Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 72 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Head Lice
7/17/2009

Customer review by Crazy120682

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by Crazy120682
by Crazy120682

If you are tierd of paying the high prices for rid or nix this product is a good way of killing head lice it works like rid and nix you put it in your hair and let it sit for about 30mins then shampoo it out then comb the hair like you would with nix or rid.

Was this review helpful? (191) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazy120682
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spring Valley Tea Tree Oil
7/30/2011

Customer review by VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude

4.0 stars 7/30/2011 by VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude
by VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude

This oil is absolutely amazing. It has so many uses. I use it for my acne and the little wart I have on my pinkie finger. I saw immediate results. I wash my face with Oxy Maximum, wait a few minutes and then apply this with a Q-tip or a cotton ball, then moisturize with Mary Kay Timewise. This doesn't come with a dropper, sadly.. For my wart, I wash my hands with SoftSoap, and apply with a Q-tip. I don't moisturize this, because the wart needs to be dried out. Pros: - Has multiple uses. - Decent size bottle/will last a long time. - Works fast. - Not very had to use. (It was a little confusing at first, I wasn't sure how to go about getting the oil out with spilling it all. I find the Q-tip to be the best way.) - Not expensive for how much you get. (I was at Walgreens, and they has a tiny bottle, .5 oz for $6! Crazy!) **Cons: -It smells disgusting until you get used to it. - It burns/tingles a few minutes after you apply it, don't know why. - It makes your face red until you apply a moisturizer. - Before it completely diminishes your pimple, it turns them into a not even noticeable whitehead. - It doesn't come with a dropper, but there are alternatives. **All of the Cons are bearable things, and are easy to deal with. Most people really complain about them. But really if it's working for you then don't complain about a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (104) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude
Brockton, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for head lice!
12/1/2011

Customer review by Normallyhappycustomer

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Normallyhappycustomer
by Normallyhappycustomer

My daughter came home from school with an itchy head and so it started... I used Nix on the entire family and everyone but myself was fine.. go figure ;) so I looked into some other options and came across this tea tree oil. I treated my head as soon as I got it and all I can say is THANK GOD! It really works!! It leaves your hair feeling nice and smooth as well. It also works great as a preventative, take 4 table spoons of this tea tree oil and 8oz of water mix together, get a spritzer bottle and shake well. Make sure you start at your scalp and work your way out. If using it to treat for lice make sure you have a shower cap and cover your head for 20 mins, rinse hair and use a comb to get all those little nastys out. (It does have a very unpleasant smell, but once your hair dries it fades away). Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (114) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Normallyhappycustomer
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Spring Valley Tea Tree Oil
11/1/2008

Customer review by jmkmbn92

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by jmkmbn92
by jmkmbn92

This is a wonderful product! We always have it on hand for it's numerous & varied uses. You only have to use a very small amount for even the largest of needs. It used to be cheaper to buy, but it is well worth the price for this product--because you need so little of it for treatment (except where they tell you on the label not to), it is cost effective.

Was this review helpful? (83) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmkmbn92
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very reliable product at a very good price!
10/5/2010

Customer review by WileyM

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by WileyM
by WileyM

Walmart has made a house-brand of a very popular manufacturer's Tea Tree Oil...and am I glad! Walmart's Spring Valley branded product works great! The price is right and the availability of the 2 oz bottles is very much appreciated. I use Tea Tree Oil to dry up and speed up the healing of wounds, and to help control nail fungus. The Walmart product consistently works exactly as I expect. One request though... I would REALLY appreciate an installed dropper to help meter the liquid.

Was this review helpful? (62) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WileyM
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Killed Fungus
5/23/2014

Customer review by jlang88

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by jlang88
by jlang88

I recently had a fungus infection on my feet and the athlete's food spray I used to use doesn't seem to work very well this time. So after some research, I bought this bottle for the good price. I mixed a drop of it with couple drops of olive oil for each foot, applied it before bed and I noticed obvious results the next morning. As long as I apply it, my feet stayed clean & clear. Wow, I'm so glad I gave it a try. It kills fungus for sure and only needs a tiny drop for me each time! (I used a dropper. Of course the amount used depends on the size of your infection. ) I highly recommend it to everyone for fungus treatment. I suggest that, after the infection clears up, apply it for another 10 days to make sure the fungus doesn't come back.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlang88
Mount Airy, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No More Dry Ugly Feet!
10/9/2013

Customer review by Sakitume

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Sakitume
by Sakitume

I cannot honestly say that I knew what I was doing when I purchased this tea tree oil, but I can honestly say that it has worked wonders for me. I have always struggled with dry feet; nothing has worked in the past. Then one day, after aimlessly researching dry feet and flaky nails on the Internet, I got an idea... I gently scrubbed my feet with a pumice stone - focusing on the toes, nail beds & heels - then wiped my feet with cotton pads soaked with 3% hydrogen peroxide, then rubbed-in a little tea tree oil and petroleum jelly, and put on socks for as long as I could stand during the day or overnight. I've been doing this about 3 times a week for 2+ months. My feet look and feel fabulous!

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sakitume
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/12/2012

Customer review by jec58

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by jec58
by jec58

Price, quality, and quantity are all tops on this tea tree oil. I add this to shampoo for use on the kids' hair. Much more economical than buying tea tree oil shampoo and equally as effective. After showering, i use the oil on my feet as antifungal. Best value I have found on tea tree oil yet!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jec58
DSM, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for my dog and cats coat.
2/13/2011

Customer review by hunkydori

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by hunkydori
by hunkydori

I bath the dog with a few drops in shampoo and wipe my cat with a few drops...this works to keep fleas from biting.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunkydori
Clarksville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2011

Customer review by Lovely92

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Lovely92
by Lovely92

I love this product. I initially bought it because I had two small bumps from an ear piercing. Within a week the bumps were gone! How amazing is that? It's also really great for acne and skin marks. The smell takes some getting use to, but its all worth it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovely92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
5/16/2010

Customer review by JanetL333

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by JanetL333
by JanetL333

It dries out your skin sometimes, but it dries out your breakouts too.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanetL333
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GOOD & WORKS
3/29/2014

Customer review by Supuu101

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Supuu101
by Supuu101

I purchased this product to use on my face for breakouts and also on my scalp for healthy scalp and hair. It has been working great so far and you only need to use a few drops. It has a VERY VERY strong scent so be careful because if you use too much people will smell it on you from a mile away. They should include a droplet with the bottle that would make it easier to use. I found one from another product and use it to apply.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supuu101
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job right
12/6/2013

Customer review by harrell848

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by harrell848
by harrell848

I was reading about this in the review section and seen that someone said it worked n pimples so i tried it and it worked. I would Definetly recommend this to anyone with acne problems.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harrell848
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So many uses!
9/23/2012

Customer review by ImaSmartShopper72

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by ImaSmartShopper72
by ImaSmartShopper72

I would never be without a bottle in my home. Tired of paying high prices for shampoos that have tea tree oil? Or can't find your favorite shampoo made with some tea tree oil? I mix a small amount of this in every new bottle of shampoo I purchase and shake it up well. Great for itchy scalp or irritated skin. This stuff is good for so many different things, you could never list them all in this little box. Worth every penny and then some!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImaSmartShopper72
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/3/2011

Customer review by Zane1111

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Zane1111
by Zane1111

this is a great products for fungus, wish there was a dropper for easy use....

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zane1111
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I use this stuff daily
1/16/2012

Customer review by fitchic75

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by fitchic75
by fitchic75

I use a small dab of tea tree oil for my face for my minor acne flare-ups. I use a dropper full of oil on my scalp in the evenings to help the dryness. It doesn't make my hair oily and also clears up my sinuses!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitchic75
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/30/2013

Customer review by sgonz999

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by sgonz999
by sgonz999

I love this stuff! My daughter is 15 and has some warts on her fingers. She started putting Tea Tree oil on them and covered with a band-aid. Within a week the warts were gone and have not returned. This stuff really works!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgonz999
Menifee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It did the job for me.
5/20/2013

Customer review by Plat0

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Plat0
by Plat0

Australian tea tree oil will immediately stop and after a few weeks of applications cure under arm itching. I had tried nitrate creams, boric acid, white vinegar, grandma's lye soap and I even tried some Clorox. Twice a day use a hair blower to dry your armpits and then apply tea tree oil. I do not endorse very many things but I am endorsing Australian tea tree oil.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plat0
Lafayette, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tree Oil
4/9/2013

Customer review by ConnieinOK

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by ConnieinOK
by ConnieinOK

Bought this for skin tags and hubby's yucky toe. So far skin tags are slowly going away. Toe still yucky but he hasn't used it regular yet. Product smell is tolerable at this point. Smells like pine-sol or better. By the way, online ordering is the way to go!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConnieinOK
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only Organic Would Be Better At This Price
1/6/2013

Customer review by 3SesFULLofSUCCESSES

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by 3SesFULLofSUCCESSES
by 3SesFULLofSUCCESSES

(5) bottles of this tea tree oil were ordered while shopping for something entirely different. It was the list of positive reviews, (which I only read after being drawn by the listed price), that got me to buy this product. As others have indicated, this tea tree oil comes without a dropper. However, our local craft & hobby shop had droppers on a cap that perfectly fit this bottle's neck for an amazingly low price of only $0.39, each! We purchased several of those in person. We feel WalMart would be wise to toss in a dropper with this purchase. NOTE: The "rubber" of the droppers deteriorates after prolonged exposure to the tea tree oil. It's best to only take in tea tree oil to a point still a bit far from the top of the dropper, especially when taking out repeated droppersful. This will help prolong the usefullness of the dropper, should you, too, opt to switch out the lid for a dropper. While all (5) of our bottles arrived in a long zipper-closure plastic bag with the other purchases we made during that same online experience, there was clearly leakage of the tea tree oil into the plastic bag. Try as we did - and it came to the point of being almost a competition over here! - none of us could determine which of the 5 was the leaking bottle of tea tree oil. All 5 bottles arrived unbroken & with their seals intact. The plastic bag coated with tea tree oil inside the sealed surface remains a mystery here. Maybe a bottle broke inside the bag while the order was being packed, and it was decided to switchout the broken bottle, but not the oil-covered-on-the-inside-only plastic zipper bag? The world may never know! ~LOL!~ We usually use the organic tea tree oil - and we use it for many purposes! But, by adding (5) of the bottles of this to our cart, in addition to the item we surfed to for purchase and one other item, we acheived: FREE SHIPPING! So, all-in-all I'd say we're VERY HAPPY with our purchase of this tea tree oil. The only thing that could have made this experience any better would have been getting this price on organic tea tree oil - and that's just pie-in-the-sky! At this price our home now has a 2-ounce bottle with its very own stopper in each room, ready to serve countless purposes. If you aren't familiar with Tea Tree Oil, learn of it online & purchase some of these bottles to get you going. Once you go Tea Tree Oil, you never go back to peculiar products with chemically ingredients from some corporate laboratory! 100% Natural Tea Tree Oil: Naturally Good

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3SesFULLofSUCCESSES
Sunny Southern California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews