Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 752 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

752 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

752 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
432
4 stars
231
3 stars
53
2 stars
13
1 stars
23
1-20 of 752 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 752 total reviews
1-20 of 752 reviews
The new formula is not the same
5/26/2016

Customer review by Marisa

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Marisa
by Marisa

I would have to agree with all the other recent reviews. I have been using Aussie Sprunch spray for almost 5-10 years now, but the new formula with flexible hold compared to the strong hold is completely different and has changed the way my hair looks and holds. I can even feel the difference when I am spraying my hair. The flexible hold feels like its just spritzing my hair with water. I have long thick curly hair, so prior to Aussie Sprunch it was always hard to find the right product that would hold and not weigh my hair down. So when I found this, I never turned back. Unfortunately, you guys have changed the formula and it no longer keeps my hair in tack like it used to. Therefore, I now have to look elsewhere and find a new product that does. I do not want to..so please Aussie bring the Sprunch spray back in STRONG HOLD.

Marisa
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the Same!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Siochain8

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Siochain8
by Siochain8

Why did you change the scent and/or formula? The product no longer performs as it used to. Very disappointed :(

Siochain8
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
I am devastated
7/8/2016

Customer review by Michele

1.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Michele
by Michele

I am devastated you changed the formula. I have used this product faithfully for 30 years. No more. I am sick. Bring back the original formula. Ps. I gave the product ONE STAR but when I submit, it shows five. It's no longer five star!!!!!

Michele
Kansas city, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not at all happy with the changes!!
5/23/2016

Customer review by aggravatedaussie

1.0 stars 5/23/2016 by aggravatedaussie
by aggravatedaussie

I have been a LONG time user of the Aussie Sprunch spray...honestly at least 10 to 15 years...I have styled my hair pretty much the same using this product because I have ALWAYS received compliments on my hairstyle. In addition to receiving those compliments I have always been asked "What do you use?"....My response with a big smile "Aussie Sprunch spray!"...I have basically been a walking billboard advertisement for your product!....This sadly however is no longer the case. I have scoured every local store buying up every last one of the original sprunch sprays only to learn you have changed it...??! WHY???....Please do me and the rest of your devoted clients a favor....CHANGE IT BACK!... My hair is just not the same therefore my recommendations are no longer the same... I never understand why companies do this...

aggravatedaussie
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bring back original formula!
6/28/2016

Customer review by Mad127

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Mad127
by Mad127

New product sucks! Why did Aussie change something that worked for so many years? And literally ruin it. Who thought this was a good idea?

Mad127
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why???
6/24/2016

Customer review by wavy

1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by wavy
by wavy

Why have they changed the formula? This stuff is not like the old stuff and it doesn't work. Whose bright idea was this?

wavy
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do NOT like the new formula
6/17/2016

Customer review by Jilliann5

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Jilliann5
by Jilliann5

I have used sprunch spray for many years on my thick curly hair and recently the product changed. It does not hold at all now. I will have to find a new product. So disappointed!

Jilliann5
Midland MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
I don't like this new product!!! currently trying to find another hairspray.
6/1/2016

Customer review by angie49

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by angie49
by angie49

This product has entirely too much water. It does not dry fast as before. Where is #2 ??? I have very thin fine hair and before this product was changed it would allow me to spray and style as I go. The changes have made me have a need to use my hair dryer to dry the spray before my styled hair Falls flat on my head Ugh!!! No longer good!!!

angie49
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
the new formula SUCKS !!!!!!!!!!
5/16/2016

Customer review by Sagscope

1.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Sagscope
by Sagscope

The new formula is like water. It has made my curly hair flat and dry (I usually only need a perm once a year, for the last 30 years. I had to go get another one last week, and it's only been 6 months!!!). The old formula was PERFECT, not to sticky stiff, it held my curls, and gave me just the right amount of volume. I bought up all the old formula sprunch spray I could find in my area, but will be looking for another brand In the meantime. PLEASE CHANGE THE FORMULA BACK (before I run out of my stock)

Sagscope
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
The NEW sprunch spray is HORRIBLE
5/10/2016

Customer review by Menderella

1.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Menderella
by Menderella

The change you have made to this product has ruined it. You advertise that it is Great for Curly hair. The ORIGINAL product was , this NEW version does exactly the opposite...it leaves my hair flat, lifeless and frizzy! I might as well use dollar store hair spray. This is Hair spray at the cheapest level and certainly not a SPRUNCH spray...used to define and hold curly hair! What a disappointment! I am in search of the next best product...My hair will never be the same. I am going to try to return all 5 bottles that I bought recently!!!

Menderella
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flex Formula is Horrible
5/25/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

The new flex formula does not hold my curly hair it makes it look straight and frizzy! Time to look for a new hairspray!!!

Unhappy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Im SO DAMAGED!
10/21/2014

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Jenn
by Jenn

OK ya know that song by PCD called Damaged? That could have been written about my hair! My hair is dark brown and for some reason I decided it would be a good idea to bleach the life out of it, then color it back..I know smart right! Well before I had tried this product I was using MULTIPLE other products to try to scrunch my hair and not have it look as damaged as it was. Luckily for me I was able to try this product in the Aussie VOXBOX and I fell in LOVE! After a shower I just spritz this though out my hair to tame my frizzies and bring my waves back to life! Its a real lifesaver with two small children at home when some mornings my time is very limited to look presentable! Sprunch Spray has a great scent too, a little grapey to me. My fiancé even uses this to spike his hair! TWINNING! haha The pump bottle works great for this product too and if it gets clogged just run it under hot tap water and you're on your way back to manageable hair!

Jenn
Napoleon, OH 43545, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
PLEASE change BACK!!!
5/12/2016

Customer review by Angel

1.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Angel
by Angel

I have used this product for years and desperately request aussie to change back to original aerosol formula. PLEASE please stop changing things! This new formula does not compare to the original. Very dissatisfied loyal consumer.

Angel
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product, poor packaging.
5/5/2016

Customer review by looloo

3.0 stars 5/5/2016 by looloo
by looloo

I love this product, it works great. However, the spray nozzle always stops working after a couple weeks. I've tried running hot water through it without any luck. Very disappointing

looloo
Upstate, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I want old scrunch spray. This is useless to me
4/30/2016

Customer review by Plou

1.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Plou
by Plou

It's just like any other spray. The old formula held. I've used it for many years. This formula is nothing special and might as well be any other spray out on the market. I don't know what I'll do without the old formula:(

Plou
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product does not work for me...
4/29/2016

Customer review by Neeser

1.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Neeser
by Neeser

I too have looked and looked for my Aussie Sprunch strong hold and can only find the flexible hold! Doesn't do the job. I have thoroughly enjoyed Aussie but I'm afraid it's time to shop around for another hairspray that will work.

Neeser
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
WHERE IS THE OLD SPRUNCH SPRAY?!
4/18/2016

Customer review by catrob

1.0 stars 4/18/2016 by catrob
by catrob

I LOVED the strong hold non-aerosol sprunch spray. I used it almost every day and now I can't find it in any stores. I have searched every drug store and grocery store in the Dallas area and it is nowhere to be found. The flexible hold will not work for my thick hair. I am very disappointed and will have to find a new product that works.

catrob
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Aussie Loves My Curls! Or Do My Curls Love Aussie?
11/30/2014

Customer review by WraithWoman

4.0 stars 11/30/2014 by WraithWoman
by WraithWoman

I have a really difficult time finding products that help tame the frizz of my hair, while helping to accentuate my curls. Too many products that I find end up being very heavy and weighing my hair down, instead of helping it to spring up. When I added Aussie Sprunch Hair Spray to my normal haircare routine, I was surprised at how easy it was to incorporate. I used my normal shampoo and conditioner and curl cream and then added the Sprunch Spray...I scrunched my hair and let it dry. I was exceptionally pleased with the results. It gave me soft, wavy curls and didn't leave my hair feeling greasy or dirty. Although it didn't have that "signature" Aussie scent, I found that it smelled very good although the lasting fragrance was light. i really enjoyed this product and am really thinking of adding Aussie shampoo and conditioner to use the complete line of products to see the results that I get. Great product, great price!

WraithWoman
Wichita, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Changed and different
4/13/2016

Customer review by Rosa

1.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Rosa
by Rosa

Why would you change the formula of this product? The new look is now only flexible hold. This is second time you changed this product and your making it weaker and weaker. Bring back the old bottle with STRONG hold, otherwise what's the point of this product? Curls come right out!

Rosa
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
New sprunch spray stinks!!!
4/13/2016

Customer review by Rosa

1.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Rosa
by Rosa

Why would you change a good product? I have been using sprunch spray for 17 years!! Now your forcing me to change to another company. Your new formula is too weak. And stinks!! Literally.

Rosa
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 752 total reviews
1-20 of 752 reviews