Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 731 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

731 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

731 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
432
4 stars
231
3 stars
52
2 stars
11
1 stars
5
1-20 of 731 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 731 total reviews
1-20 of 731 reviews
The new formula smells awful
1/28/2016

Customer review by rrsm11

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by rrsm11
by rrsm11

I have used Aussie Sprunch spray for years and I've always gotten so many compliments on my hair and how wonderful it smells. That's not so with the new formula. It smells awful!

rrsm11
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without the non aerosol sprunch spray.
1/10/2016

Customer review by Marzipan

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Marzipan
by Marzipan

The non aerosol sprunch spray works so well on my waves. Can't find it at Target right now and pretty distraught.

Marzipan
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a fan of the new formula.
1/4/2016

Customer review by Jan123

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Jan123
by Jan123

After using Aussie products for many years, it's time to change. The hairspray has a lacquer feeling and the smell is awful. PLEASE go back to your old formula.

Jan123
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Im SO DAMAGED!
10/21/2014

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Jenn
by Jenn
Spark Reviewer - received free product

OK ya know that song by PCD called Damaged? That could have been written about my hair! My hair is dark brown and for some reason I decided it would be a good idea to bleach the life out of it, then color it back..I know smart right! Well before I had tried this product I was using MULTIPLE other products to try to scrunch my hair and not have it look as damaged as it was. Luckily for me I was able to try this product in the Aussie VOXBOX and I fell in LOVE! After a shower I just spritz this though out my hair to tame my frizzies and bring my waves back to life! Its a real lifesaver with two small children at home when some mornings my time is very limited to look presentable! Sprunch Spray has a great scent too, a little grapey to me. My fiancé even uses this to spike his hair! TWINNING! haha The pump bottle works great for this product too and if it gets clogged just run it under hot tap water and you're on your way back to manageable hair!

Jenn
Napoleon, OH 43545, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
please bring the old formula back!!!
11/17/2015

Customer review by steph22

2.0 stars 11/17/2015 by steph22
by steph22

After purchasing the new scruch spray hairspray, I am very dissapointed . I liked the old formula and the smell of this new stuff smells like old lady hairspray.i will not buy anymore of this..hope you bring back the new formula!!

steph22
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Aussie Loves My Curls! Or Do My Curls Love Aussie?
11/30/2014

Customer review by WraithWoman

4.0 stars 11/30/2014 by WraithWoman
by WraithWoman
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have a really difficult time finding products that help tame the frizz of my hair, while helping to accentuate my curls. Too many products that I find end up being very heavy and weighing my hair down, instead of helping it to spring up. When I added Aussie Sprunch Hair Spray to my normal haircare routine, I was surprised at how easy it was to incorporate. I used my normal shampoo and conditioner and curl cream and then added the Sprunch Spray...I scrunched my hair and let it dry. I was exceptionally pleased with the results. It gave me soft, wavy curls and didn't leave my hair feeling greasy or dirty. Although it didn't have that "signature" Aussie scent, I found that it smelled very good although the lasting fragrance was light. i really enjoyed this product and am really thinking of adding Aussie shampoo and conditioner to use the complete line of products to see the results that I get. Great product, great price!

WraithWoman
Wichita, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This is a great product. But the smell!! EW
10/31/2015

Customer review by SallyGal

4.0 stars 10/31/2015 by SallyGal
by SallyGal

Horrible smell - smells like burnt bubble gum. I don't get why manufacturers have to do this. I prefer to smell like my own perfume, not like hairspray! Unscented version please!!

SallyGal
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for wavy hair!
11/13/2014

Customer review by bereadybeauty

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by bereadybeauty
by bereadybeauty
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have wavy to loose curly hair. I wear my hair straight as well so I have tried quite a few products. I really enjoyed the sprunch hair spray. I use a anti frizz serum after I get out of the shower, and the sprunch hair spray on top of that. No blow drying! The pictures I added are right after I used the product when my hair is wet and then the next is about an hour and a half later after I finished dropping off my kids. This product is perfect for my type of hair. It does not leave your hair crunchy at all which is what I like most about it! The smell is pleasant and not overwhelming. my hair stayed this way the whole day! I live in the South so the humidity is quite strong. It has been cooler the last few weeks but we still had a good couple of days where the humidity was higher. my hair still stayed the way I wanted it even with the higher humidity days. I'm glad I tried this hairspray.

bereadybeauty
Mobile, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Amazing Product, but not for me...
10/26/2014

Customer review by DSClayton2008

4.0 stars 10/26/2014 by DSClayton2008
by DSClayton2008
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I tried the Aussie Sprunch hair spray and decided to use it with a hairstyle that I wanted to try which was the headband curls. While spraying the Sprunch on my hair, I could tell right away that the product was not for me. All I could smell was alcohol which is not good for my type of hair. I started wrapping my hair around the head band and noticed how sticky the sprunch was. I mean my hair was getting stuck to my hands. I couldn't believe how fast that stuff was sticking. The next day, I tried to take my hair out of the headband and had a horrible time trying to take it out because how the sprunch made my hair stick to the headband. Overall, the hairspray does give you the wavy look if you just spray and scrunch it with your hands but because of all the alcohol and the how sticky the stuff was, it didn't work for me. I would have to dilute it with water to get it the right way I want it.

DSClayton2008
Easton, MD 21601, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Spray, Scrunch, Sprunch!
10/15/2014

Customer review by Shana

4.0 stars 10/15/2014 by Shana
by Shana

I love the sprunch product! The packaging is easy to open, you simply pop off the clear plastic cap and spray away. The instructions were easy to understand and cleverly written. I love the phrase, “but your hair ‘do will do just nicely.” I love the 30 day guarantee that is promised on the bottle along with two ways to contact via phone and internet. The scent is not too overpowering and smells like crisp apples mixed with jasmine. After applying the product to my damp hair I spray and scrunch, thus sprunch, and i’m out the door. The strong hold allows for a firm structure that is flexible and manageable. Overall, I’m am pleased with this product. I feel like it was created especially for my curly hair. Tip: Follow up by using instant freeze by Aussie for a long lasting hold. (I received a complimentary bottle of Aussie Sprunch from Influenster for sampling/testing purposes.)

Shana
Jersey Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for volume & texture in fine hair!
10/30/2014

Customer review by Staromestska

4.0 stars 10/30/2014 by Staromestska
by Staromestska
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've had extremely short hair for a very long time and have just recently been growing it out some - which of course means a whole new beauty regiment & products. When I had short hair I used to buy the big name expensive aerosol hairspray, but as it started getting longer, I wanted to find something that was a little less damaging and a little less like glue - but I have fine hair, so a lot of non-aerosol hairsprays just weigh it down & make it look greasy. I've used Aussie Instant Freeze as my backup for years, so I trust the brand and assumed correctly that this would be exactly what I was looking for! Versatile, doesn't weigh down my hair, & gives me a perfect piece-y, wavy look that holds up (I've never been able to "scrunch" my hair before - but this kept it from going too limp). A little of this on my damp hair before I blow dry works wonders to add volume too!

Staromestska
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Flexible Hold
10/29/2014

Customer review by tleslieb

4.0 stars 10/29/2014 by tleslieb
by tleslieb
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I also received this product from an Influenster VoxBox to test out. I typically prefer "Sprunch" style hair sprays to have a curl inducing aspect to them- just for that extra little oomf. However, I do have naturally wavy hair so it isn't necessary. I applied this to wet and dry hair and had similar results each time. I typically spray products like this directly in to my hand and then apply it as I'm scrunching the hair. I found that the product left my hands really sticky and felt more like hairspray on my skin, BUT the spray did not do this to my hair at all. I could still easily run my fingers through my hair without it feeling "producty." It was a flexible hold, but my hair was tamed all day long. I thought the scent wasn't all that great- just smelled like standard hair spray, but luckily the scent didn't stick with me all day long. It faded over time.

tleslieb
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Why I LOVE my hair "natural" again
10/30/2014

Customer review by MissSandel01

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by MissSandel01
by MissSandel01
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have long hair, and it is kind of fine and VERY wavy. But sometimes the waves don't really look good at the end of the day and I had resorted to not leaving my hair natural because of this. ENTER AUSSIE SPRUNCH!!! Oh how I love this stuff. I get out of the shower, towel dry my hair, spray this miracle substance on and give my hair a little twist here, and scrunch there and BOOM! Hair looks great for the entire day, and sometimes even better the next day. It smells amazing, and while it is FIRM hold, it doesn't look like my hair is starched or "crunchy". It looks like I have some glossing product in it and just feels amazing to me. I love that it works with so little effort. I'm a mom of 3 kids and a realtor so I am always on the go, but I always have to look my best and with this bottle of awesomeness I can do just that!!

MissSandel01
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great for beach waves
11/12/2014

Customer review by heathert04

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by heathert04
by heathert04
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been using this stuff for about 10 years and it's my favorite hair product when I want wavy hair. There are two ways I've found that work best for me. In the morning after showering, scrunch, spray, air dry until damp, and then use the diffuser attachment on the hairdryer to finish drying set the waves. Spritz all over one more time. I also use this at night before bed. Wash hair, spray, scrunch, air dry until damp, and go to bed. In the morning I either use the hairdryer and diffuser or a curling iron to clean it up a bit. I love that this stuff doesn't make my hair look wet or crunchy. The only downside is that my hair is naturally frizzy and it's not very good at taming it. However, every time I use this product I get compliments on how nice my hair looks and that I should style it wavy more often.

heathert04
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
LOOOVe this stuff
10/29/2014

Customer review by liilsunshine

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by liilsunshine
by liilsunshine
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have extremely thick, curly, hair and after showering i put a cocktail of various cremes, lotions, gels, in my hair and let my hair air dry. I never blow dry my hair. I like to spray a little bit of hairspray on my curls to help keep the hold and frizz at bay. I DO NOT want crunchy, hard curls so I do not like a strong or extreme hold hairspray bc they always tend to do that. I was a bit leary when I used this sprunch spray as it is a stronger hold but i fell IN LOVE....like head over heels in love with this product. It made my curls amazing. Having such thick hair its hard sometimes to evenly distribute all my cremes and gels throughout my hair and sometimes left with some curls that are not so pretty as others and frizzier. This product took so much of the frizz away i'm left with no frizz. like 99% of my usual frizz is gone. No lie. Today is a rainy day to so i SHOULD be having one of my worst hair days but honestly i'm having a great hair day. Usually my hair is pulled on top of my head in a bun right now with the weather but instead today i have my hair down and have had 3 compliments today alone. This product is a miracle in a bottle. love love love this stuff!

liilsunshine
Westminster, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great for Curly Hair!
10/21/2014

Customer review by bunnies0507

4.0 stars 10/21/2014 by bunnies0507
by bunnies0507
Spark Reviewer - received free product

If you are looking for a strong hold hairspray, do not purchase this product. You will be really disappointed. This product if meant for a very light hold. I have naturally curly and frizzy hair. If I use mousse or gel alone, my hair gets super puffy. All hairsprays I used would make my hair crunchy and hard, or they would be too expensive. This doesn't make my hair crunchy at all. It tames my frizz and puffiness. It doesn't weigh my hair down. It actually gives me just the right amount of volume. A tip for this product is using it when your hair is wet. I spray this into my wet hair and let it air dry. This probably won't work well if you are using it to hold an already dried style. If you are going for that simple wave/curl, you will love this. I will use this product for the rest of my life.

bunnies0507
Ontario, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Flexible Hold
10/29/2014

Customer review by tleslieb

4.0 stars 10/29/2014 by tleslieb
by tleslieb
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I typically prefer "Sprunch" style hair sprays to have a curl inducing aspect to them- just for that extra little oomf. However, I do have naturally wavy hair so it isn't necessary. I applied this to wet and dry hair and had similar results each time. I typically spray products like this directly in to my hand and then apply it as I'm scrunching the hair. I found that the product left my hands really sticky and felt more like hairspray on my skin, BUT the spray did not do this to my hair at all. I could still easily run my fingers through my hair without it feeling "producty." It was a flexible hold, but my hair was tamed all day long. I thought the scent wasn't all that great- just smelled like standard hair spray, but luckily the scent didn't stick with me all day long. It faded over time.

tleslieb
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent Hairspray with great hold!
10/23/2014

Customer review by slpleslieanne

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by slpleslieanne
by slpleslieanne
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love love love this product!! I typically wear my hair straight but several times a month, I will use the diffuser to scrunch my hair and wear it curly/wavy. When I do this, I prefer to use both a non-aerosol hairspray and an aerosol hairspray. I used this Aussie Sprunch Non-Aerosol Hairspray when I fixed my hair like this several times and I am super impressed with it. The hold is excellent. It kept my curls in place and it wasn't too heavy. I also loved the smell of the hairspray which is always a plus for me. I think the product is well made and super useful for any woman who uses hairspray, especially for curls. The cost is great too according to this listing! Check it out and use it often, is what I would do. I am definitely a loyal user of this product now.

slpleslieanne
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This product has great flexibility
10/20/2014

Customer review by NicoleG

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by NicoleG
by NicoleG
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. I was happy with the results of Aussie's Sprunch hairspray. I felt that it maintained my look with ease without a hard sticky feel. I was still able to tussle my hair with my fingers and style it as desired after the product had dried. One thing I wasn't too keen on was the spray bottle nozzle. I found this particular nozzle caused the product to spray out in too broad of an area, rather than the aerosol nozzles which have a narrower spraying field, which allows you to concentrate on a particular area. The spray bottle nozzle caused hairspray to go on my neck and shoulders when using it which left a sticky film. I would recommend to spray with a towel draped over your neck/shoulders.

NicoleG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This product has great flexibility
10/20/2014

Customer review by NicoleG

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by NicoleG
by NicoleG
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. I was happy with the results of Aussie's Sprunch hairspray. I felt that it maintained my look with ease without a hard sticky feel. I was still able to tussle my hair with my fingers and style it as desired after the product had dried. One thing I wasn't too keen on was the spray bottle nozzle. I found this particular nozzle caused the product to spray out in too broad of an area, rather than the aerosol nozzles which have a narrower spraying field, which allows you to concentrate on a particular area. The spray bottle nozzle caused hairspray to go on my neck and shoulders when using it which left a sticky film. I would recommend to spray with a towel draped over your neck/shoulders.

NicoleG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 731 total reviews
1-20 of 731 reviews