Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Garlic
7/10/2016

Customer review by mofish

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by mofish
by mofish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been taking this regularly for 5 years. The pills are small and easy to swallow. I have never tasted the garlic and it never affects my breath.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mofish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spring Valley Odor-Controlled Garlic
11/30/2015

Customer review by JenGrin

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by JenGrin
by JenGrin

I use these garlic softgels to keep my blood pressure down, and they work extremely well for me. My family uses this product to keep down colds. I have my son take them everyday with his other vitamins, and he goes through each school year without a cold. The softgel are very easy to swallow, and they are indeed odorless. The one downfall of this product is that the portion per bottle size is deceiving. The bottle is much too big for the amount inside. It takes three bottles poured into one bottle to fill one bottle. That we don't like - makes us feel like we are being cheated. I would advise the manufacturers to reduce the bottle size - it would feel more like we are getting what we are paying for. But totally an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenGrin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I won't go another week without my garlic.
1/16/2016

Customer review by PeggyB

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by PeggyB
by PeggyB

I was out of my garlic tablet gels for two weeks and I got a terrible sore throat. Got my gels goin again and within a week my throat was all better. BTW I always use Spring Valley oderless gel tabs and the rest of their products.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeggyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GARLIC CAPSULES
6/16/2016

Customer review by ClearBee

4.0 stars 6/16/2016 by ClearBee
by ClearBee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Affordable, easy to swallow, health-oriented

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClearBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
garlic pills
3/21/2016

Customer review by lees

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by lees
by lees

I'm 64 the garlic pills have kept my blood pressure down so I don't have to take med's

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
7/13/2016

Customer review by kendrakidd

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by kendrakidd
by kendrakidd

when my fathers cholesterol was high, i read someplace that garlic is good to reduce it, so i gave him one a day when he eats breakfast. A year later, all is back to normal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kendrakidd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best odor-less garlic
7/2/2012

Customer review by GarryW

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by GarryW
by GarryW

I've tried a lot of similar items advertised as odorless garlic but within a few hours my wife would always ask me if I had taken my garlic. I would say yes, she would say: "I know, I can smell it!" She hates garlic. This never, never happens with Spring Valley Odorless Garlic. This is the best odorless garlic supplement I have ever used. The boost of energy and alertness is also a great benefit of this product. I experience this in a much greater degree with Spring Valley Odorless Garlic than with any other brand. I hate running out!

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GarryW
Amenia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product has changed - please read!
3/25/2015

Customer review by Vigilant

1.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Vigilant
by Vigilant

After several years using this brand, I've stopped buying it for the following reasons: Each capsule supposedly contains the same 1000 mg amount but the capsule size has been reduced to about one half it's original size. A good amount of garlic used to come out when I broke open the old, larger capsule but the new, smaller capsule sometimes doesn't have more than just a drop or two when opened. Common sense asks how can a half size capsule contain the same amount as one twice it's size? Additionally, Spring Valley no longer prominently lists the actual amount of garlic on the front label, nor does it appear in the specifications panel here on Walmart. More troubling is that soybean oil is listed under "added ingredients" which based on the tiny amount that does come out of each capsule, I strongly suspect is more soybean oil than garlic (allicin.) This would explain why the price is so cheap compared to true, garlic supplements like Kyocera and others.With Spring Valley, you're paying mainly for soybean oil and only a very tiny drop or two at that! Put your money towards a quality garlic supplement with certified allicin amount and quality. Anything with inert "added ingredients" is nothing more than useless filler. Since supplements are unregulated, it's very probable a lot of manufacturers do whatever they want, which means customers are wasting money on something they only think is a quality product. Don't be fooled. If nothing else, buy real garlic and realize the smell is part of staying healthy!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vigilant
Would recommend to a friend? No
great product
7/2/2016

Customer review by dwbalentine

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by dwbalentine
by dwbalentine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great product & reasonably priced

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwbalentine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ordered by doctor
6/23/2016

Customer review by CAROLEE

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by CAROLEE
by CAROLEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Take this on doctors order. Am home bound so have to order to arrive at home

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAROLEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
7/4/2011

Customer review by bursw

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by bursw
by bursw

i use to get my garlic from trader joes. but for some reason they stopped carrying it. this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bursw
west hollywood,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good
6/14/2011

Customer review by azloner

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by azloner
by azloner

I got these for the odorless effect. They are great! They do exactly what is needed and at a very good value!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azloner
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garlic tabs
1/15/2016

Customer review by Bubba

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Bubba
by Bubba

Love that they are gel tabs. Go down much easier

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
customer
6/16/2016

Customer review by kathy

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by kathy
by kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product aides me in keeping my cholesterol in a good hdl standing. Before i had high cholesterol. Take one everyday. I recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
6/25/2014

Customer review by lmcbeautyque

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by lmcbeautyque
by lmcbeautyque
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You truly cannot taste or even smell the garlic. They're super small, so they're definitely easy to swallow. I am completely satisfied with my purchase. I received them in a timely matter and got my money's worth, and a deal!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmcbeautyque
bakersfield,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To Help with cholesterol
10/19/2015

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Andy
by Andy

I have taken it for years to help with my cholesterol. This is a great quality brand. And the value is super.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
3/25/2014

Customer review by Amy345

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Amy345
by Amy345

For its health benefits, I started mincing a clove of garlic on my lunch or dinner every day. But I hated the bad breath that followed. So, I searched online for ways to overcome this problem, and I came across the recommendation for garlic supplements. I immediately bought these odorless garlic softgels, and I love them. I feel my energy level has gone up, and of course the odor problem has disappeared. I use one softgel per day as directed. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amy345
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spring valley Garlic is good
2/8/2013

Customer review by doodle11

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by doodle11
by doodle11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Garlic is a natural healing food Spring Valley is a good brand. You can use it every day since it is ordorless so no one knows you are taking garlic.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doodle11
Ceres, CALIFORIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
5/30/2016

Customer review by Jeffang1

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Jeffang1
by Jeffang1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeffang1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
10/10/2014

Customer review by Thirdherdnerd

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Thirdherdnerd
by Thirdherdnerd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used this for years and getting it delivered free is a bonus!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thirdherdnerd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews