Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A product that my dog deserves and adores
6/18/2009

Customer review by LoveThisTreat

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by LoveThisTreat
by LoveThisTreat

We took in a Yorkie when she was 7 years old. Had we not, She was sure to be put down. She was a member of a puppy mill (Which I Detest) for the first 7 years of her life. We have made her life very comfortable since we have had her. As for the Ol' Roy "Bark'n Bacon" This is the treat that makes her the happiest. This is the only treat that she will eat immediately. All other brands of treats get hidden or buried somewhere in the house. We have relatives that have switched to Bark'n Bacon from Ol' Roy and they notice the same adoration from their dogs. This product is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveThisTreat
West Middlesex, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Grrrrreat!!!
12/5/2011

Customer review by 4mygirlspocho

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by 4mygirlspocho
by 4mygirlspocho

Both my girls just love them!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4mygirlspocho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good product, our pups love 'em
2/20/2012

Customer review by JimInAustin

4.0 stars 2/20/2012 by JimInAustin
by JimInAustin

These can easily be broken up into smaller chunks ... so they work well for any size pups.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimInAustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Dogs have yet to Complain
11/3/2012

Customer review by Unmpressed

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Unmpressed
by Unmpressed

well I don't eat'm but The dogs seem to prefer them The quantity is the same as in the store. They've never been recalled The dogs seem to do well with them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unmpressed
Atlantic VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beyond great!
4/26/2013

Customer review by Poetess13

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Poetess13
by Poetess13

This was such a great deal for amount & price. I'm a super cheap person who loves to treat my pup on a regular basis. This was the best price per ounce I'd found with any of it's kind in any brand. My dog loves these...did I mention she LOVES these? They are thick & look so tasty compared to other brands. I break them up sometimes too so she feels like she's getting more. Excellent deal! Ol' Roy rocks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poetess13
Texas Hill Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lab approved
6/26/2014

Customer review by WallyMcMarten

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by WallyMcMarten
by WallyMcMarten

I have tried all the ol roy dog treats and my labs tell me bark n bacon are their favorite. The pieces are big enough so they actually chew it first instead of just swallowing them like other smaller treats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyMcMarten
West Coast USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Using Ol Roy for eight years
7/22/2014

Customer review by Uzd2bYounger

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Uzd2bYounger
by Uzd2bYounger

My five dogs eat these every morning. Made by the Del Monte company in California, with US ingredients.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uzd2bYounger
Doyle, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks & smells like Beggin' Strips
4/9/2014

Customer review by RayLinStephens

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by RayLinStephens
by RayLinStephens

Obviously I am not going to try these - but at half the price of Beggin' Strips, I had to see if my dog would eat them. She doesn't seem to even notice the difference! I tried with my neighbor's dog and he took it right away - he's a bit fussier than mine. I like the fact they are full-sized just like the Beggin' Strips too. I will buy these again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayLinStephens
Sumrall, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
This has a true bacon aroma
3/10/2014

Customer review by Ebeemie

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Ebeemie
by Ebeemie

My dog loves this product so much that she even recognizes the package. When opening the package each time it smells like real bacon, even down to the last piece. I am so glad that I can buy this on line, it makes it much easier to acquire and have it delivered, being handicapped it is a great convenience.. Thank you Walmart for this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ebeemie
Lynn, Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price!!!
2/22/2014

Customer review by Hedoe

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Hedoe
by Hedoe

Thicker bigger pieces WAY cheaper than other brands (even other off brands!) My 2 girls love them, They don't like any hard crunchy treats, so these are the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hedoe
Northeast TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loveable
8/18/2012

Customer review by Californiaex

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Californiaex
by Californiaex

my dog loves to have bacon in the morning. Ol Roy is a great brand!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Californiaex
Shallotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dogs love it
12/7/2013

Customer review by Jan75

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Jan75
by Jan75

Of course my dogs will eat almost anything but they really love the Bark N Bacon. It's a very big sack and the strips are so large that I can break one up into 4 or 5 pieces for the little dogs and into 3 pieces for the big dogs. Its a very good price and the sack lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jan75
Ft.Worth,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
My dogs love these treats (when they're fresh)
9/13/2012

Customer review by dodad24

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by dodad24
by dodad24

These are a wonderful reward or treat for my two dogs but the "resealable" bag never seals like it should. I have to keep them in a zip lock baggie in order to keep them fresh. Other than this issue with the bag I would give this a perfect review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dodad24
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bark and blah
5/31/2015

Customer review by arggggggggggggg

3.0 stars 5/31/2015 by arggggggggggggg
by arggggggggggggg

My dogs do eat this, but reluctlently. They really love Beggin Strips, the name brand and I even tried putting the Old Roy in a Beggin Strip bag to see if I could trick them, and well, that didn't help. So kids, in review, you can t save money when the dog won't eat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arggggggggggggg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for my dog
6/18/2013

Customer review by angelsmiley

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by angelsmiley
by angelsmiley

My dog loves this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelsmiley
New Orleans La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dogs choice
6/3/2015

Customer review by mistatom

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by mistatom
by mistatom

I like the form it comes in and the dogs love the taste. I have three dogs and I split one strip three ways. The price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistatom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for traing your dogs.
3/30/2014

Customer review by hotrod555

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by hotrod555
by hotrod555

My two little dogs love it,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotrod555
Grants Pass Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOGS LIKE TREATS
4/27/2013

Customer review by MisterMcFakername

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by MisterMcFakername
by MisterMcFakername

Good substitute for the name brand. One per day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterMcFakername
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.