Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 148 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 137 reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Good product.
7/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought for husband. He had itchy scalp. It worked. Prices at Walmart are always good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Something Different?
5/26/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've bought Spring Valley Tea Tree Oil for several years from Walmart, in store an online. The most recent two orders ( both from the same lot and exp. date), seems like there is something wrong with it. Doesn't smell anything at all like tea tree oil. Something very different about it. They have about a year expiration date, so I don't think the product is old. I just recently opened up both bottles, even though I had one for a while. I opened both as the one had a peculiar smell, then, opened the second, and, same smell. Nothing at all like any of the previous botlles I've purchased. This is the first time I'm not happy with this brand of tea tree oil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for head lice!
12/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter came home from school with an itchy head and so it started... I used Nix on the entire family and everyone but myself was fine.. go figure ;) so I looked into some other options and came across this tea tree oil. I treated my head as soon as I got it and all I can say is THANK GOD! It really works!! It leaves your hair feeling nice and smooth as well. It also works great as a preventative, take 4 table spoons of this tea tree oil and 8oz of water mix together, get a spritzer bottle and shake well. Make sure you start at your scalp and work your way out. If using it to treat for lice make sure you have a shower cap and cover your head for 20 mins, rinse hair and use a comb to get all those little nastys out. (It does have a very unpleasant smell, but once your hair dries it fades away). Good luck!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (225)No (53)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for several home remedies
2/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I battled head lice for a long time with my daughter. Found that this works great as a preventative measure. Once you get rid of the head lice using other over the counter products, then the tea tree oil comes into play. I just add 10 drops to our regular shampoo and 10 drops into our regular conditioner and haven't had to deal with head lice for over a year now! It works amazing! I also have found that this works great on athletes foot. I have dealt with athletes foot off and on for several years. Other over the counter medicine takes awhile to work. I found that you rub this on your feet when it flairs up and within a day or two it is completely gone! Tea tree oil has now become a regular item I keep around the house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (110)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Forehead Acne Cure
1/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So let me help you guys out! I bought this bc I seen a video that tree tea oil helps with acne. So I got this and witch hazel (also from Walmart) & a cotton pad. I put 6 drops of witch hazel & 2 drops of tree tea oil. I then blot it on my face where my problem spots are. I do not rub on all my face because it has a STRONG smell. I then wait 10 mins & apply my timeless moisturizer. You can just leave it on there without moisturizing but like I said it has a strong smell so I always try to put some kind of lotion so that my face doesn't smell gross. This instantly started reducing my acne within 2x time of doing it at night time. Loooove it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Killed Fungus
5/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recently had a fungus infection on my feet and the athlete's food spray I used to use doesn't seem to work very well this time. So after some research, I bought this bottle for the good price. I mixed a drop of it with couple drops of olive oil for each foot, applied it before bed and I noticed obvious results the next morning. As long as I apply it, my feet stayed clean & clear. Wow, I'm so glad I gave it a try. It kills fungus for sure and only needs a tiny drop for me each time! (I used a dropper. Of course the amount used depends on the size of your infection. ) I highly recommend it to everyone for fungus treatment. I suggest that, after the infection clears up, apply it for another 10 days to make sure the fungus doesn't come back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (163)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Spring Valley Tea Tree Oil
7/30/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This oil is absolutely amazing. It has so many uses. I use it for my acne and the little wart I have on my pinkie finger. I saw immediate results. I wash my face with Oxy Maximum, wait a few minutes and then apply this with a Q-tip or a cotton ball, then moisturize with Mary Kay Timewise. This doesn't come with a dropper, sadly.. For my wart, I wash my hands with SoftSoap, and apply with a Q-tip. I don't moisturize this, because the wart needs to be dried out. Pros: - Has multiple uses. - Decent size bottle/will last a long time. - Works fast. - Not very had to use. (It was a little confusing at first, I wasn't sure how to go about getting the oil out with spilling it all. I find the Q-tip to be the best way.) - Not expensive for how much you get. (I was at Walgreens, and they has a tiny bottle, .5 oz for $6! Crazy!) **Cons: -It smells disgusting until you get used to it. - It burns/tingles a few minutes after you apply it, don't know why. - It makes your face red until you apply a moisturizer. - Before it completely diminishes your pimple, it turns them into a not even noticeable whitehead. - It doesn't come with a dropper, but there are alternatives. **All of the Cons are bearable things, and are easy to deal with. Most people really complain about them. But really if it's working for you then don't complain about a good thing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (183)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No More Dry Ugly Feet!
10/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I cannot honestly say that I knew what I was doing when I purchased this tea tree oil, but I can honestly say that it has worked wonders for me. I have always struggled with dry feet; nothing has worked in the past. Then one day, after aimlessly researching dry feet and flaky nails on the Internet, I got an idea... I gently scrubbed my feet with a pumice stone - focusing on the toes, nail beds & heels - then wiped my feet with cotton pads soaked with 3% hydrogen peroxide, then rubbed-in a little tea tree oil and petroleum jelly, and put on socks for as long as I could stand during the day or overnight. I've been doing this about 3 times a week for 2+ months. My feet look and feel fabulous!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (108)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lice prevention
9/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Add this to your detangler spray or mix with water in a spray bottle and put on your child's head to help prevent lice
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Head Lice
7/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are tierd of paying the high prices for rid or nix this product is a good way of killing head lice it works like rid and nix you put it in your hair and let it sit for about 30mins then shampoo it out then comb the hair like you would with nix or rid.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (258)No (50)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW this really works!!
6/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had skin tags need something they just bothered me. Put a couple drops on a bandaid left it on for one day took a shower did it again within three days it was gone. Worked superly for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very reliable product at a very good price!
10/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart has made a house-brand of a very popular manufacturer's Tea Tree Oil...and am I glad! Walmart's Spring Valley branded product works great! The price is right and the availability of the 2 oz bottles is very much appreciated. I use Tea Tree Oil to dry up and speed up the healing of wounds, and to help control nail fungus. The Walmart product consistently works exactly as I expect. One request though... I would REALLY appreciate an installed dropper to help meter the liquid.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The product is great but no WalMart free shipping
7/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Spring Valley has the highest quality Tea Tree Oil available and at the lowest price of any comparable product, sometimes as much as half the price of others. Aboriginal Australians have used this product for hundreds of years for many purposes. Since my daughter has had open heart surgery I need to be careful about infections. I haven't seen any infection that Tea Tree Oil can't kill--no disease resistant infections so far. My only gripe is that even though I subscribe to Walmart Shipping Pass and even though this item shows up as free shipping in your shopping cart Walmart tacks on a shipping charge after the order is placed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So many uses!
9/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would never be without a bottle in my home. Tired of paying high prices for shampoos that have tea tree oil? Or can't find your favorite shampoo made with some tea tree oil? I mix a small amount of this in every new bottle of shampoo I purchase and shake it up well. Great for itchy scalp or irritated skin. This stuff is good for so many different things, you could never list them all in this little box. Worth every penny and then some!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Spring Valley Tea Tree Oil
11/1/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a wonderful product! We always have it on hand for it's numerous & varied uses. You only have to use a very small amount for even the largest of needs. It used to be cheaper to buy, but it is well worth the price for this product--because you need so little of it for treatment (except where they tell you on the label not to), it is cost effective.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (111)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GOOD & WORKS
3/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this product to use on my face for breakouts and also on my scalp for healthy scalp and hair. It has been working great so far and you only need to use a few drops. It has a VERY VERY strong scent so be careful because if you use too much people will smell it on you from a mile away. They should include a droplet with the bottle that would make it easier to use. I found one from another product and use it to apply.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this stuff! My daughter is 15 and has some warts on her fingers. She started putting Tea Tree oil on them and covered with a band-aid. Within a week the warts were gone and have not returned. This stuff really works!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Price, quality, and quantity are all tops on this tea tree oil. I add this to shampoo for use on the kids' hair. Much more economical than buying tea tree oil shampoo and equally as effective. After showering, i use the oil on my feet as antifungal. Best value I have found on tea tree oil yet!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great for my dog and cats coat.
2/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bath the dog with a few drops in shampoo and wipe my cat with a few drops...this works to keep fleas from biting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (69)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Multiple Uses
7/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great addition to your skin care routine, I use for acne and to keep arm pits smooth and free from breakouts. I also use on toe nails.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-