Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 71 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
YOU MUST EXERCISE!!!!
4/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I came here to see if walmart carried lipo 6 at a cheaper price, and to my surprise they had it. But, it has horrible reviews! I used this product 2 years ago when i was still a heavy set kid trying to get LEAN. This product works great, it increases metabolism, and burns fat by the second! Not literally, but you will feel that burning sensation when you WORKOUT. Don't listen to the people that said it doesn't work because I know for a fact they did not use Lipo 6 properly with dieting, and exercise. Just remember to stick to your WORKOUTS AND DIET and you will see RESULTS! Also THERE IS NO PRODUCT OUT THERE THAT WILL SHED THE WEIGHT FOR YOU, YOU HAVE TO GO OUT AND DO THE WORK YOURSELF! Weight loss pills are just the extra kick needed by people trying to catch up to the summer lol

Was this review helpful? (251) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 11/6/2013

Great review! You are exactly right in saying that there are no magic pills out there that will do the work for you. Our product is very effective BUT it is formulated to supplement a sensible diet and exercise program. <br />Thank you for your review!

An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by gumbi99

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by gumbi99
by gumbi99

I had a friend recommend this product to me so I decided to give it a try and I started taking them in November 2009. I took them as directed everyday and walked on the treadmill for one hour everyday. That is it!! I did not change how I ate or anything else. By May 2010 I had lost 100lbs. I havent taken any Lipos or gone to the gym since June 2010 and I have luckily maintained my new weight. Now,I want to lose 40 more pounds to hit my dream weight so today I am online to buy more Lipo and a treadmill. I would absolutly recommend this to anyone!!!!

Was this review helpful? (145) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 11/6/2013

First off, congratulations on all of your success! 100lbs lost is an amazing accomplishment! Keep up the great work and thank you very much for your review!

gumbi99
Janesville,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
11/22/2012

Customer review by Meee711

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Meee711
by Meee711

I don't really eat healthy besides walking while im at work don't exercise. The only thing i changed is that i eat less sweets and push my self to eat a salad once a week and eat less maybe 2 to 3 time a day but it works. I've been using it for almost a month and take 2 pills 2 times and every other week i have to buy new work pants i weighted myself and saw that with in 3 days i lost three pounds ,which i motivating me to try healthier foods and more because if i can loss weight and im eating chocolate donuts every other day imagine what i can lose if i stopped eating them : )

Was this review helpful? (69) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 11/6/2013

Awesome job so far! Keep up the good work!

Meee711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It REALLY does work!!
1/15/2014

Customer review by lipo6superfan

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by lipo6superfan
by lipo6superfan

I have tried other products with no results or that had unwanted side effects. The first time i tried this product i lost 25 pounds. However i didn't make a commitment to change my eating habits and regained the weight. I celebrated my weight loss with. .. food. The 2nd time i used this product i wasn't noticing a significant weight loss with exercise and changing my eating habits alone so i bought Lipo6 again. It is an excellent weight loss supplement along with exercise and healthy eating. This time around i have lost 43 pounds, averaging 1 to 2 pounds a week! Yeah me! Also i have not experienced any negative side effects with this product and it does provide a boost in energy but not enough to make you feel jittery or hyper alert like some other products. One last thing, it does help with suppressing your appetite also. This product REALLY works!

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 1/30/2014

Congratulations on your success! We are happy to hear that Lipo-6 was able to assist you in helping to achieve your goals!

lipo6superfan
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Stuff WORKS!!!
6/6/2011

Customer review by Scorpioleidy

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Scorpioleidy
by Scorpioleidy

I've lost 6 lbs in the last week using this product (with a combination of Lipo6 and low-carb). I'm back to order more - I'm VERY pleased. Also tried VPX Meltdown - which gave me the jitters (hands shaking, etc.). This product far & away surpasses VPX.

Was this review helpful? (53) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 11/6/2013

Thank you for your review and great job so far!

Scorpioleidy
Glenwood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Diet Pills
6/4/2012

Customer review by vansee

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by vansee
by vansee

wow finish my first bottle and i loved it. before 200lb and after 190lb, 10lb difference. I've tried other product no results. I'll give this product my #1 of the year.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 11/6/2013

Great job so far and thank you for the review!

vansee
Winton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/3/2013

Customer review by mj22980

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by mj22980
by mj22980

burns body fat without diet or exercise fast..it does EVERYTHING lipozene claims but it does not do.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 11/6/2013

Thank you for the review!

mj22980
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An ok product
5/16/2009

Customer review by Man1

1.0 stars 5/16/2009 by Man1
by Man1

I use lipo 6 for more than a month, saw no result. It didn't work for me but it could work for you I encourage people to try it at least a bottle because veryone is different. My friend try it too she has been using it for 3 months and have loose 14 pounds and 3 inch weist.

Was this review helpful? (69) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 11/1/2013

Thank you for your review! LIPO-6 is designed to help you burn more calories than you normally would and to also consume less calories than you normally would. In order to burn fat and lose weight you need to burn more calories than you consume on a consistent basis. If someone chooses to continue eating high calorie foods while using the LIPO-6 then the product isn't going to be able to help. The product is meant to be used in conjunction with a sensible diet and exercise program. <br />Losing weight requires a lifestyle change. In order to properly lose weight and keep it off, you need to eat a healthy diet and increase your activity level.

Man1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/21/2014

Customer review by jooanne

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by jooanne
by jooanne

I had been taking lipo-6 for about two weeks now and I have really seen and felt a difference. My appetite is curbed and I have lost a few pounds. I also have had no side effects or downsides to this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 3/25/2014

Thank you for your review and support of Nutrex Research products Joanne! Keep up the good work!

jooanne
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Here is a great option for fat burners.
6/21/2013

Customer review by NunaP

4.0 stars 6/21/2013 by NunaP
by NunaP

Using this product I have lost 15lb in my first 15 days. I am now moving into week 3. Wish me luck http://4d2936xjvb-c8lalkevg8l1kv0.hop.clickbank.net/

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 11/6/2013

Great job! Keep up the good work!!

NunaP
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helps with appetite
2/19/2014

Customer review by Lovingit17

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Lovingit17
by Lovingit17

This a good to help with your appetite. I used this to help with my appetite along with Customized Weight Loss program to help customize my bodies way of lossing weight. This is an amazing program, I went from 300 pounds to 140!! It changed my life. For more information: http://2ef7cgvuvfv81ua-pkhwks7se9.hop.clickbank.net/

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 3/13/2014

Great job!

Lovingit17
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Meets my expectations!
7/26/2014

Customer review by WatchTheSunsetWithMe

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by WatchTheSunsetWithMe
by WatchTheSunsetWithMe

I think there's far too many people with unrealistic expectations when it comes to dietary supplements. First of all, it's not a magic wand that's going to transform you overnight. It's not even safe to lose weight too quickly! I have tried several supplements over the years....Oxy Pro Elite, Meltdown, Metabolife, Stacker 2, Hydroxycut, jacked 3d. A few of these gave me the jitters and/or extreme nausea. I like Lipo 6 because it gives me enough of a jolt to help me get through a workout. If you just take pills and do not change your eating habits and include exercise, you won't get the most out of this product. First, get your mind right and come to the realization that your current habits are not working for you, knowing that you need to be healthy, then find a supplement that works for you with little to no side effects. Otherwise, you are doomed from the start! I'm glad I gave these a try. They really help with suppressing my appetite. I wrote out my own meal plan for 1500 calories a day, to be eaten at particular times of the day. I never forget to eat a meal that way. Even if this pill takes away your appetite, it is still important to eat a certain amount of calories. Otherwise, if you wait too long, it will send you into an eating frenzy when the effects of the pill wears off. I'm not claiming to be an expert, I am just someone who has tried several things over the years. Hope this information was helpful to you. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 9/18/2014

Thank you for your review and support of Nutrex Research products! Keep up the good work!

WatchTheSunsetWithMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lipo-6 Fast Acting Fat Burner
3/6/2014

Customer review by Duk22

1.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Duk22
by Duk22

I am returning this product . I tried to find info on the ingredients when I ordered it ; there weren't any that really told me what these were made from . The Caffiene content is very high and a person should not drink coffee when taking these . There are other ingredients that may affect my medications too . I WISH MORE INFO WOULD BE PUT ON INGREDIENTS AND WARNINGS so a person can safely order over the counter medications .

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 3/13/2014

Hello,<br />We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. While our product&#39;s label does contain all of our product ingredients and instructions on how to use correctly, Walmart&#39;s website does not appear to list the ingredients to our product. We will be looking into this matter to ensure that our ingredients appear on the Walmart website. <br />You are correct in the fact that we do not recommend the consuming any other products or beverages that contain caffeine and/or other stimulants. Each capsule of Lipo-6 is roughly equivalent to one large cup of coffee. Also, we recommend always consulting with your physician or pharmacist beforehand if you are currently taking prescription medications. <br />For future reference in the event that you are looking for an effective weight loss product that does not contain stimulants we offer Lipo-6 CLA and Lipo-6 Carnitine. Both of these products are stimulant free and are very effective in aiding to burn fat. Also, if you are a coffee drinker, you could continue to drink coffee while using any or even both of these Lipo-6 products. <br />We thank you for your review and wish you the best of luck in achieving your goals!

Duk22
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2012

Customer review by THATGUY22

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by THATGUY22
by THATGUY22

AMAZING PRODUCT!! READ MY PREVIOUS COMMENT.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 11/6/2013

Thank you for your review!

THATGUY22
MY PLANET
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
9/10/2013

Customer review by led4

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by led4
by led4

This is a good fat burner.It is enclosed in a vegetable cellulose capsule.Most manufactors use gelatin capsules made from animal parts.It is affordable and dissolves fast.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 11/1/2013

Thank you for your review!

led4
Naples FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
This product does what it says
1/20/2014

Customer review by drvethru2

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by drvethru2
by drvethru2

OK I have only been taking this for a week. But I have had no problems so far. I have had to stop drinking soda with caffeine but that is a good thing. In fact, I have stopped drinking soda all together as it is not good for me anyway. So there are two steps in the right direction. I am excited about this and I think I am on the right track. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 1/30/2014

Thank you for the feedback! Good luck!

drvethru2
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
11/14/2013

Customer review by blakeina

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by blakeina
by blakeina

I took Lipo 6 a year ago to jump start my weight loss. I ended up losing 20lbs in ONE month. Afraid it was all water weight I kept taking it and working out and lost another 10lbs the next month! When taking this I recommend drinking LOTS AND LOTS of water, and working out along side a balanced diet. You got to put in the work to get results!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blakeina
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Unless you like coffee ...
11/24/2013

Customer review by koopkik

1.0 stars 11/24/2013 by koopkik
by koopkik

Each capsule contains 100 mg caffeine. The 1st 2 days, you start off with 1 capsule in the morning and 1 capsule in the afternoon. Day 3 & 4, 2 capsules am and 1 capsule pm. By day 5, 2 capsules am + 2 capsules pm (that's 400-mg of caffeine within 24-hrs). Even though the product suggested I take the last 2 capsules "6 hours before bedtime," I'm very much awake til 4 am despite the fact I took the last dosage 12-hrs. ago. You're better off saving up $$$ for a lipo-suction.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 11/25/2013

Hello Mark,<br />We are sorry to hear that you do not approve of our Lipo-6 product. Is there a particular reason why you were not satisfied? How long did you use the product for?<br />The dosing schedule that you mentioned is what we recommend for most people. Ultimately it depends on each individuals tolerance. Some people happen to be hypersensitive to stimulants such as caffeine and can receive very good results with a lower than recommended dose. <br />Our products are designed to supplement a sensible diet. Any added activity you can add such as exercise or walking will only help you along the way. <br />Specifically Lipo-6 is designed to increase the amount of calories you burn by increasing your metabolism and also by consuming less calories because of the appetite suppressing effects. <br />Our product is not a miracle pill as this does not exist. I would have to disagree with your statement recommending that people should save their money for lipo-suction. The reason is this, when people get lipo-suction they are not learning how to live a healthy lifestyle. The majority of these patients gain their fat back as the majority do not make any adjustments in their diet and/or exercise plan. <br />The most effective way to lose weight is to learn how to eat a clean diet and to exercise several times a week. When you have this down then you can add our product for additional support. <br />I hope this helps clear up any misunderstandings that you may have had. <br />Have a great week and a Happy Thanksgiving!

koopkik
NLV, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POUNDS-OFF
5/21/2014

Customer review by SOKIL1

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by SOKIL1
by SOKIL1

TAKES AWAY THOSE HUNGER PAINS AND HELPS YOU SHED THE WEIGHT WITH A CONTROLLED DIET AND EXERCISE

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 6/2/2014

Thank you for your review!

SOKIL1
MOLINE,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok product
4/22/2014

Customer review by diesel1

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by diesel1
by diesel1

I've only Bern using this going on week 2. I did ode 5lbs doing nothing but my daily activities. Seemed to upset my stomach the 1st week but now I'm fine. I still only take 1, 2times a day. I tried 2made e kinda shaky so I'm gonna wait see if I'm still getting results if not I'll go to 2. It's a ok product. I wouldn't no recommend it. Plus I have thyroid problems so things don't work for me like a normal healthy person. But these have seemed to boost my metabolism. Just what I been looking for. Until my thyroid problem I never needed these types of things so it's new to me in the last couple years. I've tried a lot and this is by far the best one yet beside hcg but that duets crazy and it doesn't last after the initial weight los. This is a slow loss which is better Nd I think it will hold.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Nutrex Product Expert - 5/1/2014

We thank you for your review! It's good that you are starting with one capsule per serving, we normally recommend doing so and then gradually increasing your dose until you can comfortably take two capsules twice a day. Although, if you feel like you are getting the results that you want then by all means remain at one capsule per serving. Something you can try to help prevent feeling jittery is to take your dose with a meal as opposed to taking it before a meal on an empty stomach. This can help buffer the effects of the caffeine in the formula.<br />We also would recommend consulting with your physician to see if it is ok to take the Lipo-6 in conjunction with any prescription medications that you may be taking for your condition.

diesel1
aliquippa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews