Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 152 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
A deep dousing of mega moisture!
10/10/2008

Customer review by Neko

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by Neko
by Neko

If you have dry, damaged, frizzy hair and you're looking for some hardcore conditioning, then look no further: Hello Hydration conditioner is the answer to all your wishes and prayers! This sumptuous elixir packs a hardy punch, dousing hair with some mega moisture that is sure to saturate and smooth even the roughest, toughest hair. If you find yourself in mortal combat with frizz and flyaways, Hello Hydration is the conditioner to have in your corner. It tamed my wild mane in one shot, leaving it smooth and shiny. The scent, a sensuous blend of orchid and coconut, lingers in your hair, wafting about you and drawing compliments throughout the day. This conditioner is perfect if you want to be surrounded by a scintillating, mysterious, feminine aura. I recommend this for anyone in need of some serious conditioning. This will take a heavy hand to your luscious locks though, so if you have fine, straight hair, it might be too much conditioning for you. Be sure to team it up with Hello Hydration shampoo for the best results!

Neko
Mount Pleasant, MI
a slightly dissapointed consumer!
2/17/2009

Customer review by amie

3.0 stars 2/17/2009 by amie
by amie

I have just read a really good review for this new shampoo and conditioner and so I thought I should give my opinion from the other side of the fence! I have always been impressed with the herbel essence range and so when the new herbel essences came out I was first in the queue to buy some. I chose hello hydration shampoo and conditioner as the description appealed to me the most. I found that after the first use of both the shampoo and conditioner and there after, my hair became very static. This was very annoying! I have also found that my hair has got greasy very quickly since using it and have developed loads of hairline spots! i don't know if these are linked but i never get spots and the greasy hair made me think it could be this! The good points are that it smells lovely and the conditioner lathers brilliantly so you don't need to use very much! I am unsure whether or not I want to try any of the others from the range but with hello hydration, there is still a fair bit left in the bottles i purchased and i have had to go out and buy some pantene! :(

amie
uk
Moisturizing Paradise!
7/6/2009

Customer review by BotticelliCurlz14

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by BotticelliCurlz14
by BotticelliCurlz14

WOW! I never thought I'd like a product this much. I have very curly, thick hair that tends to get dry and brittle from environmental elements and chlorine damage from swimming twice a week. I saw it was on sale in the store, and it matched my hair's needs, so I decided to buy it. I can tell you right now, this conditioner really does its job! It's thick and creamy, so it really feels like it's moisturizing your hair. Since my hair is thick, it usually takes me awhile to detangle my hair in the shower, but with this in, it only took me about a minute, which is big time saver in a busy school morning. When my hair dried, it felt like silk, my curls formed perfectly, and there was no frizz whatsoever! The scent is unbelievable! Now my dad only hugs me to smell my hair! What I liked most about this product, though, is that it actually improves your hair's health instead of masking the damage, because my hair gets better and better after every use. I will definitely be buying a lot more of this. If your hair sounds like mine, then give this a try! I promise, you will not be disappointed!

BotticelliCurlz14
Sterling, VA
Great for thicker, coarse hair
1/29/2014

Customer review by radmad2914

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by radmad2914
by radmad2914

I have extremely thick hair that's neither straight nor curly nor particularly wavy. It's kind of a mix depending on the day and it's consistently coarse and dry, especially at the tips. After washing with this shampoo (I don't use conditioner really) my hair is really 100% softer. If your hair is thinner, I wouldn't recommend this shampoo as it is fairly heavy and creamy, but for thick-haired girls it works well. I find it is especially nice because I do only wash my hair twice a week, sometimes three if necessary. I'll wash my hair on a Tuesday and my natural oil will only start to be grimy by Saturday, and I'll then wash my hair. Even more, first-day hair tends to be fluffy and frizzy and this shampoo gives my hair some life and bounce without being overly crazy. To top it all off, it's a great bargain.

radmad2914
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
AWEsome!!!!!
7/22/2010

Customer review by LeslieM

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by LeslieM
by LeslieM

So I bought this shampoo and conditioner on a whim a few days ago, and I used it once and I know that this is it for me. Love at first wash. Its awesome. My hair is curly, I am African American and I used to perm my hair (chemical straightener) but I stopped about 2 years ago and my hair went back to being curly. I have used TRESemme's Flawless curls for about a year and the conditioner was kind of heavy and the smell was okay. I tried Sunsilk's captivating curls and it just left my hair dry. But after I used this once my hair was curly and soft and soo nice. Usually after I condition my hair only parts of it curl well and the rest is kind of bleh. But the Hello Hydration conditioner curled everything. My mom has already stolen it. I love it and I will be using this for the rest of my life.

LeslieM
Houston, TX
truly hydrating!
5/12/2014

Customer review by elve

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by elve
by elve

I have thick, long, wavy red hair with bleach damaged ends (I'm growing out highlights) that needs lots of care! It can be quite frizzy naturally, but I hate using a lot of styling products and besides, I believe you should really take care of your hair rather than using products and appliances to make it look decent. I've been on the search for the perfect conditioner for years (and I'm no stranger to very expensive ones) and this is IT! It makes my hair almost inhumanly soft, glossy, completely frizz free, and takes out tangles like nobody's business. Plus, it smells incredible and the smell lingers. I also use a pea sized amount as a leave in after rinsing it out and it works so well. I'm so happy I found this conditioner, it's an inexpensive little miracle for my hair.

elve
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL!
5/27/2010

Customer review by LalaChan

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by LalaChan
by LalaChan

First of all, the smell of this product is AMAZING! I use it with the body envy shampoo and it just works wonders for me. I have wavy, somewhat thick, and a lot of the times frizzy hair. I picked body envy for the shampoo because I needed a boost, but this conditioner just balances it out perfectly for me. It keeps my hair silky smooth without keeping my shampoo from doing it's job. Normally when I use something for body I get frizz because it will dry the hair out for the effect, but this just keeps the shiny, frizz free, delicious smelling hair in tact. The smells don't clash either. They compliment each other nicely! I will continue to use this product and am looking in to some of the styling products they have so I can start to curl my hair for nights out!~

LalaChan
Seattle, WA
One of my favorite conditioners
2/11/2014

Customer review by SieFy1022

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by SieFy1022
by SieFy1022

I'm an African-American female currently transitioning from relaxed to natural hair, and at the moment, my natural hair is much thicker, curlier, coilier, and overall more prevalent on my head than my relaxed hair. I was perusing websites about natural hair care for a while, and noticed that many women recommended the Herbal Essences Hello Hydration conditioner specifically to help with detangling the hair and providing it with moisture. I'm so glad that I took the time to try this conditioner out! Not only do I love that it moisturize and help with detangling my multi-textured hair significantly, but I absolutely adore the coconut smell. I'll definitely continue to use this when I'm finally completely natural.

SieFy1022
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Great for Wavy hair
12/5/2010

Customer review by NazzyFresh

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by NazzyFresh
by NazzyFresh

I love this product. My hair is the type that does best when I switch products often, but I've been using this hello hydration shampoo & conditioner for a while and it's still showing great results. My hair is naturally wavy and usually when I use this hello hydration shampoo & conditioner it not only makes my hair soft and non frizzy, but it defines my waves which I LOVE. Usually other products make my waves out of control or just too dry to leave my hair down. All I need to do is wash my hair with this shampoo & conditioner, towel dry my hair while still keeping it damp, put my hair up in a bun til it completely dries, and then let it down for great looking waves.

NazzyFresh
Dallas, Texas
Great conditioner to moisterize to the fullest!
7/21/2010

Customer review by Po10tial

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Po10tial
by Po10tial

I have curly mixed girl hair and for a while I would have to get conditioners from the "normal" aisle and combine it with a conditioner from the "ethnic" aisle to thoroughly moisturize my hair. Needless to say this was expensive plus my hair was still dry and damaged. After searching youtube I heard great reviews of this product and decided to give it a try. Hello! I saw noticeable results after the first wash. By the third use I was able to wash and go with my hair without all the frizz and fly-a ways. My hair is longer, stronger and healthier. I never have used HE products before but now it has become part of my regular hair care regimen. I love this product!

Po10tial
Los Angeles, CA
I adore it!
8/5/2010

Customer review by Caro

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Caro
by Caro

I've always had issues with my hair being too dry ever since I started dying it. I have tried countless shampoos and conditioners but nothing seemed to work. I was browsing this site the other day and decided to give Hello Hydration a shot. It is simply AMAZING! My hair is indescribably soft now AND it stays soft and hydrated the next day as well! Normally, my hair would be completely dry after 24 hours but not any more! I would seriously recommend this stuff to anybody who has dry hair. Plus, it helps my hair stay a bit straighter too, which means less time with the flat iron. Oh! And the scent is LOVELY. I adore the smell of coconuts :3 Use this!!

Caro
~Hola` Hydration~
8/16/2008

Customer review by JamalionChica

5.0 stars 8/16/2008 by JamalionChica
by JamalionChica

Perfecto` , My Hair is Like my backgrnd. Im' Jamalion= Jamican,Cuban,italion. LoL i have very tight Very frizz prone Corkscrew afro curls- Cause of that i need a delicate but moisturizing shampoo N' very richRich conditioner. see i used to use Herbal Essences when it was the old style sew when they upgraded i just shyd away N' switched to Pantene proV ok, thn Garnier Horrible- thn Vo5 ok, Thn Aussie ok, Thn Dove ok, Thn the New Loreal` ProViveHydra Gloss with Royal Jelly iLuvv that one too so this duo n' that one wrks Great : D Also I Luvv the Smell oF this duo- seww yummy n' leaves my hair Satiny soft N' my curLs Lucious . Anyways gr8t Job H.E. ; )

JamalionChica
~Miami~,FL
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!
3/30/2014

Customer review by laura2903

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by laura2903
by laura2903

I was really skeptical at first on trying herbal essences since many known hair care products like Dove and Tresemme didn't give me the results as i was wishing for. Also, since my mom and I have the same hair type she told me that this wasn't her favorite hair product. But after thinking and reading reviews, I finally purchased and immediately after washing my hair, it felt so soft and full of life! I have really damaged hair from straightening it every single day (which I've stopped) and I've noticed such a difference! I didn't have the struggle of knots in my hair any longer, and not only that but the coconut scent is absolutely wonderful!

laura2903
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
My Holy Grail Conditioner
6/13/2009

Customer review by kolabrowneyes

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by kolabrowneyes
by kolabrowneyes

I have really curly 3a & 3b hair, and was having trouble looking for a good conditioner that I can also use as a leave'n. I am glad I came across this Conditioner, I love it. I use it as a styler, ( instead of gel ) I rake some conditioner in my hair and let it airdry. It dries soft to the touch and gives you bouncy, moisturized hair. I havnt used gel or any kind of styling product for at least a month. This price is reasonable since you can probably find it anywhere and its affordable. I love that they also make them as a travel sizes, that's just awesome. I have declared this product as my Holy Grail Conditioner I cant live without it.

kolabrowneyes
Reston, VA
Adios Dry, Salve Silky, Shiny, Straight Hair
10/14/2008

Customer review by Gabby

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Gabby
by Gabby

Well first, let me have you know that "Salve" is "Hello" in Latin. But...I LOVE this stuff! My hair is straight but for some reason it's starting to wave a little and my layers get pointy, and often the day after i shower my hair is dry and feels coarse. And i have side bangs and they always get curly every time they get wet. Well, this conditioner makes my hair soft and smooth (and smell great) and gives it a lot of moisture with out feeling oily or weighing it down at all! Plus, my bangs didn't wave so I didn't need to use my flat iron! All in all, it's probably one of the best conditioners I have ever used. It's definetly worth a try.

Gabby
Honolulu, Hawaii
THE best I've ever used!
12/18/2008

Customer review by CrazyHair

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by CrazyHair
by CrazyHair

I've got thick strands of hair making it very hard to take care of. I've used everything thats avalible on the shelves and the only one that's ever worked was Redken which is too expensive. After one use of the shampoo and conditioner together, my hair was soft and felt like satin. Many of my friends noticed and told me how shiny it looked (including my guy friends!). And I hate to admit it but when no ones looking, I sneak a few sniffs of my hair because it smells soooo good! And every time my friends hug me they always so "Oh my gawd your hair smells aamazing! What are you using?!" I would rate this 7 strats of of 5!"

CrazyHair
Chicago, Illionis
Amazing
7/11/2010

Customer review by HappyCurlyGirly

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by HappyCurlyGirly
by HappyCurlyGirly

This conditioner is absolutely amazing. I recently removed hair extensions and was in search of something to give my African-American hair much needed immediate moisture while helping me, maintian half relaxed/natural hair. From googling and watching you tube, I decided to give this conditioner a try. It exceeded all of my expectations. I used it this morning for the second time and my hair feels even softer, more hydrated and smells great. Ladies if you are looking for an inexpensive, very effective deep conditioner, give this one a try. You won't be sorry! A definite staple in my hair care regiment.

HappyCurlyGirly
San Antonio, TX
cofta4
6/16/2009

Customer review by cofta4

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by cofta4
by cofta4

I really do love the product, but my only complaint is regarding the bottle that the product is in. Is there any way to mark the bottle so you know which is the shampoo and conditioner? I am pretty near blind without my glasses and it is hard to read the bottles in the shower. Yes, I have marked one bottle with a S and put them in different areas of the shower to make it easier. However with 3 people in the house sharing this product it does not always work. Mornings are not always the easiest and I don't have the patients to fumble with the containters in the wee mornings. Just a suggestion.

cofta4
One of my holy grails!
11/25/2009

Customer review by wonderwaves

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by wonderwaves
by wonderwaves

This conditioner is one of my holy grail products! I use it during the summer because my hair gets super dry with all the chlorine and UV rays it's exposed to, and this makes it feel like I never even stepped into the pool! It's so thick that it sticks to your hair while detangling and you actually feel like it's moisturizing, unlike thinner conditioners that are so runny. The smell is irresistable; almost like a piña colada! This is an awesome product and don't ever discontinue it! If you have dry hair or hair that's prone to dryness, try this! You won't be disappointed!

wonderwaves
Orlando, FL
Cheap therapy for the hair
7/11/2009

Customer review by Vivsters96

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by Vivsters96
by Vivsters96

This product is great. I have naturally curly red hair, so my hair generally looks brassy, limp, and damaged. However after using this shampoo and conditioner system for just a few days it was shiny, and surprisingly thick as ever. My curls have not been weighed down in the least, but are actually very bouncy. Perhaps the best thing about this is the smell. Unlike most of the Herbal Essences products which are extremely fruity, the coconut is extremely lucious and luxurious. I don't know who runs their hands through my hair more, me or my boyfriend (probably me).

Vivsters96
St. Rose, LA
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews