personal Touch razors since I was 12 years old (I'm now 36). Through the years, I've tried the fancier, pricier razors but always come back to my tried and true Personal Touch. Due to the fact that many stores are phasing out this "older" product with newer, pricier versions, it has been very difficult to find replacement cartridges for my Schick Personal Touch. Needless to say, I was overjoyed to find that walmart.com sells them, at a very reasonable price, and with free shipping to your home. Thank you walmart.com! I'll be buying more from you when I run out. I recommend STOCKING UP ON THESE, just in case they stop manufacturing them :-)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SammyOwner
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this razor, please restock it!
3/16/2012

Customer review by MsW0rld

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by MsW0rld
by MsW0rld

I have been using this razor for 24 plus years and it is the perfect size for a womans hand. I have never had any trouble with this razor and was very upset this week when I went to purchase my replacement blades. Please Walmart restock your shelves. This is the BEST & ONLY razor I use. I do 99% of my shopping at your store. This razor has seen me thru highschool, 2 grown kids (with a grandkid on the way) and plenty of failed marriages!!! Please bring these back to your stores, there are alot of us women who want and need our refill cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsW0rld
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great job, great price
5/7/2012

Customer review by Cotonpixie

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Cotonpixie
by Cotonpixie

I have used this razor for as long as I can remember. It works well and is much less expensive than all the others. Wish I could still purchase in stores but as long as I can still purchase online I'm fine with it. Please do not discontinue this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cotonpixie
Fenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product
7/2/2012

Customer review by CGCW

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by CGCW
by CGCW

I've had my Personal Touch Razor for at least 20 years. The cartridges are easy to replace and of great quality. Love, love, love this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CGCW
Germantown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Still my favorite!
6/28/2012

Customer review by Kay921

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Kay921
by Kay921

So glad to find these available at walmart.com. They are just as good, if not better, than the new razors that cost 3x as much! Just wish they were still available in stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kay921
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOTHING COMPARES TO THIS RAZOR!
5/13/2012

Customer review by Chanex

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Chanex
by Chanex

I, too, have been using this product for over 20 years! My handle has lasted atleast 10, and I only had to buy a new one due to losing mine in a move. I have tried everything and NOTHING comes close to this product. WHY does Wal-Mart not carry this product anymore?? Please, please bring it back! I will also leave feedback for Schick, hoping they will never get rid of this product and urge stores to keep carrying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chanex
Cameron, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Love This Razor
5/18/2012

Customer review by Treazure06

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Treazure06
by Treazure06

Please Walmart get this product back in your store. This is the greastest razor for women( at least for me..lol.. I have also been using this for over twenty years I just find it difficult finding the cartridges. I am glad that I can get them online but would rather pick them up from the store you had them once can you get them again? It would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treazure06
Fort Wayne,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/23/2012

Customer review by drlane

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by drlane
by drlane

I was glad to find this product online, since local stores no longer carry it....have used Personal Touch for ages, very satisfied with this product, and I hope Walmart continues to make it available. Too many really good products like this one get discontinued for no apparent good reason.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drlane
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
hard to find product
9/18/2010

Customer review by EandAmom

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by EandAmom
by EandAmom

This is a great product and not sold in stores anymore. This is the best razor I have had yet. I have not found one better. Thank goodness I can still buy it on line. Thank you walmart for free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EandAmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Right for the job
12/22/2011

Customer review by MTVlNJ

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by MTVlNJ
by MTVlNJ

There is nothing worse than having a razor and not finding the proper refills. These refills are right for the job. No Nicks.. I will be ordering more for myself and my sister to make sure we have an ample supply.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTVlNJ
Lodi, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love them
1/28/2012

Customer review by Sociel

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Sociel
by Sociel

I have been using these razors for years and love them. They are not easy to find and are expensive elsewhere. So glad Walmart stocks them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sociel
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best razors
3/26/2012

Customer review by Divine21

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Divine21
by Divine21

I love these razors have been using them for 14 years. Can only find the refills on Walmart.Com. Please Walmart never stop selling them!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Divine21
Avondale, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great razor!
7/4/2010

Customer review by DebbieM58

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by DebbieM58
by DebbieM58

I have used this razor for so many years I cannot even tell you. I am glad that I could find the refills for it. The razor does a fantastic job and shaves close without nicks. I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebbieM58
Winchester, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by memontgomery

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by memontgomery
by memontgomery

Had hunted everywhere for this product and was tickled pink when I found it at Wal-mart. Should have done that in the first place, Wal-mart has never let me down yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memontgomery
Sibley, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/26/2012

Customer review by lunalovegood

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by lunalovegood
by lunalovegood

I have been using the Personal Touch since, 1978, and I feel in love with it. Thanks for carrying them on line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunalovegood
Superior, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So glad to find this item
7/26/2012

Customer review by Tarhls2

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Tarhls2
by Tarhls2

Happy to find these blades. They are now hard to find and not available in stores in my area and needed to stock up. Thanks WalMart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarhls2
Springfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Razors
4/26/2012

Customer review by Reviews2106

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Reviews2106
by Reviews2106

I have been using these razors for 22 years. I've tried other razors, but they do not compare. These refills are very hard to find so I order in bulk online. Great price for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviews2106
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews