Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A great, long-lasting alternative for bandages.
11/23/2011

Customer review by TangyLemonJoystick

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by TangyLemonJoystick
by TangyLemonJoystick

I have been using New Skin for about 3 years now, and the results are incredible. All you do is brush the bandage on to the wound and in a minute or two it's completely dry. Though applying it does sting a bit (The solution has alcohol in it to both speed up the drying process and clean the wound) the bandage is completely waterproof and fairly flexible. It is surely a product I'd recommend to anyone who works in an environment where you might get cuts easily or if you have children.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TangyLemonJoystick
Troy, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
4/24/2011

Customer review by enling

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by enling
by enling

it build up instant skin on the area where you hurt. When you apply, it is little but painful (killing germs?) like when you apply alchol, that sensation goes away soon. I keep it in the kitchen so I can reach easily. Often bandage does not work for me since I constantly have to put my hands in water.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enling
san jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
7/22/2012

Customer review by codeseven

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by codeseven
by codeseven

I love this stuff and Walmart always has great prices on many everyday use items. I use New-Skin to cover small cuts on my hands or mostly for my cuticles. I pick at my cuticles and since I work a job where I'm always having to touch strange, and not always so clean, people, New-Skin protects me from that. It stays on for several washes. There may be a slight sting at first application, but it is an antiseptic so that's to be expected. It certainly beats bandages, which tend to peel and attract bacteria and dirt. I'll always use New-Skin and Walmart usually has the best price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
codeseven
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works but.....
2/22/2014

Customer review by jolivette

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by jolivette
by jolivette

I am a avid jogger, and I need something to cover friction rash on feet, and minor blisters from jogging. Well the price is great, really, but.... I recommend you put some type of first aid ointment on your wound BEFORE you apply this, because...folks this stuff stings at first, I should have read the box before I put this on my fresh rash. I mean it stings. so be careful I don't know about how long it stays on, just applied it a few minutes ago. I think the neighbors are wondering where the loud scream was coming from, its just me applyiing New Skin to a wound I had, all is well. Oh and if you can, wipe around the top of the bottle, before you close it, because after while, it seals shut and you will wind up throwing the bottle away, because some of this excess dries and you can't open it. so good stuff, but be careful about applying to fresh wounds, it does sting a might.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jolivette
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
it burns, but it works
8/31/2012

Customer review by spongebob666

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by spongebob666
by spongebob666

i did not know, when i bought it, that it was going to burn... other than the momentary pain, i love this stuff... i always have small cuts on my fingers from my job and bandaids are not a viable option as i have to constantly wash my hands.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spongebob666
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for iPhone users
12/20/2013

Customer review by BigLyle

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by BigLyle
by BigLyle

I did not see a review about this subject so I thought I would chime in on the subject. I have dry skin that cause cracks on the tips of my fingers. I am also an iPhone owner that needs my fingers in order to use it. I bought this after reading the reviews and I am glad I tried it out. New Skin works just as if you were using your finger on an iPhone. I understood that there was going to be a small amount of pain on the application of this product but the pain was short lived. I would say the few cons I have found within the few weeks of use with are that it will attract fuzz and can have discoloration in the mix. The next con would be that it is shiny after drying on the skin. It can be a little distracting if you use your hands for demonstrations or anything of that nature. Lastly the smell never goes away while it is applied. There are strong moments of smell, but it never truly goes away. All in all this is a great product as the benefits out weigh the cons and I will continue to use this to replace bandages on my finger tips.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigLyle
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great for small cuts.
7/20/2014

Customer review by Momsspot

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Momsspot
by Momsspot

Works good for cracked fingernails, small healing scratches, and bug bites.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momsspot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mending the tear
12/13/2014

Customer review by splits

4.0 stars 12/13/2014 by splits
by splits

this really works well to heal splits on dry hands it stings and smells like nail polish remover, but it is worth it to have it heal

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
splits
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
1/13/2014

Customer review by halftall

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by halftall
by halftall

I have used this product for many years & it has always worked very well for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halftall
SURPRISE, ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No plastic bandage tape is needed
6/16/2015

Customer review by RandoRick

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by RandoRick
by RandoRick

A smart protection for smaller cuts, punctures, and scrapes. Also I used it successfully on warts, skin tags, and toenail fungus. The only little brief stinging upon application is a Good Sting. Convince yourself and accept it's a beneficial sting, then ignore it! The only negative issue is the medical solution gets thicker over time in the bottle. This makes it too thick to apply with proper satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandoRick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product works well as a flexable bandage
9/21/2014

Customer review by DEN13dd

4.0 stars 9/21/2014 by DEN13dd
by DEN13dd

works great on fingers and other places you need flexablity

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEN13dd
alexandria va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my needs
11/25/2014

Customer review by Failsafe223

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Failsafe223
by Failsafe223

Perfect for my needs

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Failsafe223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Bandage
2/13/2015

Customer review by jroweny

4.0 stars 2/13/2015 by jroweny
by jroweny

Excellence

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jroweny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works Great
7/31/2015

Customer review by Millercave

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Millercave
by Millercave

I love it,and it works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Millercave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes