Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 65 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
10/19/2013

Customer review by dinohands

1.0 stars 10/19/2013 by dinohands
by dinohands

Yes this product does work very fast to alleviate nasal congestion, but the relief is very short lived. It will clear your nose within about 1-2 minutes but enjoy that while you can and dont get used to feeling better because the effects dont last. I purchased this product because it was so much cheaper in comparison to the other brands and from my understanding generics are supposed to be basically the same thing just cheaper do to avoiding research costs, but this is not the same. when using nasal spray in the past i have enjoyed effectiveness for 4-6 hours and in some cases up to 12, but with this product my nose is stuffed up again within 30 minutes after usage. so if you dont mind constantly squirting yourself in the nose to get relief by all means get on this, but if you are like me and prefer a product that can be applied and forgotten, ignore this and go name brand. this constant reapplication has gotten me worried about after effects of using this product constantly in such short succession.

Was this review helpful? (11) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dinohands
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellant Product
6/23/2016

Customer review by Newauthor

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Newauthor
by Newauthor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product all the time. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newauthor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equate -- Excellent Sinus Spray
10/10/2013

Customer review by Starling2k

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Starling2k
by Starling2k

I have been using nasal spray like Afrin and other brands for a number of years. I gave the Equate brand a try and find that I really like it. For one thing, it does not create any burning or unpleasant sensation when you use it. The other factor is that it works! Another excellent plus is that it is less expensive. It relieves a stopped up sinus and reduces pressure within just minutes. I have tried all kind of pills, steroid type sprays, etc. and other supposed remedies for stopped up sinuses but for me, this is by far the best solution. I recommended it to my wife - she had tried Afrin and some others but always complained about a burning sensation and just could not use it. Her sinuses must be much more sensitive than mine. I told her the Equate (12 hour brand) did not cause any unpleasant sensation to me. She tried it and says the Equate brand does not burn or sting. She really likes it. Please be aware this write-up is for the normal 12 hour brand and NOT the "no-drip." I have not tried or used the NO Drip version so I cannot comment on it. Hope this is helpful.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starling2k
Abbeville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Equate Nasal Spray
7/13/2016

Customer review by caclharm

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by caclharm
by caclharm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product, half the cost of Afrin. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caclharm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nasal spray
4/24/2016

Customer review by Ellijay

4.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Ellijay
by Ellijay

Really helped especially at night to sleep. It worked for the 10 or 12 hours it said.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellijay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product at low price.
11/9/2013

Customer review by CharlieLe

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by CharlieLe
by CharlieLe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have chronic nasal congestion since childhood and surgery does not help it much but makes it go away for some months. Still, I have to use nasal spray every day in my life. It sounds a little inconvenient but I get use to it. I've been trying many different names of nasal decongestants until I come to this Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant by Equate. This product works for me and the period that the drug keeps my nose clear is longer than other brand names. I dont have nasal swelling for prolong usage of this nasal decongestant and it does not give a bitter taste when it drip back into my throat. I also need to tell you that I cant stay with the same nasal spray for 2 months or it will become less helpful, it will take longer to get my nose clear, gets me some nasal swelling and nose drifts, and it force me to use the sprayer more often in a day/night. So far it have not happened with Equate xymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant yet and it's 4 months now. I'm so positive that will stay with this product for much longer. I have one small complain is that I cant find this product at my Houston local Walmart lately and it seems they sell different Equate nasal decongestants there. I have to order mine from Walmart website. It's OK. I only hope that they wont discontinue this good product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlieLe
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by Hammockladi

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Hammockladi
by Hammockladi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I unfortunately have been using nasal spray for many years. I just recently tried Equate brand and find it works very quickly. I really enjoy the pump dispenser style. I've found a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hammockladi
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2012

Customer review by pygmy64

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by pygmy64
by pygmy64

Good product. Inexpensive and good value. I would absolutely buy this product and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pygmy64
Derry,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As Good As Brand Names
7/13/2014

Customer review by Silverdragon581

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Silverdragon581
by Silverdragon581
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Walmart Equate brand is just as good as the name brand nasal sprays. The cost is much less than brand names. It was even worth my having it shipped. It was at my home 3 days after ordering it. Good product. Walmart has fast shipping!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverdragon581
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it.
5/27/2016

Customer review by Jorge

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Jorge
by Jorge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jorge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride Nasal Spray
4/15/2016

Customer review by basmati6

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by basmati6
by basmati6

Excellent product that I have used for several years for allergies!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
basmati6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Forget the expensive brands
3/25/2015

Customer review by Courtney

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Courtney
by Courtney

This stuff is seriously amazing. I've had a headache from pressure in my sinuses and a congested nose. I got maybe 4 hours of sleep last night because I could only breathe through my mouth and it dried out my throat. Went with this one because it was the cheapest and I was shocked at how well it works. Instant relief from a 100% blocked nose. I can breathe almost perfectly now. I took 2 squirts in each nostril 3 hours ago and my nose is still clear. This works better than some name brand stuff I've tried in the past, like Mucinex or Sinex.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courtney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, ridiculous packaging
5/21/2016

Customer review by TreL

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by TreL
by TreL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Safety is great and all, but it's like breaking into Fort Knox to open it. Lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/23/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was an issue associated with the use of our product. We would like to further discuss your issues with our product. Please contact us at 1-800-719-9260 and reference case # 746711.

TreL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stuffy nose
3/18/2016

Customer review by ctommyf

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by ctommyf
by ctommyf

This is the same as Afrin works the same. Just be sure to follow the directions closely as it can be catch 22. My sinuses swell and I can't breath so I use it for several days and then not use it again for several more days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctommyf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nasal spray
5/9/2016

Customer review by JosieT

2.0 stars 5/9/2016 by JosieT
by JosieT

Didn't like how it worked. Prefer the 12 he spray better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/10/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was an issue associated with the use of our product. We would like to further discuss your issues with our product. Please contact us at 1-800-719-9260 and reference case # 742880.

JosieT
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Drip Nasal Spray
9/6/2012

Customer review by duckaz2010

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by duckaz2010
by duckaz2010

I've been using this stuff for a few days and it works great. I spray it and within minutes i'm breathing just fine, shortly after all my sinus pressure and pain is gone. Without it i'm miserable! and it last a full 12 hours. great stuff and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duckaz2010
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good product
4/17/2016

Customer review by chipshot2000

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by chipshot2000
by chipshot2000

This product works great and is the best price anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chipshot2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nasal spray
4/14/2016

Customer review by Jodella

4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Jodella
by Jodella

Works much better than the other name brands,last longer, use less frequently and is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jodella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do Not Waste Your Money!!!
8/9/2013

Customer review by etsrhall

1.0 stars 8/9/2013 by etsrhall
by etsrhall

I developed sniffles and sneezes on 8/7/13 and I had some left over Afrin 12hr sinus spray. Within 15min nose was clear. Next day I forgot to bring it to work and my nose started to run very bad. I went to Walmart and Bought their generic version for about $1.50 less. I sprayed at least 3 times in six hour period and no relief what so ever. When I got home I sprayed with Afrin and in less than 15 min I was clear. I might as well have been spraying saline up my nose with Walmart's version. I am by no means Plugging Afrin because I once did a college paper on generics Vs. name brands defending generics because by law they are suppose to have the same exact active ingredients. I am not saying all generics are bad, just beware of Walmart generics.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
etsrhall
Dalton Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great price, great product
4/5/2014

Customer review by Madamcheapo

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Madamcheapo
by Madamcheapo
Top 1000 contributor

Is there any misery greater than a nasal clog? No, there is not. A couple squirts of this spray, and a couple Equate Benadryls, and I'm good for at least 4 hours. This product doesn't last 12 hrs., maybe 6, but it reliably works. I'm going to invest in a Neti pot, maybe that will alleviate the problem. But this stuff works, for me, anyway, and the price is unbeatable. I ran out last month, had to get the Walgreens version. $6 & change for a half ounce. Thank you, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madamcheapo
Hollywood, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews