Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
1
1-20 of 100 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
4/1/2013

Customer review by Magicgayla58

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Magicgayla58
by Magicgayla58

I have baby fine hair and this leaves my hair clean and looking fuller. I love the shine it leaves on my hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magicgayla58
Marcus Hook. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's not that I don't like it...
5/12/2009

Customer review by hubbylover

4.0 stars 5/12/2009 by hubbylover
by hubbylover

...it's just not my first pick. I love this brand, but usually I would go with "Body Envy". I wanted to try something new, especially a deep cleansing one.... And it's been okay. However, I think the body envy almost cleans better than this one does. So at this point it's just what smell do you like better? I think this product would be great if it did what it claims to do. But I'm switching back after this bottle runs out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hubbylover
Ceres, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
7/4/2014

Customer review by cmtk54

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by cmtk54
by cmtk54

Everyone in our family uses Herbal Essences - this was a great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmtk54
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome shampoo - too bad it's been discontinued
3/21/2014

Customer review by 123Andie

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by 123Andie
by 123Andie

I love this shampoo. I have fine, thin hair and this really helps it not look plastered to my head. It doesn't dry out my scalp either. I couldn't find this in stores anymore, so I emailed herbal essence and they said it had been discontinued. I ordered several bottles, but I'll eventually have to find another product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123Andie
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets hair clean and looking clean
3/26/2014

Customer review by fitnessteachernomey

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by fitnessteachernomey
by fitnessteachernomey

They stopped selling this at our Wal-Mart and Wal-Marts near us, and it was forever out of stock online, so we were super happy when we could snag it online and load up! It just makes our daughter's little blond hair clean and also LOOK clean. We have tried several shampoos, not experience ones, but around this range, and this is THE ONE for us for her little hair. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitnessteachernomey
Marshall, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Shampoo for 20 years
3/4/2014

Customer review by NurseJack

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by NurseJack
by NurseJack

I was disappointed when stores stopped carrying the Herbal Essence green shampoo "Drama Clean". I was fortunate to find it here at Walmart on-line. I buy it by the case and receive free shipping. Thank you for stocking this excellent product. I'm a nurse and wash my hair at least once every day. For the past 20 years I have used this shampoo without drying out my hair. Great fragrance too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseJack
St. Paul, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2012

Customer review by Firecracker2010

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Firecracker2010
by Firecracker2010

i love this shampoo i use it everyday my hair get really oily so this is all i use for my hair i air dry i have used all the others but i love the smell of this one i try to get something diff but end up going back to this one every time im addicted to this shampoo iv used this shampoo for over 3 years now it great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firecracker2010
cumberland ,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/14/2014

Customer review by ShopoorDrop

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by ShopoorDrop
by ShopoorDrop

This is a great product for my whole family an a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopoorDrop
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my favorite
4/5/2014

Customer review by cmf23

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by cmf23
by cmf23

Cleans and shines in one with a great little scent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmf23
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
8/2/2008

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by Anna
by Anna

I love everything about this product includiong the smell. I use so much stuff in my hair, and my hair tends to get very oily. I got this and the conditioner and I was so happy. It cleaned my hair without weighing it down. It made it shinier and healthier. It works very good. I love using this before I put my hair in a pony tail. It mkaes my hair light and lucious. WORKS AWESOME. I love it. But I recomend using it weekly or when your puting your hair in a ponytail.

Anna
Clean clean clean!
9/1/2008

Customer review by Izzie

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by Izzie
by Izzie

The drama clean shampoo works great with my hair! It smells delicious and I got it because I have a pool and blond hair, so I use it after a dip to keep my hair from turning green! I usually get a two in one, but because there was no such thing for this type, I just got the shampoo. It really feels like it's cleaning my hair, and since it is only shampoo, it doesn't condition your hair, though it does work well! I highly recommend this!

Izzie
Michigan
I love this!!!!
10/19/2008

Customer review by Dramaclean94

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by Dramaclean94
by Dramaclean94

This shampoo has the best scent no joke. It left my hair really soft and detangled. The conditioner is also really good so buy both of them. It is totally worth more than it costs.

Dramaclean94
Phoenix, AZ
this changed my life
5/29/2009

Customer review by sushine

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by sushine
by sushine

OMG I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! it cleans your hair without drying out. i have oily hair so it takes out all the excess oils and dirt in my hair and leaves a my hair silky and shiny!! i CANNOT live without this shampoo it is AMAZING!!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT IF YOU: - have oily hair (dry hair people beware this will dry it out even more!) - want silky hair - want shiny hair - have been rolling in mud all day.

sushine
CALI, US of A
now this one is good
11/22/2008

Customer review by AceHeart

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by AceHeart
by AceHeart

this shampoo is good. it cleans throughly and doesnt add too much volume to my hair. i used it today and dang, man, it was so clean. the fragrance to me is sorta tropical fruit extracts.

AceHeart
none of yo business
Great!
9/19/2008

Customer review by laura

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by laura
by laura

This shampoo is great for getting clean, refreshed feel your hair is fresh and clean afterwards. I totally recommend it.

laura
Dallas,TX
CLEANS OILY HAIR!! (AND SMELLS GREAT!!)
8/11/2008

Customer review by cutebutphsyco

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by cutebutphsyco
by cutebutphsyco

this is one of the BEST smelling shampoos i have ever bought!! all my friends use it and they say it gets rid of all the oil in their hair. i dont have oily hair, but i use A LOT of styling products, and this shampoo removes ALL THE GUNK that those products leave behind!! it also leaves my hair light, soft , and healthy looking, so i use this whenever i want to put my hair up. or, i use it after i go swimming (to remove all the chlorine) . DEFINITLY WORTH THE MONEY!!

cutebutphsyco
canada
What drama
5/28/2010

Customer review by bludrag0n

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by bludrag0n
by bludrag0n

This is a great way to get your hair completely clean of styling products without drying it out.

bludrag0n
Muskegon, MI
Ah-MAY-Zinggg :)
2/23/2010

Customer review by Megz

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Megz
by Megz

I used this shampoo when I left my body envy shampoo at my grandmothers house. i decided to use my moms shampoo which was the drama clean. the next day, my hair was so clean, straight, shiny, and amazingly soft. i got so many complements on my hair. im not giving back to my mom. and also, the best HE frangrance ive smelled so far. sometimes i even go in my bathroom just so i can smell the bottle.lol i reccomend this for everyone that needs less oil and more shine and softness.

Megz
Wonderful for swimmers!
7/17/2009

Customer review by dbull65

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by dbull65
by dbull65

My daughter stays the pool all summer and always has trouble with the chlorine. She has long thick hair and it has always stayed very dry in the summer because of the pool. Not anymore!! This shampoo is absolutely wonderful! HIghly recommended!

dbull65
Alabama
Never switching from this product
3/27/2010

Customer review by Choxie

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by Choxie
by Choxie

I am the type of person that constantly changes shampoo & conditioner. But I don't think I could ever switch from the Drama Clean collection. One of my friends recommended this to me and I am very pleased. This has a great smell (like all Herbal Essences products) and leaves my hair super soft and full of shine. I am constantly getting compliments on the shine and softness of my hair since I bought this.

Choxie
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews