Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Awesome smooth shave
10/24/2010

Customer review by Superjono

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by Superjono
by Superjono

I have looked everywhere for cost effective shaver/razor blades that shave without leaving you cut and or red and irritated. These are very affordable for my budget and meet my expectations I look for.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superjono
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value and product
6/18/2012

Customer review by mindfuldesigns

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by mindfuldesigns
by mindfuldesigns

I use disposable razors all the time for my underarms and these are the best so far...and the best value. They have a protective top that slides over the blades. I actually have no problem using them at least twice before disposing with clean smooth results.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mindfuldesigns
palm coast, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for What it Supposed to Do
9/12/2011

Customer review by DenverDude55

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by DenverDude55
by DenverDude55

This Schick razor does the job, but I am still in the process of getting used to it, especially the angle at which I have to keep it while shaving. Before I bought this one, I had been using Gillette Good News. It's slightly wider than the Gillette Goog news because its protective cap is integrated with the razor and takes space; consequently, it takes some practice to shave the mouschtache area under the nose. The shaving quality is average; it basically does the job. However, the cost was a third of Gillette; this was highly discounted which may not always be available. Generally, these are sold in stores about 25% less than the Gillette, but the later has slight edge in shaving quality. Overall, this particular buy was very good. I also have a related general comment that because Walmart starts sending emails about review immediately after the customer receives the product, many customers write their review without using the product enough to provide useful comment. I would suggest Walmart to begin sending emails only after a month.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenverDude55
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Razors are good for disposables.
10/3/2012

Customer review by David5252

3.0 stars 10/3/2012 by David5252
by David5252

The razor is sharp enough for 5 shaves. The cover slides back and is quite difficult to move; not sure why this is necessary as it causes the razor to be a little bulkier and harder to reach under the nose. I actually prefer the 2 free razors that came with it as the have a smaller profile and are easy to shave in hard to reach places. Good price for disposable razors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
David5252
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
safety cap a big plus
3/3/2014

Customer review by dontiknowit

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by dontiknowit
by dontiknowit

this is the only razor that has it. the price is a big plus also. I hope schick doesn't stop making these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontiknowit
kansas city, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
4/17/2014

Customer review by cherylhart

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by cherylhart
by cherylhart

I was surprised when I couldn't find them in the supermarkets anymore. Was happy Walmart still carried them. But, couldn't find them in the store the last time I went. Good to see they're still able to be ordered on-line (at least for now!). I don't know if these razors are being phased out. But, I think they last a long time for a decent price. So on-line, I have to buy 3 packages. Not a big deal. It's something I won't have to worry about buying again for a while!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherylhart
Lk. Hopatcong, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Works great!
9/14/2010

Customer review by Peg162

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Peg162
by Peg162

Love the closable cover that stays on. Glides smoothly; shaves closely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peg162
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/8/2012

Customer review by Buffalocowboy

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Buffalocowboy
by Buffalocowboy

if you are looking for a cheap razor - this one is one of the best. Personally i believe this is not only a good value for the money but a nice, simple, efficient, well built product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffalocowboy
north branch mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Schick Disposable Razors
4/16/2014

Customer review by Goosecreek1

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Goosecreek1
by Goosecreek1

The whole family have been using this product for more than 10 years. The price is excellent. They shave close without nicking. The slide covers the double blades when not in use. We were unable to get the razors at our local stores so we went on line and ordered ten packages.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goosecreek1
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/30/2011

Customer review by morrita

4.0 stars 7/30/2011 by morrita
by morrita

real economic this is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morrita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/20/2012

Customer review by walmartreview36

2.0 stars 4/20/2012 by walmartreview36
by walmartreview36

Product has a blade guard which gets in the way even in the unlocked position.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartreview36
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shavers but discontinued from store shelves
4/7/2014

Customer review by bill3sully3

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by bill3sully3
by bill3sully3

I have used these shavers for years and hate to see them discontinued. I bought 9 packages online at walmart.com but dislike having to pay for mail delivery to my home. I was hoping they could be sent to my local store for pickup to save on the shipping charges. Other than that Im happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bill3sully3
binghamton, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the price....they are Schick!
11/27/2014

Customer review by Maximus95928

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Maximus95928
by Maximus95928

I can not speak highly enough about the quality and affordability of these razors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maximus95928
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great razor, right price
7/20/2014

Customer review by flakeyjake

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by flakeyjake
by flakeyjake

bets disposable razor on the market, has a sliding cover to protect the blade and hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flakeyjake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Schick Disposable Razors
4/25/2012

Customer review by sweetbamagal

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by sweetbamagal
by sweetbamagal

My hubby just loves Schick Disposable Razors,Plus we got 2 free ones so there was 12 instead of 10 in package.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetbamagal
Birmingham,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great disposable razors
8/25/2014

Customer review by outbak2003

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by outbak2003
by outbak2003

Very good product its just that they are hard to find in stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outbak2003
New Orleans Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
price/quality
5/31/2014

Customer review by peacemen

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by peacemen
by peacemen

I like the schick disposable very much, and the price of <$3 is great...I do not care for the 2"free" razors (different style) but my wife uses them. price to quality ratio is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peacemen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Razors!
3/18/2013

Customer review by RodDsGurl

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by RodDsGurl
by RodDsGurl

Great price! Husband loves them...great shave!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RodDsGurl
Owings Mills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Schick Disposable Razors was an excellent purc
8/1/2014

Customer review by Caarter

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Caarter
by Caarter

The referenced Schick Disposable Razors are no longer available in retail stores. These razors had the excellent feature of a durable and reliable built in protective cover virtually ensuring that once the cover was closed you would not accidentally get a razor cut when handling and particularly when placed in luggage. The marketing of 3 or more track blade razors ultimately phased-out the dual-track Shick Disposable. That is regrettable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caarter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than other national brands.
2/23/2014

Customer review by tpaflbill

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by tpaflbill
by tpaflbill

I have been using another national brand of disposable razors for quite a while... now I am switching to Schick. They shave closely and comfortably. They also remain sharp for a longer period of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpaflbill
tampa fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews