Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 38 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
3/4/2012

Customer review by pygmy64

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by pygmy64
by pygmy64

Good product. Inexpensive and good value. I would absolutely buy this product and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pygmy64
Derry,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/3/2012

Customer review by Hammockladi

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Hammockladi
by Hammockladi

I unfortunately have been using nasal spray for many years. I just recently tried Equate brand and find it works very quickly. I really enjoy the pump dispenser style. I've found a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hammockladi
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Good As Brand Names
7/13/2014

Customer review by Silverdragon581

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Silverdragon581
by Silverdragon581

The Walmart Equate brand is just as good as the name brand nasal sprays. The cost is much less than brand names. It was even worth my having it shipped. It was at my home 3 days after ordering it. Good product. Walmart has fast shipping!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverdragon581
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Drip Nasal Spray
9/6/2012

Customer review by duckaz2010

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by duckaz2010
by duckaz2010

I've been using this stuff for a few days and it works great. I spray it and within minutes i'm breathing just fine, shortly after all my sinus pressure and pain is gone. Without it i'm miserable! and it last a full 12 hours. great stuff and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duckaz2010
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Equate -- Excellent Sinus Spray
10/10/2013

Customer review by Starling2k

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Starling2k
by Starling2k

I have been using nasal spray like Afrin and other brands for a number of years. I gave the Equate brand a try and find that I really like it. For one thing, it does not create any burning or unpleasant sensation when you use it. The other factor is that it works! Another excellent plus is that it is less expensive. It relieves a stopped up sinus and reduces pressure within just minutes. I have tried all kind of pills, steroid type sprays, etc. and other supposed remedies for stopped up sinuses but for me, this is by far the best solution. I recommended it to my wife - she had tried Afrin and some others but always complained about a burning sensation and just could not use it. Her sinuses must be much more sensitive than mine. I told her the Equate (12 hour brand) did not cause any unpleasant sensation to me. She tried it and says the Equate brand does not burn or sting. She really likes it. Please be aware this write-up is for the normal 12 hour brand and NOT the "no-drip." I have not tried or used the NO Drip version so I cannot comment on it. Hope this is helpful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starling2k
Abbeville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very good product at low price.
11/9/2013

Customer review by CharlieLe

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by CharlieLe
by CharlieLe

I have chronic nasal congestion since childhood and surgery does not help it much but makes it go away for some months. Still, I have to use nasal spray every day in my life. It sounds a little inconvenient but I get use to it. I've been trying many different names of nasal decongestants until I come to this Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant by Equate. This product works for me and the period that the drug keeps my nose clear is longer than other brand names. I dont have nasal swelling for prolong usage of this nasal decongestant and it does not give a bitter taste when it drip back into my throat. I also need to tell you that I cant stay with the same nasal spray for 2 months or it will become less helpful, it will take longer to get my nose clear, gets me some nasal swelling and nose drifts, and it force me to use the sprayer more often in a day/night. So far it have not happened with Equate xymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant yet and it's 4 months now. I'm so positive that will stay with this product for much longer. I have one small complain is that I cant find this product at my Houston local Walmart lately and it seems they sell different Equate nasal decongestants there. I have to order mine from Walmart website. It's OK. I only hope that they wont discontinue this good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharlieLe
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for delivered promptly.
1/13/2014

Customer review by Rickee275

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Rickee275
by Rickee275

Exactly what I was looking for delivered promptly. Product has no "rebound" effect and no burning during spray.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rickee275
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2012

Customer review by Pasha1st

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Pasha1st
by Pasha1st

Great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pasha1st
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great price, great product
4/5/2014

Customer review by Madamcheapo

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Madamcheapo
by Madamcheapo

Is there any misery greater than a nasal clog? No, there is not. A couple squirts of this spray, and a couple Equate Benadryls, and I'm good for at least 4 hours. This product doesn't last 12 hrs., maybe 6, but it reliably works. I'm going to invest in a Neti pot, maybe that will alleviate the problem. But this stuff works, for me, anyway, and the price is unbeatable. I ran out last month, had to get the Walgreens version. $6 & change for a half ounce. Thank you, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madamcheapo
Hollywood, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good Product!
7/28/2012

Customer review by Hstyler

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Hstyler
by Hstyler

As someone who cannot use oral decongestants, I highly recommend this product. It works just as well as the more expensive Name Brand, Afrin, at a more economical price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hstyler
Westfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Forget the expensive brands
3/25/2015

Customer review by Courtney

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Courtney
by Courtney

This stuff is seriously amazing. I've had a headache from pressure in my sinuses and a congested nose. I got maybe 4 hours of sleep last night because I could only breathe through my mouth and it dried out my throat. Went with this one because it was the cheapest and I was shocked at how well it works. Instant relief from a 100% blocked nose. I can breathe almost perfectly now. I took 2 squirts in each nostril 3 hours ago and my nose is still clear. This works better than some name brand stuff I've tried in the past, like Mucinex or Sinex.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Courtney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for an effective product/
12/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this product to replace Nostrilla which I've used for many years. Nostrilla recently changed their formula, causing severe nasal passage burning, etc. Equate has been more than an equal replacement. It clears my sinuses quickly, has a no drip formula and costs considerably less than the competition. I would recommend it to anyone with sinus congestion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not Waste Your Money!!!
8/9/2013

Customer review by etsrhall

1.0 stars 8/9/2013 by etsrhall
by etsrhall

I developed sniffles and sneezes on 8/7/13 and I had some left over Afrin 12hr sinus spray. Within 15min nose was clear. Next day I forgot to bring it to work and my nose started to run very bad. I went to Walmart and Bought their generic version for about $1.50 less. I sprayed at least 3 times in six hour period and no relief what so ever. When I got home I sprayed with Afrin and in less than 15 min I was clear. I might as well have been spraying saline up my nose with Walmart's version. I am by no means Plugging Afrin because I once did a college paper on generics Vs. name brands defending generics because by law they are suppose to have the same exact active ingredients. I am not saying all generics are bad, just beware of Walmart generics.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etsrhall
Dalton Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/19/2013

Customer review by dinohands

1.0 stars 10/19/2013 by dinohands
by dinohands

Yes this product does work very fast to alleviate nasal congestion, but the relief is very short lived. It will clear your nose within about 1-2 minutes but enjoy that while you can and dont get used to feeling better because the effects dont last. I purchased this product because it was so much cheaper in comparison to the other brands and from my understanding generics are supposed to be basically the same thing just cheaper do to avoiding research costs, but this is not the same. when using nasal spray in the past i have enjoyed effectiveness for 4-6 hours and in some cases up to 12, but with this product my nose is stuffed up again within 30 minutes after usage. so if you dont mind constantly squirting yourself in the nose to get relief by all means get on this, but if you are like me and prefer a product that can be applied and forgotten, ignore this and go name brand. this constant reapplication has gotten me worried about after effects of using this product constantly in such short succession.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinohands
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great for me
5/8/2014

Customer review by gmcarol

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by gmcarol
by gmcarol

Been having a terrible time with sinus with these allergies and this works really great. Don't know why it took me so long to try a decongestant spray. I am allergic to so many meds that I was afraid of it but this seems to be really good and not have anything in it I am allergic to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmcarol
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great replacement for newly formulated Nostrilla!
2/19/2014

Customer review by TheRealDoc

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by TheRealDoc
by TheRealDoc

I used to use Nostrilla on a regular basis. They switched the dispersal formulation in batch #13 and the new formulation has some sort of acidic propellant additive which caused severe nose burning. During an online search, another user referred others to Equate. This product works fantastic, just as good as Nostrilla, no burning, and I actually use less product. I highly recommend this product to someone who has nasal problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealDoc
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Just As Well As Name brand Afrin .......
2/10/2014

Customer review by MyGramma

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by MyGramma
by MyGramma

and way less costly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyGramma
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Good Product
3/13/2013

Customer review by cdaug

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by cdaug
by cdaug

This product does exactly what it says. It is a great value for the price and I would purchase it again. In my opinion it is better than Afrin. Kudos!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdaug
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pump better than spray
1/10/2013

Customer review by yarner

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by yarner
by yarner

I use the pump version of this product becasue it is much better. I think that it should be in stock in stores. I know that it is in some of your stores but not any close to my home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yarner
Marshville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Original works better
7/14/2012

Customer review by Casey135

2.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Casey135
by Casey135

I ordered the no drip because it seems that Walmart discontinued the original nasal spray. It appears that the thickness of the no drip keeps it from reaching the upper sinus area. After using the no drip and still having trouble breathing, I waited a few hours. I sprayed my nose with the remainder of the last bottle of original I have. Within a few minutes, full breathing was restored. While the no drip provides a minimal amount of relief, the original enables me to breathe much better. I see that the Kirkland signature original nasal decongestant also has .05% oxmetazoline hydrochloride. Hopefully it is not a no drip thickness. I will give it a try next time I go shopping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Casey135
Chino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews