Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Great for iPhone users
12/20/2013

Customer review by BigLyle

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by BigLyle
by BigLyle

I did not see a review about this subject so I thought I would chime in on the subject. I have dry skin that cause cracks on the tips of my fingers. I am also an iPhone owner that needs my fingers in order to use it. I bought this after reading the reviews and I am glad I tried it out. New Skin works just as if you were using your finger on an iPhone. I understood that there was going to be a small amount of pain on the application of this product but the pain was short lived. I would say the few cons I have found within the few weeks of use with are that it will attract fuzz and can have discoloration in the mix. The next con would be that it is shiny after drying on the skin. It can be a little distracting if you use your hands for demonstrations or anything of that nature. Lastly the smell never goes away while it is applied. There are strong moments of smell, but it never truly goes away. All in all this is a great product as the benefits out weigh the cons and I will continue to use this to replace bandages on my finger tips.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigLyle
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Expensive, not worth buying
5/12/2017

Customer review by Dev2005

2.0 stars 5/12/2017 by Dev2005
by Dev2005

I have ordered this product online from walmart , however It caught my eyes in Walgreen that similar product with 1.0 FL Oz[29.6ml] walgreen brand for $5.61 after tax. Why should I pay 1/3 of the quantity for 4 bucks ? I am taking it back to Walmart for refund, haven't opened the product yet. The ingredients are same in both but there is huge difference in price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dev2005
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works but.....
2/22/2014

Customer review by jolivette

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by jolivette
by jolivette

I am a avid jogger, and I need something to cover friction rash on feet, and minor blisters from jogging. Well the price is great, really, but.... I recommend you put some type of first aid ointment on your wound BEFORE you apply this, because...folks this stuff stings at first, I should have read the box before I put this on my fresh rash. I mean it stings. so be careful I don't know about how long it stays on, just applied it a few minutes ago. I think the neighbors are wondering where the loud scream was coming from, its just me applyiing New Skin to a wound I had, all is well. Oh and if you can, wipe around the top of the bottle, before you close it, because after while, it seals shut and you will wind up throwing the bottle away, because some of this excess dries and you can't open it. so good stuff, but be careful about applying to fresh wounds, it does sting a might.

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jolivette
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
A great, long-lasting alternative for bandages.
11/23/2011

Customer review by TangyLemonJoystick

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by TangyLemonJoystick
by TangyLemonJoystick
Walmart associate

I have been using New Skin for about 3 years now, and the results are incredible. All you do is brush the bandage on to the wound and in a minute or two it's completely dry. Though applying it does sting a bit (The solution has alcohol in it to both speed up the drying process and clean the wound) the bandage is completely waterproof and fairly flexible. It is surely a product I'd recommend to anyone who works in an environment where you might get cuts easily or if you have children.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TangyLemonJoystick
Troy, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Walmart associate
Better than a band-aid
12/28/2016

Customer review by MamaLou

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by MamaLou
by MamaLou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It covers cracks, splits and little cuts, and when it dries it's waterproof. It has been improved so that it doesn't sting nearly as much.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for cracked skin
12/20/2016

Customer review by Juicing4Life

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Juicing4Life
by Juicing4Life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

During the winter my finger tips crack and I immediately put this on them, coat it twice and within days they are healed. It's a must have for minor cuts and when a bandaid won't stay on I use this instead for coverage. Great invention plus I can stick a bottle in my purse for emergencies.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juicing4Life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2011

Customer review by enling

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by enling
by enling

it build up instant skin on the area where you hurt. When you apply, it is little but painful (killing germs?) like when you apply alchol, that sensation goes away soon. I keep it in the kitchen so I can reach easily. Often bandage does not work for me since I constantly have to put my hands in water.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enling
san jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Word fast!
1/12/2017

Customer review by mariposa76

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by mariposa76
by mariposa76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately the cold weather & lots of hand washing causes my husbands fingertips to split, right near the edge of the nail which kills! So to help repair and heal his winter skin - he applies this stuff almost on a daily basis. At first he says there's a throbbing feeling at the wound site - but it subsides quickly as the nu-skin is absorbed into the tiny cuts. He swears by its effects!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariposa76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Godsend
12/1/2016

Customer review by blace

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by blace
by blace

My fingertips split every winter, and for years I tried using bandages, a useless solution. SO glad I found this product because while it can't protect me from getting the splits on my fingertips, as soon as I apply the New-Skin Liquid Bandage, the pain stops and the healing begins right away. Amazing product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
7/22/2012

Customer review by codeseven

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by codeseven
by codeseven

I love this stuff and Walmart always has great prices on many everyday use items. I use New-Skin to cover small cuts on my hands or mostly for my cuticles. I pick at my cuticles and since I work a job where I'm always having to touch strange, and not always so clean, people, New-Skin protects me from that. It stays on for several washes. There may be a slight sting at first application, but it is an antiseptic so that's to be expected. It certainly beats bandages, which tend to peel and attract bacteria and dirt. I'll always use New-Skin and Walmart usually has the best price.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
codeseven
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Better than a bandaid for some cuts
6/11/2016

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Laura
by Laura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

This works better than a bandaid for certain things. Had a deep gash in my finger, bandaids always coming off, but this liquid bandaid works great and I was able to do dishes, shower, etc. I'll be sure to always have some on hand from now on. It dries very quickly and works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Better than a bandage
11/12/2016

Customer review by Blondeelab

4.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Blondeelab
by Blondeelab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is good for places that bandages can't stick to or they keep falling off

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondeelab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
liquid vs. regular
10/17/2016

Customer review by Shell

3.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Shell
by Shell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The liquid band aid is a good quick fix for your hands if you wash them a lot. The down fall is when you remove it, the scab comes off which I feel leaves more scars...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does just what it says.
2/25/2017

Customer review by LeeBee

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by LeeBee
by LeeBee

My girlfriend works in a kitchen she can't wear bandages even in gloves because they don't stay on and sweat gets in the wound. This goes & stays on clear, seals the wound & keeps bacteria etc. out while containing stuff that helps the wound go away faster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it burns, but it works
8/31/2012

Customer review by spongebob666

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by spongebob666
by spongebob666

i did not know, when i bought it, that it was going to burn... other than the momentary pain, i love this stuff... i always have small cuts on my fingers from my job and bandaids are not a viable option as i have to constantly wash my hands.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spongebob666
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Works great for small cuts.
7/20/2014

Customer review by Momsspot

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Momsspot
by Momsspot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works good for cracked fingernails, small healing scratches, and bug bites.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momsspot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mending the tear
12/13/2014

Customer review by splits

4.0 stars 12/13/2014 by splits
by splits

this really works well to heal splits on dry hands it stings and smells like nail polish remover, but it is worth it to have it heal

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
splits
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice...I like it
2/13/2017

Customer review by Willy

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Willy
by Willy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy and Fast.. I like it. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New skin is great
9/7/2015

Customer review by Seniorchic

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Seniorchic
by Seniorchic

For blisters and cuts it's great. I found out if I have a splinter and I can't get it out I just put some new skin over it and in a few days the sprinter is at the surface and I just peal the new skin off and sprinter comes with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seniorchic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works great was what I expected
1/10/2017

Customer review by Dads

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Dads
by Dads
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great was what I expected

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dads
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews