Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12045 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12045 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12045 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5436
4 stars
4256
3 stars
1868
2 stars
306
1 stars
179
1-20 of 12044 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 12044 total reviews
1-20 of 12044 reviews
Pepto Bismol
7/14/2016

Customer review by marissa_wv_10713536

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by marissa_wv_10713536
by marissa_wv_10713536

So we were getting ready for the 4th of July fireworks around where I live and all day I wasn't really feeling good. I had heartburn, indigestion and upset stomach. My hubby really wanted to go to the fireworks, so I took the packet of pepto bismol tablets that I received. I took both tablets. Within about 15 minutes I started noticing that my heartburn was easing up and my stomach wasn't as upset as it was earlier....we left for the fireworks and found our seats and watched the ending of a baseball on the field and then got ready for the show, all while I was still feeling relief from all my stomach issues. I appreciate that it worked quick and lasted for a long while. I didn't expect pepto bismol to work like that, I was pleasingly surprised. Thank you for a great product that allowed me to go see the fireworks show. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

marissa_wv_10713536
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A trusted friend
7/21/2016

Customer review by roberta_ca_10735973

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by roberta_ca_10735973
by roberta_ca_10735973

I've been using Pepto-Bismol since forever. Although I have tried generic products I trust it more than the store brands. Especially since I use it very often myself- but I also use it on my daughter. My grandmother and mother have always had a bottle in the house at all times, but having the tablets was SO convenient! I can carry them to work, and use them any time- it's hard to have any kind of discomfort when you're a teacher because you can't just stop what you're doing to take medicine, especially a liquid. But these tablets were a god send. I just slip them in my pocket before class starts and if I need one I take it out in my pocket, turn to the board and pop it in. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

roberta_ca_10735973
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for heartburn and upset stomach issues
7/21/2016

Customer review by laura_ky_10685123

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by laura_ky_10685123
by laura_ky_10685123

One of the things I like about samples is that they are easy to keep on hand. I had went to a cook out with my fiance's parents over the 4th of July and the combination of the food and heat didn't set well with me. My stomach was churning and I had gotten one of the worse cases of heartburn I had ever had. I initially thought I was gonna have to wait it out and hope it went away, as we were out on the lake and the nearest store was about 30 miles away. Then Derek reminded me that I had the pepto bismol samples in my purse. About 10 minutes after taking them my stomach was settled, my heartburn was gone and I was able to get back to the activities. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

laura_ky_10685123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PEPTO-BISMOL ORIGINAL CHEWABLES
7/11/2016

Customer review by kathleen_sc_10731988

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by kathleen_sc_10731988
by kathleen_sc_10731988

I received a sample of PEPTO-BISMOL ORIGINAL CHEWABLES in my #‎PINCHmeFreeSample‬ box and it has been for many years one of the most useful items in my medicine cabinet for fast-acting heartburn relief, nausea, diarrhea and just that overall ooky bad yucky queasy stomach that we have all suffered from time to time. Some people do not care for the taste, but I don't mind the original flavor. It also comes in cherry. I was however unaware of the chewables having always used the liquid. The product comes in plastic sleeves that have 6 individually pocketed tablet per sleeve. This makes it ease to carry. What a great concept so much easier to toss in my purse and go. Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kathleen_sc_10731988
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tasted and worked well, very convenient
7/20/2016

Customer review by benjamin_fl_10686109

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by benjamin_fl_10686109
by benjamin_fl_10686109

This product was awesome. Very convenient to take a long in a pocket, and tasted fine. I expected a sweeter flavor and was pleasantly surprised when I found it to have a very mild flavor. It was effective and super portable, a tablet taking up almost no room, at all. I really liked the idea, a lot, and took it with me to a conference to take for an upset stomach which went away not longer after taking this. It was very convenient to have it on hand and have the entire solution in such a small container. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

benjamin_fl_10686109
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked great
7/19/2016

Customer review by mandi_il_10716365

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by mandi_il_10716365
by mandi_il_10716365

I got this sample at perfect timing. The next day my husband woke up for work feeling nauseated, running to the bathroom with diarrhea and in pain. I pulled out the sample, and while it wasn't a super quick fix, within a hour after taking it he was able to move around more, and started to feel a lot better. I plan to go out and buy a bottle today so that if his stomach starts to hurt again he can take more, and if his somach don't start to hurt again, I feel its worth having in the house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mandi_il_10716365
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pepto to the Rescue
7/18/2016

Customer review by treyvon_ga_10693569

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by treyvon_ga_10693569
by treyvon_ga_10693569

I received my PEPTO-BISMOL ORIGINAL CHEWABLES 5 SYMPTOM RELIEF, INCLUDING UPSET STOMACH & DIARRHEA for free, in exchange for an honest review. This arrived just in time for me to try it for the 4th of July. I ate potato salad, BBQ ribs, a slaw hot dog, and baked beans. It did not sit well in my stomach later of course. I had heartburn and indigestion, so I took both of the Pepto chewables. I prefer the taste and texture of these over Pepto liquid. I about 30-45 minutes, my heartburn and indigestion was gone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

treyvon_ga_10693569
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pepto Bismol Is Reliable
7/18/2016

Customer review by vickie_va_10713666

3.0 stars 7/18/2016 by vickie_va_10713666
by vickie_va_10713666

Fortunately I haven't had a need to try the Pepto Bismol chewable tablets so unfortunately I really can't give a review. I'm not taking them unless I need them. I have taken Pepto Bismol liquid for indigestion in the past and it helped so I'm confident the chewables would ease my pain and discomfort too. The tablets aren't very big which is good. The tablets are good for taking on trips for when you eat at a new restaurant. It's good to have a remedy for unexpected heartburn! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

vickie_va_10713666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pepto to the rescue!!!!!
7/20/2016

Customer review by jennifer_fl_10707539

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by jennifer_fl_10707539
by jennifer_fl_10707539

I have always loved this brand since I truly believe it is the best brand to treat diarrhea. I was excited to know that now there are chewables. I find that they are more enjoyable and easier to take than the liquid. It was unfortunate that I had an upset stomach, but it did help within minutes of taking it. I needed to follow up with a second dose, but then I felt great. It helped me immensely! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jennifer_fl_10707539
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great relief!
7/18/2016

Customer review by jenn_tx_10690847

3.0 stars 7/18/2016 by jenn_tx_10690847
by jenn_tx_10690847

I hadn't had Pepto since I was young (my parents always had the large bottle on hand growing up), so I was interested to try it again now that I'm older. I recently had a stomach illness, so it was almost perfect timing when I received the sample. It worked great, and was almost nostalgic with the classic flavor. I much prefer the tablets to the liquid, as it's not that "intense" flavor as the liquid seemed to have growing up. It's a classic for a reason! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jenn_tx_10690847
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All Better!
7/18/2016

Customer review by deborah_ca_10709317

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by deborah_ca_10709317
by deborah_ca_10709317

I used to take prescription heartburn meds, until I discovered Pepto-Bismol chewables work even better. The prescription meds didn't always work, and sometimes I'd wake up at night with what felt like finger-nail-polish-remover coming up my esophagus. Horrible. These chewables start to work right away, and are very effective. I've discovered my heartburn usually occurs after eating hamburger. My solution is to chew a few of these before I go to bed. These are great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

deborah_ca_10709317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pepto Bismol
7/19/2016

Customer review by pam_tn_10711759

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by pam_tn_10711759
by pam_tn_10711759

I have used liquid Pepto Bismol as long back as childhood. This is a trusted product my grandmother gave me for a sick stomach. I purchased this trusted name brand for my children. I'm thrilled with the tablets. I can throw them in my purse for use when I'm out. I wish they had made the tablets when my children were little, it would have made be being out from home so much easier. I definitely would recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

pam_tn_10711759
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A staple item
7/28/2016

Customer review by Retired

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Retired
by Retired
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very helpful for GI upsets and easy to chew.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome but on the harder side to swallow
7/18/2016

Customer review by nicole_ca_10709421

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by nicole_ca_10709421
by nicole_ca_10709421

I recently tried your product after having a spout of diarrhea and and upset stomach. First off they werw chew tablets and as i chewed them they were chalky and harder to swallow.i felt like most of it got stuck on my tongue. I was weary that the medicime wouldnt work because i felt like hadnt ingested enough of it. But to my surprise i started to feel better shortly after :) so overall awesome because the product worked :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

nicole_ca_10709421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chewable Pepto- Bismol tablets Review
6/11/2016

Customer review by priscilla_ca_10685131

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by priscilla_ca_10685131
by priscilla_ca_10685131

I highly recommend the pepto- bismol 5 symptom relief chewables for treating diarrhea, it treats your symptoms very fast and I believe it prevents other stomach issues. These chewables are small and can fit anywhere, they are discrete and easy to use. I highly recommend people to always carry some in their wallets, purses or even luggages, because you never know when you will get an upset stomach after eating your favorite food. My family and I will be traveling on a cruise this summer and I recommended them to buy some and carry some on their purses, because we will be eating a lot when we get off the boat for the excursions. Many foods will surely look delicious but you never know, and its better to be prepared for upset stomach, and what better than these cute pink tablets that are very easy and discrete to travel with. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

priscilla_ca_10685131
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works fast
7/21/2016

Customer review by allison_in_10715182

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by allison_in_10715182
by allison_in_10715182

I went out with my husband and during dinner I suddenly got nausus. My chance I had put the pepto sample in my purse. We had a movie to go to after dinner and I didn't want to miss it. I took the chewables and about 15 minutes later I felt just fine!! It was so great! Will be keeping these on hand at all times [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

allison_in_10715182
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle and Reliable, a True Performer
7/20/2016

Customer review by theresa_va_10713430

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by theresa_va_10713430
by theresa_va_10713430

Pepto-Bismol is one of those products that just Works! A trusted brand in my family as far aback as I can remember. I especially love the chewables because they are portable. I can take them anywhere, in my purse, in the first-aid kit and on the motorcycle. Thank you for offering such a great product as a Free Sample. I really appreciate it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

theresa_va_10713430
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/18/2016

Customer review by trish_fl_10720478

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by trish_fl_10720478
by trish_fl_10720478

This pepto-bismol product is the best! I love how it is the same medication that we all loved as kids to help us feel better but now it is available in chewables which makes it very handy to take it where ever you go! No more running to the store for a bottle of the "pink stuff"...you can keep it in your purse for whenever you need it. plus no worries about your son or husband drinking it right from the bottle! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

trish_fl_10720478
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pepto-Bismol Fast Relief
7/18/2016

Customer review by linda_fl_10705970

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by linda_fl_10705970
by linda_fl_10705970

We recently went on a cruise vacation and I knew from previous experience that we would need to bring a product that could help relieve multiple symptoms like nausea, heartburn, indigestion, upset stomach, and gas/bloating. I was so glad I chose Pepto-Bismol. Everyone in the family had one or more of the above symptoms, caused by overeating or the rocking of the boat, and the Pepto-Bismol helped us all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

linda_fl_10705970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for lots of ailments
7/19/2016

Customer review by fern_il_10693506

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by fern_il_10693506
by fern_il_10693506

Surprised that this product works so well on a number of different gastro problems. Used it for indigestion and another time for gas and bloating. Once for diarrhea and it works great for everything. I'll be buying it soon. So, if you're looking for one problem instead of a gazillion clogging up your medicine cabinet, Pepto Bismol Chewables might be your next great thing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

fern_il_10693506
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 12044 total reviews
1-20 of 12044 reviews