Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 58 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Fighting the common cold
1/11/2017

Customer review by Terrylynn

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Terrylynn
by Terrylynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband swears that the Garlic supplement keeps the common cold away. I can say that this brand is scentless.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terrylynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Odor-controlled got my mother to try garlic
2/8/2017

Customer review by Truman2013

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Truman2013
by Truman2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Garlic supplements really helped out my friends, so I wanted to get my mother to try them, but could not get her to try regular garlic supplements because of bad breath. These odor-controlled garlic supplements got her to at least try them. She likes these and says that they give her no problems. I think that the odor controlled makes them less likely to cause stomach upset. Maybe I should point out that I think garlic supplements helped saved my friends life after cancer treatments.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truman2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spring Valley Odor-Controlled Garlic
11/30/2015

Customer review by JenGrin

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by JenGrin
by JenGrin

I use these garlic softgels to keep my blood pressure down, and they work extremely well for me. My family uses this product to keep down colds. I have my son take them everyday with his other vitamins, and he goes through each school year without a cold. The softgel are very easy to swallow, and they are indeed odorless. The one downfall of this product is that the portion per bottle size is deceiving. The bottle is much too big for the amount inside. It takes three bottles poured into one bottle to fill one bottle. That we don't like - makes us feel like we are being cheated. I would advise the manufacturers to reduce the bottle size - it would feel more like we are getting what we are paying for. But totally an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenGrin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to swallow
1/18/2017

Customer review by luv2shop247

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by luv2shop247
by luv2shop247
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these garlic soft gels. They are easy to swallow and don't upset my stomach. I take one soft gel daily, but if I feel a cold coming on, I'll take up to 3 two times a day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2shop247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Garlic burps!
1/15/2017

Customer review by ArizonaBrit

4.0 stars 1/15/2017 by ArizonaBrit
by ArizonaBrit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am already aware of the benefit of garlic to one's health, and the associated taste (which is great in Bolognese, but not so great alone), so I'm pleased to say that I've had zero awareness of having taken these, no odor or garlic aftertaste whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArizonaBrit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing value
2/18/2017

Customer review by noo78

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by noo78
by noo78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Potent and really well priced!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noo78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best odor-less garlic
7/2/2012

Customer review by GarryW

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by GarryW
by GarryW

I've tried a lot of similar items advertised as odorless garlic but within a few hours my wife would always ask me if I had taken my garlic. I would say yes, she would say: "I know, I can smell it!" She hates garlic. This never, never happens with Spring Valley Odorless Garlic. This is the best odorless garlic supplement I have ever used. The boost of energy and alertness is also a great benefit of this product. I experience this in a much greater degree with Spring Valley Odorless Garlic than with any other brand. I hate running out!

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GarryW
Amenia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price and quality.
9/29/2016

Customer review by wmcoc

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by wmcoc
by wmcoc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pills are small and easy to swallow. They are no smell and not upset my stomach. Love them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmcoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garlic pills
1/31/2017

Customer review by Evie

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Evie
by Evie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I take one every morning. No after taste. Love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
1/29/2017

Customer review by cris

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by cris
by cris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good pproduct

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
7/4/2011

Customer review by bursw

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by bursw
by bursw

i use to get my garlic from trader joes. but for some reason they stopped carrying it. this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bursw
west hollywood,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
garlic pills
3/21/2016

Customer review by lees

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by lees
by lees

I'm 64 the garlic pills have kept my blood pressure down so I don't have to take med's

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I won't go another week without my garlic.
1/16/2016

Customer review by PeggyB

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by PeggyB
by PeggyB

I was out of my garlic tablet gels for two weeks and I got a terrible sore throat. Got my gels goin again and within a week my throat was all better. BTW I always use Spring Valley oderless gel tabs and the rest of their products.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeggyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product has changed - please read!
3/25/2015

Customer review by Vigilant

1.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Vigilant
by Vigilant

After several years using this brand, I've stopped buying it for the following reasons: Each capsule supposedly contains the same 1000 mg amount but the capsule size has been reduced to about one half it's original size. A good amount of garlic used to come out when I broke open the old, larger capsule but the new, smaller capsule sometimes doesn't have more than just a drop or two when opened. Common sense asks how can a half size capsule contain the same amount as one twice it's size? Additionally, Spring Valley no longer prominently lists the actual amount of garlic on the front label, nor does it appear in the specifications panel here on Walmart. More troubling is that soybean oil is listed under "added ingredients" which based on the tiny amount that does come out of each capsule, I strongly suspect is more soybean oil than garlic (allicin.) This would explain why the price is so cheap compared to true, garlic supplements like Kyocera and others.With Spring Valley, you're paying mainly for soybean oil and only a very tiny drop or two at that! Put your money towards a quality garlic supplement with certified allicin amount and quality. Anything with inert "added ingredients" is nothing more than useless filler. Since supplements are unregulated, it's very probable a lot of manufacturers do whatever they want, which means customers are wasting money on something they only think is a quality product. Don't be fooled. If nothing else, buy real garlic and realize the smell is part of staying healthy!

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vigilant
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Good
6/14/2011

Customer review by azloner

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by azloner
by azloner

I got these for the odorless effect. They are great! They do exactly what is needed and at a very good value!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azloner
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garlic
7/10/2016

Customer review by mofish

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by mofish
by mofish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been taking this regularly for 5 years. The pills are small and easy to swallow. I have never tasted the garlic and it never affects my breath.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mofish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/25/2014

Customer review by Amy345

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Amy345
by Amy345

For its health benefits, I started mincing a clove of garlic on my lunch or dinner every day. But I hated the bad breath that followed. So, I searched online for ways to overcome this problem, and I came across the recommendation for garlic supplements. I immediately bought these odorless garlic softgels, and I love them. I feel my energy level has gone up, and of course the odor problem has disappeared. I use one softgel per day as directed. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amy345
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No burps!
2/20/2013

Customer review by itsjustmeyouknow

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by itsjustmeyouknow
by itsjustmeyouknow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Spring Valley is a quality brand and I recommend the Garlic. I do not have any issues with tasting garlic afterwards or burping garlic. It also helps with my allergies which it the main reason I take it. If I had to give up ALL supplements and could only take ONE, I'd take garlic.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsjustmeyouknow
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by Laydeejay

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Laydeejay
by Laydeejay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I continue to purchase this product because it works.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laydeejay
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To Help with cholesterol
10/19/2015

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Andy
by Andy

I have taken it for years to help with my cholesterol. This is a great quality brand. And the value is super.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews