Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Spring Valley Odor-Controlled Garlic
11/30/2015

Customer review by JenGrin

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by JenGrin
by JenGrin

I use these garlic softgels to keep my blood pressure down, and they work extremely well for me. My family uses this product to keep down colds. I have my son take them everyday with his other vitamins, and he goes through each school year without a cold. The softgel are very easy to swallow, and they are indeed odorless. The one downfall of this product is that the portion per bottle size is deceiving. The bottle is much too big for the amount inside. It takes three bottles poured into one bottle to fill one bottle. That we don't like - makes us feel like we are being cheated. I would advise the manufacturers to reduce the bottle size - it would feel more like we are getting what we are paying for. But totally an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenGrin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garlic tabs
1/15/2016

Customer review by Bubba

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Bubba
by Bubba

Love that they are gel tabs. Go down much easier

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I won't go another week without my garlic.
1/16/2016

Customer review by PeggyB

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by PeggyB
by PeggyB

I was out of my garlic tablet gels for two weeks and I got a terrible sore throat. Got my gels goin again and within a week my throat was all better. BTW I always use Spring Valley oderless gel tabs and the rest of their products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeggyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best odor-less garlic
7/2/2012

Customer review by GarryW

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by GarryW
by GarryW

I've tried a lot of similar items advertised as odorless garlic but within a few hours my wife would always ask me if I had taken my garlic. I would say yes, she would say: "I know, I can smell it!" She hates garlic. This never, never happens with Spring Valley Odorless Garlic. This is the best odorless garlic supplement I have ever used. The boost of energy and alertness is also a great benefit of this product. I experience this in a much greater degree with Spring Valley Odorless Garlic than with any other brand. I hate running out!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GarryW
Amenia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product has changed - please read!
3/25/2015

Customer review by Vigilant

1.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Vigilant
by Vigilant

After several years using this brand, I've stopped buying it for the following reasons: Each capsule supposedly contains the same 1000 mg amount but the capsule size has been reduced to about one half it's original size. A good amount of garlic used to come out when I broke open the old, larger capsule but the new, smaller capsule sometimes doesn't have more than just a drop or two when opened. Common sense asks how can a half size capsule contain the same amount as one twice it's size? Additionally, Spring Valley no longer prominently lists the actual amount of garlic on the front label, nor does it appear in the specifications panel here on Walmart. More troubling is that soybean oil is listed under "added ingredients" which based on the tiny amount that does come out of each capsule, I strongly suspect is more soybean oil than garlic (allicin.) This would explain why the price is so cheap compared to true, garlic supplements like Kyocera and others.With Spring Valley, you're paying mainly for soybean oil and only a very tiny drop or two at that! Put your money towards a quality garlic supplement with certified allicin amount and quality. Anything with inert "added ingredients" is nothing more than useless filler. Since supplements are unregulated, it's very probable a lot of manufacturers do whatever they want, which means customers are wasting money on something they only think is a quality product. Don't be fooled. If nothing else, buy real garlic and realize the smell is part of staying healthy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vigilant
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Good
6/14/2011

Customer review by azloner

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by azloner
by azloner

I got these for the odorless effect. They are great! They do exactly what is needed and at a very good value!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azloner
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
7/4/2011

Customer review by bursw

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by bursw
by bursw

i use to get my garlic from trader joes. but for some reason they stopped carrying it. this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bursw
west hollywood,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No burps!
2/20/2013

Customer review by itsjustmeyouknow

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by itsjustmeyouknow
by itsjustmeyouknow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Spring Valley is a quality brand and I recommend the Garlic. I do not have any issues with tasting garlic afterwards or burping garlic. It also helps with my allergies which it the main reason I take it. If I had to give up ALL supplements and could only take ONE, I'd take garlic.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsjustmeyouknow
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
garlic
12/16/2015

Customer review by Liz66

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Liz66
by Liz66

use it daily

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liz66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
To Help with cholesterol
10/19/2015

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Andy
by Andy

I have taken it for years to help with my cholesterol. This is a great quality brand. And the value is super.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
6/25/2014

Customer review by lmcbeautyque

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by lmcbeautyque
by lmcbeautyque
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You truly cannot taste or even smell the garlic. They're super small, so they're definitely easy to swallow. I am completely satisfied with my purchase. I received them in a timely matter and got my money's worth, and a deal!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmcbeautyque
bakersfield,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
10/10/2014

Customer review by Thirdherdnerd

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Thirdherdnerd
by Thirdherdnerd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used this for years and getting it delivered free is a bonus!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thirdherdnerd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/7/2013

Customer review by mclanegirl

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by mclanegirl
by mclanegirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have taken these garlic pills for years now. Good price good product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mclanegirl
morgantown wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/25/2014

Customer review by Amy345

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Amy345
by Amy345

For its health benefits, I started mincing a clove of garlic on my lunch or dinner every day. But I hated the bad breath that followed. So, I searched online for ways to overcome this problem, and I came across the recommendation for garlic supplements. I immediately bought these odorless garlic softgels, and I love them. I feel my energy level has gone up, and of course the odor problem has disappeared. I use one softgel per day as directed. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amy345
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
3/30/2011

Customer review by Marischen

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Marischen
by Marischen

Great product! Great price!

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marischen
West Memphis, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garlic
11/18/2015

Customer review by Dick

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Dick
by Dick

I have been taking garlic for years. This brand is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really is odorless
7/5/2015

Customer review by NVMiner

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by NVMiner
by NVMiner

Can't beat the price and maybe it will keep the vampires at bay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NVMiner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent buy
5/13/2014

Customer review by sheeba1

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by sheeba1
by sheeba1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent buy great for you try it you will love it I have been using them for 7 years

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheeba1
nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by Laydeejay

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Laydeejay
by Laydeejay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I continue to purchase this product because it works.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laydeejay
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spring Valley Odor-Controlled Garlic Herbal
10/30/2015

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Robert
by Robert

I've used this product for many years. Garlic is proven to be good for your body and this product is not only good for you but give off zero body odor. I would highly recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews