Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
96
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
Excellent Product..beautiful fragrance
8/30/2010

Customer review by face

5.0 stars by face

One of the best shampoos I've ever used. Today so many products contain too much of a conditioning like ingredient, hence, your hair doesn't feel truly clean or shiny. This product leaves your hair feeling great and styling is easy. By the way, this shampoo is also wonderful for shorter hair even though it states it is for longer hair. My advice is....try it you will be surprised and happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
face
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love love love
5/19/2011

Customer review by heatherlu25

5.0 stars by heatherlu25

i love this stuff.....this is the only shampoo...i have find to clean my hair and wont dry it out.....makes it very soft....

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heatherlu25
bayou vista,louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My Favorite Shampoo & Conditioner!!!!!
6/19/2012

Customer review by brunettegirlLJT

5.0 stars by brunettegirlLJT

I've been growing my hair out wanting to have long hair cause I'm getting tired of short hair. Plus I'm cold natured....so having long hair now prevents the back of my neck from getting cold. And I've tried everything out there to help grow long, healthy looking hair....and nothing has helped! Until now....Herbal Essences is a life saver for my hair!! My hair is soft....and the smell is so wonderful! I can even take my fingers and comb through my long locks without having to say "Ouch". I've even seen a major improvement with breakage of my hair....don't see that many hairs building up in the tub after I wash my hair!! I love this product...along with its sidekick...the conditioner and I hope you do too!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brunettegirlLJT
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent
2/17/2011

Customer review by sunnyjaja

5.0 stars by sunnyjaja

I am very satisfied with the price I paid and the product I got. I use this shampoo every day. It gently clean my long hair. And it smells good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sunnyjaja
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly the best shampoo I have ever used
2/9/2013

Customer review by ShakeZula

5.0 stars by ShakeZula

My normal shampoo and conditioner that I used was Biolage. I decided to change because Biolage is rather expensive. I have hair about to the middle of my back so I decided on this shampoo and conditioner. Nothing I have ever used in my life has made my hair feel as soft as this. My hair is thick and heavy and tends to get tangled easily, but this stuff makes everything feel light and soft and smooth. It also adds shine to it. The smell is raspberries and I am not a fan of that smell, but the product is worth putting up with the smell. This is as pleased as I have been with a product in a while.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShakeZula
Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works on my long hair.
9/1/2012

Customer review by Sistina12125

5.0 stars by Sistina12125

I have waist length hair and I find it hard to buy shampoo that will do the trick in cleaning my hair. This Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship Shampoo is great. It has a wonderful smell and it lasts for a while on my hair. I found that it doesn't make my hair fall out when I'm done rinsing it. This is a great product. I recommend using this shampoo if you have long hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sistina12125
Adelanto, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Herbal Essences
9/22/2012

Customer review by LadyPuppet

5.0 stars by LadyPuppet

I love the way it makes my hair feel and smell and u cant beat the WALMART price :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyPuppet
Los Angeles,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
4/29/2013

Customer review by Gooberz53

5.0 stars by Gooberz53

Love this shampoo. It is great for my long hair. Lots of lather. Great scent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gooberz53
pittsfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE!!
5/9/2013

Customer review by kirsten48

5.0 stars by kirsten48

This stuff is amazing! I've tried many expensive salon brands and nothing makes my hair feel and look this good. I'm not sure if it made my hair any stronger but it made it so soft and silky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kirsten48
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this shampoo.. and conditioner!
2/22/2013

Customer review by Heatherjoyy

5.0 stars by Heatherjoyy

seriously.. this stuff is amazing.. I just started using it a month ago.. my hair is two feet long.. so i figured i would give it a try. I am glad i did! Having long hair.. i have to use way more shampoo and conditioner most people do. I use a huge handful of shampoo and two huge handfuls of conditioner.. so the price had to be right sense i have to buy this stuff like three times a month. It is a great value! But not just that.. this shampoo and conditioner make my hair so silky and smooth... I seriously love it! if you are thinking about using the product please go for it! you will not be disappointed :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Heatherjoyy
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i love the whole set!
5/31/2010

Customer review by imnotblonde

5.0 stars by imnotblonde

this and self targeting are the best sets i have tried so far;my hair is long curly and damanged because i straighten my hair almost everyday.the shampoo is greaaat!i first of all the scent is lovely and romantic smelling :) but i care about the results of course and wooow!i love it because it helped my hair grow a bit and i noticed a HUGE drop in splitends.id recommend this to anyone with dry curly long hair!

imnotblonde
wisconsin!!!
Truly Spectacular.
7/29/2009

Customer review by TeenModel627

5.0 stars by TeenModel627

I have long, black, semi-straight hair. It was also permed straight. I wanted to use this to make sure my hair would stay that way for a long time w/o breakage. This worked GREAT. I loved the smell, and how it made my hair very,very,very silky and smooth. I would recommend this to anyone with dark or light hair because it definitely makes it super smooth and shiny!

TeenModel627
Mason, OH
It's Goood :)
9/27/2009

Customer review by dena

5.0 stars by dena

I have long straight hair that's layered and I used heat products almost everyday. Well I have been using this shampoo and conditioner for 2 weeks now and I have to say my hair smells sooo good. The smell kinda lingers on your hair. I love that you can still smell the shampoo the next day. I also have noticed that fewer hairs have fallen from my head when using this shampoo and conditioner. I also noticed that my hair is softer. I really do like this product and I'm planning to try other herbal products (=

dena
Socal, CA
soft hair!
5/24/2009

Customer review by luvzkatz

5.0 stars by luvzkatz

This product is very nice. it made my hair soft after only one use! it also smells amazing, i dont know if its me...but i noticed my hair got a bit longer...so this product is the best if your trying to get long soft hair.

luvzkatz
I love this product
9/9/2009

Customer review by Jessabel

5.0 stars by Jessabel

My hair is wavy and goes down to my elbows, and this shampoo and conditioner hydrates it from root to tip. I've noticed I don't have as many split ends as I used to and it smells fantastic. I get compliments all the time on the scent and softness of my hair. It's also much sleeker than it used to be, even when it's humid. I would recommend it to anyone with long hair.

Jessabel
Great product
9/8/2008

Customer review by dizgirl7

5.0 stars by dizgirl7

I love everything about this collection! PERFECT!

dizgirl7
Carlisle, PA
Favorite product yet!
10/8/2008

Customer review by amya

5.0 stars by amya

I have been useing your products for years and absolutely love the newest edition for the long hair. Not only does it smell great but it does a wonderful job smoothing, fortifying, and stregthening my hair overall. Best product yet for long hair!!!!!

amya
Upstate NY
Amazing!!!
11/10/2010

Customer review by Pepper

5.0 stars by Pepper

This is my new favorite shampoo and conditioner set and I'm sure it will be for a very long time! I got my haircut and decided I wanted to grow it long again. This seemed like the perfect set. I picked this up at the store for a very cheap price and when I opened the cap to smell it, I fell in love. It is a wonderful scent. I just used it today and the scent is still lingering. It made my hair so soft and silky. I honestly can't believe how nice my hair feels! I have weighed down, slightly thick wavy hair and this gave me tons of volume. If you're worried about it weighing your hair down, don't! It definitely will not do that. It made my hair feel so light. I am completely in love!

Pepper
Michigan
fantastic!!!
7/13/2010

Customer review by txcurls

5.0 stars by txcurls

long term relationship is one of herbal essences best shampoos yet! the smell is fantastic! i can still smell the rasberry and satin scent when my hair dries, and for hours after that! it really does help with split ends and damage. my hair feels so soft, and my ends look MUCH better! the shampoo works even better with the conditoner! <3

txcurls
TX
Good job but.....
3/1/2010

Customer review by gurlwithcurlz

5.0 stars by gurlwithcurlz

I do love this product a ton with the conditioner it made my hair grow it smells just fine but im having a HARD time finding the leave in creme. I've never actually tried it but i would LOVE to though since i like the pretty red s/c so yeah thanks though it does work great=)i just wanted you to no!!!:)

gurlwithcurlz
usa (MN)
1-20 of 125 total reviews