Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 70 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
The best for my dry skin
11/27/2012

Customer review by CAMooreofme

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by CAMooreofme
by CAMooreofme

I have extremely dry skin, especially my hands, legs, feet, and arms (LOL, what's left, my back and torso?). During one of my rare moments, I was looking at a Dr. Oz show and he recommended this product for dry skin. I tried it and I haven't stop using it since. It is not oily but it does moisturize my skin very well. It doesn't really have a scent, which is fine with me. I use it after I get out of the shower and every night before bed. I brought the large 16 ounce jar about 2 months ago and I still have a little less than half left. You don't need to bathe yourself in it, just a dab is good for my feet and hands, my arms and legs take a little bit more. Every now and then I use it on my face but I have another moisturizure for my face. I love Cetaphil and I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAMooreofme
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Skin is Saved!
1/26/2010

Customer review by TotallyRad

4.0 stars 1/26/2010 by TotallyRad
by TotallyRad

I was dubious of this Cetaphil cream when I read the ingredients, but there was no way I was going to put myself through the hassle of returning it. Smart move! As soon as I put this stuff on, my skin felt different. A little strange. After about fifteen minutes I realized that my skin had gone from tight and dry to moist and relaxed with just one application. I was so impressed! I've been using this for a few weeks now, and I am thrilled with my skin. And to be clear on how bad my skin was: (a) I live in New England where winter is currently in full force, and (b) my mother called me 'crocodile skin' growing up because it was just that dry. Three cheers for Cetaphil!

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TotallyRad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream
5/2/2011

Customer review by RBCola

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by RBCola
by RBCola

This is a marvelous product that I began using several months ago at the recommendation of several friends. I haven't had such soft skin since I was a baby!!! It really makes a difference. I bathe daily. My water is hard (currently) and I use Cetaphil to keep my skin soft, supple. It truly works. I shopped the internet - Walmart offers the best deal on pricing. Ordered it online. No shipping cost. It was at my door in a few days. NO GASOLINE $$ either. What a find. Thank you Walmart! Thank you Cetaphil Cream! I'm telling everyone.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBCola
Ellettsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Moisterizer
5/15/2011

Customer review by MoreValue4Less

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by MoreValue4Less
by MoreValue4Less

I use to pay lots of money on facial moisterizers until I tried Cetaphil... I decided to give it a try after I read an article on this product and never went back to the top dollar moisterizers. I've been using Cetaphil daily for six years now... this is my AM/PM facial and neck moisterizer!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoreValue4Less
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soothing for the Skin
6/21/2012

Customer review by MayasNonni

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by MayasNonni
by MayasNonni

Cetaphil is a great cream for sensitive, dry skin. It doesn't create a heavy buildup on the skin which some other creams do. This buildup can cause itching. Cetaphil has a very soothing feel when applying. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MayasNonni
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little greasy
4/13/2011

Customer review by MrsAlsaidi

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by MrsAlsaidi
by MrsAlsaidi

I have had this product for about a month now and I use it after cleansing my face. Its very moisturizing even until the next day! The only problem I have with it is it does look a little greasy or oily (if added a little more then needed)around the t zone area. Other then that, I LOVE IT, use it every now and again ( because it is VERY moisturizing ) and love using it b4 putting on makeup :-)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsAlsaidi
Hamtramck,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Total Body Moisturizing Cream
2/23/2013

Customer review by LaniBee

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by LaniBee
by LaniBee

I've been using Cetaphil for many years and I love it. I have very dry, sensitive skin on my face and I put this on immediately after washing every day - morning and evening. I also use it on the rest of my body after showering, daily. It's not greasy at all and leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized. It's also great for using on hands throughout the day, if you wash your hands frequently.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaniBee
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heaven
9/24/2013

Customer review by Anglomom

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Anglomom
by Anglomom

My face has NEVER felt this smooth, creamy, moist (yet, not oily), just refreshed in my entire life. I will never use anything other than this again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anglomom
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
5/28/2014

Customer review by CS58

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by CS58
by CS58

excellent product, dermatologist recommended, best price at walmart

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CS58
brandenburg ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this cream
11/13/2013

Customer review by happysheep

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by happysheep
by happysheep

i like how this moisturizing cream doesn't have fragrance. It's thick and very good to use in winter (maybe too heavy for summer). I use it every night and i have been loving it so far!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happysheep
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best dry skin cream!
4/16/2012

Customer review by etileor

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by etileor
by etileor

You can use this cream anywhere you need. I use it mostly for my hands, but also for massages, after shower lotion and foot cream. Once I had cracks in my heels and within 3 days it was gone, thanks to this cream. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etileor
Israel and NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Super Dry, Itchy Scalp
4/23/2014

Customer review by Soullurre

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Soullurre
by Soullurre

I have experimented with tons of products, natural and not natural and all types of oils and my scalp would remain dry and very itchy. I've been battling with itchy dry scalp for 3 years now and finally found the one that works for me. I applied this to my scalp after washing my scalp with Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser and it helps so much. I've been to the dermatologist and the stuff he prescribed only made me itch worse but thanks to Cetaphil I will continue to use this as long as it's around. I hope Cetaphil never leaves and never changes their formula. If you have a very dry, super itchy scalp and have tried everything, try this and try the Gentle Skin Cleanser as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soullurre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The reviews were great/ product is NOT
9/7/2013

Customer review by MaMitchell

1.0 stars 9/7/2013 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell

I have probably at least 20 items of face creams of different brands etc. I like the way this goes on & the large jar,, but the feel is too waxy. Therefore does not penetrate into the skin. After awhile your body tempt. melts it in of course, but I do not like the waxy feel. Its too pricey for the amt it takes. I will not purchase this again. I have not noticed anything special that it does! it has the Good housekeeping seal on it. But, if you will read most all of the moisturizers basically have the same things in them! Its just the name you are buying. I do not prefer this. But,, at least I was reading on it & It is supposedly made in Canada & distributed out of Fort Worth Tx. They all seem to have benzyl alcohol, which I do not prefer either. But, did not read until I got it home & used it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMitchell
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 50 contributor
Great
12/11/2013

Customer review by dejainee

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by dejainee
by dejainee

I have real dry skin and really sensitive skin try some time it pills since I have been using this it has been alot better. When I out it on, my skin fills so soft. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dejainee
Victorville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price you can find!
6/26/2011

Customer review by melpuppy

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by melpuppy
by melpuppy

I love this cream - it's the only thing I use on my dry skin. This is the best price you can find!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melpuppy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/4/2011

Customer review by Saniyyah

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Saniyyah
by Saniyyah

Great ptoduct at s Great price too for people with exzema Love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saniyyah
South Hill, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommended by The Wound Center
4/9/2014

Customer review by CBinCT

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by CBinCT
by CBinCT

Wife had wounds open wounds on her legs from complications of high blood pressure and other circulatory conditions which required compression therapy followed by compression socks. During the treatment of these wounds, her skin continually became irritated and painful. This product was helpful in reducing discomfort to inflamed areas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBinCT
Stafford, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a VERY HELPFUL PRODUCT
11/8/2009

Customer review by Wideload

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by Wideload
by Wideload

Dermotologist recommended and very helpful

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wideload
Eagle Point, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great body cream.
10/5/2013

Customer review by Lisa65109

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Lisa65109
by Lisa65109

I use this for super soft skin on my body. I don't like it under my makeup though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisa65109
Mid MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great moisturizer!
12/29/2013

Customer review by lemonadeforsale

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by lemonadeforsale
by lemonadeforsale

This is one of the BEST moisturizing creams I've found. It lasts a long time too. It took us well over a year to get through it! I finally just bought a second one. It works wonders!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lemonadeforsale
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews