Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great for iPhone users
12/20/2013

Customer review by BigLyle

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by BigLyle
by BigLyle

I did not see a review about this subject so I thought I would chime in on the subject. I have dry skin that cause cracks on the tips of my fingers. I am also an iPhone owner that needs my fingers in order to use it. I bought this after reading the reviews and I am glad I tried it out. New Skin works just as if you were using your finger on an iPhone. I understood that there was going to be a small amount of pain on the application of this product but the pain was short lived. I would say the few cons I have found within the few weeks of use with are that it will attract fuzz and can have discoloration in the mix. The next con would be that it is shiny after drying on the skin. It can be a little distracting if you use your hands for demonstrations or anything of that nature. Lastly the smell never goes away while it is applied. There are strong moments of smell, but it never truly goes away. All in all this is a great product as the benefits out weigh the cons and I will continue to use this to replace bandages on my finger tips.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigLyle
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works but.....
2/22/2014

Customer review by jolivette

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by jolivette
by jolivette

I am a avid jogger, and I need something to cover friction rash on feet, and minor blisters from jogging. Well the price is great, really, but.... I recommend you put some type of first aid ointment on your wound BEFORE you apply this, because...folks this stuff stings at first, I should have read the box before I put this on my fresh rash. I mean it stings. so be careful I don't know about how long it stays on, just applied it a few minutes ago. I think the neighbors are wondering where the loud scream was coming from, its just me applyiing New Skin to a wound I had, all is well. Oh and if you can, wipe around the top of the bottle, before you close it, because after while, it seals shut and you will wind up throwing the bottle away, because some of this excess dries and you can't open it. so good stuff, but be careful about applying to fresh wounds, it does sting a might.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jolivette
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great, long-lasting alternative for bandages.
11/23/2011

Customer review by TangyLemonJoystick

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by TangyLemonJoystick
by TangyLemonJoystick
Walmart associate

I have been using New Skin for about 3 years now, and the results are incredible. All you do is brush the bandage on to the wound and in a minute or two it's completely dry. Though applying it does sting a bit (The solution has alcohol in it to both speed up the drying process and clean the wound) the bandage is completely waterproof and fairly flexible. It is surely a product I'd recommend to anyone who works in an environment where you might get cuts easily or if you have children.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TangyLemonJoystick
Troy, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Works great for small cuts
11/21/2015

Customer review by NevadaW

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by NevadaW
by NevadaW

This is good to cover small cuts, especially on your fingers where it's hard to make a bandage fit. We keep one in our locker at the bowling center. It really helps if you're trying to bowl with a cut on one of your bowling fingers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NevadaW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/24/2011

Customer review by enling

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by enling
by enling

it build up instant skin on the area where you hurt. When you apply, it is little but painful (killing germs?) like when you apply alchol, that sensation goes away soon. I keep it in the kitchen so I can reach easily. Often bandage does not work for me since I constantly have to put my hands in water.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enling
san jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Split fingertips
11/17/2015

Customer review by brooksmom

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by brooksmom
by brooksmom

This stuff is the best. It works if you apply it a very first sign of cracked skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brooksmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
7/22/2012

Customer review by codeseven

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by codeseven
by codeseven

I love this stuff and Walmart always has great prices on many everyday use items. I use New-Skin to cover small cuts on my hands or mostly for my cuticles. I pick at my cuticles and since I work a job where I'm always having to touch strange, and not always so clean, people, New-Skin protects me from that. It stays on for several washes. There may be a slight sting at first application, but it is an antiseptic so that's to be expected. It certainly beats bandages, which tend to peel and attract bacteria and dirt. I'll always use New-Skin and Walmart usually has the best price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
codeseven
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
it burns, but it works
8/31/2012

Customer review by spongebob666

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by spongebob666
by spongebob666

i did not know, when i bought it, that it was going to burn... other than the momentary pain, i love this stuff... i always have small cuts on my fingers from my job and bandaids are not a viable option as i have to constantly wash my hands.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spongebob666
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Skin
12/23/2015

Customer review by ac1988

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by ac1988
by ac1988

I got a nasty cut that somebody else said it didn't think the cut looked deep enough for stitches. After an hour+ of applying pressure, I was getting concerned and ready to go to the doc. Finally applied multiple layers and the blood held off☺.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ac1988
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New skin is great
9/7/2015

Customer review by Seniorchic

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Seniorchic
by Seniorchic

For blisters and cuts it's great. I found out if I have a splinter and I can't get it out I just put some new skin over it and in a few days the sprinter is at the surface and I just peal the new skin off and sprinter comes with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seniorchic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No plastic bandage tape is needed
6/16/2015

Customer review by RandoRick

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by RandoRick
by RandoRick

A smart protection for smaller cuts, punctures, and scrapes. Also I used it successfully on warts, skin tags, and toenail fungus. The only little brief stinging upon application is a Good Sting. Convince yourself and accept it's a beneficial sting, then ignore it! The only negative issue is the medical solution gets thicker over time in the bottle. This makes it too thick to apply with proper satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RandoRick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than a band-aid
8/14/2015

Customer review by JHanover

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by JHanover
by JHanover

Covers and protects minor cuts and scrapes, especially on fingers; and no losing a covering and wondering where it is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JHanover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great for small cuts.
7/20/2014

Customer review by Momsspot

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Momsspot
by Momsspot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works good for cracked fingernails, small healing scratches, and bug bites.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momsspot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mending the tear
12/13/2014

Customer review by splits

4.0 stars 12/13/2014 by splits
by splits

this really works well to heal splits on dry hands it stings and smells like nail polish remover, but it is worth it to have it heal

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
splits
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
new skin
9/30/2015

Customer review by Nicky

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Nicky
by Nicky

I have been using this for years... takes the pain away...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Liquid bandage
9/27/2015

Customer review by MrnFL

4.0 stars 9/27/2015 by MrnFL
by MrnFL

It eorks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrnFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Skin
9/9/2015

Customer review by momof4

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by momof4
by momof4

Perfect for cuts on hands. Stays on for several hours even in water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
9/11/2015

Customer review by Cgv13467

4.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Cgv13467
by Cgv13467

Works better than band aids

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cgv13467
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
9/8/2015

Customer review by Patrice

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Patrice
by Patrice

It worked great. Will definitely recommend it to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patrice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well.
8/22/2015

Customer review by Cacooning

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Cacooning
by Cacooning

Woks well on our kids' cuts and scrapes. They tend to leave it alone better than a bandage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cacooning
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews