Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 93 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Great for several home remedies
2/22/2016

Customer review by ALFE

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by ALFE
by ALFE

I battled head lice for a long time with my daughter. Found that this works great as a preventative measure. Once you get rid of the head lice using other over the counter products, then the tea tree oil comes into play. I just add 10 drops to our regular shampoo and 10 drops into our regular conditioner and haven't had to deal with head lice for over a year now! It works amazing! I also have found that this works great on athletes foot. I have dealt with athletes foot off and on for several years. Other over the counter medicine takes awhile to work. I found that you rub this on your feet when it flairs up and within a day or two it is completely gone! Tea tree oil has now become a regular item I keep around the house.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALFE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tea tree oil
5/16/2016

Customer review by Negrita

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Negrita
by Negrita

Excellent for toe nails fungus

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Negrita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
packaged well
3/28/2016

Customer review by sunny

4.0 stars 3/28/2016 by sunny
by sunny

This is a good quality oil and is packaged in a dark bottle with a leak proof cap. Works well for cleaning and for medicinal purpose. Price is average but with free shipping the convenience of purchasing everything i need on one order is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure
2/24/2016

Customer review by Lovelylemontree

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Lovelylemontree
by Lovelylemontree

The real deal. The price is right. Smells great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovelylemontree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toe Fungus Remedy
4/21/2016

Customer review by GrossNails

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by GrossNails
by GrossNails

I bought this to help remove toe nail fungus. It seems to be working so far, but it is a slow process for the nail to grow out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrossNails
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for head lice!
12/1/2011

Customer review by Normallyhappycustomer

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Normallyhappycustomer
by Normallyhappycustomer

My daughter came home from school with an itchy head and so it started... I used Nix on the entire family and everyone but myself was fine.. go figure ;) so I looked into some other options and came across this tea tree oil. I treated my head as soon as I got it and all I can say is THANK GOD! It really works!! It leaves your hair feeling nice and smooth as well. It also works great as a preventative, take 4 table spoons of this tea tree oil and 8oz of water mix together, get a spritzer bottle and shake well. Make sure you start at your scalp and work your way out. If using it to treat for lice make sure you have a shower cap and cover your head for 20 mins, rinse hair and use a comb to get all those little nastys out. (It does have a very unpleasant smell, but once your hair dries it fades away). Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (172) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Normallyhappycustomer
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tea Tree Oil
4/25/2016

Customer review by RetireePirate

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by RetireePirate
by RetireePirate

Good for skin tags

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetireePirate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Killed Fungus
5/23/2014

Customer review by jlang88

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by jlang88
by jlang88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently had a fungus infection on my feet and the athlete's food spray I used to use doesn't seem to work very well this time. So after some research, I bought this bottle for the good price. I mixed a drop of it with couple drops of olive oil for each foot, applied it before bed and I noticed obvious results the next morning. As long as I apply it, my feet stayed clean & clear. Wow, I'm so glad I gave it a try. It kills fungus for sure and only needs a tiny drop for me each time! (I used a dropper. Of course the amount used depends on the size of your infection. ) I highly recommend it to everyone for fungus treatment. I suggest that, after the infection clears up, apply it for another 10 days to make sure the fungus doesn't come back.

Was this review helpful? (96) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlang88
Mount Airy, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toenail problems.
4/19/2016

Customer review by Chairleg

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Chairleg
by Chairleg

This was recommended to my husband by his diabetes PA for toenail fungus. It is easy to apply. Hoping it gets rid of the toenail fungus!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chairleg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spring Valley Tea Tree Oil
7/30/2011

Customer review by VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude

4.0 stars 7/30/2011 by VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude
by VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude

This oil is absolutely amazing. It has so many uses. I use it for my acne and the little wart I have on my pinkie finger. I saw immediate results. I wash my face with Oxy Maximum, wait a few minutes and then apply this with a Q-tip or a cotton ball, then moisturize with Mary Kay Timewise. This doesn't come with a dropper, sadly.. For my wart, I wash my hands with SoftSoap, and apply with a Q-tip. I don't moisturize this, because the wart needs to be dried out. Pros: - Has multiple uses. - Decent size bottle/will last a long time. - Works fast. - Not very had to use. (It was a little confusing at first, I wasn't sure how to go about getting the oil out with spilling it all. I find the Q-tip to be the best way.) - Not expensive for how much you get. (I was at Walgreens, and they has a tiny bottle, .5 oz for $6! Crazy!) **Cons: -It smells disgusting until you get used to it. - It burns/tingles a few minutes after you apply it, don't know why. - It makes your face red until you apply a moisturizer. - Before it completely diminishes your pimple, it turns them into a not even noticeable whitehead. - It doesn't come with a dropper, but there are alternatives. **All of the Cons are bearable things, and are easy to deal with. Most people really complain about them. But really if it's working for you then don't complain about a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (141) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude
Brockton, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stuff
5/17/2016

Customer review by marc247

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by marc247
by marc247

I use it every day I can .Will defiantly buy some more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marc247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this versatile product
1/20/2016

Customer review by KDavis

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by KDavis
by KDavis

I've purchased tea tree oil from walmart in the past but I love that they now have the drip pan at the top, instead of using a medicine syringe it now comes out a drip or two at a time. This gadget provides just the right amount for my routine! Love the product and the packaging.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDavis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No More Dry Ugly Feet!
10/9/2013

Customer review by Sakitume

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Sakitume
by Sakitume

I cannot honestly say that I knew what I was doing when I purchased this tea tree oil, but I can honestly say that it has worked wonders for me. I have always struggled with dry feet; nothing has worked in the past. Then one day, after aimlessly researching dry feet and flaky nails on the Internet, I got an idea... I gently scrubbed my feet with a pumice stone - focusing on the toes, nail beds & heels - then wiped my feet with cotton pads soaked with 3% hydrogen peroxide, then rubbed-in a little tea tree oil and petroleum jelly, and put on socks for as long as I could stand during the day or overnight. I've been doing this about 3 times a week for 2+ months. My feet look and feel fabulous!

Was this review helpful? (66) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sakitume
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tea Tree Oil
1/19/2016

Customer review by Delores

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Delores
by Delores

Was happy to find Tea Tree Oil online as my local WalMart is most often out of stock. Have advised other Tea Tree Oil users of online ordering and they are upset when they find the shelf empty. Delivery was prompt and well packed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delores
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Head Lice
7/17/2009

Customer review by Crazy120682

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by Crazy120682
by Crazy120682

If you are tierd of paying the high prices for rid or nix this product is a good way of killing head lice it works like rid and nix you put it in your hair and let it sit for about 30mins then shampoo it out then comb the hair like you would with nix or rid.

Was this review helpful? (221) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crazy120682
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/12/2012

Customer review by jec58

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by jec58
by jec58

Price, quality, and quantity are all tops on this tea tree oil. I add this to shampoo for use on the kids' hair. Much more economical than buying tea tree oil shampoo and equally as effective. After showering, i use the oil on my feet as antifungal. Best value I have found on tea tree oil yet!

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jec58
DSM, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very reliable product at a very good price!
10/5/2010

Customer review by WileyM

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by WileyM
by WileyM

Walmart has made a house-brand of a very popular manufacturer's Tea Tree Oil...and am I glad! Walmart's Spring Valley branded product works great! The price is right and the availability of the 2 oz bottles is very much appreciated. I use Tea Tree Oil to dry up and speed up the healing of wounds, and to help control nail fungus. The Walmart product consistently works exactly as I expect. One request though... I would REALLY appreciate an installed dropper to help meter the liquid.

Was this review helpful? (77) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WileyM
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Spring Valley Tea Tree Oil
11/1/2008

Customer review by jmkmbn92

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by jmkmbn92
by jmkmbn92

This is a wonderful product! We always have it on hand for it's numerous & varied uses. You only have to use a very small amount for even the largest of needs. It used to be cheaper to buy, but it is well worth the price for this product--because you need so little of it for treatment (except where they tell you on the label not to), it is cost effective.

Was this review helpful? (97) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmkmbn92
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/30/2013

Customer review by sgonz999

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by sgonz999
by sgonz999

I love this stuff! My daughter is 15 and has some warts on her fingers. She started putting Tea Tree oil on them and covered with a band-aid. Within a week the warts were gone and have not returned. This stuff really works!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sgonz999
Menifee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pure tea tree oil, great value
7/11/2015

Customer review by fizgig

5.0 stars 7/11/2015 by fizgig
by fizgig

As an Aussie I've used TTO my whole life for MANY things. This smells, feels, and works like all TTO I've ever used. To those people who say it has a strange smell - all I can say is, either the TTO you've used in the past has been diluted or processed in some way, or you're just not used to it. This stuff is great. SO good for your skin (although be careful as I know some people can have reactions with it) and great value!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fizgig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews