Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Mousse
7/4/2016

Customer review by happydog

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by happydog
by happydog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great for my curly hair, my sister tried it first then I bought it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happydog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holds curls without hairspray
4/16/2016

Customer review by Holly

4.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Holly
by Holly

Great hold for curls even if it's windy outside. You have to scrunch and separate the hair while hair is wet. It's crunchy when it dries but all you do is scrunch the hair up again and the result is a nice curl pattern with awesome hold. To refresh curls, just spritz a little bit of water and scrunch up. Make sure to apply enough product on hair to cover all over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Angela Trujillo
5/31/2016

Customer review by AngieT123

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by AngieT123
by AngieT123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish it would keep the curls instead of getting the flyaways and frizz before the end of your day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngieT123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE!
5/8/2016

Customer review by KateRose

4.0 stars 5/8/2016 by KateRose
by KateRose

I've been looking for a good hair product that will keep my hair wavy and soft all day. Every one that I've tried doesn't work on my hair, it's hard to tame. But this one works great, and I'm so glad I found it! I recommend this product to anyone who wants their hair to be bouncy and soft!

KateRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Curls my hair though it is straight.
2/22/2014

Customer review by Frizzless

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Frizzless
by Frizzless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quick delivery and correct order.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frizzless
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gives my thick, frizzy, wavy hair a nice boost
11/3/2012

Customer review by Maddie

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Maddie
by Maddie

Ever since I started using this product, my natural waves and curls have been under control. My hair is awkward when it curls - I have tighter curls underneath my bottom layers and then I have loose waves on my top layers. I used to straighten my hair everyday and when I noticed that my natural hair didn't have the same style or texture that I wanted because of the damage, I switched up my routine. Every morning after I get out of the shower I put in the sleek and shine leave in conditioning cream and then I apply the curl construct mousse. I SERIOUSLY LOVE THIS STUFF. It gives me the soft texture and bounce I'm looking for...it gives me back my natural waves that I once had. And on top of that, the smell is absolutely amazing! I would reccomend this to anyone with curly or wavy hair. It really does work :)

Maddie
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
OUTSTANDING! The Perfect Garnier Combo Recipe to Follow
10/2/2012

Customer review by Jaylf67

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Jaylf67
by Jaylf67

I regularly use Garnier Curl Calm Down Anti Frizz Cream when I want to let my hair air dry....and it works great. Last night I was at the store and decided to pick up the Garnier Curl Construct Mousse because I like to use mousse when I blow dry my hair with a diffuser - This morning, I actually read the back of the anti-frizz cream bottle and it said for best results to add mousse TOO! SOOOO, I put in a quarter-size drop of the anti-frizz cream, then a handful of the curl construct mousse, and the results ARE MORE THAN AMAZING. I have never, ever, ever, loved my curls more! I have been complimented at work all morning! Please try this combo - you will NOT be disappointed! Simply wonderful

Jaylf67
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awsome curling power
2/15/2015

Customer review by hazel

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by hazel
by hazel

I have naturally curly hair and this is the only moose that seems to work for me I'm loving it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YES YES YES
5/8/2015

Customer review by absnotabby

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by absnotabby
by absnotabby

i made the mistake of buying another similar product instead of this one. NEVER again. This product is the best in its class. I have naturally straight hair, so I put this in my hair at night and sleep with braids. This is the only product that keeps my waves exactly how I want them. Touchable, soft, and well, WAVY! Even after a workout, my hair is still flawless. Im impressed, garnier.

absnotabby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Build Up. Major build up.
8/16/2013

Customer review by Donellymae

2.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Donellymae
by Donellymae

This mousse is very light feeling on the hair (at first)and really does the trick when styling wavy/curly hair. It's major downfall that is a deal-breaker for me is the itchy build up it leaves. I've resorted to not using my favorite brand, Garnier, for mousse. The build up starts irritating my scalp after just one day of use on a clean head. (I only use finishing product occasionally) The build-up is visible, as well. I do use a different brand that and have not experienced this issue with my new brand.

Donellymae
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1st time using AMAZING
6/18/2013

Customer review by SpiritofLove76

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by SpiritofLove76
by SpiritofLove76

I'm Black American Natural 3b/3c hair and used this product w/ sleek & shine anti frizz serum my hair had no frizz all day and I'm in Central FL w/ humid summer heat it was raining on and off all day and NO FRIZZ!!! AMAZING so I went to walmart to purchase the Curl Calm Down Anti Frizz Cream and the Curl Sculpting Cream Gel. I don't use the shampoo b/c it does have sulfates and sodium chloride in it and I don't like that for my hair. But these products are awesome!!! Will use and recommend you use!!!

SpiritofLove76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beautiful Curls WITHOUT This Product
8/19/2015

Customer review by SouthernPrincess

1.0 stars 8/19/2015 by SouthernPrincess
by SouthernPrincess

So, my local walmart has been out of my typical mousse (Herbal Essences Totaly Twisted), I thought since I already used Garnier Cream Gel and Spray Gel to style my hair why not change my mousse over too. No I wish I hadn't. My curls that I once got compliments on now are frizzy and out of control; one of my firends actully said "What did you do to your hair, it looks like you haven't styled it in weeks". I will be going back to my Herbal Essences tomorrow and will never make the mistake of buying Farnier Mousse again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernPrincess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for curly, fine hair
2/1/2012

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Chris
by Chris

I have been using Sudio Line mousse for curly hair for years. I was unable to find it recently and tried Curl Construct (was already using Triple Nutrition 3-minute undo for moisture issues). As it says in the title, I have curly, but fine hair. The definition and control of this product are more than I could have asked for. To try and get a product that keeps the curl throughout the day was a challenge, but no more! I'm so glad I gave Curl Construct a try. I'm SOLD!

Chris
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE this mousse!
6/17/2012

Customer review by Deb53

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Deb53
by Deb53

First time trying Garnier, I have thick, coarse, curly hair and had just had color put on my hair it so I tried the Color Sheild Shampoo for the first time and love it. I also bought this mousse and used it for the first time. I've used it twice now and I love this mousse! It's not sticky but it makes my natural curls defined and not frizzy. I would recommend this to people with curly hair. I'm glad I found these Garnier products.

Deb53
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for holding my curls!
5/31/2014

Customer review by Chris13

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Chris13
by Chris13

I've never used mousse, so when I tried this the first time I put too much in and my hair was crunchy. But now I know the right amount and it works great! I wasn't able before to touch my hair throughout the day, or let my boyfriend play with it (which he loves) because it would take away the curls. But now we can, and we both love it! For reference, I have 2c/3a, low porosity, medium-thickness, and dense hair.

Chris13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nothing else come close
1/18/2012

Customer review by Idabee

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Idabee
by Idabee

I have heavy hair that has some natural curl and bounce to it. Every other mousse I've tried (including some pricey ones!) just doesn't compare to this one. Keeps its hold, doesn't crunch, does not weigh my hair down. Doesn't create major curl for me, but I don't have major curl. It does let the wave and natural curl I have hold its shape beautifully. thanks for a consistently great product!

Idabee
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best mousse for curls
2/14/2012

Customer review by Sandra28

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Sandra28
by Sandra28

I've been using this mousse for years, and it's the only one that really works for my hair. I've tried many other ones over the years--from expensive to not so expensive, and I now know to just stick with this one. When I use the Curl Construct Mousse in conjunction with another curling product, I get awesome curls. It's light; it smells good; and it does not leave a sticky residue.

Sandra28
Middlesex, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
10/22/2015

Customer review by Armstrong911

4.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Armstrong911
by Armstrong911

Works for what I need it to and its not pricey

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armstrong911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smells great, works fantastically
12/31/2012

Customer review by Caroline2626

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Caroline2626
by Caroline2626

At 1st I didn't like this mousse because it made my hair crunchy (it was my fault, I wasn't used to my now 9 inches shorter hair and added too much). Now, I LOVE it. its so easy, just apply, scrunch, and go. It makes your hair soft and easy to deal with. It constricted my frizz and my curls have never looked better

Caroline2626
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I've used this for years!
1/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I adore this stuff. I use it every time I go out. My hair has natural wave/curl to it, so I wash it, towel dry, put this stuff in, and then air dry. It gives my hair a bit more volume, and defines the curls. My mom loved it, and buys it for herself now too! Absolutely recommend!

An anonymous customer
Nashville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews