Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 64 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Great product
7/25/2016

Customer review by barbielou

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by barbielou
by barbielou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best hair spray I have ever used. I have very fine and limp hair and this works so well for me. It smells great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbielou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good and cheap
6/19/2016

Customer review by Josh

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Josh
by Josh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Non-Sticky Hairspray
4/8/2011

Customer review by Rumpus

4.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Rumpus
by Rumpus

This hairspray really pumps up the volume of your hair and is not sticky at all. It has a wonderful citrus fragrance.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rumpus
Parkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sticky
2/27/2011

Customer review by Pattikat

3.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Pattikat
by Pattikat

This product smells good, holds well and is a great price. It is very sticky on the fingers for stying. Would be fine to just spray and go.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pattikat
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice
5/3/2016

Customer review by Notnot

4.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Notnot
by Notnot

Works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notnot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
4/11/2016

Customer review by Robyn

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Robyn
by Robyn

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
propellent low and /or non existent
10/4/2015

Customer review by oreta

1.0 stars 10/4/2015 by oreta
by oreta

The mousse is simply average. I don't love or hate the actual product. It is the 'delivery system.' I purchased a can of the mousse & it came out of the container in an excruciatingly SLOW manner. I could tell that the can was full of product but whatever Procter & Gamble uses as a propellent was inferior or perhaps this was from a bad production run. I returned this can of mousse and got a new can. It also dispensed in a 'very' slow manner but I decided to keep it anyway. I now have used less than 1/3 of the product and the propellent is exhausted & will not dispense the remainder of product that is still in the can. This will be the last Herbal Essences product I will purchase as I'd really like the opportunity to utilize ALL of the product I paid for.

oreta
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product can withstand the Southern Swelter!
7/5/2015

Customer review by novelnerd87

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by novelnerd87
by novelnerd87

I was in desperate need of a hairspray and grabbed this. No regrets! First of all, it actually smells good. The slight citrus scent is very nice compared to the choking fumes of other sprays. Also, the hold of this spray is just amazing. In June, My friend and I went to a music concert in Dallas, Texas. We spent 3 hours waiting in line in humid Southern heat, then spent another 3 inside where the crush of people was hot and intense. After leaving the venue, I checked to see how melted I looked; I expected my hair to look absolutely wrecked. To my complete surprise, it was still intact. To quote my friend,"It still looks great. It's rockin'!" I had a great night and my hair survived all of it thanks to this product.

novelnerd87
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE
2/8/2014

Customer review by Sonja

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Sonja
by Sonja

My sister jokes with me that I'm a walking commercial for all Herbal Essence products, but especially the Volumizing Mousse. I have very curly hair, yet its fine hair. So many products make my hair look stringy-curly and even frizzy toward the end of the day. Until last year, when I discovered this mousse! At least once a week, a complete stranger will ask me what I use on my hair and I tell them about this mousse. One lady asked me questions when I was in a drugstore buying this product and I told her about all of them! It gives your hair volume, keeps the curls defined and doesn't frizz no matter what activities I do that day. I can't say enough about all the products, but especially this Body Envy volumizing mousse!

Sonja
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
what changed
4/1/2010

Customer review by lab9

1.0 stars 4/1/2010 by lab9
by lab9

what gives I have been using the body envy volumunizing hairspray for several years and love it. I just bought the new one with the orange top instead of the greeen top, I hate it! It sprays out in a straight stream and not a nice mist like the other one used to. I tried to clean the top off because I thought it might be clogged, but that didn't work. It leaves drops of spray on my hair and it leaves the hair way to stiff. Please change it back or you will lose a customer and from what I have read on here it sounds like others are not to pleased with it either. I'm so disapointed that I bought two at the same time, I want my money back it's a terrible product compared to the previous one.

lab9
MI
10/13/2012

Customer review by AshleyMomOfFour2008

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by AshleyMomOfFour2008
by AshleyMomOfFour2008

I use this all the time. It holds my hair great throughout the day. I never have those straggle hairs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyMomOfFour2008
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Problem with spraying
2/8/2010

Customer review by Chantal

2.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Chantal
by Chantal

I use the body envy hairspray faithfully everyday to style my hair, straight or curly. It doesn't leave my hair greasy, like other products, but manageable and even a little bodacious. My last purchase of hairspray was really disappointing! Instead of spraying in a fine mist, it came out in thick drops, leaving my hair coated with big spots of hairspray- not the look or feel I usually get. I looked at the nozzle part and it seemed fine, even ran it under hot water to unclog any problems that might cause it. Then I returned the hairspray and exchanged it for another within the week, only to find the same problem. What's the deal?

Chantal
Nice hold
12/5/2015

Customer review by Meme

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Meme
by Meme

This hairspray has a nice hold without being too stiff. Smells nice too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't take much to get that hold!
11/8/2015

Customer review by FrequentShopper5150

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by FrequentShopper5150
by FrequentShopper5150

Smells very tootie-fruity - not bad. It sure beats the typical hairspray scent you usually get in a can. It goes on with a fine mist, and dried very quickly. It is a hard hold, not soft to the touch. There is no movement or play once on. Great for up-do's or when needing a firm hold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrequentShopper5150
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok...
7/2/2010

Customer review by HerbalRox

3.0 stars 7/2/2010 by HerbalRox
by HerbalRox

im going to start off with the positive. the smell. its flowery/fruity smell is beyond delicious! the scent stays there for most of the day. the hold is pretty good. the bad thing is that it is very sticky and it sprays out really fast, you just have to keep it moving really fast or alot will come out and flake on your hair. besides the stickiness and the packaging, its pretty good, although those are pretty major things to take in account for when you're buying hairspray.

HerbalRox
Crossville, TN
this totally is..
7/5/2010

Customer review by imnotblonde

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by imnotblonde
by imnotblonde

awesome!ok this works for wanting full volume curly hair straight hair and the tousled look. i braided my hair and my hair was full bouncy and wavy.when it was straight i used this instead of dangerously straight mousse since you discontinued it but i still got excellent results with this.it defintally helps also great for curly haired girls too!this defined it more than totally twisted!wow i love it great purchase AND smell i love the smell lol

imnotblonde
wisconsin!!!
bad batch
10/22/2009

Customer review by newbee

1.0 stars 10/22/2009 by newbee
by newbee

Body envy volumizing mousse 3 max must have been a bad batch( no. 91555398g) , it did not give volume to my hair by no means and it flaked all over my head making me look like I had dandruff which was embarrassing. I bought two cans of the same batch and it happened with both foam containers. Please check into that particular batch. I have used your shampoo for a long time , but this was the first time I was disappointed with your product.

newbee
ARIZONA
Fabulous Find
9/23/2011

Customer review by Me&my3sons

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Me&my3sons
by Me&my3sons

I started using body envy and love it. Great hold but not stiff on hair, very bendable and long lasting. I bought several bottles and gave my mom one and she said she was amazed by it also. My husband ran out of his hair gel and got his hands on my hairspray, and I don't think I'm getting it back. For him, it has excellent hold. My son had picture day and his spikes held all day. Fabulous find, fabulous product!

Me&my3sons
Phoenix, Az
Great hairspray!
2/14/2009

Customer review by Lyra33

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by Lyra33
by Lyra33

I normally cannot stand hairspray for the way it smells and the way it makes my hair feel. This hairspray is completely different! It is the only kind I use! It doesn't really smell like hairspray, and it has never made my hair feel sticky the way normal hair spray does. I would recommend it to anyone! Plus, it helps keep my hair's volume after styling, which I need because I have somewhat thin hair.

Lyra33
Ann Arbor, MI
AWSOME!!!!!!
2/11/2009

Customer review by STARR

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by STARR
by STARR

this is by far the best hair spray ever! i useally use the set me up hairspray max hold but this is wayyyyyy better! evan one of the prettiest girls i knoe complemented me!!!! i used this befor and after straighting my hair and my hair looks and feals great!!!!!! but i have to brush my hair or i will get that cryspy feallying i hate! but other than that minor thing i love love love this product!!!!!

STARR
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews