Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Finally found something my buddy likes :)
3/5/2012

Customer review by studsrus

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by studsrus
by studsrus

My boston terrier is so darn picky but I had to do something to change his diet...he is starting to become too overweight due to our mixing in table food for him for every meal and tossing him treats while we snack here and there. Today is day 4 on his "diet" lol of strictly Fresh Pet Select and he barks while I am cutting it up for him on his plate!!!! He loves it!!!! I hope this continues and he slims down some as well, being that it is "fresh" and better for him :) looking forward to a longer, healthier lifestyle, thanks to Fresh Pet Select :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
studsrus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bentley loves his Freshpet
1/7/2016

Customer review by Stokes

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Stokes
by Stokes

Bentley is my 85 pound 18 month old chocolate lab who is a true gentle giant who loves everything and everyone. When it comes to his food however, he loves only Freshpet. As a puppy and working in a few different food products to see what he liked, the second I fed him Freshpet it was obvious Freshpet was his favorite. He would sit (without being told) when he saw me prepping Freshpet and also would lick his bowl for a LONG time after all the food was already gone! With other products he would eat and walk away from his bowl; well no longer, his meals are an occasion now. The transition to this Fresh food was gentle on his system, no issues at all. Knowing the ingredients are easily identifiable and are 'real' food is reassuring as I try to feed a high quality diet and Freshpet's ingredients are terrific! Bentley agrees!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stokes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Dog Food at Walmart
2/1/2016

Customer review by Justin

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Justin
by Justin

My dog Hudson goes crazy for anything Freshpet makes, but I mostly purchase the Beef or Chicken rolls because they are the cheapest price per meal. I'm a label reader, and Freshpet is great: no by products, corn, wheat, or soy and I like that it's made in USA. I'm glad the Walmart near me carries Freshpet because now I don't have to make a separate trip to the pet store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Product!! Recommended highly.
1/19/2016

Customer review by Chico

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Chico
by Chico

I often care for my daughters little Chihuahua who is a very finicky eater. My daughter gives him this special dry dog food, but I noticed there are always food left in the bowl. I was told that is because he likes to nibble on it whenever he is hungry. This is very different with my own dog. I have feed Freshpet to my own dog for about 8 years and she absolutely loves it. In fact there is never anything left in her bowl! So, I decided to try feeding Freshpet to my daughters Chihuahua. I picked up a roll of Freshpet Beef w/Veg and rice and surprisingly he finished it all and he even licks the bowl. Wow amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best fresh pet food out there
12/29/2015

Customer review by MeatballMom

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by MeatballMom
by MeatballMom

I am so happy that I found Pet Fresh for my little dog Samuel! He's got such an allergic streak, I find him itchin' and scratchin' all over the house all day long. I had him on the Blue Buffalo dog food for his first year of life and simply couldn't figure out why he was scratchin that way. I ended up takin him to the vet and he suggested that Samuel might be allergic to his food, so I decided to give something new a try. I tried Freshpet dog food and holy moley, did his scratching stop right away! He stopped gnawing at his little paws and even started dancing for his fresh pet dinner. I'm not one to write reviews, but I'd write a Freshpet Review any day because this just saved my little Samuel from so much discomfort.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeatballMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pups love it!
1/17/2016

Customer review by 4dogsagbr

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by 4dogsagbr
by 4dogsagbr

My family switched over to fresh when we heard about it! so glad we did! all of our dogs eat it and it is so much better for them. we currently have four different dogs and all of them looooove it! (7lb-chipoo, 7lb pompoo, 80lb germen sheperd and 160lb dane mix) thanks freshpet

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4dogsagbr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Benji loves this !
1/11/2016

Customer review by Debb

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Debb
by Debb

Decided to give this food a try after seeing a commercial on tv. My benji fell in love ! Such good ingredients for my baby. I will def continue to buy !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
1/11/2016

Customer review by Rinku

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Rinku
by Rinku

I have a 4 month Pomsky and she loves it! It's fresh and has what she needs without the extra stuff!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rinku
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sick dog
2/5/2016

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Patricia
by Patricia

I had a sick dog who just couldn't eat the can food any more I tried this food and my dog got better and better he is 15 years old

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure addiction
1/11/2016

Customer review by D0tc0m

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by D0tc0m
by D0tc0m

I was a little skeptical feeding my dog food from a refrigerator but after reading the ingredients I figured that I would give it a try. So I slice the roll as per the instructions and once my dog caught a wiff his eyes opened widely and started wagging his tail uncontrollably. Needless to say it vanished faster than any other food i have ever served him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D0tc0m
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Acts years younger!
1/6/2016

Customer review by DManHjr

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by DManHjr
by DManHjr

Started feeding this product to my 10 year old lab. At first I mixed it with her dry food to try to get her to eat more. It was hysterical watcher her try to pick out all of the fresh food pieces and they eventually go back to the dry food. We switched her over to Freshpet full time and wow, what a difference! She has more energy, her coat looks better, and she just seems more full of life. Thank you Freshpet for making a food that makes my dog act and look years younger than she is!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DManHjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST FOOD FOR YOUR PET
1/11/2016

Customer review by mrsrogalla

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by mrsrogalla
by mrsrogalla

my pets love fresh pet. i would never feed my pet anything else. they are healthy and happy. and as soon as i open the refrigerator they go crazy for it. i love freshpet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsrogalla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pugs love Freshpet
1/7/2016

Customer review by Michael

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Michael
by Michael

I tried the beef flavor when the chicken flavor was out of stock and my dog absolutely loved it. I now rotate between the chicken and beef flavors to give my dog something different every few days. Freshpet foods are the only food I will feed my dog. I try different types of the food in the refrigerator and my dog loves them too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Freshpet Select Chunky Beef
1/7/2016

Customer review by Clarissa33

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Clarissa33
by Clarissa33

Our dog Oreo likes this product. Although he prefers the chicken recipe's over this one the change in flavors and providing him a variety makes him happy. All the products made by Freshpet are great! The food looks appealing and smells good. Love how happy Freshpet Food makes my dog Oreo. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clarissa33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product, highly recommended.
1/10/2016

Customer review by InaO

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by InaO
by InaO

Excellent product! Nothing can't beat fresh. My dog loves it and it smells great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InaO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more diarrhea
1/11/2014

Customer review by TNKshopper

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by TNKshopper
by TNKshopper

This dog food fixed my dog's constant diarrhea problem that he had for 3 years. Took him to see 2 different vets, tried all different types of dried fog food including prescription hypoallergenic but with no success. Raw food option was just too expensive to try. He loves eating this food and runs happily to the dog dish at every feeding. I'm so happy I found this and cannot express enough how grateful I am to Freshpet for creating this wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNKshopper
Pleasant hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fresh Pet-healthy dog food
10/16/2015

Customer review by bettyboop731

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by bettyboop731
by bettyboop731

This brand of dog food - Fresh pet ; comes in several varieties; all of which have healthy , fresh ingredients . Both of my dogs have liked all of them. They won't eat anything else. The snacks are also their favorites. Don't have to worry about bad ingredients making your dogs sick. Will always buy this brand in various favors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettyboop731
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful
8/14/2011

Customer review by WaldobuddiesMom

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by WaldobuddiesMom
by WaldobuddiesMom

I bought the chicken flavor and my dog loves it. He has never ever liked soft food, but this smelled so wonderful, just like liver sausage, and he was in heaven. 5 Stars for Fresh Pet Select!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaldobuddiesMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fresh Pet
12/4/2015

Customer review by SusieQ

4.0 stars 12/4/2015 by SusieQ
by SusieQ

I gave this only 4 stars because I was forced to purchase this particular one because the Sachse Walmart was out of the less expensive one I normally buy. But my dog likes it just the same! Lol!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Freshpet dog food log
12/1/2015

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Amanda
by Amanda

This is the only food my dog will eat. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews