Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Love This Product
12/12/2011

Customer review by ShanaK

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by ShanaK
by ShanaK

I used this product some years back. I thought that it was kind of expensive but I went ahead and bought it and it is totally worth the price. I bought Mederma for my acne scares because I would pick in my face and it would leave these ugly marks. Well they went away. You don't have to use a lot, just put a dab on your finger and it spreads well. It lasts a long time too. I am going to buy this product again because I got acne while pregnant and have acne scares. I am glad this product exists.

Was this review helpful? (66) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShanaK
Birmingham Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous!!
3/5/2011

Customer review by Britttt

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Britttt
by Britttt

I used this on a terrible scar I got from a car accident...and I used the product as directed and it vanished!! Love love love this product...I also used this on a few stretch marks i had and took them away too! Its so nice to have a product you can afford when you need to get rid of imperfections!

Was this review helpful? (81) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Britttt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD
5/27/2011

Customer review by Fashionbunny

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Fashionbunny
by Fashionbunny

I noticed a difference within a 10 days twice a day on a 15 year old burn scar,, im so happy I was so upset that I had to live with this burn scar and know its fadeing I will use this for another 6 months because it takes a while to fade a deep scar that had been neglected,, Good luck to all and use at least 2 times if not more,, also when Iused it felt a little itchy but that when away after a week

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fashionbunny
Ny ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS REALLY DOES WORK
4/9/2012

Customer review by AnnieCT

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by AnnieCT
by AnnieCT

I HAVE BOUGHT MEDERMA SEVERAL YEARS AGO TO REMOVE A BURN SCAR ON MY FOREHEAD THIS HAPPENED FROM USING A CURLING IRON THAT WAS TOO HOT AND IT SLIPPED OUT OF MY HAND BY MISTAKE AND FALLEN ON MY FOREHEAD BUT WHEN I SAW MEDERMA ADVERTISEMENT ON TV I DECIDED TO GIVE IT A TRY AND I COULDNT BELIEVE MY EYES. MY SCAR WAS GONE IN 2 1/2 MONTHS I COULDNT BELIEVE IT BUT IT REALLY WORK. IF YOU DECIDE TO USE IT PLEASE GIVE IT ENOUGH TIME TO WORK IT DOES NOT WORK OVER NIGHT PLEASE BE PATIENT

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieCT
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works well for certain scars
12/19/2013

Customer review by BigQ777

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by BigQ777
by BigQ777

I have burn scars on my both forearms from oil splashing. They are 4-5 years old so I'm pretty sure they're here to stay if I do nothing. So I bought this gel tube and started to apply to the scar on my left forearm first. And only in 5 days I started to see some change: some tiny patches of normal-looking skin started to appear inside the scar and they seemed to be growing, replacing the discolored skin. The scar on my right forearm of course didn't change anything, so I'm pretty sure the gel is doing something good. Then I applied on both arms too. Now after 3 weeks they have not disappeared yet but have faded significantly, like 50%. I can't wait to see how they will be in 3 months! I also read some science research saying that Mederma works better for scar discoloration, while silicone gel sheets work better for reducing scar height. So if you have a raised and red scar, I recommend applying Mederma first then a silicone sheet over the scar. I'm doing that now. Finally, no product will work for everyone or for every type of scars. Some even get allergic reaction to the onion extract in Mederma. So if something doesn't work for you, keep looking and trying other stuff. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigQ777
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/10/2012

Customer review by Sandye

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Sandye
by Sandye

Just been 5 weeks seen my surgery and 3 weeks after I start using this product... Some parts of my scarf almost despair ! Im pretty happy with that. :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This really works!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Kulagal

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Kulagal
by Kulagal

I have been using cocoa butter for years on the same scar and no changes occurred. Started using Mederma and the scar is now transforming.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kulagal
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MEDERMA FOR SCARS
3/24/2014

Customer review by SAP61343

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by SAP61343
by SAP61343

HAVE BEEN USING IT FOR 2 WEEKS AND DEFINITELY SEE AN IMPROVEMENT IN SCAR FROM HIP SURGERY.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAP61343
PLAISTOW, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
12/18/2012

Customer review by lulubelle1

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by lulubelle1
by lulubelle1

I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR APPROXIMATELY 3 1/2 WEEKS, AND HAVE ALREADY SEEN MY SCARS BECOME LIGHTER. THE COMPANY STATES THAT IT TAKES 8 WEEKS TO SEE RESULTS, BUT SO FAR I CAN SEE SOME IMPROVEMENT. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. WALMART SELLS THIS PRODUCT MUCH CHEAPER THAN ALL THE OTHER STORES!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lulubelle1
OLD BRIDGE, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product. It works.
10/3/2014

Customer review by richnol

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by richnol
by richnol

Have used Mederma for years and most scars have literally disappeared over time. Removing scars is not an overnight process. You must be patient.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richnol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/16/2013

Customer review by Karsinoe

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Karsinoe
by Karsinoe

Madonna does help smooth the appearance of scars. I have been using it for couple months now, and have noticed some difference in my old scars. It works best on new scars, fading the redness, and really makes them almost disappear.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karsinoe
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/24/2012

Customer review by Angeterra

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Angeterra
by Angeterra

I have used this item before and it is great on scars.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angeterra
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awasome product
5/15/2014

Customer review by Bitterswt

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Bitterswt
by Bitterswt

Great buy, saw result in two weeks. Dry fast and no odor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bitterswt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does What it Says it does
9/13/2014

Customer review by NomoreScars

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by NomoreScars
by NomoreScars

I have purchased this item 3 times; why? Because it works! Used as recommended, it makes new surgical scars almost invisible. It lasts long and goes far because you only need a little at each application. I HAVE recommended it, even to my doctors.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NomoreScars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good cream for new & old scars
12/29/2013

Customer review by mom4life2012

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by mom4life2012
by mom4life2012

works good so far

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom4life2012
Kentuckiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
9/23/2014

Customer review by kronbashopping

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by kronbashopping
by kronbashopping

It is very good, especially with new scars, it would go very fast.But the old one, i think it need more time to go. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kronbashopping
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useless, waste of money
4/25/2011

Customer review by BaliDreamer

1.0 stars 4/25/2011 by BaliDreamer
by BaliDreamer

I have applied this gel religiously three times a day as directed and have seen absolutely NO improvement on the scar in nearly two months. Since I paid so much for a tube of useless gel, I will continue to apply it until it is gone; if some miracle occurs, I will update my review. My scar is a very small, inch long and about a half inch wide...it is a dark spot and scar from a mole removal. It is two years old and fully healed and SO obvious...on my lower leg where it can be seen while in a dress or shorts. I was REALLY hoping this Mederma would do the trick and lighten it and make it less visable....but NOTHING. Don't waste your money...save up for plastic surgery I guess....!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaliDreamer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price, fast shipment !
4/1/2011

Customer review by lfan3558

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by lfan3558
by lfan3558

Still trying to use this product. Since I am having a surgery and i have five little scar, wish to use this cream to lessen the scar, after 3 weeks of using this product, the scar seems to not that obvious. Still need to use for longer time. Overall, this is awesome product. Would come back for anther after this tube finished.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lfan3558
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mederma
11/21/2014

Customer review by Maeuschen

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by Maeuschen
by Maeuschen

I had a bad scar from knee surgery and now it is just fine due to Mederma

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maeuschen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
:(
5/27/2012

Customer review by Indiangurl

3.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Indiangurl
by Indiangurl

Its been a month I have using it but I don't see any difference. I am using it on my new acne scars and some scars I got from resent poison ivy so I don't know why it doesn't work. I will try for another 1 month and see. Will post if I see changes..

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indiangurl
Linden, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews