Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 stars
7
1-20 of 158 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
smells so good
3/3/2012

Customer review by VampireHunterDean

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by VampireHunterDean
by VampireHunterDean

I love this stuff. The shampoo and conditioner are amazing. I no longer use conditioner since it makes my hair get oily quicker (instead i use fx morrocan moisture argan creme, and argan oil) but I always come back to this shampoo. Def. one of my favs!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VampireHunterDean
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
Smells Delicious
4/21/2013

Customer review by XxChainedFreexX

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by XxChainedFreexX
by XxChainedFreexX

I first tried this system because of how good it smelled, the scent lasts all day, even through gels and hairsprays. I have really wavy/borderline curly hair and I have a hard time taming it if I don't straighten it. I also bleach my hair, which for some people can leave it dry. Normally hydrating shampoos make my hair really fizzy, this one doesn't. It cleans my hair and scalp without striping all the natural oils.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XxChainedFreexX
Barberton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great smell
6/4/2014

Customer review by Godson27

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Godson27
by Godson27

Great product, plus it smells really great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godson27
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shampoo
4/18/2014

Customer review by singlemom02

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by singlemom02
by singlemom02

I love how it smells and makes my hair feel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singlemom02
Kingstree, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First-time Herbal Essences User
5/18/2014

Customer review by JazzyLaRue

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by JazzyLaRue
by JazzyLaRue

I am a natural-hair type of girl. A lot of shampoos aren't good for my grade of hair. I was doing some research on types of shampoo/conditioner combos that would hydrate my hair, as well has soften it with a good detainment of moisture and decrease of tangling of my hair. As advertised on the bottle, 100% softer texture within the first wash. I will agree with that. This product, used along with the conditioner, is excellent. I love the price, the smell, and the quality of the product. It works very well with my hair and my pocket!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazzyLaRue
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
do a great jog and smells like heaven
11/16/2014

Customer review by ReginaCeleste

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by ReginaCeleste
by ReginaCeleste

I just love looove this shampoo, my hair looks like silk and smells like heaven!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReginaCeleste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
silky!;)
5/31/2010

Customer review by imnotblonde

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by imnotblonde
by imnotblonde

i really like the colors of herbal essences products.espically this one.its in a nice blue color.it smells really good like coconuts if you don't like that smell use another one!but i do!ok anyway it worked pretty good along with the conditioner.one thing i like about this line is you can find it pretty much everywhere because its sooo popular.it totally hydrated my hair!i like hydralicous self targeting a bit better but this does work great!it can a bit stripping so use the conditioner too!

imnotblonde
wisconsin!!!
very good product
8/23/2008

Customer review by mischa

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by mischa
by mischa

i used hello hydration shampoo not the conditioner but it definately made my hair smelling good and feeling hydrated=] i absolutely positively LOVE this product!

mischa
Still a favorite
2/5/2009

Customer review by fuzzysaurus

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by fuzzysaurus
by fuzzysaurus

Love the smell of this and it still works wonderfully. I find myself coming back to this shampoo every once in a while just because i miss it. Must use with the conditioner as well though!

fuzzysaurus
Cincinnati, OH
love it
11/8/2010

Customer review by drpepper73

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by drpepper73
by drpepper73

I've tried many shampoos and love this one by far the best. It smells great and leaves my hair feeling soft and mosturized. Most shampoos make my hair frizzy and dry but not this one. Love it.

drpepper73
Nashua, NH
hello hydration...goodbye dryness!!!!!
10/19/2009

Customer review by littleone

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by littleone
by littleone

I just wanted to share my thoughts about this product. I've been using Herbal Essence for 12years and still going strong. I wouldn't use any other product. Well, I have before, but I always find myself going back to Herbal Essence. And this certain product Hello Hydration, with the wonderful smell of Orchids and Coconut Milk...and the most shocking part is that it doesn't even smell like coconuts!? I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER!!!!!!!!! My split ends are completely gone, my hair doesn't even frizz anymore in this cold/hot crazy weather we've been having lately. I have naturally thick-wavey hair, so this shampoo does miracles with my hair. And it stays beautiful all day long. I've been getting sooooo many compliments & hella ego boosts ever since I started using this product. I'm totally loving it! And I just wanted to say Thanks Herbal Essence you still amaze me! =)

littleone
Turlock, CALIFORNIA BABY!!
Heaven!
8/5/2008

Customer review by allie

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by allie
by allie

When I first smelled this, I almost fainted! it was like a piece of heaven!! The hydration is amazing, and i only stopped using it because it was getting boring. I loved it!

allie
Portland, OR
AWESOOOM!!!!
8/3/2010

Customer review by misslachelle

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by misslachelle
by misslachelle

Ok so my hair has been really dried out lately dandruff and all and I was searching new products cause my hair texture changes alot. So today I tried this along with the conditioner and boom! it lathers sooooo well i used way too much at first. I had just tried the long term relationship shampoo and it didnt lather like at all in my hair and had dried it out. but this is amazing. i cant wait to wash my hair again!!

misslachelle
*Best Smell Award*
5/27/2010

Customer review by YaYyAy

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by YaYyAy
by YaYyAy

This is one of my favorite shampoos on earth. The smell is devine. I had bought this quite a while ago, used it, loved it, and then for some reason, never got it again until this week. I cannot explain how wonderful this smells. It also gives good hydration as promised!! It makes my hair soft and shiny!! Good purchase!!!

YaYyAy
Bismarck, ND
GREAT!!!!!!!
1/30/2010

Customer review by iwantcurlyhair

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by iwantcurlyhair
by iwantcurlyhair

Ok so this was the first herbal essences shampoo i bought and after i bought it I got to thinking. "what if this shampoo makes my hair greasy and oily?" So i tried it and i got out of the shower and dried it. I was Amazed. My hair was so silky and shiny. I love the scent too!!!1

iwantcurlyhair
kansas city MO
A Pleasant Surprise
10/17/2008

Customer review by LuLu

5.0 stars 10/17/2008 by LuLu
by LuLu

I recently started using the Hello Hydration Moisturizing Shampoo and find it delightful in every way. I have oily skin and hair and shampoo my hair every day. Your shampoo gives my hair just the right amount of moisture and leaves it shiny and manageable. In addition, I also like the packaging. Your bottles are easy to open and close. I look forward to trying your other products.

LuLu
Longboat Key, Florida
Best Hair Product in Decades!!!
8/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best product I have ever used on my hair, bar none! I use both the shampoo and the conditioner, and also the shampoo with condition sometimes, as well. This is thrilling, this is luxury, this is the first time I've ever actually liked my hair! My hair went from being coarse, dull, dry, curly, and frizzy to being soft, shiny, smooth, and easy to manage for the first time ever. And, even better -- my sensitive and frequently irritated scalp has loved this product, too. My hair hasn't been this nice since before I was old enough to attend school, and I haven't been a kid in decades, so it's been like a dream come true finding this. I've run the gamut of hair products through the years, and spent a small fortune on some pretty expensive and exclusive products along the way too--but Never got results like this before! Now, just bring back the Herbal Essences Rainforest Flowers moisturizing body wash, with that luscious scent and the heavenly moisturizing lather, and there will be only ever be Clairol hair and body products in my shower forever more!!! Thank you Clairol for this Great line of hair products!!

An anonymous customer
A village in New England
Hydrated && Happy
7/12/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have processed (permed) African-American hair. My hair had gotten really dry and brittle due to the lack of me adding my usual oils and hairsprays. I also didn't flat iron it after the last time I washed and blow dried. Instead I had it down in the hot summer sun. These idiotic mistakes really made my hair dry. It felt like hay! I washed my hair with Drama Clean by Herbal Essences first thinking that the Hello Hydration will just over oil my hair instead of cleaning it. I was wrong. The Hello Hydration not only added moisture to my hair but made it squeaky clean the way that I like it. im gonna go out and by the conditioner next time. I recommend this to any one who has dry hair and needs moisture and healthy oils.

An anonymous customer
Detroit, MI
AWESOME brand!
7/3/2010

Customer review by malfoysgirl

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by malfoysgirl
by malfoysgirl

I have been doing research lately on good haircare techniques and how to get smooth, shiny, silky, reflecting, straight, soft hair. My hair is already pretty shiny and very straight, but i needed a good shampoo. i used to use garnier, but it wasnt that great. i came upon wikihow, where they suggested Hello Hydration Shampoo and conditioner. i bought it and used it for about a week, and my hair is AMAZING. it smells lovely and stays smooth and shining for the whole day. i was thinking about trying none of your frizzness, but my frizzyhair problem has been solved! i love this shampoo and conditioner! best thing i have EVER. EVER. done for my hair.

malfoysgirl
Seattle, WA
LOVE ITTT
2/4/2010

Customer review by iloveundecidedhair

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by iloveundecidedhair
by iloveundecidedhair

This was the first Herbal Essences product I ever got, along with the conditioner, and I was NOT disappointed. It smells amazing and the scent stays in my hair all day. My hair got so much stronger and now its soft all the time. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT!

iloveundecidedhair
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews