Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
Worth it!!
4/30/2012

Customer review by MomNegrete

5.0 stars by MomNegrete

I started using this product a few months ago, and I cannot live without it!! I only wish it came in a much larger package as I run out very quickly. It works great though when used everyday!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomNegrete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The best!
2/20/2014

Customer review by Crisp89

5.0 stars by Crisp89

This has been the most effective cream I have ever used. It really does reduce redness in very little time, and the spots go away in no time. My face cleared up in about 2-3 days. Very happy with this cream, will be buying again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crisp89
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
8/11/2013

Customer review by matriarchaldecisions

5.0 stars by matriarchaldecisions

I bought this today expecting it to be yet another failed product to treat acne. Boy was I wrong. I bought it around 2:30pm, put it on immediately when I got home. It's now 12:10am and 4 of my zits are gone, the rest have gone from an irritated bright red to a soft pink. They've all shrunken. It's amazing. I am just puzzled by how so many formulas could go so wrong when this one has gone so right! I cannot praise it enough. It seems expensive for such a small tube, but once you open the cap, you'll realize that you'll get a good, long use from it. You don't need much, and it's a very thin formula. I should mention, though, that it does dry your skin (as the active ingredient is salicylic acid rather than the soap ingredient in moisturizing ones). This isn't a problem for me, in fact, I need it. You can and SHOULD use a scrub in combination. I use a biore brand, which seems to be the best for my particular problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
matriarchaldecisions
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
clearasil product
7/26/2012

Customer review by princesslollie

5.0 stars by princesslollie

ilove this product! i am very prone to acne and it seems to never go away but with this product it does help clear up the acne and make it less visible!

princesslollie
cortland , ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Been using since I was a TEEN
8/2/2012

Customer review by Krissyar

5.0 stars by Krissyar

As a Teen I had regular break outs.., and as a teen (and an adult), I always wanted to try new products that my friends were trying. But I always went back to , and always will, use Clearasil. Clearasil is one dependable product I know that will help me fight blemishes.., I've used this product for over 10 years, and now with a pre teen daughter, I'm teaching her the same!

Krissyar
Hamilton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Convenient
7/24/2012

Customer review by backbaybt

5.0 stars by backbaybt

Great product. I usually don't break out, but once in a while I'll come up with a pimple or two. I'll use this product and overnite they are gone!

backbaybt
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Product everyone needs
7/28/2012

Customer review by kathyo10

5.0 stars by kathyo10

this product is for everyone not just teens it is fabulous to get rid of a zit

kathyo10
pittsbugh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
vanishing cream
7/20/2012

Customer review by clee

5.0 stars by clee

OMG i love this stuff i buy it and keep one in stock. It really does work great if i ever get a zit coming in i put it on and it is like magic the next day its pretty much gone. I even put it all over my face at night and bam in the morning there is nothing no black heads nothing. I recommend this for all ages because i am 31 and it works great on me and my 15 yr old daughter.

clee
zanesville, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Must Have
3/14/2012

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars by Katie

I absolutely adore this product. I tried it after my prescription wasn't working on my acne, and it does wonders! My face feels clearer than it has in years. Although once my store didn't have this in stock and I couldn't buy this, I opted for the Rapid Action Treatment Gel, which personally for me was a let down. However, now My store has it in stock again,and it is just doing wonders... The first shelf-treatment to actually work better than a prescription! Phenomenal!

Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is great
2/12/2012

Customer review by terra243

5.0 stars by terra243

i tried this product it shrinked my pimple in 4 hours also my face is all clear now

terra243
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
SERIOUSLY WORKS WONDERS.
8/12/2012

Customer review by luchlovesclearasil

5.0 stars by luchlovesclearasil

When I picked this up, and I read that this would visibly reduce pimple size in as little as four hours, I obviously didn't believe it. But I bought it anyways, used it the night I bought it.. When I woke up in the morning, I saw a big difference. My skin appeared clearer, and my pimples had minimized, some even gone! I use this 2 times every single day now and my face has been getting even more flawless as the days go on. Seriously, this works. BUY IT!

luchlovesclearasil
Unites States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Works great
12/13/2012

Customer review by GinoCorleone

5.0 stars by GinoCorleone

My wife and I both use this product and it works great and is fast acting. I've used other brands and they don't work as well.

GinoCorleone
Wilmington, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Male
Length of usage:1 year or longer
I love this product.
12/12/2012

Customer review by supergchik

5.0 stars by supergchik

This is my favorite product to use because it helps my acne so much. I've been using Clearasil since I was 13 and I will never use another product like this. I use it religiously, once in the morning and once before I sleep.

supergchik
Akron, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
12/12/2012

Customer review by tiffysue

5.0 stars by tiffysue

This is the only acne item that has ever worked for me as a kid and as an adult. As I kid, I applied it every night and my face was clear from acne. As an adult, if I get any spots, I put this on in the evening and the problem spots are drying up by the morning. I love Clearasil Vanishing Cream. I highly recommend this product!

tiffysue
IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Never fails!
12/12/2012

Customer review by Sweetpeabeth23

5.0 stars by Sweetpeabeth23

I always had bumps on my forehead, nose, and cheeks but when I found this product, thanks to my little sister, I can freely wear my bangs up and out of my face to show my clear skin! One thing though, I think the old packaging formula worked better but maybe that's just me. I still love it and it is an ESSENTIAL in my skincare routine! Thanks Clearasil!

Sweetpeabeth23
Lancaster, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
Great product!!
12/13/2012

Customer review by Buster1

5.0 stars by Buster1

This is the ONLY product I will buy for breakouts. Have been usuing this since I was a teenager. Works every time!

Buster1
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of usage:1 year or longer
This product really works!
12/12/2012

Customer review by Tammyc

5.0 stars by Tammyc

When I have breakouts this is the product I reach for. As soon as a pimple appears I use this and overnight it gets better and within a couple days is normally gone.

Tammyc
Salina KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
I love this product
12/12/2012

Customer review by loveslifeandart

5.0 stars by loveslifeandart

i use this product every day , the tinted one and it works wonders.

loveslifeandart
Laurel, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Excellent
3/5/2013

Customer review by hotahmai

5.0 stars by hotahmai

I've always had acne problems due to my stress levels, so getting random pimple breakouts was a nightmare. In two days my skin has already cleared up extremely well! The first day I put it on a few hours before bed (and after using the night scrub) and in the morning my pimps were already much smaller. It does dry my skin a little bit so I just use a moisturizer. Not a big deal though, since the results are great!

hotahmai
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Awesome product
8/30/2013

Customer review by Joyfull94

5.0 stars by Joyfull94

I woke up and had a huge pimple on my nose, I went to the bathroom and cleansed my face witht he clearasil daily scrub, and then applied the 4 hour treatment cream, and it really worked. I didn't have to go to school worrying about my pimple. I felt great, and I would really recommend this product

Joyfull94
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
1-20 of 46 total reviews