Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar.
5/5/2017

Customer review by Bigwheels

5.0 stars 5/5/2017 by Bigwheels
by Bigwheels

The best soap I have ever used....................

Bigwheels
California, United States
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Male
Your New Must Need Essential
4/30/2017

Customer review by Anonymous2017

5.0 stars 4/30/2017 by Anonymous2017
by Anonymous2017

I bought this a month ago And I love it! It doesn't leave me skin feeling tight and super dry plus my acne has disappeared! It's one of the best products I ever bought, and I have used many face wash but none of them has given me such good results like the gentle cleaning antibacterial bar!

Anonymous2017
New York, NY, United States
Gender:Female
My Daily Facial Cleanser
3/20/2016

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Kelly
by Kelly

I cannot live without this product. My face gets clearer overnight after use, and it doesn't irritate or overdry my oily, acne prone aging skin. Used with a good oil free moisturizer and some type of exfoliant (I use mandelic acid), the Cetaphil bar gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cetaphil
10/29/2016

Customer review by Hyacinth

5.0 stars 10/29/2016 by Hyacinth
by Hyacinth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 60 yrs. old and started breaking out with little whitehead pimples on my face and neck. I tried other products, but they didn't work. Until I found Cetaphil antibacterial soap. The first day I used it the pimples went away. I'll never stop using this product. Best thing out there for getting rid of pimples.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hyacinth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for acne
8/23/2011

Customer review by MamaK09

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by MamaK09
by MamaK09

I bought this cause i read that it would work good for acne and i had been getting really bad breakouts. My skin is very sensitive to many products, i use this everyday and it has cleared up well. It leaves my skin clean and fresh and doesn't dry it out, which i love! It is pretty expensive for one bar but it works so i guess it's fair. I recommend this to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaK09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great antibacterial soap. Does not dry out skin.
3/13/2017

Customer review by Cath

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Cath
by Cath
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great antibacterial soap. Does not dry out skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Favorite Bar of Soap
3/11/2010

Customer review by TheBestCritic

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by TheBestCritic
by TheBestCritic

This bar of soap works wonderful with my skin and is great as a facial cleanser. The only other bar of soap that i can use on my face that wouldn't make my face break out as much as other soaps, was the Dial Gold soap bar. However, with the Dial soap, every now and then I would get a zit that would produce on my chest and/or back, which never occurs when I use the Cetaphil bar. Very expensive bar of soap, but does work very well. Highly Recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBestCritic
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Cetaphil Antibacterial Gentle Cleansing Bar
3/2/2009

Customer review by JBaker

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by JBaker
by JBaker

I have very sensitive skin. I tried Cetaphil Antibacterial Gentle Cleansing Bar after developing an underarm skin rash. The soap is gentle on the skin and does not leave the skin dry. It also reduces body odor. It is great for everyday whole body use. The only drawback is I cannot find it in liquid form. The bar soap is expensive and does not last long if you use it daily to bathe or shower.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good product
2/27/2017

Customer review by Gabby

4.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Gabby
by Gabby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really good for cleaning your face.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps with acne
10/29/2015

Customer review by Jada

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Jada
by Jada

I have very sensitive skin but was told that antibacterial soap gets rid of acne. I tried it and I'm sold. It's sensitive enough for skin but completely got rid of my acne. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best soap I've used.
8/25/2011

Customer review by EaglesTigers

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by EaglesTigers
by EaglesTigers

I have tried a lot of other soaps and I always come back to this one. I need an Antibacterial soap and this is the one that works best for me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EaglesTigers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Best acne treatment in a bar of soap
8/9/2016

Customer review by Mandz

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Mandz
by Mandz

I have horrible acne at the age of 30, even as a teenager. The dermatologist recommended I give this bar of soap a try and gave me a free sample. Washing right at night and in the morning has cleared up my acne so much in just two weeks it's unbelievable. I'm prone to hormonal and oily breakouts and finding a cleanser that will heal while for sensitive skin is a plus! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin is moist and feels great
3/17/2014

Customer review by hoveringdove

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by hoveringdove
by hoveringdove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very dry skin and it itched so bad that I constantly scratched to the results of sores. I brought it to my Dr.'s attention and she suggested Cetaphil Antibacterial and Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar to see if that would ease the itching and dryness. They both have helped me a lot with my problem and the scent is wonderful. Usually these types of soap have a medicine smell. You can use everyday as they are a regular bath size bar. Price I feel is reasonable for this product and I would recommend it for anyone who has skin irritations. The lotion I haven't tried but it is next on my list.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoveringdove
Anderson IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
7/10/2010

Customer review by Shebagirl26

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Shebagirl26
by Shebagirl26

This is the best cleansing bar I have ever use in my life. It's really soft and gentle on your skin. You can use it everyday and it really helps if you have sensitive skin like I do. I was referred by a girlfriend to use this as a last result for my skin. I tried it and was very pleased with this skin product. I am very happy to see it here at Walmart. I would recommend this cleansing bar to my entire family and all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shebagirl26
Summerville, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
cetaphil
4/15/2016

Customer review by almamommie

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by almamommie
by almamommie

great product does not burn my skin

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
almamommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar
12/5/2015

Customer review by Toonie

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Toonie
by Toonie

Excellent. It really cleans my face and and takes away the oil from my pores

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toonie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best antibacterial soap
7/11/2016

Customer review by Jrzymomma

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Jrzymomma
by Jrzymomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cetaphil does it again! A good for your skin antibactetial soap. Antibactetial soap is good for a lot of things but so drying. I use this on my little girls sensitive exzema flared skin and it helps keep staph numbers down without drying her skin out. The bar lasts awhile and overall a really good value. This is the only antibactetial soap we use!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrzymomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty good
10/26/2012

Customer review by lilmissangel

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by lilmissangel
by lilmissangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered an antibacterial cetaphil and it's my first time to use it. The reviews are absolutely true as what they say. My skin felt great and I have lesser acne compared before. My skin feels soft and smooth. This I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmissangel
Fox Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cetaphil Antibacterial Gentle Cleansing Bar
2/24/2017

Customer review by Azra

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Azra
by Azra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent cleanser - leaves me clean and fresh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!!!
5/9/2012

Customer review by notsoold55

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by notsoold55
by notsoold55

I live in Peru and my stepdaughter uses this soap bacause of an allergy. Although we can buy it in Lima, the price in WalMart is about half of the cost here. Any time I have a relative visit, I ask them to bring several bars with them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsoold55
Peru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews