Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 67 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
smells good
6/22/2016

Customer review by franny

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by franny
by franny

This product is great for curly hair. I typically use it with another styling product, but works good alone also. I always get complements on how it smells!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
franny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like Magic...
8/9/2013

Customer review by HauteBrilliance

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by HauteBrilliance
by HauteBrilliance

What I do is I wrap my hair in a towel after I come out the shower with it washed and let it sit there for about 1-3 minutes. Then I unwrap my hair and I apply the smoothing milk starting at the tips of my hair and working my way up. I only apply two quarter-sized amounts because I have thick hair (use less if you have fine hair). Then I use a comb and comb my hair to spread the milk evenly throughout my hair. I let it naturally air dry or if you are in a hurry blow-dry your hair and then style it. It has a nice scent to it and it makes your hair much more manageable. The Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream does the same thing in my opinion only it has more fl oz.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HauteBrilliance
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smoothies
5/13/2016

Customer review by Sherri

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Sherri
by Sherri

Makes my hair so soft and smooth

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
7/20/2014

Customer review by Ekhcccccccccc

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Ekhcccccccccc
by Ekhcccccccccc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stuff is really amazing. I have been trying to find a product that smooths my flyaways. This has worked better than any product I have tried by far. I have fine hair so it tends to look greasy easily. But this product does not do this at all. It also makes my hair soft and shiny. My hair looks healthier than it has in years.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ekhcccccccccc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/13/2016

Customer review by JRLL

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by JRLL
by JRLL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great in the high heat of the South

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRLL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
4/9/2016

Customer review by Tamm

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Tamm
by Tamm

Purchased for use by a 12 year old with semi wavy, super snarly and frizzy hair. Easy to use, even for her and it WORKS! Smells great too! Much better value than the salon counterparts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best product for frizzy hair ever
4/12/2016

Customer review by RNOH

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by RNOH
by RNOH

I have tried everything for frizzy hair, including very expensive salon products and this one is the only one that works. Today I had to replenish my supply and had to go to three stores before I found it. I bought three bottles on the sales shelf at a local drug store, but am worried that Garner may not be making t anymore. Honestly I don't know what I would do without this product. Hopefully it is still being produced. Love, love, love it.

RNOH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels soft but did not smoothen as expected
7/15/2013

Customer review by Savy2013

3.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Savy2013
by Savy2013

I have very dry and fine hair and I did not see much of a difference after using this product. I tried using it on damp hair as well as dry hair. It worked somewhat by making my hair feel soft but it did not provide much of smoothness and shineness. Overall it might be a good product but it did not work for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savy2013
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing !
1/25/2014

Customer review by SoccerLover16

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by SoccerLover16
by SoccerLover16

I never write reviews and this is my first time, but I had to for this product! My hair gets extremely frizzy after I shower and nothing helps. I've tried so many products and none of them worked. Sure they might have helped a tiny bit but not really. I got this and it is sooo amazing ! It's like magic! My hair isn't frizzy anymore and it's honestly really hard to believe because I never thought it would happen! It makes my hair smooth and shiny. It smells great too! I would recommend this for anyone who has frizzy hair. It's not expensive either. This is a must for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoccerLover16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for a great price
10/18/2011

Customer review by tracymm

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by tracymm
by tracymm

I bought this product since I love garnier products and I wanted to find a product for shine and a slick look. THis product is great and only a small amount is needed to smooth and add shine to my hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tracymm
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/2/2012

Customer review by Terryinski

4.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Terryinski
by Terryinski

The Sleek and Shine makes my hair very managable, without making it crunchy like hair spray does. My hair is very soft now and I can style it with ease!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terryinski
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must have if you have frizzy hair for any reason.
10/11/2012

Customer review by CallieB

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by CallieB
by CallieB

When it gets a little humid my hair can get a lot unmanageable. Except when I use my Smoothing Milk. I've begun to use this everyday in my hair and I am absolutely happy with it makes my hair feel and look. My hair is so soft and silky and luxurious and did I mention shiny? OMG yes! My complete line up of Fructis Garnier products is perfect for my hair... just perfect!! I use Length & Strength shampoo and conditioner, then once a week I used to use Sleek and Shine Deep Conditioner, but they stopped making it!!! <sighs> if only.... anyway, once my hair has been washed and conditioned, then I use the Soothing Milk, Triple Nutrition Spray and Brilliantine Shine - Glossing Spray. That's my routine everyday, and you don't get softer, silkier, shinier hair than mine. Truly. I only use Fructic Garnier haircare products including color! I'm a Fructis girl!

CallieB
Central TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
UNDESCRIBABLE!!!
3/7/2013

Customer review by ShiNana

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by ShiNana
by ShiNana

I don't even know where to begin with this! I suppose the smell is one of the best parts! It's like one of those smells where you feel like you can't get enough of smelling it! Of course, the results are freaking unbelievable(as with all Garnier Fructis products, I believe#, but this one is phenomenally outstanding:D! My hair, which is thick and auburn #which is usually a pretty color# , used to be dull and just....boring. Once I started using this in combination with my normal fantastic Garnier regimen #Color Shield Shampoo and Fall Fight Conditoner~ normally everyday)it changed my hair from okay to practically MODEL! Seriously, this is a product that EVERYONE needs in their hair closet (I just came up with that (:)!!!!!!!!!! *I'm really not sure why there are pound signs? Just ignore them please; they are supposed to be parenthesis

ShiNana
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good stuff
7/21/2012

Customer review by 371961

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by 371961
by 371961

i really like how this makes my hair feel. and it smells good too. you only need a little product to do the job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
371961
caro mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is amazing
4/14/2015

Customer review by rose1968

5.0 stars 4/14/2015 by rose1968
by rose1968

I have thin, dry hair. I was using one of Garnier's "Sleek and shine" creams, but you suddenly have added Brazilian oil treatments to it. When your hair is thin and dry, oil is the last thing you want on it. I had nothing after the Brazilian additive. I was trying a few other products to no avail. I bought "Sleek and Shine Anti-Humidity smoothing milk" a few days ago and am beyond pleased and surprised. I can not believe how great and normal my hair looks now. I am pleading with you to never change one thing about this product. Whatever is in it, is perfect. Please, please make sure it is always in stock at the common mass merchant stores, forever. :) Thin, dry hair is one of the MOST common hair types. You really have to keep this in mind always. Thank you so much for creating this cream.

rose1968
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
IT WORKS!
7/15/2013

Customer review by luckii678

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by luckii678
by luckii678

KEEPS MY HAIR FRIZZ FREE WHEN IT'S HUMID :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckii678
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/8/2012

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Marie
by Marie

I have been using this for about 10 years now I think.I have thick but fine hair that frizzes like crazy and tangles.I hated brushing my hair each morning when I'd wake up because there were so many knots and it hurt so much.Then I found this on the shelf and decided to try it.It was love at first use.Makes my hair so much easier to live with.Its stronger,softer,and shines more than it ever did before.Couldn't find it on shelves for a while.never did find out why but I was so upset.Used a different name brand which was GARBAGE.It didn't do half as well as Garnier.My hair was sticky and tangled.Never again do I wanna live without this product.When my husband and I got married I convinced him to try it and he loves it too.I highly recommend this product.The leave in condition is Fantastic! as well.I recently got my haircut by someone and she could not get over how beautiful and healthy my hair looks.She tried shoving her hair products on me and I said no thanks I would never give up my Garnier Fructise products.Unfortunately there doesn't seem to be a heat protector spray in these products yet so please someone get on making me one! I wanna keep this beautiful hair as safe as possible and no one compares to your products.

Marie
Lafayette, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It works!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Utopiarespect

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Utopiarespect
by Utopiarespect

This product really works! It is great, I never had problems with with freezy hair until I relocated to a hot state. My hair changed and I could not manage it at all. I first saw it on Oprah years ago. I ran out the same day and bought their product, I have not changed since. I use it daily and I no longer have frizzy, split end hair. Plus, I am not allergic to it like a very expensive hair product that I used, now I am stuck with the other product that does nothing for my hair but takes out my color and makes my scalp sore. Garnier is a great product, and I have told my entire family about plus friends. I just wish I could get some coupons for their products. :-( Keep up the good work

Utopiarespect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sleek and Shiny hair
3/21/2011

Customer review by QualiShop

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by QualiShop
by QualiShop

This product worked into damp hair, then blown dry and finished with a ceramic hair iron really gets the job done. The frizzies are really minimized even when the weather is damp and rainy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QualiShop
Washington coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
4/23/2014

Customer review by JoshsGirl

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by JoshsGirl
by JoshsGirl

I can remember when I first started using this product when me and my husband were dating. I had such silky beautiful hair. I had went to a more expensive brand and when I went back to find this, walmart no longer sold it so I thought it had been discontinued by Garnier. Little did I know, it was still out there when me and my mother and law stumbled over it yesterday at a local dollar store. Needless to say, we both bought some. Works like I can remember ! Awesome stuff for thick dry damaged hair. Please continue to make this product ! Can't wait to try blow dry balm along with this product !

JoshsGirl
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews