Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 639 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

639 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

639 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
246
4 stars
111
3 stars
64
2 stars
81
1 stars
137
1-20 of 636 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 636 total reviews
1-20 of 636 reviews
great hair color =]!
1/28/2010

Customer review by kittehh

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by kittehh
by kittehh

i mean wow! i dyed my hair w/this i frist had light blonde hair, i dyed it with this and it got the color i wanted ! i got a light brown. and it looks great! :)! i totally give this to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittehh
Sidney, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
shipping damages
4/24/2014

Customer review by dyednaturallady

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by dyednaturallady
by dyednaturallady

my item arrived damaged + huge mess. can say if the product if self is good,bad etc. too damaged to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dyednaturallady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Natural Instincts
6/14/2015

Customer review by Leni

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Leni
by Leni

Easy to use and it's hard to find a dark blonde color. So glad I found this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
10/1/2010

Customer review by Katie59

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by Katie59
by Katie59

When I first started purchasing Natural Instincts I bought too blonde a color because it would make my hair red. Then I discovered Coastal Dune 9N and it is just perfect. I leave it in longer than required and within a week and a half to two weeks my hair is almost the same color as when I was younger. The only thing missing are my blonde highlights that I had naturally but that is okay. It sure beats having that gray hair any day.

Katie59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So GLAD I switched.
7/21/2011

Customer review by Maxx

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Maxx
by Maxx

I love this product! Using to cover gray which is about 15%. Natural instincts for men is highly recomended by me. Leaves hair with different natural looking shading and lasts 7 to 8 weeks for me. I wish you could see my hair.

Maxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely worth it
11/5/2010

Customer review by HappyHair

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by HappyHair
by HappyHair

I have naturally light blonde hair that I recently added lowlights and highlights to at the salon. I wanted to try a shade darker than my natural blonde and am very satisfied with the results. My hair turned out the same color as shown on the box and it is supersoft and shiny.

HappyHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this color
10/4/2010

Customer review by pinkrose

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by pinkrose
by pinkrose

This is the best color for me and I sometimes have trouble finding it but I look in as many stores until I find it. I have used Natural Instincts for years.

pinkrose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No regrets!
11/13/2010

Customer review by Zbridget

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by Zbridget
by Zbridget

I had an "accident" with a home highlighting kit last summer and contemplated getting a buzz cut to rid myself of all the too light peroxide ends that were so light they looked grey. I was afraid of doing this myself at home, fearing that two coloring wrongs won't make it right. What sold me was that it would wash out in 24 washings. The results were awesome! Normally, I am dark, ashy blonde- this color evened out my hair, and darkened up the bleached pieces. I did this last night- all day today, I kept looking at reflections of myself in passing, delighted with the results. This was perfect- not too dark, not too light.

Zbridget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New hair color user.
6/25/2012

Customer review by ezaz

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by ezaz
by ezaz

I'm not actually seeing my color, but this is pretty darned close. I like the way it covers, and gradually lets the grey "hint" it's way through, though it seems to be building up, so I am not getting that like I used to when I first started. I wish there were ways to get the in between colors. # 4 is too light, #11 is too dark, #9 is about right, but not warm enough unless I make my hair turn orange before applying it. There aren't any in between colors. I hope you never need to talk to customer service chat. They are beyond useless in solving problems. They don't pay any attention to the details you give them. She told me to get color #6 to solve a problem that started when I had to try another brand due to unavailability of their product. Didn't I just say there is nothing available between 4 and 9? For the first several months, my hair felt exceptionally silky after applying it. One time, my mother monopolized the bathroom when it was time to get the stuff out, and I had to leave it in for 20 minutes; my hair has been quick to tangle ever since, but it still looks fine, and does OK with a little conditioner.

ezaz
detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mistake Proof!
5/3/2011

Customer review by ladyofthering

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by ladyofthering
by ladyofthering

*Sahara or Light blonde 02 is the absolute best at home toner available. * It works on Platinum to any light blonde shade or any virgin natural light blonde. * you get way more then you pay for as the product is fail proof when used as directed. I bleach my hair to light blonde and it has helped me many time blend my root touch up with my already bleached hair often muting any brassy tones and blending any difference in the new growth and the previousy bleached hair. The new box does not reflect how light your hair can remain. the new box looks darker then it woudl turn out on light or very light blonder hair!

ladyofthering
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Experience
1/13/2011

Customer review by harden92

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by harden92
by harden92

I've had some real disasters with hair color in the past, but Natural Instincts was easy to use, and the end result was great. My hair is very shiny, and even has a bit more body. I'll definitely use it again.

harden92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural Instincts SunFlower
3/19/2014

Customer review by Cyncie

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Cyncie
by Cyncie

I always use this product and wouldn't consider using any other product. I love that it is so easy to apply and always looks so natural! It also leaves my hair soft and shiny.

Cyncie
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, Love, Love This Product
1/8/2011

Customer review by Boxerlover

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Boxerlover
by Boxerlover

Ok, so at 48 I only colored my dark brown hair once by myself and it turned out horrible! So, I have never even looked at these products on the shelf. I would just go to the salon & pay the $100 every 4-6 weeks. I have blond hair and found the older I got the quicker my roots would show, which I hate. I decided to buy this product after reading about it in an advertisement. Well, I LOVE it. I used #21 and it is sooo close to my natural color. It feels so soft and looks so shiny I can't believe I did it myself. I did leave it on longer than 10 minutes because I was blond and afraid it would turn redish, but it didn't. I already cancelled my salon appointment. I will continue to use this! Can I buy the conditioner separate? Love it!

Boxerlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple dye for complicated hair
11/23/2010

Customer review by Boadicea

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Boadicea
by Boadicea

I've dyed my hair just about every shade under the sun. Recently I've been going blonde, but my hair pulls red even though naturally it's dark ash blonde. I've been dying my hair for years with Nice & Easy, and even though it's a great product, the ammonia was starting to be too much for my hair. I was planning to try to get it back to my natural color, but the store I went to was out of Sandalwood. I made a slightly brash decision to get Tweed instead. I had never used Natural Instincts before, but I was interested to try it. I loved that it was applied to wet hair. I have really thick long hair so I usually have to get two packages of whatever I buy, but even though I used two, I probably could have gotten away with one, which is amazing! It was so easy to apply! Knowing that damaged porous hair usually soaks up more pigment I was expecting it to be darker than the picture. It was darker than I even thought it would be,about the shade of a brownie, but I love the richness and the shine so much I prefer it. It really makes my grey eyes pop!!! I would gladly use this shade again or this brand! It covered so evenly. Thank you, Clairol!

Boadicea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love that it's not permanent!!!!
1/27/2015

Customer review by Scoobie

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Scoobie
by Scoobie

I hope to God they never discontinue this product. It covers grays and does not damage my hair. It is perfect. Before I turned gray, I always thought I'd be a prisoner to permanent, damaging hair color till I died. The idea that once you use a permanent dye, your hair is that color forever is scary! This washes out gradually, although it does stay in my hair longer than most users. But I don't mind! I can use any of the browns, and they all look great!

Scoobie
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Color Fresh Revitalizer
11/24/2013

Customer review by maryjo

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by maryjo
by maryjo

I love Natural Instincts overall and have used it for many years, but I wish you would go back to the larger tube of follow up conditioner and skip the Color Fresh Revitalizer. The Revitalizer turns my hair ORANGE! Am I the only one with this problem?

maryjo
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
returned to original hair color
9/5/2011

Customer review by Evie

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Evie
by Evie

I'm now over 50% gray--ugh, so have tried many colors. Navajo Bronze is my fave because it gives a softer golden brown around my "mature" face and is closest to the color I had as a child. I'm having trouble finding it in stores, so is it discontinued? If so, what do we substitute for Light Caramel Brown? thanks

Evie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved it
3/19/2015

Customer review by pennym

5.0 stars 3/19/2015 by pennym
by pennym

I got a box to try sent to me and i loved it i will recommend this to my friends thank you so much i myself will probably buy this for my next hair coloring

pennym
hayesville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
4/29/2014

Customer review by funnybunny99833

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by funnybunny99833
by funnybunny99833

I have loved trying the new products provided by Clarol and all the wonderful new looks I can gain through the expereince. Thanks guys!

funnybunny99833
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used for years and love it
10/1/2010

Customer review by jrog

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by jrog
by jrog

I've been using this color for several years and love it. The color is slightly bright the first couple of weeks, but it cools into a natural-looking but vibrant auburn with a hint of fire. Because the color is not permanent, it blends well as my hair grows out...something that is important to me. I receive compliments from day one, so I enjoy the color throughout the changes. With the conditioner, my hair is wonderfully soft from the first washing. While I may consider slight variations on this color, it has been a great and reliable color for the past few years.

jrog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 636 total reviews
1-20 of 636 reviews