Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
I never thought I would make it this far.
10/16/2011

Customer review by 24nCo

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by 24nCo
by 24nCo

I smoked newports for 10 years, I was up to a pack a ciggarettes a day. Let's do the math. $182 dollars a month.... money was my biggest motivation. I gave myself a little raise. =D I would leave on my patches longer than the recommended 24 hours even though it says not to, and I would leave it off sometimes for like 12 hours at a time between reapplying. I switch to the walmart brand for step 2. I still have 12 patches left. it's been 5 days without the assistance of a patch, and I haven't had a ciggarette in a month. WOW. I NEVER thought I would make it this far. Nicoderm did stick a little better than Walmarts brand. They both kind of had a stingy sensation at first. At glance the patches look identical. Looks like it's made by the same company. I still prefer Nicoderm a little bit more. It seem like walmart's brand was more itchy at times, but I hardly used it enough to tell. TIP: make sure you applying on a different spot everytime. I been telling everyone I know who smokes to try this stuff. lol.

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
24nCo
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome
5/26/2010

Customer review by brinienaenae

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by brinienaenae
by brinienaenae

I love this product so far. I've tried to quit many times in the past and could not. Plus, I'm a stay at home mom who watches kids through the day so I was scared to try to quit due to the kids. I didn't want to go off on them. It's not their fault I smoked, I started when I was 15. I'll be 30 this year. I know I only smoked for 15 years but I didn't have the nickname smokey for no reason. I was a chain smoker in my younger years. I don't have much will power at all but this product helps take the edge away. It is giving me the self control I need to help me. My husband is using it to and works in a very hot factory and it stays on him while he sweats. Overall this product is awesome. I'm only at the end of week 2, but I have a real good feeling about this. I will say the first 2 days on it where the hardest because the habit is still there. If u try this, don't buy smokes or even have them near u. It was the only way to get me started to a healthier me. My mind is set and I need to do it!!!!! I hope u can too!!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brinienaenae
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
5/13/2009

Customer review by lilmomma1978

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by lilmomma1978
by lilmomma1978

I have to admit I didn't think the patches would work that well. I am 30 and been smoking since I was 17. I was majorly addicted to smoking because being a stay-at-home mommy, there was plenty of stress and nothing but opportunities to smoke whenever I got the urge. But I immediately started to feel better, even with the first patch. Not to say I wasn't edgy, a little grumpy or still craving the habit....but it was really like the commercial, I thought about lighting up, but didn't NEED to. Within days I was already feeling better health wise, (I had smokers cough for a long time) and was getting way more done around the house. I could go on and on about this product and I know I sound like a paid commercial, but that's just how strongly I feel about the patch. But I do warn you have to have it in your mind that you want to quit, I don't think it will work if you are against the idea to quit. I really hated smoking but was scared to try to quit. And it's working, but I am not done with the program yet. I hope to be smoke free soon and I so thankful to Nicoderm for my soon success! I and my family thank you.

Was this review helpful? (114) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmomma1978
Arab, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You must really want to quit for sure
10/19/2012

Customer review by Whitecat5

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Whitecat5
by Whitecat5

I have been smoking for 50 years and found this product did the trick for me. Although I miss smoking I certainly don't miss the smelly clothes, car or house. And I no longer worry about having a few smokes before I attend any gathereing etc where you can't smoke! I have been very careful to not engage in other substances, ie: caffine, alcohol, carbinated drinks and especially sugar and chocklet that caused me to be edgy. I have been around other smokers while they are smoking and am surprised at myself for not wanting to smoke at all. I had been having difficulty with breathing and coughing now for about 10 years and it makes me wonder why I didn't try this before. Didn't WANT to stop is my guess. I would recommend this and do to everyone that asks how I stopped. Surprisingly most people I talk to are shocked I ever smoked! This is a great product....I just wish it was less expensive. I rolled my own smokes for 32 years because I prefered the flavor....and in the end the cost, which was 22.75 a month in Sept 2012.........but I feel better and look better and no longer cough! But I can't stress enough that you really have to have the desire to truly be a non smoker for this or any other aprouch works. BUT....NO MATTER WHAT....KEEP TRYING AND YOU WILL SUCCEED!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whitecat5
Portland, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No More Smoking!
11/16/2015

Customer review by Kearstin

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Kearstin
by Kearstin

I no longer smoke. It is amazing I did have doubts at first. It did stick to my skin but the of brand did not. I had to buy tap. It dose creat a little irration for the first 20min. Reddish skin and itch for me. Then it goes away. The first week was the hardest! Very hard I even slipped up. But after that I no longer smoked. It has helped me a lot! Was smoking almost 2 packs a day for 7 years. This product is amazing! It really dose help and is very worth it! This dose come with online support also! It gives you a lot of steps to help you quit. It's amazing I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kearstin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
take the edge off
2/2/2009

Customer review by pogo09

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by pogo09
by pogo09

I was recently diagnoised with copd and I was forced to quit smoking after 35 years, and the nicoderm cq patches have helped keep me smoke free. I move it around switching sides and it`s working great, i`m 7 days smoke free.

Was this review helpful? (80) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pogo09
rockford Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful stop smoking aid
5/20/2009

Customer review by Kenshopper

5.0 stars 5/20/2009 by Kenshopper
by Kenshopper

I have used this product for forty six days now. I smoked for twenty years and tired to stop smoking many times. I could not have quit this long without the nicoderm patch. I highly recommend long time smokers to tried the nicoderm patch rather than not using any aid at all. I believe the success rate is much higher with the patch.

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenshopper
somewhere, arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A MUST for people who want to quit!
8/21/2015

Customer review by Gina

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Gina
by Gina

I am 36, have smoked since I was 15. I used to smoke about a pack every 2 days. I really wanted to quit (you won't be successful with any stop smoking aid if you don't want to be). I am so AMAZED at how effective this product has been. I didn't want to do the gum because it sounds gross, definitely no e-cigs, been there, done that, it doesn't work, trust me. I am beginning my 3rd week, will complete the 10 week process, and am confident I can call myself a non-smoker after all is said and done. Do yourself a favor and try these patches!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok i bought this...
7/28/2011

Customer review by jamesinponca

1.0 stars 7/28/2011 by jamesinponca
by jamesinponca

I bought this not only because i want to quit smoking but because of all the great reviews. Im going to be honest it does work i have not really had a bad craving for a smoke but what no one said in there review is how hard it is to keep this thing stuck to you. I put my first patch on at 11am it kicked in fast but then i went outside to go get lunch and as soon as i got hot because its like 100 degrees here in Oklahoma it wilted like a dry leaf i had to take band aids to tape it down. I don't see this thing staying on threw a work out or even a shower for that matter. Very disappointed i mean who cares if its clear if you have to tape it down with band aids

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamesinponca
ponca city oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
8/17/2011

Customer review by aa0100

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by aa0100
by aa0100

I am only on day 8 of being smoke-free, but I haven't caused anyone bodily harm, so I would say these are working pretty good! I do chew on straws to get that oral fixation, but the urges to smoke have been very tolerable. You still really have to want to quit and get in the right frame of mind before you try it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aa0100
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Super Fast Delivery!!!!
6/9/2014

Customer review by JJinCA2013

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by JJinCA2013
by JJinCA2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised how fast this I received my order. Best price I found anywhere. I have not smoked in 6 weeks!!!! Best of luck to you!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJinCA2013
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nicotine patches and gum
2/8/2016

Customer review by Smokeless

4.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Smokeless
by Smokeless

I'd have to say that the NicoDerm patches really helped me quit smoking. When my cravings got really bad, I would also chew the nicotine gum

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smokeless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
helping
10/21/2014

Customer review by lilypad55

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by lilypad55
by lilypad55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilypad55
Gulfport, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didnt work for my husband
7/8/2010

Customer review by Blondie201

3.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Blondie201
by Blondie201

My husband deecide to try thesepatches to help him quit his 15 year habit of smoking and he tells me these patches almost make him crave more nicotine and he smokes alot more. Kinda not the results I wanted to help him quit : (

Was this review helpful? (3) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondie201
Logan,UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excelent item.
7/2/2016

Customer review by AgustinaCA

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by AgustinaCA
by AgustinaCA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a 1 package of cigarettes smoker, and i tried a lot of thing for stop smoking without result. i started this and the next day i was craving for smoke, so i got the e-cigarete, but on my 3 day i was not crazy about wanted to smoke. i still using the pach and the e-cigarete but not real cigarette. i have 3 more weeks until i finish the 6 weeks of this paches. but all my family is happy to see me not smoke more. About the sticky part, i read a lot of reviews complain about this problem, it never happen to me, it stick really well, maybe is depend of the skin that you have. i usually stick it on my belly or in my back shoulder. The only thing that happen to me is felling a light pain( more like a dream sensation on my arm) when i put it on my top arm, so i change it to my belly or my back shoulder. and also having really vivid dreams, so i take it out before i go to sleep and then i put it back as soon as i wake up. For the rest i will continues tryting.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AgustinaCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tired of paying for cigarettes?
8/29/2016

Customer review by buygoodthings

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by buygoodthings
by buygoodthings
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am only on my 6th day and the patch has really been working for me. Most reviews and people I have talked with say the first 2 weeks are the hardest but for me it has been really easy. Maybe down the road it will be more difficult for me but I have a positive outlook as these first 6 days have been really easy. I must say that I agree with other reviewers, ONE HAS TO REALLY WANT TO QUIT FOR THIS TO WORK. When one considers what smoking does to your health and your pocketbook as well as make you smell like an ashtray, it's a no brainer. If you've reached that point don'thesitate to try the NicoDerm patches. They do work!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buygoodthings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nico Derm CQ step 1
8/31/2016

Customer review by Grammie

4.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Grammie
by Grammie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I have only been using the Nico Derm CQ for one week I can already see a difference in my smoking habit. The craving for a cigarette has lessen each day. I still have a smoke once in awhile but not the pack a day I was smoking. My hopes are very high that I was soon be a non smoker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
1/30/2012

Customer review by amber36

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by amber36
by amber36

cut the cig craving by 75% so yeah no problem here ,,,,, been 5 week's so far and wal mart is the ccheapest place to go

Was this review helpful? (102) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amber36
lewisburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helps the craving
2/7/2015

Customer review by cutesh8117

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by cutesh8117
by cutesh8117

First it made me dizzy and nauseated so i put it on for an hour then took it off. I put it on back after i felt good then it was fine. My skin also felt itchy but then i got use to it after a couple days. It's a little sacrifice but well worth it. My son is so happy and cheering me on.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cutesh8117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps a lot
12/16/2015

Customer review by Hawley87

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Hawley87
by Hawley87

I've been using this for 6 weeks to quit smoking 1.5 to 2 packs a day and it's been perfect. Didn't make me sick and no physical withdrawal. I still craved smoking for the first month but after that it got a lot easier. I wore it for 24 hours for over a month but i sleep deeper without it. It stayed stuck the full 24 hours. This is about my 10th time quitting and my second longest time off cigarettes. These patches have made it way easier.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawley87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews