Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 146 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Great!!!
6/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love it. It hydrates my hair, and i need it for all the curliness i got going on. It works great with all the other products i use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great results on a first time use
10/1/2011

Customer review by silkycoils

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by silkycoils
by silkycoils

I am someone who has recently run into a lot of trouble with retain moisture. My hair is very curly, and coily... and I have a number of different textures of hair all over my head. I have heard others saying how wonderful this product was for intensely hydrating their hair especially after chemical treatments, or just tons of manipulation and heat, so I decided to try it out. As soon as I applied it all over my hair in the shower, it just felt amazing to the touch... My hair now had slip as I ran my fingers over it, and once I began to detangle my hair, it was the easiest and fastest detangle I have done thus far!! Once I rinsed out the product, my hair had shine, and felt amazing... simply hydrated, it had been replenished. Hello Hydration is right, because you say hello to your hair again!! Lol... I really enjoy this product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silkycoils
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Absolutley wonderful detangler
9/2/2011

Customer review by NikkiT84

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by NikkiT84
by NikkiT84

I have recently done the BIG CHOP on my hair ridding my self of my permed hair and now I am wonderfully natural. I have thick curly hair and most of the time have to detagle my hair in the shower which took me about 20 minutes on a good day. With this fabulous shampoo and conditioner it takes me about 3 minutes to detagle my locks. I am tender headed and this product prevents all possible pain on my scalp from pulling. You must try it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiT84
Elk Grove, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great co-wash/deep conditioner!
7/21/2011

Customer review by shawgurl

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by shawgurl
by shawgurl

I am a African American female with natural hair. I recently Big Chopped after transitioning for 4.5months. I am actually writing this review because I just used the conditioner. I used it as a deep conditioner this time but it will be primarily used in the future for co-washing. As the conditioner was in my hair(w/o heat) the natural curl definition of my hair was so obvious. The smell is also nice. Any natural women looking for a nice conditioner for a co-wash should try this. The price and quality are a plus!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawgurl
memphs, tn/ Jonesboro,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A deep dousing of mega moisture!
10/10/2008

Customer review by Neko

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by Neko
by Neko

If you have dry, damaged, frizzy hair and you're looking for some hardcore conditioning, then look no further: Hello Hydration conditioner is the answer to all your wishes and prayers! This sumptuous elixir packs a hardy punch, dousing hair with some mega moisture that is sure to saturate and smooth even the roughest, toughest hair. If you find yourself in mortal combat with frizz and flyaways, Hello Hydration is the conditioner to have in your corner. It tamed my wild mane in one shot, leaving it smooth and shiny. The scent, a sensuous blend of orchid and coconut, lingers in your hair, wafting about you and drawing compliments throughout the day. This conditioner is perfect if you want to be surrounded by a scintillating, mysterious, feminine aura. I recommend this for anyone in need of some serious conditioning. This will take a heavy hand to your luscious locks though, so if you have fine, straight hair, it might be too much conditioning for you. Be sure to team it up with Hello Hydration shampoo for the best results!

Neko
Mount Pleasant, MI
awesome!!!
7/31/2010

Customer review by Mrsb826

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Mrsb826
by Mrsb826

i have been searching for a product that would help moisturize and soften my kinky, dry natural hair! i have finally found it!! the price is amazing as well as the product. and it smells wonderful! this now one of my staples in my natural hair care journey! the only con is that the spout on the conditioner. it needs to be larger because this conditioner is super thick.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrsb826
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a slightly dissapointed consumer!
2/17/2009

Customer review by amie

3.0 stars 2/17/2009 by amie
by amie

I have just read a really good review for this new shampoo and conditioner and so I thought I should give my opinion from the other side of the fence! I have always been impressed with the herbel essence range and so when the new herbel essences came out I was first in the queue to buy some. I chose hello hydration shampoo and conditioner as the description appealed to me the most. I found that after the first use of both the shampoo and conditioner and there after, my hair became very static. This was very annoying! I have also found that my hair has got greasy very quickly since using it and have developed loads of hairline spots! i don't know if these are linked but i never get spots and the greasy hair made me think it could be this! The good points are that it smells lovely and the conditioner lathers brilliantly so you don't need to use very much! I am unsure whether or not I want to try any of the others from the range but with hello hydration, there is still a fair bit left in the bottles i purchased and i have had to go out and buy some pantene! :(

amie
uk
Moisturizing Paradise!
7/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

WOW! I never thought I'd like a product this much. I have very curly, thick hair that tends to get dry and brittle from environmental elements and chlorine damage from swimming twice a week. I saw it was on sale in the store, and it matched my hair's needs, so I decided to buy it. I can tell you right now, this conditioner really does its job! It's thick and creamy, so it really feels like it's moisturizing your hair. Since my hair is thick, it usually takes me awhile to detangle my hair in the shower, but with this in, it only took me about a minute, which is big time saver in a busy school morning. When my hair dried, it felt like silk, my curls formed perfectly, and there was no frizz whatsoever! The scent is unbelievable! Now my dad only hugs me to smell my hair! What I liked most about this product, though, is that it actually improves your hair's health instead of masking the damage, because my hair gets better and better after every use. I will definitely be buying a lot more of this. If your hair sounds like mine, then give this a try! I promise, you will not be disappointed!

An anonymous customer
Sterling, VA
makes hair shiney and soft
9/30/2015

Customer review by Jfay

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Jfay
by Jfay

Love it the whole family loves it too!! The smell lasts quite a while and never leaves your hair heavy even if you use it a long time. Excellent product and i recommend it for long hair mostly cause it makes it look like silk..

Jfay
Ardmore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
this product has great features
9/27/2015

Customer review by brandon909

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by brandon909
by brandon909

this product is amazing im a guy and usually don't try these products but i was completely satisfied that this product works well now i know what type to use it leaves my hair nice and soft

brandon909
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
WOW
9/29/2015

Customer review by rooster

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by rooster
by rooster

My wife and myself have use this product and we both love the way it makes out hair feel soft and smooth

rooster
Kansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
this product has great festures
9/28/2015

Customer review by tttttttttttt2332

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by tttttttttttt2332
by tttttttttttt2332

thsi is a really good product and i would reccomend

tttttttttttt2332
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for regular use for me
9/29/2015

Customer review by ebonytanya

3.0 stars 9/29/2015 by ebonytanya
by ebonytanya

I used this conditioner along with the shampoo and it got my hair very clean and smelling great but it made my hair dry and brittle. I thought it might have been just my hair texture so I tried it on my 13 year old daughter"s head and hers was the same way so I tried just the shampoo with a different conditioner and both of our hair came out clean, soft, and manageable. I would still recommend it however, it's just not for me or my daughter's hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebonytanya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works!
7/10/2014

Customer review by Boston14

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Boston14
by Boston14

I tried this just recently and made a difference in my hair right away. I need a haircut, about an inch or so snipped from the tips. Do not have appointment until 1st week in August (three weeks from now) so need a great conditioner in the time a'fore. Used it for just two days (along with Honey, I'm Strong shampoo) and it practically restored the health back to my tips! Still need them snipped, but they don't look or feel damaged, anymore!! Smells good, also. Coconut. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boston14
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Favorite Conditioner
1/26/2009

Customer review by ffuhssrm

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by ffuhssrm
by ffuhssrm

This is my favorite conditioner! I have long, fine, naturally curly hair. Some conditioners leave your hair still feeling dry as straw, and others leave it feeling gunky like the product never rinsed out. This conditioner does neither, but has the perfect balance. It keeps my curls from getting frizzy, and lasts all day long.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ffuhssrm
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Herbal Essences Hello Hydration
9/26/2015

Customer review by Mudkat71

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Mudkat71
by Mudkat71

Herbal Essences Hello Hydration shampoo and conditioner work very well for my curly hair. It keeps my hair from drying out and becoming a frizz-monster

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mudkat71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent and I would recommended to anyone
9/28/2015

Customer review by Francia112

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Francia112
by Francia112

I love this I used it on my natural hair and it give my hair life it keep it hydrated all day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Francia112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
9/25/2015

Customer review by VSloki

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by VSloki
by VSloki

I have very long hair and this conditioner works well all the way to the ends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VSloki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product brought a change for the better
8/17/2015

Customer review by perfectjewel124

4.0 stars 8/17/2015 by perfectjewel124
by perfectjewel124

I enjoyed using the hydrating shampoo along with its matching conditioner...my hair was softer and less frizzy. I would recommend this product.

perfectjewel124
south amboy, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Great for thicker, coarse hair
1/29/2014

Customer review by radmad2914

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by radmad2914
by radmad2914

I have extremely thick hair that's neither straight nor curly nor particularly wavy. It's kind of a mix depending on the day and it's consistently coarse and dry, especially at the tips. After washing with this shampoo (I don't use conditioner really) my hair is really 100% softer. If your hair is thinner, I wouldn't recommend this shampoo as it is fairly heavy and creamy, but for thick-haired girls it works well. I find it is especially nice because I do only wash my hair twice a week, sometimes three if necessary. I'll wash my hair on a Tuesday and my natural oil will only start to be grimy by Saturday, and I'll then wash my hair. Even more, first-day hair tends to be fluffy and frizzy and this shampoo gives my hair some life and bounce without being overly crazy. To top it all off, it's a great bargain.

radmad2914
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews