Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

112 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

112 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
35
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 112 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Wal-mart is who claims it gives straight hair...
1/7/2014

Customer review by jenge21

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by jenge21
by jenge21

I was wondering why everyone was saying this shampoo was supposed to make their hair straight until I read the description on here. That's Wal-mart's fault, not the shampoo. The shampoo bottle says "Need something to calm down your strands? This lush formula lays down flyaways for silky-softness that's totally touchable." It's calls smooth because it is supposed to keeps all the hair together, not make it straight. No where does it talk about making your hair straight or that it is meant for people with straight hair. That being said, I still do not like this product. I think it smells amazing! But it has honestly made my hair worse! I have more floating stands than before and my hair is crazy with static now. I also have noticed that I feel like more hair is falling out and I have thick, long hair. I won't buy this product anymore, but I will switch to the long haired one in hopes that will be better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenge21
Gainesville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best
1/17/2014

Customer review by Safora

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Safora
by Safora

It's a great shampoo. Make your hair clean and soft

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Safora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/4/2014

Customer review by Dhulikona

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Dhulikona
by Dhulikona

Great product for lovable hair. You can only love the result.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dhulikona
Fredonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfying Purchase! I really like this.
9/27/2009

Customer review by Niiiicollleeeerocksks

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by Niiiicollleeeerocksks
by Niiiicollleeeerocksks

I have pretty much straight hair, but it has a bit of a wave to it. I use the shampoo & conditioner and I love it. It smells amazing, it makes my hair so silky and shiny and soft. I really liked the moose. I don't know what happened to it, though. Anyway, I highly recommend this product!

Niiiicollleeeerocksks
New Jersey
This is AMAZING!
8/6/2010

Customer review by AngieTheGenie

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by AngieTheGenie
by AngieTheGenie

This stuff is amazing! I have really oily, curly hair. At first, I picked up Pantene Pro-V Curls to Straight. And believe, it DID NOT WORK. But then I found Dangerously Straight, AY MAY ZING! It used to take me 45 minutes to an hour to straighten my hair, now it only takes 15 minutes at the most! Remember- it does not straighten it all by itself, it needs some heat! Anyway, I'm glad I use this :)

AngieTheGenie
Houston, Texas
A good choice
3/16/2009

Customer review by megs

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by megs
by megs

I have natuarally wavy hair, and with other shampoos when I blow dry and straighten my hair it still tends to be fizzy and an undesirable texture. This helped my hair when I straightened it and smooth it out, but I could still use this shampoo and wear my hair wavy which I also liked. I got complimented on the smell of my hair ALL the time when I used this shampoo. My friends would always smell it!

megs
Straight Locks
7/27/2009

Customer review by Ninna

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Ninna
by Ninna

I have thick thick hair that's getting pretty long. I love having straight hair and I straighten my hair all the time. It never stays straight though. I used this shampoo and conditioner, straightened my hair and it worked great! I had shine, volume and the striaghtness I needed and it lasted. This is Deffinetly something I will use again!

Ninna
Michigan
great set!
2/17/2010

Customer review by whateverchick

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by whateverchick
by whateverchick

for YEARS ive wanted nice hair when i straighten it.but i finally got my chance!i obvislouy went to the store i had a coupon thats says buy one FREE! So I bought this shampoo/conditoner.And it works great.It works for anyone that has curly hhair like me.BTW it smells great too!!!thanks :)

whateverchick
USA (Minnesota)
Straight on straight.
7/31/2008

Customer review by SergiosGirl

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by SergiosGirl
by SergiosGirl

I have been using Herbal Essences straight shampoo for years. I fell in love with the Dangerously Straight shampoo the first time I smelled it. It really makes my hair extremely soft. It's the only shampoo I use. Now, I'm not exactly sure if it makes my hair straighter, because I already have straight hair. But it does keep the frizz down.

SergiosGirl
Guatemala.
Good stuff!
10/17/2009

Customer review by SpiderMom23

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by SpiderMom23
by SpiderMom23

I used both the shampoo and conditioner on my very curly, coarse relaxed hair. It smells great, was super cheap (I paid $3 each), and made flatironing much easier. My hair stays straight for days (good because it dries out if I wash daily) with less product and less work to keep it looking good, and it feels soft and smooth. I shampooed twice, lathered a lot, and left the conditioner in at least 5 minutes for best results.

SpiderMom23
Indiana
A Misunderstood Shampoo.
3/13/2009

Customer review by droppedpencil

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by droppedpencil
by droppedpencil

This shampoo is very misunderstood by the label. It leads people to think that it will make your hair straight, and when they don't get the results they wanted, they give it a bad review. What this shampoo is meaning is that it's for people with STRAIGHT HAIR. People without straight hair can use this, but they won't magically have straight hair. It can help them have straight hair, by using this as prepping their hair and then straightening with a flat iron, and it will help with it to keep it straight, but it's not going to turn your hair straight just by using this shampoo. It will help make it straight, by prepping it, but won't magically turn your hair straight just by using this. On the other hand, this shampoo smells amazing and it's a great shampoo for when I want the best results with my flat iron. (:

droppedpencil
california.
Best Shampoo and Conditioner Ever Used
7/26/2009

Customer review by Devin

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by Devin
by Devin

I have very coarse and uncoperative hair this product smoothed me out and left me shiny will definitly get this product again.

Devin
Atlanta, Ga
Sorta worked for me!
2/27/2009

Customer review by Wednesday

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by Wednesday
by Wednesday

I usually buy a different brand of shampoo & conditioner every time i 're-up' I have tried this shampoo & conditioner for a couple days now, and I really like it. Ive noticed that my hair seems to straighten more if I use a blow dryer verses just air drying, when I use this product. But it still does not straighten enough for me to not need to use my iron. I love how it gives my hair a nice shiny clean look. That hard to find in a shampoo.

Wednesday
Washington
Love it
6/30/2009

Customer review by sofia99

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by sofia99
by sofia99

I have thick/wavy long hair and this is the only shampoo/conditioner I use. It leaves my hair soft and manageable. I have used expensive products from salons and they have not left my hair this soft. I love it!!!

sofia99
Miami, FL
AMAZINGNESS!
12/2/2008

Customer review by xoEBDox

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by xoEBDox
by xoEBDox

I have straight hair, but sometimes I'll leave it in a ponytail etc. I will get a "kink" in my hair. But after using the the shampoo and conditioner I no longer get that. It is literally a miracle worker. I wear my hair down so much more now.

xoEBDox
WhyDoUCare
super straight
2/12/2010

Customer review by sjc0624

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by sjc0624
by sjc0624

This is a great shampoo and conditioner that results in awesomely straight and sleek hair.

sjc0624
ohio
Astonishing Aquirement
10/23/2008

Customer review by destined4straight

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by destined4straight
by destined4straight

I can't believe how straight and shiny my hair is!

destined4straight
Curwensville, PA
Dangerously stright-Nice Product
4/8/2009

Customer review by Sarita

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Sarita
by Sarita

A great product..any one willing to have the silky straight look in her hair should try this.

Sarita
NY
great shampoo!!
9/6/2010

Customer review by rebecca

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by rebecca
by rebecca

this shampoo is great! I love the smell, it leaves my hair soft..

rebecca
new jersey
it worked
8/3/2009

Customer review by monieluv33

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by monieluv33
by monieluv33

THIS PRODUCT WAS REALLY GOOD FOR MY HAIR...I WAS SURPRISED CAUSE I USUALLY USE PRODUCTS FROM THE SALON AND I THOUGHT I WOULD TRY IT AND IT WORKS. MY HAIR IS NATURALLY WAVY SO OF COURSE WITH ANY PRODUCT U HAVE TO STRIGHTEN IT OUT WITH A FLAT IRON BUT I LIKE IT.. IT LEFT IT SHINY SOFT AND STRAIGHT AND SMELLING GOOD!!!

monieluv33
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews