Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Use This Every Day
8/4/2016

Customer review by kyfrenchy

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by kyfrenchy
by kyfrenchy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product at a great value. It was recommended to me by a doctor to use saline nasal spray to help with allergies. The Equate brand was the better value, so I tried it. I use it throughout the day - when I wake up in the mornings, after I come back indoors from being outside & at night before bed. I no longer have to use a prescription steroid nasal spray. The consistent use of the saline nasal spray works wonders for me & Equate is the only brand I have ever purchased. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/9/2016

This product is intended to relieve dry nasal passages. We would not recommend that it be used to treat allergies. We would like to further discuss your use with our product. Please contact us at 1-866-634-9120 and reference case 769014.

kyfrenchy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
8/27/2016

Customer review by Koolaidsmile79

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Koolaidsmile79
by Koolaidsmile79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's nose spray...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koolaidsmile79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works!!!
10/5/2013

Customer review by FairChance1

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by FairChance1
by FairChance1

I suffer from severe sinus pressure and pain and over the years have tried many different products including famous named brands, but never experienced the relief I have experienced since using this product. I was just looking for a nasal spray with a moisturizer in it and I somehow lucked up on this one and it has been a jewel, without the side effects of other products. Stocking up!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairChance1
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stick With The Name Brand!
8/13/2015

Customer review by WalmartFan

1.0 stars 8/13/2015 by WalmartFan
by WalmartFan

I bought several of these from my local Walmart. The product develops a terrible smell just days after opening it! The off-smell might be caused by bacteria, which could be harmful. I have since switched to the name brand sold by Walmart, yet have not experienced any problems with it despite over a year of daily use. The name brand now costs the same, ounce for ounce!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/14/2015

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on complaints associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and reference case number TW666781. We can be reached by phone at 800-719-9260, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET.

WalmartFan
Would recommend to a friend? No
terrible plastic smell
4/25/2016

Customer review by BigOaks

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by BigOaks
by BigOaks

I bought this because it's the cheapest option, and I didn't expect anything could go wrong with such a simple salt solution. however, I was wrong. the solution had a very strong plastic smell, could be from the material used to make the bottle itself. I let the cap open and aired it out several days, didn't improve. It's very strange to have the plastic smell lingering in one's nose. I've used many cheap saline solutions from different stores, this is by far the worst one that I has to put up with the trouble to log in and write this review.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigOaks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Saline solution
7/27/2016

Customer review by Shelby

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Shelby
by Shelby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A 3 oz bottle of Saline!!
3/17/2013

Customer review by djnk

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by djnk
by djnk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

This is a wonderful product to clear the nasal passages. In the past, there were only one ounce bottles, so I am really delighted with being able to purchase this 3 ounce bottle! Makes my life so much easier!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djnk
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Works great!
10/14/2013

Customer review by 123RMY

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by 123RMY
by 123RMY

So much better than those drown you products! I spray it in each nostral and put a drop up high in each nostral and it flows down the throat. I then wait 10 minutes and am amazed how much mucas can be spat out! I love the procuct but wish there was a big refill bottle because the 3 onces goes by fast. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123RMY
Northern California, ah choo!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good stuff!
7/14/2016

Customer review by sky57ny

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by sky57ny
by sky57ny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this really helps with the sinuses! keeps it moist!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sky57ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it's suppose to do!
2/11/2012

Customer review by JMich418

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by JMich418
by JMich418

Good price for a nasal saline spray; recommend to others; helps keep my chronic sinus condition from getting worse.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMich418
Abingdon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Relieves dry nose from winter weather
12/27/2015

Customer review by Heretic2

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Heretic2
by Heretic2

When Winter came along this year, my nose became severely dry and crusty. Keeping the heater on for long periods didn't help. This was the first time this has happened so I wasn't sure of what to do. I didn't need medication and flushing out my nose with tap water wasn't working. This saline solution did the trick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heretic2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Winter is best time for Saline Nasal Spray
12/3/2013

Customer review by Everthere

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Everthere
by Everthere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

Equate Saline Nasal Spray makes winter go easier. Easier to breath due to the cold and turned up heat which dries out nasal passages and makes sleeping difficult.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everthere
Palatine, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Nose cleaner
5/29/2016

Customer review by tigger228

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by tigger228
by tigger228
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This can clear your nose with this product. If you don't need something stronger.. You can turn this sideways and clear your breathing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigger228
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LONG-LASTING BURN
3/26/2016

Customer review by PainfullySurprised

1.0 stars 3/26/2016 by PainfullySurprised
by PainfullySurprised

I bought this because it was about $2 less than Arm & Hammer brand saline nasal spray at my local Walmart. I regularly use saline irrigation to prevent sinus infections and never knew of saline nasal spray causing a burning sensation, until I used Equate saline nasal spray. My nasal passages & orpharynx are still burning 3 hours later. I regret purchasing & using this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/28/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was a problem associated with the use of our product, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on complaints associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 730023 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 800-719-9260, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET.

PainfullySurprised
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic product
10/16/2015

Customer review by Mom2

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Mom2
by Mom2

This is a fantastic product especially for those of us who suffer with allergies, sinusitis, colds any type of nasal congestion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Burns!
12/14/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I've never used a saline nasal spray that burns! Even the cheap ones! And the drip tasted like chemicals. I feel like it made my stuffiness and it made my throat hurt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/16/2015

We are sorry to hear that there was a problem associated with the use of our product, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on complaints associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 701485 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 800-719-9260, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET.

Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Mermaid

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Mermaid
by Mermaid

Works great!! Same quality as Ocean brand!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mermaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very pleased.
4/27/2016

Customer review by SonyR

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by SonyR
by SonyR

Great value for the price.. I wasn't expecting a good size bottle, but I was wonderfully surprised...great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonyR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
6/9/2015

Customer review by Mariohps

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Mariohps
by Mariohps

Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariohps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast
3/3/2016

Customer review by rainsbutterfly

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by rainsbutterfly
by rainsbutterfly

Seconds...Does not give you a chance to forget you have taken it. Extremely happy buyer. Bought in store...found a site immediately to write a review! Only have used for 10 minutes...keep sniffing my nose to make sure its still clear...may become addicted lol!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainsbutterfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews