Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 134 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Something Different?
5/26/2017

Customer review by Acustomer

2.0 stars 5/26/2017 by Acustomer
by Acustomer

I've bought Spring Valley Tea Tree Oil for several years from Walmart, in store an online. The most recent two orders ( both from the same lot and exp. date), seems like there is something wrong with it. Doesn't smell anything at all like tea tree oil. Something very different about it. They have about a year expiration date, so I don't think the product is old. I just recently opened up both bottles, even though I had one for a while. I opened both as the one had a peculiar smell, then, opened the second, and, same smell. Nothing at all like any of the previous botlles I've purchased. This is the first time I'm not happy with this brand of tea tree oil.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Forehead Acne Cure
1/13/2017

Customer review by Alexx

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Alexx
by Alexx

So let me help you guys out! I bought this bc I seen a video that tree tea oil helps with acne. So I got this and witch hazel (also from Walmart) & a cotton pad. I put 6 drops of witch hazel & 2 drops of tree tea oil. I then blot it on my face where my problem spots are. I do not rub on all my face because it has a STRONG smell. I then wait 10 mins & apply my timeless moisturizer. You can just leave it on there without moisturizing but like I said it has a strong smell so I always try to put some kind of lotion so that my face doesn't smell gross. This instantly started reducing my acne within 2x time of doing it at night time. Loooove it!

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for several home remedies
2/22/2016

Customer review by ALFE

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by ALFE
by ALFE

I battled head lice for a long time with my daughter. Found that this works great as a preventative measure. Once you get rid of the head lice using other over the counter products, then the tea tree oil comes into play. I just add 10 drops to our regular shampoo and 10 drops into our regular conditioner and haven't had to deal with head lice for over a year now! It works amazing! I also have found that this works great on athletes foot. I have dealt with athletes foot off and on for several years. Other over the counter medicine takes awhile to work. I found that you rub this on your feet when it flairs up and within a day or two it is completely gone! Tea tree oil has now become a regular item I keep around the house.

Was this review helpful? (90) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALFE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for head lice!
12/1/2011

Customer review by Normallyhappycustomer

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Normallyhappycustomer
by Normallyhappycustomer

My daughter came home from school with an itchy head and so it started... I used Nix on the entire family and everyone but myself was fine.. go figure ;) so I looked into some other options and came across this tea tree oil. I treated my head as soon as I got it and all I can say is THANK GOD! It really works!! It leaves your hair feeling nice and smooth as well. It also works great as a preventative, take 4 table spoons of this tea tree oil and 8oz of water mix together, get a spritzer bottle and shake well. Make sure you start at your scalp and work your way out. If using it to treat for lice make sure you have a shower cap and cover your head for 20 mins, rinse hair and use a comb to get all those little nastys out. (It does have a very unpleasant smell, but once your hair dries it fades away). Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (202) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Normallyhappycustomer
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
great product
5/13/2017

Customer review by sweet60

5.0 stars 5/13/2017 by sweet60
by sweet60
Top 1000 contributor

have used this product in the past for burns, etc and bought another one because as soon as the surgery from my left ankle heals more will be using it on that too good product and does help with scaring and healing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweet60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Spring Valley Tea Tree Oil
7/30/2011

Customer review by VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude

4.0 stars 7/30/2011 by VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude
by VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude

This oil is absolutely amazing. It has so many uses. I use it for my acne and the little wart I have on my pinkie finger. I saw immediate results. I wash my face with Oxy Maximum, wait a few minutes and then apply this with a Q-tip or a cotton ball, then moisturize with Mary Kay Timewise. This doesn't come with a dropper, sadly.. For my wart, I wash my hands with SoftSoap, and apply with a Q-tip. I don't moisturize this, because the wart needs to be dried out. Pros: - Has multiple uses. - Decent size bottle/will last a long time. - Works fast. - Not very had to use. (It was a little confusing at first, I wasn't sure how to go about getting the oil out with spilling it all. I find the Q-tip to be the best way.) - Not expensive for how much you get. (I was at Walgreens, and they has a tiny bottle, .5 oz for $6! Crazy!) **Cons: -It smells disgusting until you get used to it. - It burns/tingles a few minutes after you apply it, don't know why. - It makes your face red until you apply a moisturizer. - Before it completely diminishes your pimple, it turns them into a not even noticeable whitehead. - It doesn't come with a dropper, but there are alternatives. **All of the Cons are bearable things, and are easy to deal with. Most people really complain about them. But really if it's working for you then don't complain about a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (168) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude
Brockton, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
No More Dry Ugly Feet!
10/9/2013

Customer review by Sakitume

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Sakitume
by Sakitume

I cannot honestly say that I knew what I was doing when I purchased this tea tree oil, but I can honestly say that it has worked wonders for me. I have always struggled with dry feet; nothing has worked in the past. Then one day, after aimlessly researching dry feet and flaky nails on the Internet, I got an idea... I gently scrubbed my feet with a pumice stone - focusing on the toes, nail beds & heels - then wiped my feet with cotton pads soaked with 3% hydrogen peroxide, then rubbed-in a little tea tree oil and petroleum jelly, and put on socks for as long as I could stand during the day or overnight. I've been doing this about 3 times a week for 2+ months. My feet look and feel fabulous!

Was this review helpful? (96) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sakitume
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Killed Fungus
5/23/2014

Customer review by jlang88

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by jlang88
by jlang88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently had a fungus infection on my feet and the athlete's food spray I used to use doesn't seem to work very well this time. So after some research, I bought this bottle for the good price. I mixed a drop of it with couple drops of olive oil for each foot, applied it before bed and I noticed obvious results the next morning. As long as I apply it, my feet stayed clean & clear. Wow, I'm so glad I gave it a try. It kills fungus for sure and only needs a tiny drop for me each time! (I used a dropper. Of course the amount used depends on the size of your infection. ) I highly recommend it to everyone for fungus treatment. I suggest that, after the infection clears up, apply it for another 10 days to make sure the fungus doesn't come back.

Was this review helpful? (140) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlang88
Mount Airy, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware the smell
3/17/2017

Customer review by Ellie111

4.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Ellie111
by Ellie111

Tea Tree Oil is an old wive's home remedy that is solid as a rock...It is a natural cure for any fungus that you may have....but you may have to wear a mask when you put it on...anyway I did...The smell is quite awful...It is very strong and I suggest you be very careful when opening the bottle. It will do the trick....

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The product is great but no WalMart free shipping
7/23/2016

Customer review by jtnhumble

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by jtnhumble
by jtnhumble
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Spring Valley has the highest quality Tea Tree Oil available and at the lowest price of any comparable product, sometimes as much as half the price of others. Aboriginal Australians have used this product for hundreds of years for many purposes. Since my daughter has had open heart surgery I need to be careful about infections. I haven't seen any infection that Tea Tree Oil can't kill--no disease resistant infections so far. My only gripe is that even though I subscribe to Walmart Shipping Pass and even though this item shows up as free shipping in your shopping cart Walmart tacks on a shipping charge after the order is placed.

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtnhumble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Head Lice
7/17/2009

Customer review by Crazy120682

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by Crazy120682
by Crazy120682

If you are tierd of paying the high prices for rid or nix this product is a good way of killing head lice it works like rid and nix you put it in your hair and let it sit for about 30mins then shampoo it out then comb the hair like you would with nix or rid.

Was this review helpful? (245) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crazy120682
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always have on hand
2/18/2017

Customer review by kittycave

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by kittycave
by kittycave

Can't live without tea tree oil, but it is pricey. This was a good price, and have harder time finding in store..but, good product, and recommend everyone keep a bottle on hand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kittycave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
3/17/2017

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Katie
by Katie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use it for my kids hair to guard from lice in public school

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great medication
8/24/2016

Customer review by BAGGold

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by BAGGold
by BAGGold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this for cold sores and cuts. Yes it stinks but it works. I have a dog that gets hot spots I use it on him. It work for fleas too. It is good for all injuries. When I was bitten by a brown recluse spider, I used it on the spot and it cleared it, when the doctors could not. It works.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAGGold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very reliable product at a very good price!
10/5/2010

Customer review by WileyM

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by WileyM
by WileyM

Walmart has made a house-brand of a very popular manufacturer's Tea Tree Oil...and am I glad! Walmart's Spring Valley branded product works great! The price is right and the availability of the 2 oz bottles is very much appreciated. I use Tea Tree Oil to dry up and speed up the healing of wounds, and to help control nail fungus. The Walmart product consistently works exactly as I expect. One request though... I would REALLY appreciate an installed dropper to help meter the liquid.

Was this review helpful? (90) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WileyM
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
4/12/2012

Customer review by jec58

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by jec58
by jec58

Price, quality, and quantity are all tops on this tea tree oil. I add this to shampoo for use on the kids' hair. Much more economical than buying tea tree oil shampoo and equally as effective. After showering, i use the oil on my feet as antifungal. Best value I have found on tea tree oil yet!

Was this review helpful? (54) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jec58
DSM, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
GOOD & WORKS
3/29/2014

Customer review by Supuu101

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Supuu101
by Supuu101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product to use on my face for breakouts and also on my scalp for healthy scalp and hair. It has been working great so far and you only need to use a few drops. It has a VERY VERY strong scent so be careful because if you use too much people will smell it on you from a mile away. They should include a droplet with the bottle that would make it easier to use. I found one from another product and use it to apply.

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supuu101
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spring Valley Tea Tree Oil
11/1/2008

Customer review by jmkmbn92

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by jmkmbn92
by jmkmbn92

This is a wonderful product! We always have it on hand for it's numerous & varied uses. You only have to use a very small amount for even the largest of needs. It used to be cheaper to buy, but it is well worth the price for this product--because you need so little of it for treatment (except where they tell you on the label not to), it is cost effective.

Was this review helpful? (105) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmkmbn92
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Does the job right
12/6/2013

Customer review by harrell848

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by harrell848
by harrell848

I was reading about this in the review section and seen that someone said it worked n pimples so i tried it and it worked. I would Definetly recommend this to anyone with acne problems.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harrell848
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:14 - 18
Multiple Uses
7/7/2016

Customer review by Tolly

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Tolly
by Tolly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great addition to your skin care routine, I use for acne and to keep arm pits smooth and free from breakouts. I also use on toe nails.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews