Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 39 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 38 reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Bio Oil
6/11/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this product on Wednesday started using it immediately. I have been applying it at least twice a day. I bought this brought due to a recent burn on my legs right above my knees. I do enjoy the smell of the product. It's not heavy or oily on the skin. I already noticed. Here is some proof.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This stuff is AMAZING
9/24/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm super paranoid about stretch marks. I'm prone to them, and I've read that theres NO way to stop them, only to tone them down a bit. I started using this in my 26th week and I'm in my 36th week of pregnancy and have gained about 30 lbs so far (ALL belly!) and I don't have ANY evidence of stretch marks. This stuff is a little expensive compared to other stretch mark products, but it's totally worth it. Everyone who has seen my belly (4 doctors included) says it's the best skin they've seen. I use it 2-3 times a day. I highly recommend after the shower and before going to bed and leaving your tummy exposed so it doesn't rub off on your clothes or the sheets. This stuff is truly a miracle worker!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (139)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money
3/11/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Dr recomended Bio-oil after I had a major surgery. I have used it for three months on my incision and it is working wonders. I am prone to scarring and my scar is healing beautifully!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding for acne scars
5/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product to get rid of my acne scars, and it works! I don't have any acne scars anymore since using this product, and the overall appearance of my skin is refreshed and moisturized. This product is supposed to be good for aging skin, as well, but I'm only in my 20's so maybe this will help prevent signs of aging? I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (100)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very impressed!
1/23/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started using this product for severe wrinkles in my upper chest area from sunburns growing up. I started using the product after Thanksgiving and it has made a HUGE difference. I am very impressed with this product. I have used many things but nothing has worked like this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
4/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This has worked wonders for a newly acquired scar and also my son's extra dry skin, it smells wonderful and leaves the skin baby soft. This product really works, I love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
chemotherapy did a number on my skin!
8/16/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been undergoing cancer treatment for the past 6 months. My skin has suffered terrribly from dehydration. I had more wrinkles everyday despite using every skin care product including natural products available. My friend, a beautician, gave me this product as a gift. I was amazed at the results! In 3 weeks I have almost no wrinkles and look better than I did even before I started chemo treatment. I highly recommend this product and will buy it for all of my aging friends!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME!
2/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw this product on USA Today after I had my son and thought, well... the recommend it so why not try it? I had tons of stretch marks after having him and I used vaseline, palmers... you name it, and I've seen huge results. My stretch marks are going away!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Incredible!
12/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It works for acne scars, skin dryness, wrinkles around your eyes and as long as you don't get it in your eyes, it takes off eye makeup. When I wear liquid black eyeliner this is the only thing that will get it all the way off of my eyes. I love it! Recommend it for everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Notice results immediately.
4/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was overweight as a teen and now that I'm fit, I have stretch marks on my back. I originally got it for my pregnant girlfriend, who has stretch marks all across her belly from a previous pregnancy. You can feel the difference immediately after rubbing in. Can't wait to see the final results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
1/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Some of the past reviews fail to realize this product does not prevent stretch marks. NOTHING will prevent stretch marks during pregnancy. It's all in your genes. So to those who gave it a bad review because you used it while pregnant and still got stretch marks, that's really not what you should be judging it on. I have a few stretch marks from my pregnancy and after using this they're very faint. Overal I'm very happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
3/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This helps to fade scars and helps with dry skin
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
8/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had an issue with dry skin since I was born. Never took the time to rub in lotion so my skin was not that soft. I started using bio oil for my face because I have scars from eye surgery. I put it on before makeup and it really helps smoothe out the scars making them less visible. I completely stopped using face cream and made bio oil the replacement. Works well for all areas. Great for moisturizing sun burn. Just dab with a cotton ball. Soothes irritated skin. Haven't tried it in my hair but it is supposed to work for your hair as well in a spray bottle for frizz. I love this stuff and recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wonderful
12/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product isn't greasy and actually works on diminishing scars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Bio Oil
4/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is magic in a bottle. I used it for stretch on my tights for 3 months NOW it's almost gone!!!!! it's expensive but works great!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It actually works
9/8/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was hoping this product would actually work and lighten my stretch marks . The product did just that and since two weeks has lighten my stretch marks and has vanished a two year old scar . So far so good and I'm loving the product .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very good product
5/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This oil really works....I will continue to use this forever.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Moisturizing with a pleasant aroma
11/18/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have old surgical scars that tend to get very dry, this oil keeps them soft and smooth. I have a newer scar from a pacemaker replacement surgery and it seems less bumpy like its smoothing out and is less dry. I also use it under my eyes at night. This oil has many uses and smells nice too, but it doesn't leave you greasy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful product
1/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter in-law recommend this product and it is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
5/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second bottle. I got it for less at another store but added it to get free shipping from Walmart. As a bed bound disabled person, skin condition is essential. This absorbs, doesn't wreck my bedding and makes my skin which is damaged due to immune disorders very soft. I love it and hope the price drops at Walmart to make it easier for me to buy. I gave it to my grand daughter for her skin condition. The jury is still out as to if it works on her.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643955, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-