Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cetaphil Antibacterial Gentle Cleansing Bar
3/2/2009

Customer review by JBaker

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by JBaker
by JBaker

I have very sensitive skin. I tried Cetaphil Antibacterial Gentle Cleansing Bar after developing an underarm skin rash. The soap is gentle on the skin and does not leave the skin dry. It also reduces body odor. It is great for everyday whole body use. The only drawback is I cannot find it in liquid form. The bar soap is expensive and does not last long if you use it daily to bathe or shower.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for acne
8/23/2011

Customer review by MamaK09

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by MamaK09
by MamaK09

I bought this cause i read that it would work good for acne and i had been getting really bad breakouts. My skin is very sensitive to many products, i use this everyday and it has cleared up well. It leaves my skin clean and fresh and doesn't dry it out, which i love! It is pretty expensive for one bar but it works so i guess it's fair. I recommend this to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaK09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Favorite Bar of Soap
3/11/2010

Customer review by TheBestCritic

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by TheBestCritic
by TheBestCritic

This bar of soap works wonderful with my skin and is great as a facial cleanser. The only other bar of soap that i can use on my face that wouldn't make my face break out as much as other soaps, was the Dial Gold soap bar. However, with the Dial soap, every now and then I would get a zit that would produce on my chest and/or back, which never occurs when I use the Cetaphil bar. Very expensive bar of soap, but does work very well. Highly Recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBestCritic
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
7/10/2010

Customer review by Shebagirl26

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Shebagirl26
by Shebagirl26

This is the best cleansing bar I have ever use in my life. It's really soft and gentle on your skin. You can use it everyday and it really helps if you have sensitive skin like I do. I was referred by a girlfriend to use this as a last result for my skin. I tried it and was very pleased with this skin product. I am very happy to see it here at Walmart. I would recommend this cleansing bar to my entire family and all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shebagirl26
Summerville, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty good
10/26/2012

Customer review by lilmissangel

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by lilmissangel
by lilmissangel

I ordered an antibacterial cetaphil and it's my first time to use it. The reviews are absolutely true as what they say. My skin felt great and I have lesser acne compared before. My skin feels soft and smooth. This I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmissangel
Fox Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best soap I've used.
8/25/2011

Customer review by EaglesTigers

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by EaglesTigers
by EaglesTigers

I have tried a lot of other soaps and I always come back to this one. I need an Antibacterial soap and this is the one that works best for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EaglesTigers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!!!
5/9/2012

Customer review by notsoold55

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by notsoold55
by notsoold55

I live in Peru and my stepdaughter uses this soap bacause of an allergy. Although we can buy it in Lima, the price in WalMart is about half of the cost here. Any time I have a relative visit, I ask them to bring several bars with them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notsoold55
Peru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Skin is moist and feels great
3/17/2014

Customer review by hoveringdove

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by hoveringdove
by hoveringdove

I have very dry skin and it itched so bad that I constantly scratched to the results of sores. I brought it to my Dr.'s attention and she suggested Cetaphil Antibacterial and Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar to see if that would ease the itching and dryness. They both have helped me a lot with my problem and the scent is wonderful. Usually these types of soap have a medicine smell. You can use everyday as they are a regular bath size bar. Price I feel is reasonable for this product and I would recommend it for anyone who has skin irritations. The lotion I haven't tried but it is next on my list.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoveringdove
Anderson IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this soap!
8/19/2014

Customer review by Maestra30

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Maestra30
by Maestra30

This soap is great! It is not drying like most antibacterial soap's are. It leaves my skin soft, lightly scented, and clean. It is an excellent bar soap. I usually don't use antibacterials, but decided to try this one. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maestra30
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing Special!
8/8/2011

Customer review by Appu

3.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Appu
by Appu

Well, I did not find anything different compared to other normal soaps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Appu
Bellevue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
I just can say that it's Excellent!!
6/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just can say that it's Excellent!! It was recommended by the doctor and since the first time I tried I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bar Soap
7/23/2015

Customer review by ADISMA

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by ADISMA
by ADISMA

Already seeing the changes and hope it will continue. .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADISMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good soap
12/8/2013

Customer review by NaZyiaSpeaks

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by NaZyiaSpeaks
by NaZyiaSpeaks

My son's skin dries easily and this soap is ideal for moisturizing it. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaZyiaSpeaks
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.