Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 135 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Absolutley wonderful detangler
9/2/2011

Customer review by NikkiT84

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by NikkiT84
by NikkiT84

I have recently done the BIG CHOP on my hair ridding my self of my permed hair and now I am wonderfully natural. I have thick curly hair and most of the time have to detagle my hair in the shower which took me about 20 minutes on a good day. With this fabulous shampoo and conditioner it takes me about 3 minutes to detagle my locks. I am tender headed and this product prevents all possible pain on my scalp from pulling. You must try it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkiT84
Elk Grove, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great co-wash/deep conditioner!
7/21/2011

Customer review by shawgurl

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by shawgurl
by shawgurl

I am a African American female with natural hair. I recently Big Chopped after transitioning for 4.5months. I am actually writing this review because I just used the conditioner. I used it as a deep conditioner this time but it will be primarily used in the future for co-washing. As the conditioner was in my hair(w/o heat) the natural curl definition of my hair was so obvious. The smell is also nice. Any natural women looking for a nice conditioner for a co-wash should try this. The price and quality are a plus!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawgurl
memphs, tn/ Jonesboro,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great results on a first time use
10/1/2011

Customer review by silkycoils

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by silkycoils
by silkycoils

I am someone who has recently run into a lot of trouble with retain moisture. My hair is very curly, and coily... and I have a number of different textures of hair all over my head. I have heard others saying how wonderful this product was for intensely hydrating their hair especially after chemical treatments, or just tons of manipulation and heat, so I decided to try it out. As soon as I applied it all over my hair in the shower, it just felt amazing to the touch... My hair now had slip as I ran my fingers over it, and once I began to detangle my hair, it was the easiest and fastest detangle I have done thus far!! Once I rinsed out the product, my hair had shine, and felt amazing... simply hydrated, it had been replenished. Hello Hydration is right, because you say hello to your hair again!! Lol... I really enjoy this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silkycoils
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awesome!!!
7/31/2010

Customer review by Mrsb826

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Mrsb826
by Mrsb826

i have been searching for a product that would help moisturize and soften my kinky, dry natural hair! i have finally found it!! the price is amazing as well as the product. and it smells wonderful! this now one of my staples in my natural hair care journey! the only con is that the spout on the conditioner. it needs to be larger because this conditioner is super thick.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsb826
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Favorite Conditioner
1/26/2009

Customer review by ffuhssrm

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by ffuhssrm
by ffuhssrm

This is my favorite conditioner! I have long, fine, naturally curly hair. Some conditioners leave your hair still feeling dry as straw, and others leave it feeling gunky like the product never rinsed out. This conditioner does neither, but has the perfect balance. It keeps my curls from getting frizzy, and lasts all day long.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ffuhssrm
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2013

Customer review by carinia32

2.0 stars 3/20/2013 by carinia32
by carinia32

I'm African American natural hair. Thought this would be a good Co wash or good leave conditioner for daily use.it gave me a dry fill eve after wash with water. May be good for other types of hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carinia32
rayville la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for my dry 4B hair
8/18/2013

Customer review by housemgr

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by housemgr
by housemgr

Wow. I did not like the Sent. The provided provided some slip when detangling my hair but it did not provide as much slip as other products that I have used in the past. I was not impressed with the level of conditioning I received when using this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
housemgr
AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
4/18/2014

Customer review by singlemom02

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by singlemom02
by singlemom02

I'm going natural and I have thick hair. I love how soft my hair is because of the product. It makes it easy to comb.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singlemom02
Kingstree, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works!
7/10/2014

Customer review by Boston14

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Boston14
by Boston14

I tried this just recently and made a difference in my hair right away. I need a haircut, about an inch or so snipped from the tips. Do not have appointment until 1st week in August (three weeks from now) so need a great conditioner in the time a'fore. Used it for just two days (along with Honey, I'm Strong shampoo) and it practically restored the health back to my tips! Still need them snipped, but they don't look or feel damaged, anymore!! Smells good, also. Coconut. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boston14
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great!!!
6/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love it. It hydrates my hair, and i need it for all the curliness i got going on. It works great with all the other products i use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My hair looks great!!
8/18/2010

Customer review by fatkat456

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by fatkat456
by fatkat456

I love all of the Herbal line of hair care. This really lives up to its name. I normaly use Long Term Realtionship (Herbal Essance red bottle) but I wanted a change. This is just as good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatkat456
Pensacola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it!
9/19/2010

Customer review by PennyMoon

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by PennyMoon
by PennyMoon

good smell, good quality, and large quantity. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennyMoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
gave my hair body
3/18/2013

Customer review by Camille55

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Camille55
by Camille55

I got a sample in the market and the thing that amazed me that after I used the shampoo and then the conditioner my hair was rejuvenated when I blew it dry no lie, my hair fell into place and looked great. I thought how did that do that? My hair was smooth, soft and bounced. Incredible product and such a great price for how much I got in the bottles. Love this shampoo and conditioner it does what it says it does hydrates my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camille55
Irvine ,calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE THISSSSS!
2/5/2013

Customer review by sandra301

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by sandra301
by sandra301

I use herbal essences on my natural relaxed hair and my Brazilian extensions and it works GREAT for both, it leaves my hair soft and detangled. deff. recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandra301
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2013

Customer review by XxChainedFreexX

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by XxChainedFreexX
by XxChainedFreexX

I have really thick, way hair that I bleach and sometimes it gets dry. Other moisture shampoos and conditioners leave my hair frizzy and with hair as thick as mine, it becomes a mess. I use this conditioner with its shampoos and it makes me hair smell so good all day. The conditioner rinses clean and doesn't weight down my hair; it feels lights, soft and has a really nice shine. My best friend is mixed and has fine hair that spirals into tight curls. She loves using this duo too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XxChainedFreexX
Barberton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!!
9/23/2013

Customer review by AWESOMEGAL

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by AWESOMEGAL
by AWESOMEGAL

This is an awesome conditioner. i have thick naturaly wavy hair, and this keeps it soft and detangeled. and i got it for only 3 buck-a-roos!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWESOMEGAL
seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
6/8/2015

Customer review by Geet

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Geet
by Geet

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is awesome.
8/2/2008

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by Anna
by Anna

This works so well way better than the shampoo. It smells great and hydrates your hair. The best thing about this is taht after I go swimming I put a little on the ends to hydrate my hair and help protecte it from damage. It worked awesome!

Anna
Hello coconut!
5/3/2010

Customer review by GirlwithCurls

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by GirlwithCurls
by GirlwithCurls

First what I have to say is unlike the shampoo this conditioner by itself is really great! what i love about it the most is the smell wow! This is for sure one of the best smelling collections of all!!! it took away my dandruff and made it smell awsome. My mom loves it to, and it makes your hair feel refreshed. :)

GirlwithCurls
California
Cheap therapy for the hair
7/11/2009

Customer review by Vivsters96

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by Vivsters96
by Vivsters96

This product is great. I have naturally curly red hair, so my hair generally looks brassy, limp, and damaged. However after using this shampoo and conditioner system for just a few days it was shiny, and surprisingly thick as ever. My curls have not been weighed down in the least, but are actually very bouncy. Perhaps the best thing about this is the smell. Unlike most of the Herbal Essences products which are extremely fruity, the coconut is extremely lucious and luxurious. I don't know who runs their hands through my hair more, me or my boyfriend (probably me).

Vivsters96
St. Rose, LA
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews