Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
love it...
10/26/2009

Customer review by hlovesummer

5.0 stars by hlovesummer

i love this shampoo, its totaly worth its price... i think that everygirl should try it... anyways its totaly cool deffanitly would recomend....

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hlovesummer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Shampoo
12/6/2010

Customer review by Dutchybunny

5.0 stars by Dutchybunny

This shampoo cleans hair and has a nice scent. I am not sure if it has added body or volume to my hair. I was only looking for an inexpensive shampoo. I am not sure if the color is important because it is only orange in the bottle. It does not change the color of your hair. I will buy this shampoo again for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dutchybunny
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bang for your buck
7/24/2012

Customer review by SOFTBALLGAL7

4.0 stars by SOFTBALLGAL7

I love the smell of this stuff and the way it cleanses, but it does not make my hair have more volume and body than it did before. It is cheap though and that is why I continue to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SOFTBALLGAL7
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2012

Customer review by lesnikole

5.0 stars by lesnikole

I had high hopes for this shampoo and conditioner but it was a fail!!!! The shampoo made my hair feel so coarse when I was rinsing it out, and my hair has never been even remotely coarse. So I was hoping that the conditioner would make it softer. All that did was make my hair completely flat after I dried it and tried to fix it. I'm still trying to figure out how this is considered volumizing. I definitely would not recommend this to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lesnikole
Elizabethtown
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/9/2014

Customer review by kiwiFei

5.0 stars by kiwiFei

This is the best shampoo that I ever tried. It makes my hair smell so good and it just dose what it says. I love this product and I'll keep using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kiwiFei
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Favorite
5/12/2009

Customer review by hubbylover

5.0 stars by hubbylover

I love this stuff. It's volumizing, it cleans my oily hair perfectly... 5 out of 5 on everything! (although I do wish it were more in the price range of a Suave or VO5 shampoo... but for the quality of the product, it's a good price)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hubbylover
Ceres, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smells Great
11/25/2009

Customer review by ladyapple

5.0 stars by ladyapple

I like shampoos and conditioners that have a nice fragrance and lasts for a long time, I also like it when it helps me manage my hair from frizz and static. This is a great product and best value for my money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladyapple
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/27/2012

Customer review by smartypantschris

5.0 stars by smartypantschris

I love it!! Great scent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smartypantschris
arden hills, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/2/2012

Customer review by HortonWho

5.0 stars by HortonWho

Gives great volume and smells great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HortonWho
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All worth every penny
9/20/2014

Customer review by Kelciana

5.0 stars by Kelciana

Herbal essences is known for its amazing hair products and I could not agree any more. First of all, the scent is AMAZING. I can't get enough of it. I wish that they would make perfumes of their scents; I would totally buy it. Also, it gives me nice volume and shine. As a girl with flat, straight hair, this has made a nice difference. When I used this shampoo after I bought another bottle, people noticed a difference. They thought I looked better, but they couldn't tell what it was. (:

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kelciana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best product
9/4/2008

Customer review by Bujji

5.0 stars by Bujji

As i got long black hair and my hair always looks thin....but this product is amazing......now my hair is looking very thick. I am so much satisfied with this product. Thank You P &G.

Bujji
IL
The best shampoo EVAH!! 8D
7/28/2008

Customer review by Aelfgifu

5.0 stars by Aelfgifu

I <3 this shampoo! I just used it earlier this evening, and it made my hair look better than when I would use other shampoos AND conditioners. I can't smell anything in my locks, though. xP Otherwise, I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS!

Aelfgifu
Many Compliments
8/25/2009

Customer review by Karin

5.0 stars by Karin

I love this! It smells amazing and I saw results after the first time I used it. Why did I wait so long to try it?!?! I totally regret that. If you need more body and bounce for your hair, definitely use this.

Karin
Volume volume volume
12/29/2009

Customer review by cocoabella

5.0 stars by cocoabella

I have the thinnest, finest hair of anyone I know, but when I shampooed with Herbal Essence Body Envy Shampoo, I got tons of volume. This is a volume shampoo that REALLY does work. I love it ! I am so happy I tried Body Envy. Finally my hair has some volume. And Body Envy has great fragrance too. Thank you Herbal Essence for giving us this great volumizing hair shampoo.

cocoabella
El Paso Tx
Great shampoo (with the conditionar)
10/3/2009

Customer review by dolphin101

5.0 stars by dolphin101

This shampoo worked really well, but it was pricey. But I guess for his good of shampoo it was pretty good for a price. The volume has started to come in but I have just started to use it so it hasn't fully developed. The smell is good, although I didn't exactly like it as much as another shampoo I used. (Hydralicious Volumizing)

dolphin101
Denver, CO
Tried and True
1/6/2010

Customer review by Hairbrain

5.0 stars by Hairbrain

Herbal Essences shampoo has been around for many years.That proves a product's value.I have tried several shampoos and conditioners but Herbal Essences Body Envy shampoo and conditioner are the only ones that make my hair manageable. Every once in a while I decide to try something different, but I always regret it. I have fine, thick hair, and Body Envy is the only product that actually gives my hair the body I need to manage it. I depend on it!

Hairbrain
Springdale, AR
GOOD FOR VOLLUME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/3/2009

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars by Nicole

it is good i use it for my tolet artcles! it is good i recmond it! but only if u want hot vollume!!

Nicole
maryland
Body Beautiful
8/11/2008

Customer review by andream307

5.0 stars by andream307

the shampoo (and conditioner) leave my hair so clean and full of volume when i'm having a flat day. my hair is so soft and shiny after, and the beautiful smell reminds me of fresh summer fruit. love, love, love this! :)

andream307
AMAZING.
2/20/2010

Customer review by freakyfreshh09

5.0 stars by freakyfreshh09

I had this lying around in my bathroom drawer for about 3 months, and I didn't really think to use it, even though I bought it. But, I wanted to try something new because I was getting so bored with my other shampoo and conditioner, and my hair was feeling really flat. So, the first thing I noticed was how amazing this shampoo and conditioner smelled. It's an extremely fruity smell, so if you don't like fruity smells, then this isn't for you. (I personally love fruity scented anything haha.) It lathered very well, and I was able to get a dime sized amount all over my hair. It rinsed easily, and the conditioner was very thick. After I had blow dried my hair, I noticed how much bounce my hair had, and normally my thick, wavy hair just kind of sits there! And I noticed that even when I straightened my hair, it took me forty minutes compared to over an hour. And it stayed shiny, silky, and completely frizz-free! This helped with frizz a TON, and made my hair unbelievably soft and shiny. If you look at the FAQ on this website, this is the least moisturizing s/c set, but my hair feels completely moisturized! I recommend it to anyone, especially if you had super thick, wavy/curly, frizzy, dry, course hair like me! I love it!

freakyfreshh09
Phoenix, Arizona
awesome
3/9/2009

Customer review by soxfan442

5.0 stars by soxfan442

I bought Herbal Essence before and it didnt work well the last time i used it. I dont remember the name it was an older bottle. But I was looking for a shampoo that would give my hair a lift, because my hair is thin and i had thick hair when i was younger as i got older it started to get thinner because of hair. This product leaves my hair silky, smooth and shiny and it makes it look thick. My hair didnt get oily either with this product with hair being thin. It works great for me and i love it.

soxfan442
Woonsocket RI
1-20 of 80 total reviews