Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 45 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 41 reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Do not discontinue!!!
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Is this being discontinued?? I hope not!!! It's the only soap that keeps my oil in control!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Product
9/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works wonderfully to keep rosacea flare-ups in check. Haven't had one since I started using the antibacterial Cetaphil four months ago. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soap
9/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this soap why so expensive.i use use the lotion in middle school for my acne the dermatologist gave it to me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Daily Facial Cleanser
3/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I cannot live without this product. My face gets clearer overnight after use, and it doesn't irritate or overdry my oily, acne prone aging skin. Used with a good oil free moisturizer and some type of exfoliant (I use mandelic acid), the Cetaphil bar gets the job done.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cetaphil Antibacterial Gentle Cleansing Bar
3/2/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have very sensitive skin. I tried Cetaphil Antibacterial Gentle Cleansing Bar after developing an underarm skin rash. The soap is gentle on the skin and does not leave the skin dry. It also reduces body odor. It is great for everyday whole body use. The only drawback is I cannot find it in liquid form. The bar soap is expensive and does not last long if you use it daily to bathe or shower.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for acne
8/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this cause i read that it would work good for acne and i had been getting really bad breakouts. My skin is very sensitive to many products, i use this everyday and it has cleared up well. It leaves my skin clean and fresh and doesn't dry it out, which i love! It is pretty expensive for one bar but it works so i guess it's fair. I recommend this to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Favorite Bar of Soap
3/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bar of soap works wonderful with my skin and is great as a facial cleanser. The only other bar of soap that i can use on my face that wouldn't make my face break out as much as other soaps, was the Dial Gold soap bar. However, with the Dial soap, every now and then I would get a zit that would produce on my chest and/or back, which never occurs when I use the Cetaphil bar. Very expensive bar of soap, but does work very well. Highly Recommend this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Helps with acne
10/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have very sensitive skin but was told that antibacterial soap gets rid of acne. I tried it and I'm sold. It's sensitive enough for skin but completely got rid of my acne. I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best soap I've used.
8/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried a lot of other soaps and I always come back to this one. I need an Antibacterial soap and this is the one that works best for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cetaphil
10/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm 60 yrs. old and started breaking out with little whitehead pimples on my face and neck. I tried other products, but they didn't work. Until I found Cetaphil antibacterial soap. The first day I used it the pimples went away. I'll never stop using this product. Best thing out there for getting rid of pimples.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Skin is moist and feels great
3/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have very dry skin and it itched so bad that I constantly scratched to the results of sores. I brought it to my Dr.'s attention and she suggested Cetaphil Antibacterial and Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar to see if that would ease the itching and dryness. They both have helped me a lot with my problem and the scent is wonderful. Usually these types of soap have a medicine smell. You can use everyday as they are a regular bath size bar. Price I feel is reasonable for this product and I would recommend it for anyone who has skin irritations. The lotion I haven't tried but it is next on my list.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use
7/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best cleansing bar I have ever use in my life. It's really soft and gentle on your skin. You can use it everyday and it really helps if you have sensitive skin like I do. I was referred by a girlfriend to use this as a last result for my skin. I tried it and was very pleased with this skin product. I am very happy to see it here at Walmart. I would recommend this cleansing bar to my entire family and all my friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cetaphil
4/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great product does not burn my skin
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best acne treatment in a bar of soap
8/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have horrible acne at the age of 30, even as a teenager. The dermatologist recommended I give this bar of soap a try and gave me a free sample. Washing right at night and in the morning has cleared up my acne so much in just two weeks it's unbelievable. I'm prone to hormonal and oily breakouts and finding a cleanser that will heal while for sensitive skin is a plus! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar
12/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent. It really cleans my face and and takes away the oil from my pores
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
pretty good
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered an antibacterial cetaphil and it's my first time to use it. The reviews are absolutely true as what they say. My skin felt great and I have lesser acne compared before. My skin feels soft and smooth. This I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best antibacterial soap
7/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cetaphil does it again! A good for your skin antibactetial soap. Antibactetial soap is good for a lot of things but so drying. I use this on my little girls sensitive exzema flared skin and it helps keep staph numbers down without drying her skin out. The bar lasts awhile and overall a really good value. This is the only antibactetial soap we use!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this soap!
8/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This soap is great! It is not drying like most antibacterial soap's are. It leaves my skin soft, lightly scented, and clean. It is an excellent bar soap. I usually don't use antibacterials, but decided to try this one. I love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gentle Cleansing
10/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The soap does not dry out your skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great antibacterial soap. Does not dry out skin.
3/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great antibacterial soap. Does not dry out skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-