Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 23 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
If you are looking for......
8/14/2012

Customer review by Gr8GIRL

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Gr8GIRL
by Gr8GIRL

If you have a tendency for unwanted reds in your hair--this is the one for you! Rather than buy products to add to haircoloring to take out red--this one already does it ! Stylists say I have "hidden" reds in my hair and for years had to buy special shampoos and additives to the coclor--not any more.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gr8GIRL
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great not to dry out hair
12/19/2012

Customer review by MaMitchell

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

I am old and still have brown roots, I was not born blonde, but I like it blonde. Wish I could just turn grey to match my wrinkles. So,every now and then to get rid of those brassy and gold tones, I just bleach it all. It has not made my hair dry or anything. Be sure to leave it on until the bright orange goes away,I only left about 20 min. this time, so I will have to do it again, my fault. This is the best brand I have found, the others dried out my hair! I will use it again & again!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 50 contributor
good stuff
6/13/2012

Customer review by dump1

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by dump1
by dump1
Top 500 contributor

Gets rid if the dark roots and leaves your hair silky soft.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dump1
Gulfport, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Top 500 contributor
Awesome product
7/17/2012

Customer review by misspriss1213

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by misspriss1213
by misspriss1213

This is a great product! Only problem was it doesn't tell you how much to use. I have a medium thickness of hair and needed two bottles but it worked great I love the color!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misspriss1213
Villa Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Since 1995 & Still Love It!!!
3/2/2014

Customer review by BlondieJody76

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by BlondieJody76
by BlondieJody76

When I first went blonde, in my senior year in high school, I was told about getting this. I used it & it was great! I have been using this, off & on (went back to brunette 4 years later & back and forth a few times! LOL!), since 1995. It's easy to use & you can use it every 5-7 weeks. Very safe stuff. And it's great if you want to go platinum or extreme light blonde, this is it.... But do take precautions: 1. Use only 1 time every 6 weeks or more. 2. Do roots only with this the next time. 3. Probably use it only 4-5 times a year, but no more. 4. Use a regular blonde dye for the ends mostly (only use on the ends if you choose to go really light, but wait a while). This stuff is awesome! Glad it's still around & going....

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondieJody76
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Worked Well For Me
5/24/2013

Customer review by PureRinnyJoy

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by PureRinnyJoy
by PureRinnyJoy

I used this product to bleach the tips of my dark red/brown dyed hair. It worked wonderfully! In 30 minutes I got a nice strawberry blonde color. I am very happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PureRinnyJoy
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Best Hair Color For Me
11/13/2013

Customer review by erimicheller

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by erimicheller
by erimicheller

I have very dark brown hair. I have been trying to get my hair to go blonde for several years and no other hair color has worked. It even goes over my red hair color and makes it a unique, beautiful strawberry blonde!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erimicheller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
black to icy blonde in less then 60 minutes
5/27/2015

Customer review by MamaDee

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by MamaDee
by MamaDee

My natural color is black, I used black dye to cover grey. I used Born Blonde Maxi by Clairol and it lighten even the dyed black to icy blonde. I would recommend that you use it instead of this. Other products just lighten to an orange brassy color

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
blonde haircolor
11/24/2012

Customer review by nanagranna

3.0 stars 11/24/2012 by nanagranna
by nanagranna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

my hair is brown and I have to use 3 applications yo get it to blonde

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanagranna
Roanoke,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
very nice
9/20/2014

Customer review by peanutbutter4

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by peanutbutter4
by peanutbutter4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very nice

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peanutbutter4
las vegas,nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yikes
1/18/2016

Customer review by mommyonthego52

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by mommyonthego52
by mommyonthego52

Very brassy formula. Turned my platinum to a brassy blonde color. I wouldn't recommend. It seems like they have all the components of a professional kit though. Ultimately just depends what you are looking for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyonthego52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Born Blonde
1/30/2016

Customer review by brandy1931

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by brandy1931
by brandy1931

I like this one, it just takes me 90 mins. To get the color I want. I use this one everytime I dye my bangs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandy1931
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Box wasn't bent this time
1/22/2016

Customer review by sammy704

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by sammy704
by sammy704

I just used this product and it was fine.mimwish the price was a little cheaper

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammy704
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER
1/30/2016

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Maria
by Maria

I love this item and glad Walmart is finally carrying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IF YOU LOVE ORANGE----
10/21/2012

Customer review by DAWNDY54

1.0 stars 10/21/2012 by DAWNDY54
by DAWNDY54

WELCOME TO BORN BLONDE!

Was this review helpful? (5) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAWNDY54
LONG ISLAND NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Lightened dark hair good!
8/15/2015

Customer review by DanReptilian

3.0 stars 8/15/2015 by DanReptilian
by DanReptilian

My hair is naturally black, I bleached with a cheaper dye once before, it made it a really dark orangy color, it didn't do much, as expected. BUT This bleach works GREAT! It lightened it to a yellow color, not the color on the package, but a color that would normally take me like 3 bleaching sessions. I only gave this three stars because A. It didn't give results on package. B. It didn't lift red off the ends of my hair very well, and I had to use this twice to achieve an OKAY looking blonde. But otherwise, an exceptable drug store bleach!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanReptilian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad
7/8/2015

Customer review by Payhton

1.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Payhton
by Payhton

I've never dyed my hair blonde before but I've done at home dyes before and I've absolutely NEVER had this ugly of a color. It is brassy and orange and I'm not sure why considering I lightened my hair before and this didn't happen. I wish someone would've told me that this stuff would make my hair orange. Because now I'm stuck with brass colored hair for at least another week. And it dried my hair out more than any hair dye ever even though I used the conditioner that came with it. Never again will I buy a Clariol product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Payhton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do NOT buy this!
2/21/2013

Customer review by ReneeRose77

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by ReneeRose77
by ReneeRose77

This ruined my brunette hair, turning it into a BRASSY, YELLOW MESS. Which it clearly said, it would NOT do. I'm so frustrated and upset with the results of this product I can just scream at the top of my lungs. If you don't want damaged, brittle, dull, lifeless and orange/discolored hair, then Don't waste your time with this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReneeRose77
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Ultra Blue is my NEW BEST FRIEND!
3/17/2010

Customer review by Jaydensmom11

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Jaydensmom11
by Jaydensmom11

I have been coloring my hair since I was 14. I have used so many different brands, and when I tried this, I SWORE I would NEVER stop using it. It is AMAZING. By far the BEST thing I've EVER used, I will never go to any other brand besides Born Blonde, Ultra Blue! I HIGHLY recommend it, the color it gives it just amazing, no brassiness, no yellow tent, just beautiful, natural looking blonde, oh it's gorgeous and I love it! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR INVENTING THIS!! Recommend to anyone!

Jaydensmom11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE
11/10/2011

Customer review by blondee

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by blondee
by blondee

I love this product, it is sooo much better than just straight hair bleaching like what you get at a hair supply store, AND CHEAPER. It leaves your hair in better condition than the bleach. I use this all the time, I would never use any other blonding product. This is my go-to blonder. (:

blondee
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews