Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 60 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 54 reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Great for iPhone users
12/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did not see a review about this subject so I thought I would chime in on the subject. I have dry skin that cause cracks on the tips of my fingers. I am also an iPhone owner that needs my fingers in order to use it. I bought this after reading the reviews and I am glad I tried it out. New Skin works just as if you were using your finger on an iPhone. I understood that there was going to be a small amount of pain on the application of this product but the pain was short lived. I would say the few cons I have found within the few weeks of use with are that it will attract fuzz and can have discoloration in the mix. The next con would be that it is shiny after drying on the skin. It can be a little distracting if you use your hands for demonstrations or anything of that nature. Lastly the smell never goes away while it is applied. There are strong moments of smell, but it never truly goes away. All in all this is a great product as the benefits out weigh the cons and I will continue to use this to replace bandages on my finger tips.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works but.....
2/22/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a avid jogger, and I need something to cover friction rash on feet, and minor blisters from jogging. Well the price is great, really, but.... I recommend you put some type of first aid ointment on your wound BEFORE you apply this, because...folks this stuff stings at first, I should have read the box before I put this on my fresh rash. I mean it stings. so be careful I don't know about how long it stays on, just applied it a few minutes ago. I think the neighbors are wondering where the loud scream was coming from, its just me applyiing New Skin to a wound I had, all is well. Oh and if you can, wipe around the top of the bottle, before you close it, because after while, it seals shut and you will wind up throwing the bottle away, because some of this excess dries and you can't open it. so good stuff, but be careful about applying to fresh wounds, it does sting a might.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great, long-lasting alternative for bandages.
11/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I have been using New Skin for about 3 years now, and the results are incredible. All you do is brush the bandage on to the wound and in a minute or two it's completely dry. Though applying it does sting a bit (The solution has alcohol in it to both speed up the drying process and clean the wound) the bandage is completely waterproof and fairly flexible. It is surely a product I'd recommend to anyone who works in an environment where you might get cuts easily or if you have children.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
invisible for sure
7/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just went to use it for the first time from my medicine cabinet . Had it about a month. Attempted several applications, shook the bottle, then realized the bottle was empty. Not dried out, just appears never got filled. Asking for a replacement. Anyone else had this happen?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Godsend
12/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My fingertips split every winter, and for years I tried using bandages, a useless solution. SO glad I found this product because while it can't protect me from getting the splits on my fingertips, as soon as I apply the New-Skin Liquid Bandage, the pain stops and the healing begins right away. Amazing product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it build up instant skin on the area where you hurt. When you apply, it is little but painful (killing germs?) like when you apply alchol, that sensation goes away soon. I keep it in the kitchen so I can reach easily. Often bandage does not work for me since I constantly have to put my hands in water.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does just what it says.
2/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My girlfriend works in a kitchen she can't wear bandages even in gloves because they don't stay on and sweat gets in the wound. This goes & stays on clear, seals the wound & keeps bacteria etc. out while containing stuff that helps the wound go away faster.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
7/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this stuff and Walmart always has great prices on many everyday use items. I use New-Skin to cover small cuts on my hands or mostly for my cuticles. I pick at my cuticles and since I work a job where I'm always having to touch strange, and not always so clean, people, New-Skin protects me from that. It stays on for several washes. There may be a slight sting at first application, but it is an antiseptic so that's to be expected. It certainly beats bandages, which tend to peel and attract bacteria and dirt. I'll always use New-Skin and Walmart usually has the best price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
7/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Split my bottom lip a little less than half an inch. Two coats of this has kept it together and practically unnoticeable. I'm impressed that it stands the stress of me eating and smiling without pulling appart. Pretty sweet
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than a bandaid for some cuts
6/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 250 contributer
This works better than a bandaid for certain things. Had a deep gash in my finger, bandaids always coming off, but this liquid bandaid works great and I was able to do dishes, shower, etc. I'll be sure to always have some on hand from now on. It dries very quickly and works perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for cracked skin
12/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
During the winter my finger tips crack and I immediately put this on them, coat it twice and within days they are healed. It's a must have for minor cuts and when a bandaid won't stay on I use this instead for coverage. Great invention plus I can stick a bottle in my purse for emergencies.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New skin is great
9/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For blisters and cuts it's great. I found out if I have a splinter and I can't get it out I just put some new skin over it and in a few days the sprinter is at the surface and I just peal the new skin off and sprinter comes with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Word fast!
1/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Unfortunately the cold weather & lots of hand washing causes my husbands fingertips to split, right near the edge of the nail which kills! So to help repair and heal his winter skin - he applies this stuff almost on a daily basis. At first he says there's a throbbing feeling at the wound site - but it subsides quickly as the nu-skin is absorbed into the tiny cuts. He swears by its effects!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
mending the tear
12/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this really works well to heal splits on dry hands it stings and smells like nail polish remover, but it is worth it to have it heal
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than a bandage
11/12/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is good for places that bandages can't stick to or they keep falling off
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great for small cuts.
7/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works good for cracked fingernails, small healing scratches, and bug bites.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best
6/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm a tradicional girl every time when I have small cut use bandage, but some time the cut are small and almost the time in my hands when I'm cooking. Then I have issue with the bandage because I use the regular in the area that is pretty wet all the time or water proof bandages too, but big even do I use small size. There was a problem for my. I choose to give it a tray to this product and WOW. Fenomenal. Is invisible and do the job. Not more issue with the size of my bandage or if is water proof or not and I can keep the area clean without any issue.This is the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than a band-aid
12/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It covers cracks, splits and little cuts, and when it dries it's waterproof. It has been improved so that it doesn't sting nearly as much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked well for the dry skin cracks!
1/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Applied to the cracks on my fingertips and helped to heal them quickly. I did have to reapply a lot to keep a good seal on it but it was great!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New skin
1/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is good for places that bandages can't stick to or they keep falling off
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-