Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Love this gel!
7/24/2016

Customer review by smkids1

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by smkids1
by smkids1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gel worked well against frizz in hot weather!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smkids1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good waves!
7/9/2016

Customer review by Gladys74

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Gladys74
by Gladys74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gel is a really good gel for making beautiful waves even if you have straight hair! It's kinda thick so you don't have to just use a lot at one time! When you work it through your hair it's not too heavy and smells fabulous!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gladys74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not for me
6/22/2016

Customer review by franny

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by franny
by franny

I used this once for my long curly hair. It works good, but leaves your hair "crunchy". I prefer a smoother look. You don't need much and it smells ok. Good hold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
franny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skip
6/24/2016

Customer review by Skip

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Skip
by Skip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great.
3/3/2013

Customer review by bbrccb

4.0 stars 3/3/2013 by bbrccb
by bbrccb

this product works so good! it holds and leaves curls looking great. people will say it makes you hair crunchy but that's not the case. you only need about a dimes size, otherwise it will make it crunchy. it will work even better if you keep scrunching your hair throughout the day. i would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is longing for curly/wavy hair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbrccb
.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is great gel
5/30/2016

Customer review by trisha0612

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by trisha0612
by trisha0612
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for some new gel because I could no longer get mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trisha0612
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Curly look
5/1/2016

Customer review by Edie

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Edie
by Edie

With this product, I can have real curls! This is just right for the person who wants curls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
3/9/2016

Customer review by KaityKat

4.0 stars 3/9/2016 by KaityKat
by KaityKat

This product really helps my hair hold its curl well. It's not super sticky like other hair gels. It also smells so amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaityKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holds curl well
1/19/2016

Customer review by JBinky

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by JBinky
by JBinky

I have thin, fine hair that has a mind of it's own! I've tried lots of gels and this one seems to do the best for me. I put a dab in my hand and spread it out on both hands, run my fingers through damp hair and just squeeze and flip, let it dry and comb out. I not only have curl but it gives me body also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dry and Frizzy
12/4/2012

Customer review by Margelise

2.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Margelise
by Margelise

I scrunch this gel into my damp hair and let it air dry. Although it did define and hold my curls, my hair dried very frizzy and just got worse as the day went on. After two hours, i had to put it up. my hair felt very heavy and crunchy. The worst part was it left my hair feeling extremely dry even after the next wash.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margelise
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Maria
by Maria

It is way better than the brand I was using before...No mess!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Curl Gel available
1/27/2014

Customer review by geniusInventor

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by geniusInventor
by geniusInventor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a very particular boss who only buys the best of the best products. This is the only hair gel he uses - nothing works better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geniusInventor
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps hair soft and shiny.
11/20/2015

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

Keeps hair soft and shiny

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heck to the yes!!
5/12/2013

Customer review by annagrace127

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by annagrace127
by annagrace127

Garnier Curl Scrunch Gel is what I call a holy grail product. When I first tried this, I was fed up with my curly, frizzy, unruly hair. I found it at CVS and decided to try it. When I got home and tested it, it was love at first sight! Since then, I have used this every day, along with Anti-Frizz Curl Calm Down and another curl cream with Moroccan Oil. Check this product out- its worth it!

annagrace127
Washington, DC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this!!!!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Lysa

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Lysa
by Lysa

To keep it short and simple, I have curly hair, hard to manage at times when it's dry and curly... the scrunch gel has really helped give it the wet look that I've always wanted and it keeps it under control. NO FRIZZ whatsoever.. it's like a miracle! I recommend it, but you would go through at least 10 BOTTLES of this thing in a month or so... but it's worth buying!

Lysa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
First time using this product
10/5/2015

Customer review by Southerncurls

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Southerncurls
by Southerncurls

I have curly hair and normally use tresemme naturals products and hair gel for my curly hair but Walmart was out. So I tried this product and loved it. Smells awesome and gives my curls a wonderful shine and not a crunchy look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southerncurls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!
10/18/2015

Customer review by MamaT

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by MamaT
by MamaT

I love this product and when I find it in store, I stock up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The product is easy to use!
6/28/2013

Customer review by Laxgirl9

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Laxgirl9
by Laxgirl9

I love it! I put it in at night, scrunch a little and wake up with beautiful curls! Other products make my hair frizzy but not this one. It's hard for me to curl my hair because it's shoulder length and I could never get the curls I wanted but this product makes my hair so much easier to manage!

Laxgirl9
Purcellville, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
11/12/2012

Customer review by Ashton

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Ashton
by Ashton

This product is great I have really straight and fine hair. I can never get a wave or curls with a flat iron or anything else I have tried, this product has been awesome for me it holds up very well. Smells great, and doesn't feel like i have a product in my hair at all. I will buy it again. :-)

Ashton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent
10/17/2015

Customer review by peruanita57

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by peruanita57
by peruanita57

I recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peruanita57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews