Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 35 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 35 reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Freshpet dog food improved my dog's allergies
4/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I first brought home a roll of Freshpet Chunky Beef from Walmart and offered a slice to my two babies, Winnie & Biouty, I did NOT expect this reaction! lol Any new food that I got for the picky eaters usually met with a very suspicious sniff and a very hesitant first lick. Sometimes, they would only sniff or lick and I would throw away what I had thought to be a nice variation to their daily food. But this time, the two got so excited and jumpy for this new food that I almost lost a FINGER! lol Ok that’s an exaggeration. Both finished the entire meal and licked their plates clean. I was still skeptical though thinking that maybe the next meal won’t be as popular. And, 6 months later: Freshpet food is still their favorite! Being much stronger now, Winne’s Allergies seem to be less common also! Thanks Freshpet (and Walmart) lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally found something my buddy likes :)
3/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My boston terrier is so darn picky but I had to do something to change his diet...he is starting to become too overweight due to our mixing in table food for him for every meal and tossing him treats while we snack here and there. Today is day 4 on his "diet" lol of strictly Fresh Pet Select and he barks while I am cutting it up for him on his plate!!!! He loves it!!!! I hope this continues and he slims down some as well, being that it is "fresh" and better for him :) looking forward to a longer, healthier lifestyle, thanks to Fresh Pet Select :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simply the best fresh pet food out there
12/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so happy that I found Pet Fresh for my little dog Samuel! He's got such an allergic streak, I find him itchin' and scratchin' all over the house all day long. I had him on the Blue Buffalo dog food for his first year of life and simply couldn't figure out why he was scratchin that way. I ended up takin him to the vet and he suggested that Samuel might be allergic to his food, so I decided to give something new a try. I tried Freshpet dog food and holy moley, did his scratching stop right away! He stopped gnawing at his little paws and even started dancing for his fresh pet dinner. I'm not one to write reviews, but I'd write a Freshpet Review any day because this just saved my little Samuel from so much discomfort.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Product!! Recommended highly.
1/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I often care for my daughters little Chihuahua who is a very finicky eater. My daughter gives him this special dry dog food, but I noticed there are always food left in the bowl. I was told that is because he likes to nibble on it whenever he is hungry. This is very different with my own dog. I have feed Freshpet to my own dog for about 8 years and she absolutely loves it. In fact there is never anything left in her bowl! So, I decided to try feeding Freshpet to my daughters Chihuahua. I picked up a roll of Freshpet Beef w/Veg and rice and surprisingly he finished it all and he even licks the bowl. Wow amazing!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simply The Best Pet Food!
7/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 15 year old senior Terrier who had practically given up on eating. He was always a picky eater but with age he also became cranky and extremely finicky about food. I tried feeding him everything I could lay my hands on in the pet food section of our local Walmart, but he wasn’t impressed. Freshpet was the only brand I hadn’t tried. I did and WOW! It was a miracle. Frankie is like a puppy again. He is eating again and his coat is shinier. No more visits to the vet anymore. Thanks Freshpet!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bentley loves his Freshpet
1/7/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bentley is my 85 pound 18 month old chocolate lab who is a true gentle giant who loves everything and everyone. When it comes to his food however, he loves only Freshpet. As a puppy and working in a few different food products to see what he liked, the second I fed him Freshpet it was obvious Freshpet was his favorite. He would sit (without being told) when he saw me prepping Freshpet and also would lick his bowl for a LONG time after all the food was already gone! With other products he would eat and walk away from his bowl; well no longer, his meals are an occasion now. The transition to this Fresh food was gentle on his system, no issues at all. Knowing the ingredients are easily identifiable and are 'real' food is reassuring as I try to feed a high quality diet and Freshpet's ingredients are terrific! Bentley agrees!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Acts years younger!
1/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Started feeding this product to my 10 year old lab. At first I mixed it with her dry food to try to get her to eat more. It was hysterical watcher her try to pick out all of the fresh food pieces and they eventually go back to the dry food. We switched her over to Freshpet full time and wow, what a difference! She has more energy, her coat looks better, and she just seems more full of life. Thank you Freshpet for making a food that makes my dog act and look years younger than she is!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No more diarrhea
1/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This dog food fixed my dog's constant diarrhea problem that he had for 3 years. Took him to see 2 different vets, tried all different types of dried fog food including prescription hypoallergenic but with no success. Raw food option was just too expensive to try. He loves eating this food and runs happily to the dog dish at every feeding. I'm so happy I found this and cannot express enough how grateful I am to Freshpet for creating this wonderful product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sick dog
2/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a sick dog who just couldn't eat the can food any more I tried this food and my dog got better and better he is 15 years old
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wonderful
8/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the chicken flavor and my dog loves it. He has never ever liked soft food, but this smelled so wonderful, just like liver sausage, and he was in heaven. 5 Stars for Fresh Pet Select!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Fresh Pet Dog Food Products
6/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a dog food that I recommend to everyone I know. When I have to prepare my dog’s food at night, I open up the roll and cut it into chunks. It smells so good I’m sometimes tempted to take a bite of it myself! My dog used to be a finicky eater but the minute he tastes the chunky beef recipe from Freshpet, he licks his bowl clean every night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
pups love it!
1/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My family switched over to fresh when we heard about it! so glad we did! all of our dogs eat it and it is so much better for them. we currently have four different dogs and all of them looooove it! (7lb-chipoo, 7lb pompoo, 80lb germen sheperd and 160lb dane mix) thanks freshpet
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent product. My pet eats a mixture of solid and soft pet foods daily. The product is similar to a more expensive product available at a well known pet store retail chain. My older pet (12 -years) loves this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very Nice Dog Food
11/17/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Freshpet dog food is like a supplement for my dog. Secondly it’s really easy to serve that is just slicing it and it’s ready! Ingredients pretty much smell fresh. Unlike other brands freshpet dog food is reasonably priced. I’ve noticed strange stuff which is my dog totally ignores table scrap/food since he is feeding on freshpet dog food. He has even learned to open fridge door and fetch his favorite dog food!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FreshPet Chunky Beef
4/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My puppy was really sick. He had Parvo and he couldn't keep any food down. Finally we tried Freshpet with rice and it worked! He kept it down and now he is well and happy. Thank you Freshpet I don't think he would have lived without you great food and help.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pugs love Freshpet
1/7/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried the beef flavor when the chicken flavor was out of stock and my dog absolutely loved it. I now rotate between the chicken and beef flavors to give my dog something different every few days. Freshpet foods are the only food I will feed my dog. I try different types of the food in the refrigerator and my dog loves them too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Dog Food at Walmart
2/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog Hudson goes crazy for anything Freshpet makes, but I mostly purchase the Beef or Chicken rolls because they are the cheapest price per meal. I'm a label reader, and Freshpet is great: no by products, corn, wheat, or soy and I like that it's made in USA. I'm glad the Walmart near me carries Freshpet because now I don't have to make a separate trip to the pet store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fresh Pet-healthy dog food
10/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This brand of dog food - Fresh pet ; comes in several varieties; all of which have healthy , fresh ingredients . Both of my dogs have liked all of them. They won't eat anything else. The snacks are also their favorites. Don't have to worry about bad ingredients making your dogs sick. Will always buy this brand in various favors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Benji loves this !
1/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Decided to give this food a try after seeing a commercial on tv. My benji fell in love ! Such good ingredients for my baby. I will def continue to buy !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog food
4/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog is the pickiest dog ever but she love this food
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640670, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-