Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
13
1-20 of 43 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Born Blonde
1/30/2016

Customer review by brandy1931

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by brandy1931
by brandy1931

I like this one, it just takes me 90 mins. To get the color I want. I use this one everytime I dye my bangs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandy1931
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER
1/30/2016

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Maria
by Maria

I love this item and glad Walmart is finally carrying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Box wasn't bent this time
1/22/2016

Customer review by sammy704

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by sammy704
by sammy704

I just used this product and it was fine.mimwish the price was a little cheaper

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammy704
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you are looking for......
8/14/2012

Customer review by Gr8GIRL

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Gr8GIRL
by Gr8GIRL

If you have a tendency for unwanted reds in your hair--this is the one for you! Rather than buy products to add to haircoloring to take out red--this one already does it ! Stylists say I have "hidden" reds in my hair and for years had to buy special shampoos and additives to the coclor--not any more.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gr8GIRL
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Yikes
1/18/2016

Customer review by mommyonthego52

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by mommyonthego52
by mommyonthego52

Very brassy formula. Turned my platinum to a brassy blonde color. I wouldn't recommend. It seems like they have all the components of a professional kit though. Ultimately just depends what you are looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyonthego52
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent hair color for at home coloring
1/18/2016

Customer review by emax

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by emax
by emax

This is an excellent hair color at a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great not to dry out hair
12/19/2012

Customer review by MaMitchell

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

I am old and still have brown roots, I was not born blonde, but I like it blonde. Wish I could just turn grey to match my wrinkles. So,every now and then to get rid of those brassy and gold tones, I just bleach it all. It has not made my hair dry or anything. Be sure to leave it on until the bright orange goes away,I only left about 20 min. this time, so I will have to do it again, my fault. This is the best brand I have found, the others dried out my hair! I will use it again & again!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 50 contributor
Strand test Lied/Rip Off
7/2/2012

Customer review by aria

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by aria
by aria

I did a strand test on my daughters hair & it turned it a light strawberry blonde. Being no stranger to highlighting hair/coloring hair I thought with the heat from the plastic cap it may make it a bit lighter. Her hair turned blonde in front & red in the back. Not even strawberry blonde like the strand test showed. Her hair had been color treated almost a year ago to a medium brown. It tells "not recommended for color treated or gray hair" on the instructions in small print you should put this on the box not on the instructions,after the box has been opened & you can't return it !! Loreal has this info on the BOX. Don't bother asking me to call your lame help line. I already did & I was told to take her to a salon which is what I should have done in the first place instead of using your products. I won't be buying from Clairol again you just lost a long time customer! I also had to tell her hair color is medium auburn,because calico wasn't an option.

aria
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
good stuff
6/13/2012

Customer review by dump1

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by dump1
by dump1
Top 500 contributor

Gets rid if the dark roots and leaves your hair silky soft.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dump1
Gulfport, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 500 contributor
Awesome product
7/17/2012

Customer review by misspriss1213

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by misspriss1213
by misspriss1213

This is a great product! Only problem was it doesn't tell you how much to use. I have a medium thickness of hair and needed two bottles but it worked great I love the color!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misspriss1213
Villa Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Since 1995 & Still Love It!!!
3/2/2014

Customer review by BlondieJody76

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by BlondieJody76
by BlondieJody76

When I first went blonde, in my senior year in high school, I was told about getting this. I used it & it was great! I have been using this, off & on (went back to brunette 4 years later & back and forth a few times! LOL!), since 1995. It's easy to use & you can use it every 5-7 weeks. Very safe stuff. And it's great if you want to go platinum or extreme light blonde, this is it.... But do take precautions: 1. Use only 1 time every 6 weeks or more. 2. Do roots only with this the next time. 3. Probably use it only 4-5 times a year, but no more. 4. Use a regular blonde dye for the ends mostly (only use on the ends if you choose to go really light, but wait a while). This stuff is awesome! Glad it's still around & going....

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondieJody76
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worked Well For Me
5/24/2013

Customer review by PureRinnyJoy

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by PureRinnyJoy
by PureRinnyJoy

I used this product to bleach the tips of my dark red/brown dyed hair. It worked wonderfully! In 30 minutes I got a nice strawberry blonde color. I am very happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PureRinnyJoy
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Best Hair Color For Me
11/13/2013

Customer review by erimicheller

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by erimicheller
by erimicheller

I have very dark brown hair. I have been trying to get my hair to go blonde for several years and no other hair color has worked. It even goes over my red hair color and makes it a unique, beautiful strawberry blonde!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erimicheller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
black to icy blonde in less then 60 minutes
5/27/2015

Customer review by MamaDee

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by MamaDee
by MamaDee

My natural color is black, I used black dye to cover grey. I used Born Blonde Maxi by Clairol and it lighten even the dyed black to icy blonde. I would recommend that you use it instead of this. Other products just lighten to an orange brassy color

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice
9/20/2014

Customer review by peanutbutter4

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by peanutbutter4
by peanutbutter4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very nice

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peanutbutter4
las vegas,nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
blonde haircolor
11/24/2012

Customer review by nanagranna

3.0 stars 11/24/2012 by nanagranna
by nanagranna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my hair is brown and I have to use 3 applications yo get it to blonde

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanagranna
Roanoke,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightened dark hair good!
8/15/2015

Customer review by DanReptilian

3.0 stars 8/15/2015 by DanReptilian
by DanReptilian

My hair is naturally black, I bleached with a cheaper dye once before, it made it a really dark orangy color, it didn't do much, as expected. BUT This bleach works GREAT! It lightened it to a yellow color, not the color on the package, but a color that would normally take me like 3 bleaching sessions. I only gave this three stars because A. It didn't give results on package. B. It didn't lift red off the ends of my hair very well, and I had to use this twice to achieve an OKAY looking blonde. But otherwise, an exceptable drug store bleach!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanReptilian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS!!!!!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Meilien

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Meilien
by Meilien

I have always used Loreal hair color, since I can remember. I went to buy a frost kit and they were out of the one I like from Loreal. My hair was long over due for some fresh highlights, and I decided I was not going anywhere else, I would just have to buy what they had. I bought Clairol. I have brown hair, and was a little nervous about trying another brand. The results were just beautiful, a pale blond!!!! The conditioner is to die for, my hair was so soft and shiny. I was extremely pleased with the end result. I just wish I could buy the conditioner, as I have never had my hair feel that good after adding the highlights. Do you sell the conditioner? I would love to buy it if you did. Or do you sell something similar to it? I am now a Clairol girl, your kit rocks!!!!

Meilien
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad
7/8/2015

Customer review by Payhton

1.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Payhton
by Payhton

I've never dyed my hair blonde before but I've done at home dyes before and I've absolutely NEVER had this ugly of a color. It is brassy and orange and I'm not sure why considering I lightened my hair before and this didn't happen. I wish someone would've told me that this stuff would make my hair orange. Because now I'm stuck with brass colored hair for at least another week. And it dried my hair out more than any hair dye ever even though I used the conditioner that came with it. Never again will I buy a Clariol product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Payhton
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love Clairol Frost & Tip
10/30/2012

Customer review by hoskins

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by hoskins
by hoskins

I have been using this product for at least 35 years and maybe as long as 40. I have always loved this product and always have had good results with it. The only thing that bothers me is for a year or longer the pick that I use is very weak. The end starts to bend from the beginning of use and makes it very difficult to puncture the plastic. Thank goodness that I saved one of the good picks, but I do my hair every 3 to 4 months and it isn't going to last forever. I started to pull my hair through the cap a few minutes ago and started having trouble and it reminded me that I wanted to let you know about the weak pick. I would love it if it went back to the stronger material of plastic for the pick. Other than the pick I still love the rest of the product. Thank you!

hoskins
Iva, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews