Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 23 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 23 reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
If you are looking for......
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you have a tendency for unwanted reds in your hair--this is the one for you! Rather than buy products to add to haircoloring to take out red--this one already does it ! Stylists say I have "hidden" reds in my hair and for years had to buy special shampoos and additives to the coclor--not any more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great not to dry out hair
12/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 50 contributer
I am old and still have brown roots, I was not born blonde, but I like it blonde. Wish I could just turn grey to match my wrinkles. So,every now and then to get rid of those brassy and gold tones, I just bleach it all. It has not made my hair dry or anything. Be sure to leave it on until the bright orange goes away,I only left about 20 min. this time, so I will have to do it again, my fault. This is the best brand I have found, the others dried out my hair! I will use it again & again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Since 1995 & Still Love It!!!
3/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I first went blonde, in my senior year in high school, I was told about getting this. I used it & it was great! I have been using this, off & on (went back to brunette 4 years later & back and forth a few times! LOL!), since 1995. It's easy to use & you can use it every 5-7 weeks. Very safe stuff. And it's great if you want to go platinum or extreme light blonde, this is it.... But do take precautions: 1. Use only 1 time every 6 weeks or more. 2. Do roots only with this the next time. 3. Probably use it only 4-5 times a year, but no more. 4. Use a regular blonde dye for the ends mostly (only use on the ends if you choose to go really light, but wait a while). This stuff is awesome! Glad it's still around & going....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good stuff
6/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
Gets rid if the dark roots and leaves your hair silky soft.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked Well For Me
5/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this product to bleach the tips of my dark red/brown dyed hair. It worked wonderfully! In 30 minutes I got a nice strawberry blonde color. I am very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product
7/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product! Only problem was it doesn't tell you how much to use. I have a medium thickness of hair and needed two bottles but it worked great I love the color!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Hair Color For Me
11/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have very dark brown hair. I have been trying to get my hair to go blonde for several years and no other hair color has worked. It even goes over my red hair color and makes it a unique, beautiful strawberry blonde!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
black to icy blonde in less then 60 minutes
5/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My natural color is black, I used black dye to cover grey. I used Born Blonde Maxi by Clairol and it lighten even the dyed black to icy blonde. I would recommend that you use it instead of this. Other products just lighten to an orange brassy color
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
blonde haircolor
11/24/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
my hair is brown and I have to use 3 applications yo get it to blonde
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very nice
9/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
very nice
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yikes
1/18/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very brassy formula. Turned my platinum to a brassy blonde color. I wouldn't recommend. It seems like they have all the components of a professional kit though. Ultimately just depends what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Box wasn't bent this time
1/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just used this product and it was fine.mimwish the price was a little cheaper
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad
7/8/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've never dyed my hair blonde before but I've done at home dyes before and I've absolutely NEVER had this ugly of a color. It is brassy and orange and I'm not sure why considering I lightened my hair before and this didn't happen. I wish someone would've told me that this stuff would make my hair orange. Because now I'm stuck with brass colored hair for at least another week. And it dried my hair out more than any hair dye ever even though I used the conditioner that came with it. Never again will I buy a Clariol product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IF YOU LOVE ORANGE----
10/21/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
WELCOME TO BORN BLONDE!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SUPER
1/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this item and glad Walmart is finally carrying it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lightened dark hair good!
8/15/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair is naturally black, I bleached with a cheaper dye once before, it made it a really dark orangy color, it didn't do much, as expected. BUT This bleach works GREAT! It lightened it to a yellow color, not the color on the package, but a color that would normally take me like 3 bleaching sessions. I only gave this three stars because A. It didn't give results on package. B. It didn't lift red off the ends of my hair very well, and I had to use this twice to achieve an OKAY looking blonde. But otherwise, an exceptable drug store bleach!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Born Blonde
1/30/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this one, it just takes me 90 mins. To get the color I want. I use this one everytime I dye my bangs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ultra Blue is my NEW BEST FRIEND!
3/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been coloring my hair since I was 14. I have used so many different brands, and when I tried this, I SWORE I would NEVER stop using it. It is AMAZING. By far the BEST thing I've EVER used, I will never go to any other brand besides Born Blonde, Ultra Blue! I HIGHLY recommend it, the color it gives it just amazing, no brassiness, no yellow tent, just beautiful, natural looking blonde, oh it's gorgeous and I love it! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR INVENTING THIS!! Recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do NOT buy this!
2/21/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This ruined my brunette hair, turning it into a BRASSY, YELLOW MESS. Which it clearly said, it would NOT do. I'm so frustrated and upset with the results of this product I can just scream at the top of my lungs. If you don't want damaged, brittle, dull, lifeless and orange/discolored hair, then Don't waste your time with this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE
11/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product, it is sooo much better than just straight hair bleaching like what you get at a hair supply store, AND CHEAPER. It leaves your hair in better condition than the bleach. I use this all the time, I would never use any other blonding product. This is my go-to blonder. (:
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-