Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great acne system
2/21/2012

Customer review by EC42

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by EC42
by EC42
Walmart associate

I have used many acne products over the years and I think I might have just found my favorite. Though I steer away from the multi-step systems [I'm usually just a "pad" guy], this treatment might have convinced me to change my mind. I use the face wash when I shower in the morning. After drying off, I will use the daily toner, let it dry and then use the lotion. It's a few extra steps, but I think it's worth it. I have the dreaded "combination skin" and have found that this system leaves my skin much more even. I think it leaves me slightly on the drier side, but maybe I'm not using enough of the lotion. The rapid action cream worked surprisingly well. I had the tell-tale reddining spot that would likely become a pimple and applied the creme before I went to bed. The next morning, it was noticeably less red and never developed into a pimple. I've used a couple other treatment systems that are much more expensive and have gotten as good if not better results with this solution.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Inevitable Proactiv comparison
2/16/2012

Customer review by SMOck586

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by SMOck586
by SMOck586
Walmart associate

Back in my younger years, I had a greater need for acne management and used every product on the market, including the famous Proactiv, which has a similar 3 step program to this product. After using Clearasil for about 2 weeks, I can say that for the price, its a great value and definitely leaves your skin feeling smooth and clear, and doesn't leave your skin feeling overloaded with products. The face wash seems to be a little stronger that Proactiv, in the sense that there aren't many fragrances added. Less day spa, and more cleansing focused. The toner and lotion work great together. The toner dries quickly and the lotion absorbs into your skin nicely without leaving a greasy feeling you would get from most lotions. I would recommend this product for those concerned with managing breakouts, but also for those who would like a little extra help in keeping their skin calm and clear.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMOck586
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Pretty Good!
8/4/2013

Customer review by Randomgirl1

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by Randomgirl1
by Randomgirl1

My acne is pretty bad and i needed to get acne fighting products fast! Since it was summer and i was just going to start high school i wanted to purchase this acne kit. When i bought it, I immediately started using it and the results were pretty good! The acne didn't go away completely, But i did notice my skin tone got more even and my pimples did get smaller. I'm still using this product and i hope to keep seeing results. The cleanser is pretty good. It has small beads and is white. It makes my skin feel soft and is not harsh at all. The toner is very simple and is a clear color. very refreshing. Then the moisturizer is also simple. It is white and for me it is very nice and moisturizing and does not dry out my skin. Lastly, The spot treatment would probably have to be my favorite. I only put in on my trouble spots and the next day, it doesn't clear completely but does get smaller and less red. None of the products have a bad smell and i would really recommend you buy it if you are interested.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randomgirl1
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good System For Clear Skin
2/23/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

4.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate

This was my first time using any kind of acne tratment system. I've seen the commercials for Proactiv and similar products but have never thought to try any until now. I guess I thought, and heard from other people that those products really dry out and damage your skin. I do have a few pimples but was really worried about these harsh cleansers making the problem even worse. But I was really surprised with this product. And very impressed. I like the cleansing lotion. It actually has little micro beads that help exfoliate while cleaning. But they're so smaill they won't irritate any acne. I used to the toner afterwards to clean away are dirt that the cleanser may have missed. It worked great. Not sure if the toner is sold separate but I'd definitely buy it again. The kit also came with a daily lotion and acne medicine. My only complaint would be that the moisturizer should come with some kind of sunscreen, maybe SPF 15. After using all 4 product in the kit for almost 2 weeks my skin does feel smoother, and I haven't had anymore breakouts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great product for a great price and works
2/28/2012

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF
Walmart associate

I shopped around and walmart.com had the best price on this system. I got it for my husband and ended up using it myself and I really like it. the 4 steps are very clear and easy to use. The box explains just what you need to do. It is made with salicylic acid which my dermatologist said is the number 1 ingredient in fighting acne. Step 4 has benzoyl peroxide which is another key ingredient according to my doctor. You don't use step 4 unless you have a really bad breakout so I have only used it once and it got rid of redness overnight, I was quite impressed. I am very sensitive to smells so I liked that this product didn't have a harsh, chemical smell. It is very clean smelling and I enjoy using it. So far I have used it about a week and my skin is looking really fresh and clear. If you are in the market for an acne regime I suggest trying this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Works Great ! ! !
8/17/2011

Customer review by Cordelia321

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Cordelia321
by Cordelia321

When I bought this I was skeptical of the result it would leave me with because of the price but just after one use my face felt refreshed and clean. Within a few days my face was more radiant, my skin tone was even, and my acne was almost gone. I was amazingly pleased with this treatment system and will definitely buy it again once I've finished my current amount. This is my savior! (:

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cordelia321
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as better than Proactive
12/2/2011

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I have tried the Olay and Proactive solutions and I feel that this Clearasil 4-step solution works 100 times better than Olay and is a lot less expensive than Proactive. I was skeptical at first when I saw the price, but the solution works great and it contains a wonderful toner that does not sting your skin. There is also a spot treatment that helps clear up pimples fast. I would recommend this product to anyone currently using Proactive who doesn't care for the over dry skin that you get Benzoyl Peroxide.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
2/14/2012

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda
Walmart associate

The Clearasil Ultra Acne Solution System worked really well for me! I was amazed at how much of an improvement I saw overnight. I used the products for the first time not expecting to see much, but the next morning my skin was smooth and my breakouts had already begun to go away (noticeable improvement). I think it is the spot treatment that works so well on existing pimples. Since then it has been another week and the improvement continues. So many of the acne products out there tend to just dry out my skin and make me peel a bit, but this one leaves my face smooth and moisturized. This isn't a miracle product and won't fix everything overnight, but the immediate improvement I saw and the continued improvement since then are very promising. I will continue to use this and can't wait to see my long-term results.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
It's not a life changer
1/22/2013

Customer review by sheqrehan

3.0 stars 1/22/2013 by sheqrehan
by sheqrehan

You can't expect much from this product, it's not like proactive or proactives perfect dupe "Acne Free" - I wanted to buy the Acne Free because I've used it many years ago and it was an absolute charm, however I found out that it was outofstock on Walmart ( and has been that way for about 2 months, you can guess why; people love it, so they keep buying it ) and so I had to go with what was recommended in the list as similar products. I know that clearasil face wash is good, the big one, the one sold individually in stores so I decided to give this a try but it proved to be too gentle for my skin and wasn't improving anything. Its like cetaphil except more unnecessary steps and no change. It didn't harm my skin but it didn't change my skin either. Background info on my skin; I have mild cystic acne and hyper pigmentation and have seeked derm help, I was prescribed tazorac ( discontinued ) and clyndamycin - I didn't use them while using this product. My skin has mood swings, before and after my period I have tons of pimples but over all its combination teenaged skin - and I wear make up ( higher end not drug store ) and theyre all water based.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheqrehan
Manhattan, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We purchased this product for our 11 year old.
4/28/2014

Customer review by DotingDad

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by DotingDad
by DotingDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this product for our 11 year old daughter in hope that it will help her to control the beginnings of acne. So far, the product is helping a little; perhaps we need to talk to a Dermatologist to help with this problem. We will keep trying this product and hope that it will help with clearing her skin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DotingDad
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally a product that works
1/6/2014

Customer review by Dkaypat

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Dkaypat
by Dkaypat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've struggled with adult acne for year's and had it under control until I started perimenopause. I was using Acne Free a benzoyl peroxide face wash; however since my hormones started changing it was no longer effective. The cycle of acne started again. I started using various Clearasil products about eight weeks ago and had some success. Clearasil Rapid Action Daily Face Wash was effective in clearing up my acne but I needed this four step treatment which I found this online to stop new breakouts. I am so glad the search is over! I've been using this product a week now. I started gradually. I kept using the Rapid Action Daily Face Wash for the first week and used the toner, lotion, and spot treatment cream twice a day. I started using the Clearasil Daily Clear Acne Cleansing Wash which has microbeads (step 1 of the four step system) three days ago. My skin is smoother and softer now. The microbeads in the face wash is gentler than a scrub so it does not irritate my skin and does not break me out. I am so relieved I finally found the right regimen for me and am encouraged by the results I'm seeing in the mirror everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dkaypat
New Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comprehensive Kit
12/14/2011

Customer review by TimJac

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by TimJac
by TimJac
Walmart associate

This kit contains a number of products that all work together. Most are based on the same chemical that helps reduce inflammation. It smells nice, works well and contains a moisturizer so that your skin does not dry out too much from the treatment. In fact, the moisturizer contains some medication too so you keep treating the issue. There is also a nice spot treatment tube that is not very big but can be used on problem areas to calm them down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimJac
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Broken Seal
11/14/2014

Customer review by Laurasloth

1.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Laurasloth
by Laurasloth

I wouldn't suggest ordering this product by mail. Although I love the product, when I received mine it was out dated, and the package seal was broken, so I had to return it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurasloth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product, bad delivery
4/23/2014

Customer review by MoneyMike111

3.0 stars 4/23/2014 by MoneyMike111
by MoneyMike111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product itself was very effective and definitely had value. The shipping was slow, and the container was completely destroyed while the contents were spread out everywhere. I recommend purchasing it in the store instead of having it shipped!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoneyMike111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/6/2012

Customer review by Ralph92

3.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Ralph92
by Ralph92

I wasnt really satisfied with this product, it did however clear some acne away but not most of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ralph92
Texas,SA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not seeing much results as expected
8/9/2011

Customer review by JamaicanHoney24

3.0 stars 8/9/2011 by JamaicanHoney24
by JamaicanHoney24

I've been using the Clearasil Ultra solution for two weeks now and not seeing much change. Not sure if it's due to my skin type (oily skin) why it's not working fast enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamaicanHoney24
Kingston, Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so great for me
8/9/2011

Customer review by soccerplayer101

2.0 stars 8/9/2011 by soccerplayer101
by soccerplayer101

I have pimples on my face and decided to try clearisil. It worked a little bit but then started to dis color my face. I stopped using it and just used baking soda and water and it worked better. I wouldn't recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccerplayer101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Seems Pretty Good... (adult acne)
1/10/2014

Customer review by Karbeans

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Karbeans
by Karbeans

I'm reviewing this a little early because I have seen significant results after only three uses. I don't typically have acne, but had a surprise breakout so I wanted to nip it in the bud. My breakout was itchy and flaky with several blemishes. After the second use of all steps I noticed the itching was nearly gone and redness was greatly reduced. I'm happy I chose this product. Also, I have only been applying the moisturizing lotion included in the kit to the breakout area because it seems to make the rest of my face oily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karbeans
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2013

Customer review by SuperCaringDad

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by SuperCaringDad
by SuperCaringDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm an adult and have a mild form of acne. This completely clears me up, without drying up my face. During the first couple of days there is a very very mild dryness, but leaves as soon as the body adjusts. It also takes about two weeks for me to be completely clean, although its noticeable that it begins working immediately. I couldn't find it anywhere. On Amazon, a seller was charging $45!! for it. Here its 18.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperCaringDad
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Acne Treatment
2/24/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu
Walmart associate

My sister has been using the Mary Kay Acne products for her acne problem but did not find that effective on her skin. And then I asked her to try Clearasil Ultra Solution Acne Treatment System, and it works amazing on her skin. We see the effective results in 2 weeks of usage. She thanks me a lot for introducing this product to her. She is happy with new glowing face without acne.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews