Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/25/2012

Customer review by Pup22

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Pup22
by Pup22

Excellent product sweetens better than some of the cheap shelf brands...I will not be buying or using anything else....

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pup22
Toccoa Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Price on Equal 250 Count!
7/22/2012

Customer review by mmiikkee

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by mmiikkee
by mmiikkee

Equal is easy to find just about anywhere, but only WalMart offers it consistently at the lowest price I have found. As for the taste, it's the closest thing that comes to sugar.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmiikkee
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Product!
12/1/2012

Customer review by Tearose453

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Tearose453
by Tearose453

As a diabetic, I rely on artificial sweetners to sprinkle in my morning coffee. I truly have tried them all and Equal is the best. Walmart helps me afford this by it's bargain. The other grocery stores in my area charge almost double-- really! Thank you WALMART you are the best, especially for those of us on a fixed income

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tearose453
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet
10/28/2013

Customer review by rivalcoffeemaker

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by rivalcoffeemaker
by rivalcoffeemaker

tasty

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rivalcoffeemaker
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
12/2/2012

Customer review by Maudeann

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Maudeann
by Maudeann

Good value... lots for the money. I like to have it on hand in the pantry... in case I run out of my preferred brand and don't want to scramble to the store

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maudeann
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely Poor Packaging!
4/20/2014

Customer review by Oldieman

2.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Oldieman
by Oldieman

You changed your packet-packaging towards the end of 2013, and that's when I purchased my final grain of Equal sweetener. Before making the change, your packets had what I'll call 2 "handles". One was on the top, the other on the bottom of the packet. With one hand I could hold onto the bottom handle, and with my other hand I could rip off the top handle. And I did that to thousands of packets of Equal for about 30-35 years. Well, when you went to your Great New packaging towards the end of 2013 - maybe it was in early 2014, you did away with one of those very convenient handles. And by doing that, you did away with a customer who had been buying Equal for 30-35 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldieman
Martinez, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Equal the best tasting product for sugar
7/23/2014

Customer review by Edvardo

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Edvardo
by Edvardo

I use Equal in my coffee and on cereal plus when I make home brew iced tea. I'm a diabetic and cannot use sugar I try all the artificial sweeteners an Equal comes the closest to the taste of sugar. Plus you can't beat the price at Walmart, I'm on Social Security an every little bit helps. THANX MUCH WALMART

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edvardo
Canyon Country,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equal - Good for everything except Baking
8/25/2013

Customer review by Lovetheartsgal

4.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Lovetheartsgal
by Lovetheartsgal

I enjoy using Equal the most when I'm using it on fruit or in cereal. The flavor tastes closest to sugar with those items. I've read that you shouldn't use it for baking (like Splenda or other dietary substitutes), so I don't recommend that. It tastes good in coffee and tea as well. I would have rated it 5 stars if you could use it in baking. Still a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetheartsgal
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.