Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 55 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Good Non-Sticky Hairspray
4/8/2011

Customer review by Rumpus

4.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Rumpus
by Rumpus

This hairspray really pumps up the volume of your hair and is not sticky at all. It has a wonderful citrus fragrance.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rumpus
Parkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sticky
2/27/2011

Customer review by Pattikat

3.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Pattikat
by Pattikat

This product smells good, holds well and is a great price. It is very sticky on the fingers for stying. Would be fine to just spray and go.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattikat
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/13/2012

Customer review by AshleyMomOfFour2008

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by AshleyMomOfFour2008
by AshleyMomOfFour2008

I use this all the time. It holds my hair great throughout the day. I never have those straggle hairs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshleyMomOfFour2008
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works!
1/14/2014

Customer review by aaaaza

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by aaaaza
by aaaaza

This hair spray really does add volume to my hair. It holds well also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaaaza
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this totally is..
7/5/2010

Customer review by imnotblonde

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by imnotblonde
by imnotblonde

awesome!ok this works for wanting full volume curly hair straight hair and the tousled look. i braided my hair and my hair was full bouncy and wavy.when it was straight i used this instead of dangerously straight mousse since you discontinued it but i still got excellent results with this.it defintally helps also great for curly haired girls too!this defined it more than totally twisted!wow i love it great purchase AND smell i love the smell lol

imnotblonde
wisconsin!!!
good finish
6/10/2010

Customer review by imnotblonde

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by imnotblonde
by imnotblonde

this is perfect for curly hair!i used this after i was done using my other products and it made it soft and shiny and it smells fantastic great product!

imnotblonde
wisconsin!!!
Only Hairspray For Me!
6/26/2011

Customer review by CC*jiggles*

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by CC*jiggles*
by CC*jiggles*

Body Envy Hairspray works magic on my hair! And it doesn't have that strong, unpleasing scent, like other hairsprays do! I LOVE it!

CC*jiggles*
Saluda, SC
Fabulous Find
9/23/2011

Customer review by Me&my3sons

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Me&my3sons
by Me&my3sons

I started using body envy and love it. Great hold but not stiff on hair, very bendable and long lasting. I bought several bottles and gave my mom one and she said she was amazed by it also. My husband ran out of his hair gel and got his hands on my hairspray, and I don't think I'm getting it back. For him, it has excellent hold. My son had picture day and his spikes held all day. Fabulous find, fabulous product!

Me&my3sons
Phoenix, Az
it is good but not like OMG good
1/3/2009

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by Nicole
by Nicole

I use this cuz look at the styling vidieos it says to use body envy moose for vollume so i did i like it it is good for ponytails! buy it!

Nicole
maryland
great
1/15/2010

Customer review by wavychick

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by wavychick
by wavychick

it works great smells fab i reccomend this for lotta volume:)

wavychick
minnesota
Raise The Roof!
8/11/2010

Customer review by Crazy4Hair

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Crazy4Hair
by Crazy4Hair

Okay, I have pretty wimpy side swept bangs, right? Lying flat, it's going to need a little more excitement and volume to get some heads turning. I only use this for my bangs, to give them some pizazz. Smells great, and definitely does the job. .. Now I'm almost out of the mousse! The only small problem is that it's a bit hard to find in stores. Other than that, luv it luv it!!

Crazy4Hair
Massachusetts, MA
Fantastic for Curly Hair!!! Only mousse I buy!
7/31/2008

Customer review by JohannaBanana

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by JohannaBanana
by JohannaBanana

A MUST TRY for all girls with curls, especially if they are naturally curly. I use "body envy mousse" daily, and spritz my hair with a light hairspray before I dry it with a diffuser. I end up with natural looking ringlets/curls, without the frizz or sticky feeling! I've tried TONS of other mousses and gels, and nothing works as well as this mousse :)

JohannaBanana
Charlotte, NC
foamy and smells real goood!!
3/19/2010

Customer review by gurlwithcurlz

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by gurlwithcurlz
by gurlwithcurlz

its a good hold it doesn't harden and it works great i really like the smell (:

gurlwithcurlz
usa (MN)
Great
7/14/2009

Customer review by UnofficiallyBella

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by UnofficiallyBella
by UnofficiallyBella

This product is wonderful!I used it and my hair is beautiful!Although,it does leave my hair a little hard,but I bet if I use a little less it will be softer

UnofficiallyBella
TN
It really works!
9/21/2010

Customer review by katkat

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by katkat
by katkat

I have used Redken and suave and rave...This is the BEST ever moouse!! It gives me the volume I need.I am 80% grey with color and hair is VERY thin on top.It works wonders.Makes thinnest less noticable.

katkat
Clarkesville,Ga.
Amazing Mousse
12/2/2009

Customer review by DeniseLS09

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by DeniseLS09
by DeniseLS09

Another Great Product from Herbal Essenses!!! This product is really great for my thin Hair. Put a little at the roots on damp hair, blow dry hair from root to ends and get amazing volume and softness.... GREAT SMELL, won't leave your hair sticky like some products, no residue build up! HIGHLY recommend this product.

DeniseLS09
Proctorville Ohio
Love!
9/8/2010

Customer review by VolumeLover

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by VolumeLover
by VolumeLover

i just bought this product today and omg i love it, even though i only put a little bit on because i wasnt forsure how much to use i still got good volume. The smell is just to die for its citrusy which is something i complety love. :D

VolumeLover
GREAT PRODUCT!!
4/23/2010

Customer review by Winky

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by Winky
by Winky

Recently tried your body envy hairspray and love it! It holds great and the scent is nice. Great product. Thanks!

Winky
Best hair spray ever
4/11/2009

Customer review by xandikandi95

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by xandikandi95
by xandikandi95

This hairspray is great because it holds your style, adds volume to your style, and doesn't feel sticky or greasy. It smells good too, it doesn't have that rubbing alcohol smell like other hairsprays! But, if you spray a little too much or too close to your hair, your hair can get crunchy, that's your own fault anyways, lol

xandikandi95
Berlin, MD
wow
10/27/2010

Customer review by my365herbalshine

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by my365herbalshine
by my365herbalshine

i like it but its a little hard but you have to brush it and i get a little volume thats awsome i would reccomend this product

my365herbalshine
kcmo
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews