Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great.
3/3/2013

Customer review by bbrccb

4.0 stars 3/3/2013 by bbrccb
by bbrccb

this product works so good! it holds and leaves curls looking great. people will say it makes you hair crunchy but that's not the case. you only need about a dimes size, otherwise it will make it crunchy. it will work even better if you keep scrunching your hair throughout the day. i would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is longing for curly/wavy hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbrccb
.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dry and Frizzy
12/4/2012

Customer review by Margelise

2.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Margelise
by Margelise

I scrunch this gel into my damp hair and let it air dry. Although it did define and hold my curls, my hair dried very frizzy and just got worse as the day went on. After two hours, i had to put it up. my hair felt very heavy and crunchy. The worst part was it left my hair feeling extremely dry even after the next wash.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Margelise
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Curl Gel available
1/27/2014

Customer review by geniusInventor

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by geniusInventor
by geniusInventor

I have a very particular boss who only buys the best of the best products. This is the only hair gel he uses - nothing works better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geniusInventor
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this!!!!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Lysa

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Lysa
by Lysa

To keep it short and simple, I have curly hair, hard to manage at times when it's dry and curly... the scrunch gel has really helped give it the wet look that I've always wanted and it keeps it under control. NO FRIZZ whatsoever.. it's like a miracle! I recommend it, but you would go through at least 10 BOTTLES of this thing in a month or so... but it's worth buying!

Lysa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!!!!
2/14/2012

Customer review by AuntieAm

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by AuntieAm
by AuntieAm

I have thick wavy hair and with this gel I can get my hair to curl or I've also have used it to straighten my hair. I just love it!

AuntieAm
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Heck to the yes!!
5/12/2013

Customer review by annagrace127

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by annagrace127
by annagrace127

Garnier Curl Scrunch Gel is what I call a holy grail product. When I first tried this, I was fed up with my curly, frizzy, unruly hair. I found it at CVS and decided to try it. When I got home and tested it, it was love at first sight! Since then, I have used this every day, along with Anti-Frizz Curl Calm Down and another curl cream with Moroccan Oil. Check this product out- its worth it!

annagrace127
Washington, DC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
11/12/2012

Customer review by Ashton

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Ashton
by Ashton

This product is great I have really straight and fine hair. I can never get a wave or curls with a flat iron or anything else I have tried, this product has been awesome for me it holds up very well. Smells great, and doesn't feel like i have a product in my hair at all. I will buy it again. :-)

Ashton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Defines curls!
7/17/2012

Customer review by Doglover

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Doglover
by Doglover

I have naturally curly hair but the curls are frizzy and not vert defined. This product combined with the garnier fructis frizzing serum creates the perfect curled hair...no heat required!

Doglover
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good
1/2/2013

Customer review by ElizaD

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by ElizaD
by ElizaD

I've used this product a few times and it seems to work very well! It leaves a curly look without the overwhelming gel appearance.

ElizaD
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is amazing it works great!
5/5/2013

Customer review by Taylor1204

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by Taylor1204
by Taylor1204

I recommend this product. I bought it while i was summer shopping with friends. Ive used it since. I use it all the time over the summer so i dont damage my hair more with heat tools and the sun. I probably had at least 2 or 3 bottles last summer!

Taylor1204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The product is easy to use!
6/28/2013

Customer review by Laxgirl9

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Laxgirl9
by Laxgirl9

I love it! I put it in at night, scrunch a little and wake up with beautiful curls! Other products make my hair frizzy but not this one. It's hard for me to curl my hair because it's shoulder length and I could never get the curls I wanted but this product makes my hair so much easier to manage!

Laxgirl9
Purcellville, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells good...
12/4/2013

Customer review by blueski23

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by blueski23
by blueski23

This product is awesome. Smells great, easy to use which is good. I really don't like to spend hours on my hair this takes me less than 10 minutes to do. The packaging is really cute too.

blueski23
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Holds curls great!
4/28/2014

Customer review by pianosue

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by pianosue
by pianosue

Works really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pianosue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.