Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
53
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 169 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
A long-time user!
10/1/2015

Customer review by mspattyd

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by mspattyd
by mspattyd

I have a long, curly hair. I have been using this mousse for YEARS. It's the only product that keeps my hair from frizzing throughout the day. Other products I've tried starts out great, but by the end of the day, my hair is frizzy. Not with this mousse. It's amazing. Every once in awhile, my stores will quit carrying it, and I get scared and have to go search for it...literally. Well, I finish my hair with Sprunch Spray. I can't live without the 2 of these!

mspattyd
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sculpting Awesomeness!
10/21/2014

Customer review by Junklekennedy

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Junklekennedy
by Junklekennedy

Wow. I thought I loved the other Aussie products I've been using for years now that this spray really impressed me. It is light weight and does an amazing job of helping me get hair that looks intentionally messy with little to no help from me! I apply this spray to my damp hair and then blow dry it just a little bit. This leaves my hair in a messy blown out look that is casual yet fashionable. I have enjoyed this spray with my 3 minute miracle conditioner and the instant freeze spray as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Junklekennedy
Waynesboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for Curly Hair
11/30/2014

Customer review by SammiGreene

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by SammiGreene
by SammiGreene

I loved this product! I have curly frizzy hair. Some days are crazy to say the least. I usually wash my hair the night before. It takes my hair such a long time to dry and with twins I never have time to dry my hair. My hair is still damp in the morning and I usually don't get to style it after the babies eat their breakfast. I lightly put it in my hair and go. I find if I put more than a small amount, it feels hard. No one wants hard hair. Anyway for the retail price, it's a great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SammiGreene
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dream hair product
8/19/2012

Customer review by ElenaaaBeee

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by ElenaaaBeee
by ElenaaaBeee

I have very long, thick, curly hair. For years I'd been looking for a product that'd be able to hold my hair all day without making it look wet all day. Instant freeze mousse is that product. I apply it after I get out of the shower on my damp hair. It enhances the curls in my hair and keeps it from getting frizzy. This is my favorite hair product of all time and I recommend it to anyone who is struggling to manage their hair.

ElenaaaBeee
Royal Oak, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love Love
10/17/2014

Customer review by merrin81

4.0 stars 10/17/2014 by merrin81
by merrin81

I am in love with the Instant Freeze hairspray product.i received this product for complimentary testing purposes And I am so glad I did,this will now become a staple in my beauty routine, It does what it says and instantly freezes your style right where you want it.It is very strong so i would reccomend before spraying it that thats what you want lol. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

merrin81
West Monroe, NY 13167, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
scent and flakes
10/14/2014

Customer review by Marlann

1.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Marlann
by Marlann

first i was excited, i received this product for complimentary testing purposes but, after doing so i wasn't happy.. once i sprayed it i automatically disliked the smell and once i sprayed it, it turned my hair feel gross and didn't like that.. its good for in a pinch but, other then that thumbs down

Marlann
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love..Love..Love It!
10/20/2014

Customer review by Resa

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Resa
by Resa

I love this product! I have very thick hard to tame hair that needs that extra boost and Aussie Instant Freeze is the perfect fix. Strong, long lasting spray that does exactly what it says. No need for a retouch a hold that last all day. I also love the smell. A product worth purchasing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Resa
Rockwell, NC 28138, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great!
10/16/2014

Customer review by Jlzab13

4.0 stars 10/16/2014 by Jlzab13
by Jlzab13

I am not normally someone who uses a lot of hairspray because I like for my waves to be touchable, not stiff and stuck together. I was pleasantly surprised by this product! It gave awesome hold but didn't make my hair feel sticky.

Jlzab13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
4/15/2013

Customer review by citygirl

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by citygirl
by citygirl

I have long, curly frizzy hair and this Instant Freeze mousse keeps my hair completely frizz free! I'm not sure why I haven't been able to find it in stores lately, but I will continue looking because I love it. It works so well!

citygirl
Sugar Land, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does Exactly What it says.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Kimmie95

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Kimmie95
by Kimmie95

I am very pleased with this product. I like to get up in the morning and all I do after I shower is put some of this mousse in and spary with the matching hair spray and then I am set for my day. :)

Kimmie95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
amazing for getting rid of frizz
8/15/2012

Customer review by hairlover14

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by hairlover14
by hairlover14

didn't expect this to work as well as it did for my frizzy wavy hair; a staple for me now. makes my hair shiny and soft without killing the natural texture. loooove it.

hairlover14
Crestwood, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome
6/26/2013

Customer review by mstxok4270

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by mstxok4270
by mstxok4270

I have wavy curls and when I don't feel like spending and hour on my hair I mousse it and go. It stays curlie too.

mstxok4270
Richland, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is amazing
10/21/2014

Customer review by vchavez

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by vchavez
by vchavez

My sister and I used this product and she has stubborn hair and this hair spray tamed them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

vchavez
Westchester County, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
i love it ! will continue buying it!
11/7/2014

Customer review by Dennis

4.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Dennis
by Dennis

it felt a bit sticky in the beginning but the end result was amazing ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dennis
Madera, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Holding Power
10/5/2016

Customer review by aspiv88ey

4.0 stars 10/5/2016 by aspiv88ey
by aspiv88ey

I really love doing different hair styles on my daughter's hair but hated using hair spray because it just didn't hold for very long, it smells terrible and gets so crunchy. I used this on my daughter's damp hair then dried and styled it as usual. It helped to hold her curls in place all day even with the heat and humidity. This is the best product I have found that helps to hold her braids and control those flyaway strands. Her hair still feels so soft and not sticky like some hair mousse products we have tried. This even works great when using it to style my fine straight hair and it smells fantastic. I tested Aussie Instant Free Sculpting Hair Mousse for free, but all opinions are your own. 

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aspiv88ey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aussie Mousse
11/14/2016

Customer review by Shasta

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Shasta
by Shasta

I received this item for testing purposes from influenster.com. I personally love the product. My 4 year old has frizzy, curly hard to manage hair. After shampooing it and scrunching the mousse in her hair it made her her look awsome with all day hold.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shasta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
10/13/2016

Customer review by AllyXO

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by AllyXO
by AllyXO

I received my Aussie Instant Freeze Sculpturing Mousse for free from Influenster.com. i really liked this product. I have actually never used a mousse before so this was interesting. I wasn't sure if I would like it, but I did! I used it on wet hair and it held my waves pretty well. It did make my hair feel a bit dry and crunchy, but that's to be expected. A little goes a long way and it smells nice too. I will definitely purchase this in the future and would recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllyXO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Influenster Review
11/11/2016

Customer review by Destinic

4.0 stars 11/11/2016 by Destinic
by Destinic

I received this product free from influenster but these opinions are my own. I really enjoy this but I am not really a mousse user. But that isn't saying much because I don't use any type of hair spray, mousse, or gel on a daily basis. I really need my hair to be protected from damage like heat and weather. But I do like this mousse. It has a great hold and a great smell. Overall great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Destinic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Freeze and Shape
10/5/2016

Customer review by Journeytheworld

5.0 stars 10/5/2016 by Journeytheworld
by Journeytheworld

Aussie Instant Freeze Sculpting Hair Mousse is amazing! First, lets talk about the packaging. The product is easy to spot on the shelf when shopping and the cap is easy to take off. The nozzle is easy to push, even with wet hands, and the cap keeps it from making a mess while traveling. I have curly hair and I hate when products weigh down my curls and leave a sticky residue. This product is lightweight and allows me to restyle my hair by simply getting my hands wet and rescruntching. Second, the price is budget friendly. Third, the product does exactly what it claims and it works great! I tested Aussie for free, but all opinions are my own. Influenster shipped this product to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Journeytheworld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/4/2016

Customer review by chel

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by chel
by chel

Iv always been a fan of Aussie products I have never used one that I didn't like and you cant beat the price! I have Fine Straight hair but I have a ton of fly a way's since I'm constantly changing my hair color. I use this mouse on wet hair and a little once it is dry to tame the fly a way's and I LOVE IT. It doesn't make my hair feel sticky at all even when using it on dry hair. It has a pretty smell and doesn't make my hair look or feel gross. I received this for free in exchange for my honest review/opinion. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews