Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 54 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
10/19/2013

Customer review by dinohands

1.0 stars 10/19/2013 by dinohands
by dinohands

Yes this product does work very fast to alleviate nasal congestion, but the relief is very short lived. It will clear your nose within about 1-2 minutes but enjoy that while you can and dont get used to feeling better because the effects dont last. I purchased this product because it was so much cheaper in comparison to the other brands and from my understanding generics are supposed to be basically the same thing just cheaper do to avoiding research costs, but this is not the same. when using nasal spray in the past i have enjoyed effectiveness for 4-6 hours and in some cases up to 12, but with this product my nose is stuffed up again within 30 minutes after usage. so if you dont mind constantly squirting yourself in the nose to get relief by all means get on this, but if you are like me and prefer a product that can be applied and forgotten, ignore this and go name brand. this constant reapplication has gotten me worried about after effects of using this product constantly in such short succession.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dinohands
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Equate -- Excellent Sinus Spray
10/10/2013

Customer review by Starling2k

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Starling2k
by Starling2k

I have been using nasal spray like Afrin and other brands for a number of years. I gave the Equate brand a try and find that I really like it. For one thing, it does not create any burning or unpleasant sensation when you use it. The other factor is that it works! Another excellent plus is that it is less expensive. It relieves a stopped up sinus and reduces pressure within just minutes. I have tried all kind of pills, steroid type sprays, etc. and other supposed remedies for stopped up sinuses but for me, this is by far the best solution. I recommended it to my wife - she had tried Afrin and some others but always complained about a burning sensation and just could not use it. Her sinuses must be much more sensitive than mine. I told her the Equate (12 hour brand) did not cause any unpleasant sensation to me. She tried it and says the Equate brand does not burn or sting. She really likes it. Please be aware this write-up is for the normal 12 hour brand and NOT the "no-drip." I have not tried or used the NO Drip version so I cannot comment on it. Hope this is helpful.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starling2k
Abbeville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Hate no drip bottles
1/25/2016

Customer review by ndnmac

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by ndnmac
by ndnmac

Can not get the no drip bottle to spray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/27/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was a problem associated with the use of our product, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on complaints associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 712121 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 800-719-9260, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET.

ndnmac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Forget the expensive brands
3/25/2015

Customer review by Courtney

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Courtney
by Courtney

This stuff is seriously amazing. I've had a headache from pressure in my sinuses and a congested nose. I got maybe 4 hours of sleep last night because I could only breathe through my mouth and it dried out my throat. Went with this one because it was the cheapest and I was shocked at how well it works. Instant relief from a 100% blocked nose. I can breathe almost perfectly now. I took 2 squirts in each nostril 3 hours ago and my nose is still clear. This works better than some name brand stuff I've tried in the past, like Mucinex or Sinex.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courtney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/4/2012

Customer review by pygmy64

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by pygmy64
by pygmy64

Good product. Inexpensive and good value. I would absolutely buy this product and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pygmy64
Derry,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
helps
11/12/2015

Customer review by Lloyd510

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Lloyd510
by Lloyd510

This medicine helped me so much I'm still using it. It clears me right up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lloyd510
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product at low price.
11/9/2013

Customer review by CharlieLe

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by CharlieLe
by CharlieLe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have chronic nasal congestion since childhood and surgery does not help it much but makes it go away for some months. Still, I have to use nasal spray every day in my life. It sounds a little inconvenient but I get use to it. I've been trying many different names of nasal decongestants until I come to this Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant by Equate. This product works for me and the period that the drug keeps my nose clear is longer than other brand names. I dont have nasal swelling for prolong usage of this nasal decongestant and it does not give a bitter taste when it drip back into my throat. I also need to tell you that I cant stay with the same nasal spray for 2 months or it will become less helpful, it will take longer to get my nose clear, gets me some nasal swelling and nose drifts, and it force me to use the sprayer more often in a day/night. So far it have not happened with Equate xymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant yet and it's 4 months now. I'm so positive that will stay with this product for much longer. I have one small complain is that I cant find this product at my Houston local Walmart lately and it seems they sell different Equate nasal decongestants there. I have to order mine from Walmart website. It's OK. I only hope that they wont discontinue this good product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlieLe
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by Hammockladi

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Hammockladi
by Hammockladi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I unfortunately have been using nasal spray for many years. I just recently tried Equate brand and find it works very quickly. I really enjoy the pump dispenser style. I've found a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hammockladi
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
11/10/2015

Customer review by sarah

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by sarah
by sarah

This spray is the only one I use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As Good As Brand Names
7/13/2014

Customer review by Silverdragon581

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Silverdragon581
by Silverdragon581
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Walmart Equate brand is just as good as the name brand nasal sprays. The cost is much less than brand names. It was even worth my having it shipped. It was at my home 3 days after ordering it. Good product. Walmart has fast shipping!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverdragon581
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality at half the price....
12/24/2015

Customer review by RobertG

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by RobertG
by RobertG

Excellent quality at half the price....Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobertG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Work well. Shipping in time
11/3/2015

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Nick
by Nick

Like it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Your new bottles are TERRIBLE!
12/17/2015

Customer review by Lori

1.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Lori
by Lori

I bought 4 bottles of Equate No Drip Nasal Spray & 2 of the 4 bottles DO NOT WORK!!!! Your product needs to be re-evaluated & made/designed better!!!! Basically, it sucks! Go back to the old bottles!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/21/2015

We are sorry to hear that there was a problem associated with the use of our product, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on complaints associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 702488 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 800-719-9260, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET.

Lori
Would recommend to a friend? No
Equate Nasal Spray
12/20/2015

Customer review by watts4664

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by watts4664
by watts4664

Works very well....even better than the big brand names.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watts4664
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nose spray
11/2/2015

Customer review by Kristen

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Kristen
by Kristen

Works great and cheap

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product was thin and dripped.
10/11/2015

Customer review by Cara007

3.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Cara007
by Cara007

Product label said ("Non-Drip"), it was too thin and was runny, (unlike Afrin "Non-Drip"). Also caused some irritation to nose and back of throat likely due to having to spray extra to get it to stay as it ran out rather than stay in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/12/2015

When using this product temporary discomfort such as burning, stinging, sneezing or an increase in nasal discharge may occur. Stop use and ask a doctor if symptoms persist. To spray, squeeze bottle quickly and firmly. Do not tilt head backward while spraying. All Perrigo products must meet approved specifications for identity and strength prior to release for public use. Individual will vary in the way they respond to the same dose of a single drug. The difference in response can result from a number of factors responsible for altering the drug effect that include genetics, disease, age and use of other drugs at the same time. We would like to thank you for the opportunity to address your concern. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on adverse events associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 683538 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 1-866-634-9120, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET. If we do not hear from you within two weeks, we will consider this matter closed.

Cara007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Equate Nasal spray
9/18/2015

Customer review by gwrinc

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by gwrinc
by gwrinc

I find that this works just a well as Afrin for me for less money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gwrinc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good
11/18/2015

Customer review by TheodoreAL

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by TheodoreAL
by TheodoreAL

This product works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheodoreAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
11/13/2015

Customer review by Raybo

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Raybo
by Raybo

This works very well for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raybo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad caps
8/12/2015

Customer review by twinkielite

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by twinkielite
by twinkielite

I have used the no drip sprays for years and they work unbelievably great. They have since put out a new cap that locks and it has been working for about 5 times and then breaking. It stops pumping and is useless. I wrote to Walmart and hope this would be corrected and check on the caps not working. I can't find the old caps and am dying to have my spray back

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinkielite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews